Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 780 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 26, 2016
Kathy great
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Our site was next to a delapidated trailer that looked like it was falling apart. In general this KOA was not as nice as others where we have stayed
Feb 23, 2016
Great place to overnight! Clean! Easy in and easy out for big rigs
Feb 22, 2016
Very cramped. Not much to do in the immediate area. No beach on the island. However, We were treated very well. Stayed here to be close to family.
Feb 20, 2016
We were put on what was supposed to be a pull thru site, which clearly was not. The next day we could move but we're told we would have to move everyday to another site when there were many vacant sites. It seemed that the office help was not computer savvy, and There were only thirty some sites. Others that we talked to had the same issues.
Feb 20, 2016
Small but comfy beachy like campground. Lots of nice beaches nearby. Stayed 2 nites and would return.
Feb 19, 2016
Plenty of space between sites everything working. Entrance and exit very confusing entered from rear as instructed but couldn't find office
Feb 17, 2016
Great overnite stay
Feb 16, 2016
The staff were all very friendly, and the bathrooms were large and very clean. However, it would be helpful if there was a table/countertop in the bathroom to set down toiletries bag, hair dryer, etc. And it seems they created some extra spots in the middle of the park that interfere with parking in the back-in spaces along the edges. Bigger rigs struggled, as did I in a 20' travel trailer!
Feb 16, 2016
very accomidating
Feb 15, 2016
Train is a little loud. But overall very nice. Love the pavers at each site. Very clean.
Feb 14, 2016
Very Central Location - easy walking to grocery & pharmacy shopping.
Feb 11, 2016
We knew coming into the park we would have to move to another site after 2 days - no problem. However, someone else came in & parked on the second site. The front desk staff went above & beyond to make it right. They also have someone escort you to the site & help direct you in. Roads & cement pads are very tight for the new big rigs. Some weeding out of old units would allow for pull this.
Feb 09, 2016
We only stayed one night, so it's hard to give an opinion. But we did get a great referral for the pirate festivities at the harbor. Thanks.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff was pleasant and I found the location was favorable to downtown and some of the amenities offered in the area. However, the pack them and stack them concept was utilized here. NO amenities were offered for the overpriced rate charged. This is a good over night stopping place, but in no way a an extended stay location.
Feb 08, 2016
Campground was neat and clean, owners were great and facilities clean! However, the train rolling through several times in The middle of the night is quite the wake up call! Overall good experience!
Feb 06, 2016
Con: Site extermely hard to back into - unable to sleep next to major freeway and railroad which sounded horn all night - Pro: well maintained - would not stay again.
Feb 06, 2016
clean friendly convenient
Feb 06, 2016
Small clean friendly KOA. Manager greeted us, on arrival, with hand shake. No pool but 5 min from beaches. Train just across the road - Horn disturbing at night.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice campgrounds which was conveniently located. The woman who answered our call when we made the reservation, could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Feb 06, 2016
Kathy was very helpful and provided exceptional service. Wish you had cable.
Feb 04, 2016
Gorgeous and well kept park. very comfortable
Feb 04, 2016
This KOA doesn't have a lot of amenities but the owner and staff make you feel like family. Barry and his staff are the best host. Already got reservation for next year
Feb 04, 2016
Very nice!!
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Small facility, but clean and tidy. Lots of rain while we were there but sites stated dry
Feb 02, 2016
There are only 2 Restroom for all Campers.
Feb 01, 2016
Washroom facilities need improving. Closed for cleaning 10-3. Poor cable selection, posted channel list is incorrect. Overcrowded
Feb 01, 2016
Barry runs a truley "First Class" operation and I especially appreciate how he takes the time to stop and chat with me. I can always count on the staff being friendly and helpful and look forward to my stays there.
Feb 01, 2016
Extremely noisy due to so many trains passing so close by. But otherwise nice. Too bad it rained the whole time I stayed.
Feb 01, 2016
Real nice, very clean, great host. But trains were right across the street and very loud.
Jan 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks
Jan 30, 2016
Very nice place
Jan 29, 2016
parking is tight but it is a well run and nice park
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 25, 2016
Train noise is horrible! Campground was good.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Great location, close to Fort Pierce Inlet state park is close by and there's a Publix with retaurants next door. We rode our bikes to the state park and also down town. Bathrooms are VERY clean and staff extra helpful. Plan to stay here again in a couple of months.
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
We were bothered by traffic noise. The campground itself was all right. While there were a number of activities listed on the handout, we did not feel the campground lived up to our expectations from the KOA campground guide.
Jan 19, 2016
Need more restroom/shower facilities and a pool.
Jan 18, 2016
The people are wonderful - had a great time.
Jan 17, 2016
Bien situé et personnel acceuillant.
Jan 16, 2016
Cable was awful. I asked to get it fixed but got no response.
Jan 16, 2016
staff was GREAT,AND THEY RECCOMENDED TO GO BEHIND "PUBLICS"(store) TO SEE MANATEES (SAW MANY) CABLE WAS LACKING CHANNELS,BUT STAY WAS GOOD.
Jan 13, 2016
Nice place. Hard to find. Right on Hwy-1. Clean with adequate space between units. Great for over night stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Hard to find place coming from the North. The van does help. Recommend trimming palm fronds at rear entrance so they don't scratch RVs as they enter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy