Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 730 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2016
Cable was awful. I asked to get it fixed but got no response.
Jan 16, 2016
staff was GREAT,AND THEY RECCOMENDED TO GO BEHIND "PUBLICS"(store) TO SEE MANATEES (SAW MANY) CABLE WAS LACKING CHANNELS,BUT STAY WAS GOOD.
Jan 13, 2016
Nice place. Hard to find. Right on Hwy-1. Clean with adequate space between units. Great for over night stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Hard to find place coming from the North. The van does help. Recommend trimming palm fronds at rear entrance so they don't scratch RVs as they enter.
Jan 12, 2016
Great staff that are very helpful. Great place to stay for a short time.
Jan 12, 2016
Great people, great service.
Jan 11, 2016
Just a over night stay Close to food, gas etc
Jan 10, 2016
The KOA campground in Ft. Pierce, Fla. is one of the greatest one. The place is incredible. The bathrooms, showers, the store are inmaculate, all the personal are very friendly and always are ready to help you on everything that you need it. We highly recommend it. Yser family, Long Island, NY.
Jan 06, 2016
Don't like camping with highway and train tracks right beside me. Feel I should have been advised ahead of time.
Jan 06, 2016
This site was a bit crowded but the owner was extremely nice and informative.
Jan 06, 2016
Very unsavory area decided not to stay after arrival
Jan 05, 2016
Your staff is fabulous. We love staying at your KOA!!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Always a nice place to stay and very helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
The Ft. Pierce KOA is a delightful place to stay. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and we hope to get to return real soon.
Jan 02, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff. Had issue with phone system when I called, owner said he would address it.
Jan 01, 2016
Vero very nice shower. The train was extremely loud.
Jan 01, 2016
Liked the small size of the campground
Dec 28, 2015
We were visiting family for the holidays, the location fit our needs. It was very well managed and clean. Thank you
Dec 28, 2015
Always great nice welcome for our greyhounds means the most🐶😄
Dec 24, 2015
The KOA was extremely well kept. The sites were small and there were few amenities but this was clear from the website. Everything in the owners control was nice. Clean sites. Clean bathroom. Though I wish they had recycling on site. The location is perfect. Next to a publix and Wendy's, just a couple miles from downtown (great light show for Christmas).
Dec 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2015
We were with 3 other RV's to attend a friends housewarming in the area and were given this KOA to stay at which was close by. It's a bit pricey but what isn't now a days.
Dec 16, 2015
There are no signs, very hard to find park. The entrance is a series of very tight turns. The exit gate was closed during our stay. Strange layout, you must walk thru someones site to get to the dog park & the dumpster. The sites are very nice, the hook-ups clean & well maintained. Didn't use the restroom/shower.
Dec 09, 2015
No amenities. Close to train tracks and fire station. Staff very friendly and took good care of us but too noisy at night.
Dec 09, 2015
1. Small park in need of some TLC. Overall location is not in a great neighborhood. 2. Disappointed with limited cable, no NBC or ABC. ABC available via air. 3. Near rail track so be prepared for early morning waking up horn... 4. John was very helpful, Carol in the office new to the job. 5. Head to the Marina Bar & Grill thumbs up.
Dec 08, 2015
Great people to help us with what to do overthere. Thanks for the good suggestions about restaurants around there.
Dec 02, 2015
Nice campground with a great owner !
Nov 30, 2015
All ok except we thought bathrooms were not as clean as last year.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
out of the way from the highway small
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
The ladies in the office were wonderful. However, this KOA is across the street from the train tracks, and it came through in the middle of the night and scared the crap out of me. There was loud music from somewhere playing all night, it's right next to the hwy so you hear the cars and trucks pass by. It was clean, just not my idea of getting away from it all.
Oct 28, 2015
Laid out well for a small campground Friendly and accommodating. Cable TV needs improving
Oct 28, 2015
Great place to stay very clean bathroom and close to the beach. Go to Archy's fun place. I be back in April.
Oct 26, 2015
Trains blowing their horn throughout the night, and sirens on US 1. Not relaxing at all. Bathrooms needed cleaning.
Oct 16, 2015
Great for an overnight stay. Beaches were great. Showers were powerful and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Judy was a great hostess.
Sep 21, 2015
For one it is to many living in the park that don't keep up their place. There is no pool, no small store. It isn't a place that I would stay again. If we hadn't had a car to go somewhere, there was nothing to do. I did like the fact that they did have cable TV and Wi-Fi. I think the pool should be over where the tent sites are now. Nice for them to offer a ride to the beach and back. OK for 1 nig
Sep 21, 2015
We were led to believe that a van would take us to the beach, flea mkt. or downtown. Once we got there and checked in we found out that there was no driver for the van and in fact the van hadn't been moved in months. Being that we were in motorhomes without cars, we were stuck. Also, no pool. The other party traveling with us was assured a week earlier that the shuttle would be available.
Sep 21, 2015
A great little place to spend a relaxing weekend. How about free breakfast on the weekends?
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
clean and friendly. Judy greeted us when we arrived, she was just leaving for the day, but came back to give us our paperwork and told us she would be back the next morning. The shuttle van was not working, but she offered to drive us to town and pick us up if needed, it was just over a mile so we walked, nice town.
Sep 11, 2015
Had a great time, close to everything I wanted to do. The staff is accommodating and nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Another perfect stay at the Ft Pierce KOA. Judy is so helpful and fun to chat with. I'll be back...
Sep 08, 2015
Very basic camp site. Nicely maintained, very pleasant staff.Little to no internet and VERY basic cable, bring your own if possible. I would stay there again if in area. Close to beaches.Walk to Publixs and Wendys.
Aug 30, 2015
It appears that the park has a lot of long term people, people who actually live there year round. Two unisex bathrooms required a key and they were marginally clean. The koa advertised free transport to the beach and town. We were told it no longer exists.
Aug 22, 2015
we got there after closing but checkingin was still easy with no resverstion.next day staff was very friendly.only way to go KOA and do not always have to call ahead, doing right time of year.
Aug 11, 2015
No one to greet on Sat morning. Showed up Sunday at 9:00 am. Had to ask neighbors about Wifi and cable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals