Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Very friendly.
Mar 08, 2015
Only two bathrooms for the whole camp and they had toilet and shower together so when you locked the door everybody else was out of luck!
Mar 06, 2015
The campground is very small with a few good features. The hookups were good/lighted. The patio was brick. The laundry was clean with a treadmill to pass time. Nice dog area and children's playset. walking distance to grocery/drug stores. Not many eateries close by. BEST feature is the free concierge service during the day. We rode 10 minutes to the beach. Beautiful! Safe/quiet. More for adult
Mar 04, 2015
Quiet and friendly, enjoyed our stay. Great dog run.
Mar 03, 2015
JUDY , VICFY , DAVE , DOUG , THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HELP . GREAT CAMPGROUND . YOU ARE ALL HARD WORKERS . ROBT & JUNE
Mar 03, 2015
VERY friendly office person!!!! enjoyed our stay. We did end up with a ant problem in our trailer. Need to spray the area.
Mar 03, 2015
Yhe camping ground is good and the prtsonnal super
Mar 02, 2015
Very easy pull-through sites for big rigs. Friendly, conveniently located. Small, not many resort amenities, but they truly are "concierge" and will drive you to the beach or anywhere!
Mar 02, 2015
This was a on night in transit stay. People were very nice and it is clear that they have put some effort to spiff up the park. But it could use a little more work. Bust it was perfect for our needs.
Feb 28, 2015
Enjoyed dealing with Vickie Hansen and Doug Washburn, Judy and David Zimmerman. Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2015
Makes you feel welcome. Very clean facilities.
Feb 27, 2015
No frills for a KOA, but the park is clean and the staff is super; friendly and helpful. Park is smallish, but very well located walking distance to a grocery and restaurants.
Feb 25, 2015
Very nice staff. They know how to treat people and keeping them coming back. Good services.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Poor wifi and too many train whistles at night.
Feb 22, 2015
Standing outside in the cold waiting on one of only two showers to become available is just not a pleasant experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble getting into the bathroom...but most rigs have bathrooms.
Feb 21, 2015
New ownership is still not fully organized. Still room for improvement.
Feb 19, 2015
The train was noisy and The night shorts. The staff was great.
Feb 18, 2015
Nice well kept park with good location. Their very efficient shuttle service to anywhere in the area is their primary selling point.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Lovely campground. convenient to beach and other places of interest.
Feb 16, 2015
Wish there was a rec hall or room where we could gather at night to play cards or games. Other than that, KOA was terrific!
Feb 15, 2015
Nice to be in a well kept campground close to many points of interest. Excellent dog park, very friendly. Surprised by the trains running at night. Information contained in the campground pamphlet was very helpful. Overall a good place to stay, will be back.
Feb 14, 2015
Friendly and clean
Feb 13, 2015
I travel often in my RV. Almost didn't stay here because of reading reviews. I found this to be a clean, well maintained campground. Heard train from a distance a few times a day. Publix & other stores are a 3 or 4 minute walk next door. They have a dog park & nice playground for kids. Drove our 40' coach in back entrance. I would stay here again.
Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for everything!!
Feb 13, 2015
Nice park. Very nice park operators. Noisy highway and trains
Feb 12, 2015
Judy and Dave were great. Very accommodating. Some sites very hard to back trailers in.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice shower rooms. Need a toilet only space so there is no wait while someone showers. Very tight rv spaces, really hard to maneuver rig into. Grocery and Wendy's adjacent to KOA. Host Judy was extremely nice and helpful. Traffic noise was constant. Train tracks close by so that sound plus the whistles were frequent. Nice area for pets. Very little grassy area at camp site, mostly loose gravel.
Feb 12, 2015
Giving it five stars because of the super friendly owners,,, the nicest we've met in all our stays. No frills campground, no pool but we never use them anyway. Convenient to jetty park with is a nice place to go see. Stayed three nights while we came to get our new puppy in w Palm beach. Normie says hi! Very dog friendly campground
Feb 12, 2015
Very very help staff.
Feb 12, 2015
This is not one of your huge multi service/function campgrounds. It IS small, intimate, friendly and accommodated our requests with great enthusiasm. It is convenient to beautiful Ft Pierce and Port St Lucie. Gorgeous beaches, Navy Seal Museum, fishing, Eco-tours, etc. loved it, will come back.
Feb 07, 2015
small KOA but extremely helpful staff and very friendly campers. Will return again.
Feb 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Would like to see the addition of a laundry area & better signage to enter. It helped that they had a KOA bus parked out front.
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Exceptionally, gracious and accommodating!
Jan 31, 2015
Small park that we use as a stop-over. All is sufficient but the poor TV channel selection (Direct TV Lite) and no guide info.....but we'll be back!
Jan 29, 2015
The folks who own and run this KOA are great! Their are no amenities at the park and it is rather tight getting into for a big rig, but can be done. But Barry, Dave and Judy and Doug and Vickie were the best hosts you could ask for.
Jan 28, 2015
Great location - friendly staff Vicki from the office called us after we went out for the day to tell us our awning was blowing in the wind - she then was able to close it for us!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Nice and clean and easy parking. Beach is near by with there shuttle service. Publix in walking distance, two blocks away. Baths and showers and laundry room clean and nice. Very nice dog park. We have a 28 Ft c-class and will stay again.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
No pool no network TV channels. Small, noise from hey and train.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Too noisy Sites are too close People were wonderful
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Made a reservation for a back in site with 50 amp svc and a patio. Instead We were put in a grass field no patio ,no 50amp svc, had to buy a adapter to use the 30 amp plug.No discount was offered for this low quality site. The train noise every 2-3 hours was the worst.Would never book this place again.KOA corporate was notified about this .
Jan 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly the grounds are well maintained I enjoyed my stay immensely Dick Dolan

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.