Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Thank you Donna for all your help. Will be planning on visiting again.
Apr 20, 2014
Great staff friendly owner and a great park. Will definetly be back
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Super friendly people! We camped 1 night on our way down to Miami and also stored our camper for 3 nights to go on a cruise. If you are looking for many amenities, then I wouldn't stay here. But it is only a few miles to the beaches, shops, and restaurants!
Apr 16, 2014
It was very difficult to enter and exit this Kampground--the roads were very narrow. We also had a lot of trouble getting into our space. The staff was friendly and the park was clean but very, very small.
Apr 15, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, disappointed no pool as stated in KOA directory. Pretty much like camping in a parking lot.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Accueil excellent et bon service
Apr 13, 2014
came in after HR. found how to check in park for a nite rest talked to office next morning very friendly folks!!!!
Apr 11, 2014
No Pool, no Key for the Bathroom Many trains in the night
Apr 08, 2014
Donna is wonderful!!
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone is very friendly here. I wish it had a pool, but I understand that it's a smaller place and that's not going to be easy. :) Otherwise, this KOA is exactly what we need it to be when we need to spend the weekend in Fort Pierce for my sons swim meets.
Apr 06, 2014
Pretty basic KOA, just a place to stay overnight. However, Donna who welcomed us upon arrival was the shinning star at this campground. Very accomodating and full of information on the area and its attractions. As a result, we stayed for 2 days!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
It is clean, well organised and handy location but sites are very close and it is right next to a busy road. We also felt it was to expansive.
Apr 01, 2014
Bien situé mais minimal au niveau des services offerts. Les sites situés près de la US 1 sont très bruyants.
Apr 01, 2014
Not sure how this is a koa? No pool, kabins, looks like a big gravel parking lot. I stay at KOA for the kids left after one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not offer a pool, as we are close to the beach, but we do have a park model kabin.
Mar 31, 2014
Staff is always great and helpful on places to go visit and eat. Restrooms clean, organized and stocked. Outstanding job!!!! Thank you all.
Mar 31, 2014
Le plus laid des KOA. Stationnement, bruyant, toilettes barrées, laveuses-sécheuses non fonctionnels, pas d'internet et en plus dispendieux (49$/nuit).
Mar 30, 2014
Other camper very unfriendly and owners not helpful
Mar 29, 2014
Although the location is convenient (to beaches and shops, etc.), and the staff is very accommodating....it wasn't what we normally enjoy. The road and train noise, the poor wifi reception, the lack of "green" (nearly all gravel) -- will keep us from coming back.
Mar 29, 2014
Staff and owners were very caring and friendly and that made our stay a very pleasant experience.
Mar 27, 2014
Great location, within walking & biking distance to many attractions. However, I found the sites small & very close together with little foliage. Although there was a campfire area, it was not ready to be used nor was there any wood available for purchase. The wifi was very unreliable & slow so ended up using my own cellular service which is expensive. The washrooms were clean, modern & roomy.
Mar 27, 2014
excellent stay would come back again if I am in area
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and greatly appreciated your hospitality. Your free shuttle went beyond our expectations.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Great campground location for discovering Fort Pierce and surrounding area. The staff was more than helpful and eager to accommodate any request. I recommend them without reservation!
Mar 21, 2014
Entrance all but hidden at night, no light at entrance and no sign except for KOA van parked in the dark by the fence, we missed it the first time. Wifi did not work, KOA directory reference chart indicated a pool but there was none, site was very small and location by busy highway made for poor sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have checked the KOA directory just to be sure and it does not state that we have a pool. This campground is very close to the beach, which more people prefer.
Mar 19, 2014
while it was a bit crowded, and tent camping was part of it in very close proximity of us, I felt the people in charge did an excellent job of making all campers feel welcome. the place was clean and close to lots of touristy things.
Mar 17, 2014
very quiet, restrooms very clean and friendly atmosphere
Mar 16, 2014
It was a very short stay we moved our big rig and toad in at night and back out the next morning! The Staff was excellent!
Mar 15, 2014
Beware, some sites are next to busy & noisy Hwy 1 with only a sidewalk & 5' fence between you and the road. People wandering down sidewalk at night & there was NO security on-site at night. BE SURE to ask for the bathroom key BEFORE office closes or you will have problems. Manager voice mail box was full & had no way to contact for help. Nice tile patio at site, nice clean LOCKED bathroom.
Mar 15, 2014
manque de toilette...
Mar 13, 2014
very friendly staff would recommend this KOA only to those who do not need a pool or playground for kids. they do not have either one. but close to grocery store and things to do close by.
Mar 13, 2014
Great location, everything in the area is very convenient. Also a very nice staff. I rated this lower because of the entrance and exit. The entrance is not easy, an inexperienced driver might do some real damage. A tight entrance with two palm trees is really imperfect in every sense of the word. The entrance really needs fixing before someone has problems. I doubt that I will stay again.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Ameliorer la connexion wifi. Trop lent et signal faible
Mar 12, 2014
Very accommodating! Had a great stay
Mar 12, 2014
Things we liked: friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms with lots of hot water, nice laundry everything works well, grounds tidy and clean, clearly defined dog area, close to beaches and other activities.
Mar 10, 2014
il n y a rien - c est très cher - et la patronne m a refusé la réduction pour les renting rv (camping car de location ) sous un faux prétexte . seul le wendy's d a coté est tres bien .
Mar 09, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the facilities and the staff. The staff was very willing to go the extra little bit to make our stay enjoyable.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Very accommodating. Nice wide sites with very nice brick patio. Clean and well kept.
Mar 07, 2014
Small campground with very nice people. Very close to the beaches which are really nice.
Mar 07, 2014
Very friendly staff with a can do attitude.
Mar 06, 2014
Great folks running it. Very very crowded and not much of a Kampstore. Nice size dog pen, good internet which is always a pleasant surprise.
Mar 05, 2014
The campground itself is fine; arriving during lunch time was not good. Calling the number...recording answer. Just because one is out to lunch, should transfer the phone to ones cell. . Very frustrating to not reach someone when you arrive;Don't list a number if it goes to a recorded message. not a good system at all.
Mar 03, 2014
The shuttle service & walking to shopping is great. Private bathrooms are good, except with only 2, there are lineups. Somebody wanting a quick'pee' has to wait while a family of four showers,etc. The directory indicated there was a pool, but there is not.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.