Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 938 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
You need to add proper signage to help locate the entrance.
Apr 04, 2017
Just ok, could use some updating and maybe redo the layout. They were changing another section though so they might get to the one we were in.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
nothing but gravel. Not one amenity.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Met the owner, manager and maintenance team. All very nice and accommodating. Very close to everything. Publix right next door and close to the beautiful beach and restaurants. We missed the farmers market but really enjoyed the Oyster Festival and the many vendors there. We will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
very helpful
Apr 02, 2017
very helpful
Apr 01, 2017
It was a good stopping place to stay overnight so we could continue on to our destination. People were very nice, helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
i am member of koa. l paid 60.00 and l went in daytona where it's mutch better and l paid 35.00 with swinning pool etc...On nova rd.
Mar 30, 2017
Some campgrounds say they are friendly but this one's staff really was. They are expanding and adding a pool but their location is great
Mar 28, 2017
The electrical plug was not compatible with our camper. No one was in the office. Customer service was poor when trying to solve these problems
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Never could get on wifi
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staffs and maintainance man very helpful. Had some minor issues with my RV and he went out of his was to help.
Mar 28, 2017
This was a very neat and tidy little KOA. This is a good place to stay over on a trip, however it doesn't offer many of the amenities that you become accustomed to in KOA's. There was no pool or camp store. Fort Pierce didn't appear to be a destination type of town.
Mar 27, 2017
No pool so no kids. Liked that. Not lots of activities but who needs it when the beach is five minutes away. Location was great for us. Wifi was excellent, bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry was great. Quiet. Close to Publix and CVS. Neighborhood was "iffy" but felt safe enough. We'd stay here again. Staff was super sweet!
Mar 27, 2017
We are scheduled to stay here again on our way home and we are looking forward to it. People are really great.
Mar 26, 2017
Didn't see a play ground like the map shown.
Mar 26, 2017
Cable and wifi was good. They look like they are opening up more sites. We only stayed one night..
Mar 25, 2017
Park is only a fraction of what is shown in both the KOA book, and online.
Mar 23, 2017
Bare bones with 2 showers, no pool, or other amenities, noisy at night near freight train tracks and busy road
Mar 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Resurants and food store right next door. Easy access to all the things Fort Pierce has to offer. Campground manager will do what ever it takes to make your stay a good experience. Thanks Gina
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 16, 2017
First time there and we are very impressed! We plan on doing the same next year!
Mar 16, 2017
We were not there very long but everything we needed was there. Thank you!
Mar 15, 2017
just rite
Mar 15, 2017
Campground did not honor the quiet time. Had 4 men staying next to us who were partying till after midnight during the week. Another neighbor had to call the police. Overall area of campground not in good condition. Campsites close and on top of each other.
Mar 13, 2017
This is not a great campground or area. 2 bathrooms for the entire place. Sites are in rough condition and small. Not a great place to walk Or bike. Overall very disappointed in this particular KOA.
Mar 13, 2017
The price was kind of high for what they offered there
Mar 12, 2017
We had an issue with lot 3 men making loud music and drinking and talking loud at 11:30. Did not like the stones in camping area. Road/train noise at night.
Mar 11, 2017
Park was not very enjoyable. Could not have a fire in the pit as it was too close to the camper next door.Everything needs to be upgraded.
Mar 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet, clean, convenient
Mar 07, 2017
Thank you
Mar 07, 2017
Hard to find, spaces small and tight, road and train noise, overpriced at $60. Unfortunately, not many alternatives in that area.
Mar 07, 2017
Lots of traffic noise but great staff nice bathrooms clean
Mar 06, 2017
This KOA campground did not meet my expectations. I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. This campground does not have any of the activities or amenities like other KOA campgrounds. It like a parking lot with hookups. No store or ice.You had to walk to a grocery store if you needed anything. I was very disappointed.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
I hate to give this KOA a mediocre rating as the people who run it are very nice. The upside is that it has a great location near places people will want to visit in Ft. Pierce. The downside is that the campground is small, sites are very tightly packed, and very little shade. Rest rooms are wholly inadequate. There are two unisex full bathrooms--with chairs provided for folks waiting in line.
Mar 05, 2017
Good campsite (gravel) with W/E/S and cable. Very Friendly staff. Nice laundry and Shower. No pool. We liked proximity to Fort Pierce City Marina. Visit Seal Museum, public parking and access to great beach at this location. Nice Farmer Market near City Marina ever Saturday. The Cake Lady on Orange Ave has great cupcakes.
Mar 04, 2017
Very helpful to accommodate our needs
Mar 03, 2017
Good campground, with friendly staff, bathrooms okay, park is small but clean, city site with traffic and train noise. We need to stay at a campground closer to West Palm Beach that is why we are not likely to stay there again.
Feb 28, 2017
Did not enjoy site #1, I felt like I was on the road. It was certainly not a "deluxe site" cable on that site did not work also.
Feb 27, 2017
It's a great location for the beach and walking distance to a small shopping center with grocery and restaurants. Staff is friendly,but the poor internet, limited showers and no recycling are downsides.
Feb 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and sites were relatively level. Absolutly no amenities or store. Priced too high.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice staff, disappointed in overall appearance. On the positive side, it is close to a really nice beach.
Feb 25, 2017
great staff, friendly and helpfull
Feb 24, 2017
Water is has odor and poor taste.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice campground but only two single stall bathrooms. Not enough for number of people staying there.
Feb 23, 2017
So disappointed that we left, realizing we would get no refund for our two day stay that was paid for already, without staying. Campground was a gravel parking lot. Not KOA standards. Very disappointed. Thankfully our next destination, Lake Okeechobee, was able to get us in two extra days. Very disappointing. Not a campground by most standards.
Feb 21, 2017
Great staff! Narrow spaces, but acceptable. Clean grounds and quiet, except for an occasional nearby passing train.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals