Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200


1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 532 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
out of the way from the highway small
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
The ladies in the office were wonderful. However, this KOA is across the street from the train tracks, and it came through in the middle of the night and scared the crap out of me. There was loud music from somewhere playing all night, it's right next to the hwy so you hear the cars and trucks pass by. It was clean, just not my idea of getting away from it all.
Oct 28, 2015
Laid out well for a small campground Friendly and accommodating. Cable TV needs improving
Oct 28, 2015
Great place to stay very clean bathroom and close to the beach. Go to Archy's fun place. I be back in April.
Oct 26, 2015
Trains blowing their horn throughout the night, and sirens on US 1. Not relaxing at all. Bathrooms needed cleaning.
Oct 16, 2015
Great for an overnight stay. Beaches were great. Showers were powerful and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Judy was a great hostess.
Sep 21, 2015
For one it is to many living in the park that don't keep up their place. There is no pool, no small store. It isn't a place that I would stay again. If we hadn't had a car to go somewhere, there was nothing to do. I did like the fact that they did have cable TV and Wi-Fi. I think the pool should be over where the tent sites are now. Nice for them to offer a ride to the beach and back. OK for 1 nig
Sep 21, 2015
We were led to believe that a van would take us to the beach, flea mkt. or downtown. Once we got there and checked in we found out that there was no driver for the van and in fact the van hadn't been moved in months. Being that we were in motorhomes without cars, we were stuck. Also, no pool. The other party traveling with us was assured a week earlier that the shuttle would be available.
Sep 21, 2015
A great little place to spend a relaxing weekend. How about free breakfast on the weekends?
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
clean and friendly. Judy greeted us when we arrived, she was just leaving for the day, but came back to give us our paperwork and told us she would be back the next morning. The shuttle van was not working, but she offered to drive us to town and pick us up if needed, it was just over a mile so we walked, nice town.
Sep 11, 2015
Had a great time, close to everything I wanted to do. The staff is accommodating and nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Another perfect stay at the Ft Pierce KOA. Judy is so helpful and fun to chat with. I'll be back...
Sep 08, 2015
Very basic camp site. Nicely maintained, very pleasant staff.Little to no internet and VERY basic cable, bring your own if possible. I would stay there again if in area. Close to beaches.Walk to Publixs and Wendys.
Aug 30, 2015
It appears that the park has a lot of long term people, people who actually live there year round. Two unisex bathrooms required a key and they were marginally clean. The koa advertised free transport to the beach and town. We were told it no longer exists.
Aug 22, 2015
we got there after closing but checkingin was still easy with no day staff was very friendly.only way to go KOA and do not always have to call ahead, doing right time of year.
Aug 11, 2015
No one to greet on Sat morning. Showed up Sunday at 9:00 am. Had to ask neighbors about Wifi and cable.
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant staff!
Jul 31, 2015
Bare bones but convenient. Not on water but has a great seafood place across street in marina. A little tricky finding entrance but not bad. Host weren't in when we got there but checkin info on door. Can leave your phone # if you leave your dog in rv and they will alert you of any outages, etc. We would go back again.
Jul 21, 2015
No showers 1 bathroom which was locked at 5. Horrible


We do provide showers and restrooms to guests that have a reservation. The facilities are locked to prevent outsiders from using them.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean campground and well kept, very friendly and quiet atmosphere.
Jul 08, 2015
Esc. all the way around
Jul 07, 2015
Great location. Staff was great. We enjoyed our boating and the restaurant's in the area.
Jul 04, 2015
Met our needs but not for someone looking for the usual KOA experience.No staff on site after 3 pm.Bathroom/showers locked and you must have a key.People are friendly,just a very low-key site.
Jul 02, 2015
nice stay, nice people, small
Jun 30, 2015
Nice small campground. Near everything in Ft. Pierce. We really liked it except for the train at night. Quiet, except at night. The train across the street runs constantly all night and we didn't get any sleep.
Jun 26, 2015
Convinent !
Jun 24, 2015
all good
Jun 23, 2015
Simple koa. Clean. Felt safe. No amenities but being a journey koa we didnt expect any. Good access to beaches and supermarket.
Jun 14, 2015
Shirley there host was wonderful. Very helpful and caring. There was no pool or much shade. Had a nice spot. Thank you
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. We got very good service & area travel info. Jersey,is the best! He seems like a very proud & happy employees! thank you
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice staff
May 27, 2015
Most koa's are family friendly. This one was very much not family friendly. There is no pool, game room, or activities for families. It seemed to be more of a residential community than a vacation spot. We didn't even see a store or the office people because it was closed when we were there.
May 19, 2015
This is a nice park in an urban setting. Nice new brick patio and Palm trees. Very close to Town and to the beach. We rode our bikes (on the sidewalk) to the farmers market. Walk to Publix. Nice location for a few days.
May 18, 2015
We stay 1-2 times/y great for dogs Internet connection Non existent Otherwise great
May 16, 2015
Too close to train tracks got awakened by horn at 3am. Will get worse with High Speed Rail project coming. Otherwise nice facility close to north and south Hutchinson Island. Could use some fresh sod and fire ant control.
May 11, 2015
This is a GREAT place to stay. The staff is friendly and most helpful in every way.
May 05, 2015
Very convenient
Apr 30, 2015
Very small. Few amenities. Good location.
Apr 28, 2015
Could use more shade
Apr 28, 2015
Changes have been made under the new management. Much, much nicer than my previous three stays. This place has a great location with much to do.
Apr 26, 2015
great location,brick patios are very nice. pull-thru lot easy parking.Staff very nice
Apr 20, 2015
stayed one night the owner was very cordial I would stay there again in a heartbeat pet friendly also
Apr 14, 2015
The office is only open from 9:00-5;00. this owner should have been a banker. No Pool, not much to do if you don't have transportation.
Apr 13, 2015
More of an RV park than campground and appeared to have some very long term/ permanent residents. But, did have friendly/helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2015
It was an awesome weekend. We live close by and just wondered up the road to get away. All of the staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful!!! We will definitely go back.
Apr 12, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy