Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
great location. advertise free beach shuttle but don't offer it, paid $72.00 to park in a gravel yard. got k club discount but should have also got free kid discount adjusted for fathers day. no pool, just a gravel yard. Publix and great pizza next door. owner said he is building a new campground in the area with a pool, splash pad etc. in 1.5 years
Jun 19, 2017
It was a $60 parking spot, no amenities
Jun 06, 2017
this KOA is dated and needs upgrades.
Jun 03, 2017
NEED MORE BATHROOMS SHADE TREES AND A POOL WOULD BE NICE IN THIS HOT CLIMATE.
May 31, 2017
We read previous reviews and expected the KOA to be more of a parking lot without any amenities. The poor ratings are because of not only the neighbors we had, but, the fact that management overlooked them. They had 3 dogs unleashed that would continually wonder into our site and urinate on everything, including the grill. Their sewer connector was uncovered. Garbage was floating to our site.
May 30, 2017
This KOA may not have all the bells & whistles but the staff are more than friendly & helpful, it's very clean and within walking distance of a grocery store AND a Dollar Store! Not to mention this park is only 1 mile from the ocean with beautiful sandy beaches!! We spent everyday at the beach and will definitely be visiting this KOA again! Cat & Chris Duly-Lisle
May 30, 2017
Very small and not much in the area to do. Was not happy and will not be back
May 30, 2017
Having no pool was the only bummer..😞
May 29, 2017
The staff is the best part of this Koa. Very nice and helpful The park has nothing to offer except a dog park. There's no camp store, kid park etc... it's right off highway 1 so you hear the road noise and a train. There is a publix grocery store within walking distance. The park itself is hard to get into with a big rig. The state park is about 3 miles away with great beaches.
May 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. the sites were clean, organized and very accessible
May 28, 2017
Great customer service. Not a lot of amenities but, we just needed a place to spend the night. Pretty quiet which, we appreciated. You can hear the train few times in the middle of the night but, that's normal. It did not bothered us. There is a Publix near by which, it is always a plus.
May 27, 2017
Small park with no amenities in a bad part of town. Didn't feel safe do to the neighborhood. The restrooms and laundry room were clean and the staff very nice. Beautiful beach close by.
May 15, 2017
Great as aways. see you in august
May 15, 2017
We loved this campground and everyone that worked there . Everyone was so nice. We will definetly be back & cant wait to see the new changes
May 07, 2017
arrived at 9 pm to closed gate. no one to greet us. A couple from Germany (we found out next morning)took our paperwork and our spot. They didn't have reservations. The pouring rain didn't help.
May 03, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
To get into the campground was not easy. Especially when you are towing. The road noise at night was bad enough I turned on my sound machine. The site were nice. Small campground. Good location.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean park Great beaches near by Stayed in motor home
Apr 21, 2017
Not well marked and the entrance and exits are tight. Had to drive through grocery store parking lot to get out without problem.
Apr 20, 2017
site that we reserved was already taken don't know how that was since the campground was near empty when we arrived. The employee however was very friendly and did move us to a site that was acceptable. No amenities ice, store ect had to drive to local stores to pick up daily items. park had very little to offer other than driving distance to the water.
Apr 18, 2017
WE stay at this KOA every time we go to Port St. Lucie, 2-3 times a year, and we are never disappointed.
Apr 18, 2017
nice and clean and friendly
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was great at the campground the The staff were really friendly the shuttle was really nice only problem was the gravel parking lot
Apr 16, 2017
This KOA is okay for a overnight, but I would not stay there for any length of time.
Apr 16, 2017
Every personnel extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you. We will visit again
Apr 15, 2017
Very quit and comfortable , no store on premises like other KOAs have but other then that it was very clean and well kept except for all the construction in the back area .. overall very nice
Apr 12, 2017
Very loud surroundings due to near highway and train track. Dirty toilet and showers. Good were the campsites itsselfes, trimmed and clean. Nice gardening and nice and friendly stuff.
Apr 12, 2017
Small park, but clean and friendly customer service. You can tell the owners have pride of ownership and are continuing to make improvements. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and will recommend it to our friends.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place for a couple of days
Apr 06, 2017
Probably the poorest excuse for a KOA ever. Office only opened sporadically, restroom/ showers closed from 10:00 to 3:00.
Apr 06, 2017
Poor signage and awkward entrance was our first impression. No one in office to check in despite being 3:30 in the afternnon. Absolutely no amenities, 2 toilet/shower rooms only...closed from 11:00 to 15:00. Needs a lot of changes to be somewhere I would want to stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
You need to add proper signage to help locate the entrance.
Apr 04, 2017
Just ok, could use some updating and maybe redo the layout. They were changing another section though so they might get to the one we were in.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
nothing but gravel. Not one amenity.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Met the owner, manager and maintenance team. All very nice and accommodating. Very close to everything. Publix right next door and close to the beautiful beach and restaurants. We missed the farmers market but really enjoyed the Oyster Festival and the many vendors there. We will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
very helpful
Apr 02, 2017
very helpful
Apr 01, 2017
It was a good stopping place to stay overnight so we could continue on to our destination. People were very nice, helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
i am member of koa. l paid 60.00 and l went in daytona where it's mutch better and l paid 35.00 with swinning pool etc...On nova rd.
Mar 30, 2017
Some campgrounds say they are friendly but this one's staff really was. They are expanding and adding a pool but their location is great
Mar 28, 2017
The electrical plug was not compatible with our camper. No one was in the office. Customer service was poor when trying to solve these problems
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Never could get on wifi
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staffs and maintainance man very helpful. Had some minor issues with my RV and he went out of his was to help.
Mar 28, 2017
This was a very neat and tidy little KOA. This is a good place to stay over on a trip, however it doesn't offer many of the amenities that you become accustomed to in KOA's. There was no pool or camp store. Fort Pierce didn't appear to be a destination type of town.
Mar 27, 2017
No pool so no kids. Liked that. Not lots of activities but who needs it when the beach is five minutes away. Location was great for us. Wifi was excellent, bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry was great. Quiet. Close to Publix and CVS. Neighborhood was "iffy" but felt safe enough. We'd stay here again. Staff was super sweet!
Mar 27, 2017
We are scheduled to stay here again on our way home and we are looking forward to it. People are really great.
Mar 26, 2017
Didn't see a play ground like the map shown.
Mar 26, 2017
Cable and wifi was good. They look like they are opening up more sites. We only stayed one night..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals