Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2013
Campground was good for being near city attractions at an affordable rate. Not great for getting away to be in remote territory though. Campground staff were excellent for service and informational needs(i.e. local attractions, places to eat and things to do). All in all good resort just a bit noisy with road noise and multiple trains at all hours of the morning.
Mar 31, 2013
Difficult to get larger trailers/trucks into campground. Need more washer and dryers that actually work, 3 each would be a better set up for the guest.
Mar 29, 2013
Un peu trop cher et internet gros ZERO
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very basic camp and not in the best location. Feels more like a car park.
Mar 27, 2013
Staff was friendly. The showers were nice but it would be nice to have a bathroom or two with toliet and sink only for bathroom emergencies. When you just have to use the restroom and it is tied up with people using showers you have to wait and almost make a mess in your pants.
Mar 27, 2013
Nothing there but a small patio, and hook ups. No pool or activities. Not what I expected by staying at a KOA, this was more like a little local mom and pop campground. Owners were very nice.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very frindly staff, and a small clean place.
Mar 24, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Good location
Mar 24, 2013
Did use Kottage for the first time=100% satisfied. Personnel =150%friendly and nice. Would like to experience staying in kottage or cabin again BUT very hard to find KOA that accept pet in Kottage. Love RVing with KOA
Mar 23, 2013
Lousysignage, poor layout, a bus on a site in the middle of the limitrf turning area, level the campground and start over again.
Mar 23, 2013
Staff was friendly. The location is not very good. There is a tremendous amount of traffic noise. The worst part was the nearby training blowing it horn about 4 times in the middle of the night.
Mar 23, 2013
Great place to stay. It's almost like staying with family. Ci Ci and Nadene were most helpful. Great people.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
it's in good spot, but we could never get in bathroom i guessut we needed a key but never where never told
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
To small. While leaving rear end of trailer side swiped a truck.
Mar 21, 2013
Just what I needed in the Fort Pierce area
Mar 20, 2013
Outstanding staff,could not have been more helpful. Sites are clean and great for an overnight or couple day stay.
Mar 20, 2013
The staff especially Raye and her husband Smitty were very nice.
Mar 19, 2013
Nice park but noisey with main road and train track right next to it. Also dusty because of limestone drive and lot drives
Mar 19, 2013
the staff made this koa enjoyable
Mar 18, 2013
we came upon this koa while traveling for spring break. Although it was off season the manager did her best to meet our needs and was gracious enough to drive us to the beach and pick us up.;
Mar 18, 2013
People very friendly & helpful. We would have Luke a site with grass instead of next to building. Plus it was hard to get parked in the site.
Mar 17, 2013
Nice people but very small campground and difficult with 40' with tow. Train noise all night and high traffic area.
Mar 17, 2013
Sites a little small really close. Over all good stay.
Mar 17, 2013
Lots of veh and train noise all night. Not a campground for an extended stay yet. Owners and workers are great and making improvements. Very small campground. 5 stars because of the people.
Mar 17, 2013
Staff was very friendly. KOA IS THE BEST!!
Mar 14, 2013
You had the nicest bathrooms we have ever enjoyed while camping--we did not enjoy the trains, planes and traffic--but it was a nice place to lay our heads down. Told a lot of other campers about how nice your place is.
Mar 11, 2013
the staff very friendly and informative of the area. new and building up would like to see a pool. over great place. Nan and Glen
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Une bonne accueil,bonne emplacement. Manque d'activité sur le terrain.merci
Mar 09, 2013
Nice staff, friendly & helpful. My only suggestion is to upgrade bathhouse facilities.
Mar 08, 2013
very pleasent staff and very accomidating
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
VERY TIGHT SPACES, DID NOT KNOW HOW TO USE VALUE POINTS. COULD NOT FIND TRASH RECEPTICLE SO WE TOOK IT WITH US. NOT REALLY IMPRESSIVE.
Mar 03, 2013
A parking spot next to the office. Lights on al niht. No shade or privacy at ALL. Then.. our cable was stolen while we were off site for the day. NO activities or amenities. Close to the grocey store.
Mar 03, 2013
Great campground and great personnel. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 02, 2013
Nothing more than a GRAVEL parking lot!!
Mar 02, 2013
Very nice small park but has very limited access
Mar 01, 2013
Great experience. Barry, Nadine, and Ceci are the best!!! Laundry facilities very clean. Pet playground was enjoyed daily by Duci. Convenient location -close to the gym, grocery store, pharmacy etc. Wonderful restaurants too.Free oranges delicious - had to buy some to take home.Our motor home had plenty of space. We have reservations for next year. This is a small KOA but the size gives it char
Mar 01, 2013
This was a small cozy campground.The hosts were wonderful to us and made us feel very welcome. Facilities were immaculate. Very close to all the local attractions.
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Best koa we ever stayed in.. very clean, great clean restrooms an rightdown near anything you need.. and close to beautiful quiet beaches.. we will be back to this koa!
Feb 27, 2013
love the place
Feb 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathroom and laundry room. Tenting facility weakest part of the campground. Great for RV's
Feb 26, 2013
we have stayed here for 2 nights. place was o.k. There was only one Big toilet/showerroom available. When you are in a hurry...this is not fun! Friendly staff and people all around.
Feb 25, 2013
Very helful manager, Ceci. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.