Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
This is a small but very friendly KOA. One needs to know that almost everything in town (sights, galleries and shops) is closed on Sun. and MONDAY. One might expect Sunday but not on Monday.
May 06, 2013
private and spacey
May 06, 2013
Wi-fi strong, park is small but has ample turnaround space. Sites level, services nearby, good place to stay. Staff helpful and frendly
May 01, 2013
This koa is rated five star in our book.The people who are runing it are very friendly and helpful.need more koa sign's at entrance.
Apr 22, 2013
Arrived Late and they had everything in place for us.
Apr 20, 2013
the rest rooms/showers were great
Apr 20, 2013
Excellent & friendly service
Apr 18, 2013
Really nice person who was on duty. Wanted to make stay good.
Apr 15, 2013
Staff was very accomodating and got us into a site to hold our extra big rig. Both Rae and cc were great we'll kept park.
Apr 15, 2013
Great location for the area. Staff helpful with local site information.
Apr 13, 2013
We had a great stay at your campgrounds. Everybody was very helpful.
Apr 12, 2013
not much to look at
Apr 10, 2013
no pool... next to main road... 1/4 mile away a railroad track.. very loud
Apr 08, 2013
Excellent, hard working staff. Lots are well maintained. Really appreciated that they recycle. Great location.
Apr 08, 2013
Friendly and Helpful workers. Small with no pool. Not a great neighborhood. Loved the Cabin. Close to fishing and beach.
Apr 06, 2013
Friendly peoples,great service,clean. Lovely And good place to stay,close to Town.
Apr 02, 2013
We just overnighted at this KOA and it was very nice and quiet. Showers were clean and hot. The staff was super nice.
Apr 01, 2013
The staff were fabulous and very accomodating. But the noise and location are not the best. Also, there are not enought rest rooms, and the toilets should be separate from the showers.
Apr 01, 2013
Warm welcome! Great and friendly staff! Drawbacks; next to a busy highway with associated road noise. A very busy railroad runs just blocks away with most of the trains running at night and blowing it's required whistle at every intersection (more noise). Would recommend this site only for short stays and if no other campground is available.
Apr 01, 2013
This was a very small campground and there was a great deal of noise off the main highway just outside of the gate. We booked for two wks and really should of only stayed for one. Asked for a refund so we could move to a quieter park and we were refused!
Mar 31, 2013
Campground was good for being near city attractions at an affordable rate. Not great for getting away to be in remote territory though. Campground staff were excellent for service and informational needs(i.e. local attractions, places to eat and things to do). All in all good resort just a bit noisy with road noise and multiple trains at all hours of the morning.
Mar 31, 2013
Difficult to get larger trailers/trucks into campground. Need more washer and dryers that actually work, 3 each would be a better set up for the guest.
Mar 29, 2013
Un peu trop cher et internet gros ZERO
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very basic camp and not in the best location. Feels more like a car park.
Mar 27, 2013
Staff was friendly. The showers were nice but it would be nice to have a bathroom or two with toliet and sink only for bathroom emergencies. When you just have to use the restroom and it is tied up with people using showers you have to wait and almost make a mess in your pants.
Mar 27, 2013
Nothing there but a small patio, and hook ups. No pool or activities. Not what I expected by staying at a KOA, this was more like a little local mom and pop campground. Owners were very nice.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very frindly staff, and a small clean place.
Mar 24, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Good location
Mar 24, 2013
Did use Kottage for the first time=100% satisfied. Personnel =150%friendly and nice. Would like to experience staying in kottage or cabin again BUT very hard to find KOA that accept pet in Kottage. Love RVing with KOA
Mar 23, 2013
Lousysignage, poor layout, a bus on a site in the middle of the limitrf turning area, level the campground and start over again.
Mar 23, 2013
Staff was friendly. The location is not very good. There is a tremendous amount of traffic noise. The worst part was the nearby training blowing it horn about 4 times in the middle of the night.
Mar 23, 2013
Great place to stay. It's almost like staying with family. Ci Ci and Nadene were most helpful. Great people.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
it's in good spot, but we could never get in bathroom i guessut we needed a key but never where never told
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
To small. While leaving rear end of trailer side swiped a truck.
Mar 21, 2013
Just what I needed in the Fort Pierce area
Mar 20, 2013
Outstanding staff,could not have been more helpful. Sites are clean and great for an overnight or couple day stay.
Mar 20, 2013
The staff especially Raye and her husband Smitty were very nice.
Mar 19, 2013
Nice park but noisey with main road and train track right next to it. Also dusty because of limestone drive and lot drives
Mar 19, 2013
the staff made this koa enjoyable
Mar 18, 2013
we came upon this koa while traveling for spring break. Although it was off season the manager did her best to meet our needs and was gracious enough to drive us to the beach and pick us up.;
Mar 18, 2013
People very friendly & helpful. We would have Luke a site with grass instead of next to building. Plus it was hard to get parked in the site.
Mar 17, 2013
Nice people but very small campground and difficult with 40' with tow. Train noise all night and high traffic area.
Mar 17, 2013
Sites a little small really close. Over all good stay.
Mar 17, 2013
Lots of veh and train noise all night. Not a campground for an extended stay yet. Owners and workers are great and making improvements. Very small campground. 5 stars because of the people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.