Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Ameliorer la connexion wifi. Trop lent et signal faible
Mar 12, 2014
Very accommodating! Had a great stay
Mar 12, 2014
Things we liked: friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms with lots of hot water, nice laundry everything works well, grounds tidy and clean, clearly defined dog area, close to beaches and other activities.
Mar 10, 2014
il n y a rien - c est très cher - et la patronne m a refusé la réduction pour les renting rv (camping car de location ) sous un faux prétexte . seul le wendy's d a coté est tres bien .
Mar 09, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the facilities and the staff. The staff was very willing to go the extra little bit to make our stay enjoyable.
Mar 09, 2014
Our stay was absolutely horrible the water in the cabin was very cold, the wifi didnt work. They parked an rv 2 ft from our deck where the grill was. It was very noisey
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Very accommodating. Nice wide sites with very nice brick patio. Clean and well kept.
Mar 07, 2014
Small campground with very nice people. Very close to the beaches which are really nice.
Mar 07, 2014
Very friendly staff with a can do attitude.
Mar 06, 2014
Great folks running it. Very very crowded and not much of a Kampstore. Nice size dog pen, good internet which is always a pleasant surprise.
Mar 05, 2014
The campground itself is fine; arriving during lunch time was not good. Calling the number...recording answer. Just because one is out to lunch, should transfer the phone to ones cell. . Very frustrating to not reach someone when you arrive;Don't list a number if it goes to a recorded message. not a good system at all.
Mar 03, 2014
The shuttle service & walking to shopping is great. Private bathrooms are good, except with only 2, there are lineups. Somebody wanting a quick'pee' has to wait while a family of four showers,etc. The directory indicated there was a pool, but there is not.
Mar 02, 2014
Very disappointed. Never seen a "campground" like this one. Got there, turned around and came back home. This campground looked like a parking lot for trucks. Never again.
Feb 26, 2014
The facility is old and cramped. When pulling into my site, the truck in the next site was sticking in the drive because it wouldn't fit on their site. While it is my responsibility for avoiding a collision, we bumped when I went to swing by his truck causing considerable damage. The sites on that side are too small for most newer RV's plus a drive vehicle. Very noisy from US 1 and RR.
Feb 24, 2014
Had a wonderful time here.this is what camping is all about.friendly people,anything you need is close by and lots things to see and do. Thanks
Feb 24, 2014
great people!
Feb 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campground has a wide open layout. Campers are not stacked in like a parking lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had problems with the wifi every day but one. Too hard to get on line and without a password I believe alot of the locals are using it. You can see alot of improvements going on so it will only get better. I was nice to walk a block and see Manitees
Feb 20, 2014
Disapointed with location trains run Through out the night blowing horn for 3 minutes at time also advertise pool all year round there is no pool Staff was exceptional good advice & friendly
Feb 20, 2014
Small campground. Friendly staff, near beaches.
Feb 18, 2014
Nice place, but much to much noise, especially at night with the train. It was very hard for us to sleep. Great staff, clean bathrooms.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Laundary sucked! Tryed too dryer my clothes two times at 45 minutes each time and still soaked . Left with wet clothes in the morning we were leaving;!
Feb 13, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Just wish they had a pool.
Feb 12, 2014
The campground was well-maintained and the owner and staff were very attentive to our needs. The location is handy to town, restaurants and grocery shopping. However, it seems to be an older campground with smaller sites.
Feb 12, 2014
Best KOA south of Marlborough, MA
Feb 11, 2014
mix up on type of spot but they corrected and turned out great.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
This property is nicely situated, very close to beaches, marinas, museums and historic downtown Ft. Pierce. Staff is friendly and caring. Amenities are good for adults, but young children may find them lacking. Very little grass (mostly gravelled areas) makes the grounds less aesthetically appealing than many other KOA's.
Feb 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Liked the limo service. Sites were good. Needs a pool!!
Feb 09, 2014
Not your norm for a koa...no swimming pool or any ammenitis one expects at koa...pricey for what it was...rough neighborhood..two killings right behind park in the 5 weeks we were there. Owner and employees are very nice. All gravel...quite dusty. Couldn't get WiFi..was suggested by employee that we get a booster..which we did..$85 later still couldn't get online..service paid for we didn't get
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Great cable and wifi. So often they are less than. Need to expand. Need a pool. Stay was great.
Feb 06, 2014
The campground is VERY well maintained and the owner and employees were extremely helpful and friendly. I cannot give it a higher rating though because of it's location (right on a highway, near a train track and an airport) and because of it's extremely small size (no pool, no walking paths, etc.).
Feb 06, 2014
Very tiny urban site but fairly close to ocean and shops. Wifi spotty. Folks super friendly. Clean.
Feb 05, 2014
Small place and outstanding Staff help.
Feb 04, 2014
Extremely kind staff and clean and well maintained campground
Feb 04, 2014
Next to Rt 1 camping is too noisy! Also 2 bathrooms for the campground is not enough. Waited more than 30 minutes just to use the bathroom. Ridiculous! Never stay at this location again. It was not up to the KOA standard my wife and I expected. $48 a nite was way too much for this campground!
Jan 31, 2014
We arrived after office hours, followed the directions posted. This KOA is near everything in town. We were warmly greeted by the host. We'd stay here next time.
Jan 31, 2014
Small KOA, but very clean and friendly. Good hookups, great location. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Overall, a great stay.
Jan 31, 2014
Never got wifi and cable reception was terrible.
Jan 29, 2014
Excellent well maintained KOA. Very friendly staff. A bit pricey.
Jan 29, 2014
Great campground. Friendly service. Stayed 3 days. Thinking about 4th day. I would definitely come back if in this area of Florida again.
Jan 27, 2014
This is a great small downtown KOA. Right next to a grocery and a West Marine. It was almost as quiet as the state park we just left. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Jan 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.