Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 740 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Had a great time there people are friendly everything was closed by one of things to do
Apr 08, 2016
Staff were great. Location is good and next door to a grocery store and fast food restaurant so you don't have to drive. Entire campground is about 30 sites and all are on rocks, with a couple (mostly tent sites) on grass. There is no pool.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place, small and friendly. one major concern is the freight trains passing by during night. They are loud! Beach is about 5 minutes drive. Very good internet and decent TV signal.
Apr 07, 2016
Worst KOA Ever!!!!! Arrived late at night (dark) enroute to key West. Besides being not very well marked on busy street (marked by old KOA van in front, the front gate is a very tight turn for a motorhome (mine is 35 feet with towing car behind). Had to go through the narrow gate to check in (get assigned site)and then I had to disconnect my car and back into the supposedly pull though site. BAD!
Apr 07, 2016
A small friendly campsite, ideal in between a couple of night.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
small but cozy, very clean, extremely friendly staff. no problems at all
Apr 05, 2016
Interesting place, convenient location.
Apr 04, 2016
Convenient to my cousin and had everything we needed. Not much in the way of any privacy between coaches, however.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly people. Clean and tidy. However, we had trouble sleeping with all the train noise.
Apr 02, 2016
Good overnight stop. Could use more/better signage to find. How are rates established - it seemed a little pricey for lack of amenities.
Apr 01, 2016
Quite close to a busy road, so noise a bit of an issue. But our site was great, staff was friendly, and we enjoyed meeting folks from "back home".
Mar 31, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for 3 years. We love the location in Ft. Pierce. It is accessible to everything. However, there are inadequate restroom facilities (only 2) for the number of camp sites at the KOA. Many times we had to stand in line and wait or get in our car and go over to the Publix to use the restroom. We have booked somewhere else for next year.
Mar 29, 2016
5 nights of peacefulness along with stellar customer service
Mar 29, 2016
Great Location within easy walking or biking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment or take the complimentary shuttle.
Mar 29, 2016
Everyone was nice at the office. We could not ride a bike due to the rock roads had no pooluck we could not open the awning due to trees right next to the site.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Pretty much just a gravel parking lot. No pool or playground. Nothing for the kids. I would not recommend.
Mar 27, 2016
Was surprised there was no pool. Also only 2 toilets for a large facility.
Mar 27, 2016
Only 2 bathrooms/showers.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
I left because I got tired listening to all your lies of what you were going to do to improve the campground
Mar 26, 2016
Ok for 1 night.
Mar 25, 2016
The campground was located in Fort Pierce close to the beach and local attractions. The staff was friendly and very helpful. But the sites were very small/close to your neighbor. We were first placed in a back temporary site for 1 night with a fire pit then relocated to the small site without the fire pit. Overall it was a pleasant stay. We would recommend to others
Mar 24, 2016
Stay was great, would like to see a swimming pool on site, within the near future.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
I would classify this more of an RV park. Very clean and friendly staff. The location is right on Rt. 1 so a lot of traffic and there are train tracks across the street that a freight train travels along and as it passes it blows the whistle throughout the night!
Mar 22, 2016
20' from busy highway, and trains run all night.
Mar 22, 2016
Very simple camp ground, near a 4 lane highway that could be viewed by many was a little noisy. The attendants were very helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed at the campground for a month. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the shower and laundry facilities were very clean and convenient.
Mar 21, 2016
Not good stay, to noisy From the high way and train. This Campground is not good for to be a KOA, sorry...
Mar 21, 2016
The employees are great like the head man he gets a five star. But the owner needs to fix the washers, take campsites, clean pool it was gross for me. Where was this million dollar owner he didn't meet anyone? Expensive for what you get oh and the smelly gross long campers and all the garbage they hav in there yards needs to be cleaned up the ones on other side of fence that you try to hide.
Mar 20, 2016
Very overpriced, noisy and no shade
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, very helpful. I had electrical problems with my coach, they tried to help me diagnose it.
Mar 20, 2016
Nice people ,nice town to visit.
Mar 20, 2016
Bien situé, bon acceuil, mais peu de services (pas de piscine, pas de boutique,...)
Mar 18, 2016
good service but no pool or spa or mini store.....lots a bit small and very close to busy road.....
Mar 18, 2016
Wenn auch etwas außerhalb aber dennoch ein super Platz. Sehr nette Besitzer und vor allem an Barry ein dickes Lob für den kostenlosen Shuttleservice!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
All the employees were very kind and helpful. I witness one employee helping a couple get there awning on stuck. I would have like to for them to have a pool. I was little disappointed in the cleanliness of the shower in the bathroom.
Mar 16, 2016
EVERYBODY is so nice at this KOA. My vintage 1978 Yellow Jeep fits in as though it belongs there.
Mar 16, 2016
Completely dissatisfied with the staff and campground.
Mar 16, 2016
Not to close to neighbors, staff great, dog area wonderful!!! My family and I feel safe at this KOA. Being from out of state all staff made us feel welcome! Other campers very nice also!!!!!
Mar 16, 2016
Park was clean but had no amenities to speak of except for cable and wifi.....Very expense for what they offer....nothing at all for kids, felt like we were in a parking lot with 28 other sites.
Mar 15, 2016
We stayed in the park model for 2 nights. Was extremely clean and the kitchen was fully stocked. US 1 was loud at night but found it helpful to close the bedroom door. Would definitely come back.
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice KOA. Ft. PIERCE is a struggling townot but campground was well run.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Easy parking. Nice management.
Mar 12, 2016
Camp hosts were very nice!
Mar 11, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's over the past year and love the fact that they are all consistently good. The staff is so friendly and the place is spotless. It has everything you need and with Publix within walking distance you can't go wrong. The area is surrounded by great places to eat.
Mar 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals