Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2015
The folks who own and run this KOA are great! Their are no amenities at the park and it is rather tight getting into for a big rig, but can be done. But Barry, Dave and Judy and Doug and Vickie were the best hosts you could ask for.
Jan 28, 2015
Great location - friendly staff Vicki from the office called us after we went out for the day to tell us our awning was blowing in the wind - she then was able to close it for us!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Nice and clean and easy parking. Beach is near by with there shuttle service. Publix in walking distance, two blocks away. Baths and showers and laundry room clean and nice. Very nice dog park. We have a 28 Ft c-class and will stay again.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
No pool no network TV channels. Small, noise from hey and train.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Too noisy Sites are too close People were wonderful
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Made a reservation for a back in site with 50 amp svc and a patio. Instead We were put in a grass field no patio ,no 50amp svc, had to buy a adapter to use the 30 amp plug.No discount was offered for this low quality site. The train noise every 2-3 hours was the worst.Would never book this place again.KOA corporate was notified about this .
Jan 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly the grounds are well maintained I enjoyed my stay immensely Dick Dolan
Jan 18, 2015
Very friendly. Very nice and quiet.
Jan 17, 2015
Our car stopped working just after we pulled into the rv park.DAVE diagnosed thr problem,his wife called a local repair shop and in 3 hours we were ready to go. The facilities are immaculate and we highly recommend a stop here with the friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 15, 2015
Very helpful.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Jan 10, 2015
This location is more of a parking lot than a campground. Great if you need a place to park a camper for 1 night.
Jan 09, 2015
Needs better signage on the road. Too easy to drive right past. Needs better instructions for large rigs to come in the back entrance. Do not think the drive thru sites would actually have been drive thru if we had not been able to drive thru other empty sites. Exit on to rt1 too sharp.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Enjoyed the area and David and Judy are great hosts and managers.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice campground with a great pet area with easy access to the beaches
Jan 05, 2015
Great hospitality and staff. Unfortunately there was no pool. Getting in and out of the spot was difficult. We had to move a mailbox when we left.
Jan 03, 2015
Owner was very nice. But the pictures and description is VERY deceiving. Not a great area and the campground is literally a parking lot. Kept nice but will never stay there again. Gave it 2 stars instead of 1 only because the owner was so nice and what little they had was kept nice,
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice KOA! Small clean campground with reasonable rates compared to others in the area. The hosts were very nice, and helpful. It could use a few more restrooms around the campground. We will stay again next time we are near by.
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent brick paved patios. Wide sites. Nice new palm trees. Nice staff.
Jan 01, 2015
We had an issue that they really didn't much try to help us with and you need a key to unlock the bathroom & showers - really? They shut down at 5pm and reopen at 9am - so we couldn't use the bathroom because we couldn't get a key. She said something to my husband about forgetting to give him a key and it was the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at - that place was nothing special!!
Dec 31, 2014
It was wonderful to stay here. The owners are so lovely and help in any Cases...
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great service wonderful helpful people.can't wait to come back.
Dec 14, 2014
pretty basic. ants on furniture
Dec 09, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, so they get a 5 star. The place is just a parking lot type site, off the main highway.
Dec 07, 2014
This KOA is not much more than a glorified parking lot with a few palm trees planted on it. Not much to do around it. Noise from traffic on busy Rt 1, train on other side of that and airport not far to the north. Wi-Fi, basically non-existent. No real ammenties at all. We were warned by other campers to not venture to the south of KOA after dark. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Dec 02, 2014
Vicki was wonderful. However, no sign created a huge problem, constant train noise was an issue and $45. was absurd.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is signage out front that is well lit now.
Dec 01, 2014
Rated A+. We had a great time. Location great, close to stores, restaurants, bakeries, no need to bring food. LOL. Close to the beach, Fort Pierce Inlet State Park & Farmers Market. It is very clean, and the owner and employees treat you like Family. Oh, if you don't have bikes to get around they will Shuttle you, all you have to do is ask. Thanks Barry & your employees for making us feel at home.
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly people, super clean shower/wash rooms, easy hookup, tile pad. 1st rate campground.
Nov 27, 2014
A nice place to stay ! Very frendly owners, good facilities !!
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
The campgound hosts were there a bit late and they helped us get into our ssite and were just so friendly..
Nov 17, 2014
Wonderful to have the opportunity to hitch a ride with the shuttle service offered. We did not have a tow vehicle this time and were going to just take off after catching our zzzz's the first night but were enticed with the shuttle service to stay one more day!
Nov 17, 2014
Great Host and Hostess! Nice RV pad.
Nov 13, 2014
The staff was exceptional and the area was full of opportunities some within walking distance!! Well worth the visit!!
Nov 13, 2014
Nice hosts, location close to great beaches. However, the entrance is tight and not well marked, the sites are tight and the park has few amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Entrance has been widened and we have also installed lighting around the entrance.
Nov 12, 2014
Staff was very helpful with problem solving cable problem.Much appreciated.
Nov 05, 2014
I was very unhappy with the condition of the Park, not up to the usual KOA standard. Many long term units that were in various states of disrepair.
Oct 27, 2014
The Friendly staff informed us on the many attractions, beaches and dining options.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
FT Pierce KOA is by far our favorite KOA location. Barry, Julie and Dave are very friendly and it is a pleasure to stop by the office to simply chat with them. The proximity of this KOA to the beach and dinner scene is perfect. Restaurants and grocery store within walking distance is perfect! We try to get their at least once a month.
Oct 23, 2014
We were there for a month and every one was extremely nice. Barry who is the owner was there often and was extremely nice. If we go back it would the camp to stay in and would recommend it to anyone

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.