Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Wish there was a rec hall or room where we could gather at night to play cards or games. Other than that, KOA was terrific!
Feb 15, 2015
Nice to be in a well kept campground close to many points of interest. Excellent dog park, very friendly. Surprised by the trains running at night. Information contained in the campground pamphlet was very helpful. Overall a good place to stay, will be back.
Feb 14, 2015
Friendly and clean
Feb 13, 2015
I travel often in my RV. Almost didn't stay here because of reading reviews. I found this to be a clean, well maintained campground. Heard train from a distance a few times a day. Publix & other stores are a 3 or 4 minute walk next door. They have a dog park & nice playground for kids. Drove our 40' coach in back entrance. I would stay here again.
Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for everything!!
Feb 13, 2015
Nice park. Very nice park operators. Noisy highway and trains
Feb 12, 2015
Judy and Dave were great. Very accommodating. Some sites very hard to back trailers in.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice shower rooms. Need a toilet only space so there is no wait while someone showers. Very tight rv spaces, really hard to maneuver rig into. Grocery and Wendy's adjacent to KOA. Host Judy was extremely nice and helpful. Traffic noise was constant. Train tracks close by so that sound plus the whistles were frequent. Nice area for pets. Very little grassy area at camp site, mostly loose gravel.
Feb 12, 2015
Giving it five stars because of the super friendly owners,,, the nicest we've met in all our stays. No frills campground, no pool but we never use them anyway. Convenient to jetty park with is a nice place to go see. Stayed three nights while we came to get our new puppy in w Palm beach. Normie says hi! Very dog friendly campground
Feb 12, 2015
Very very help staff.
Feb 12, 2015
This is not one of your huge multi service/function campgrounds. It IS small, intimate, friendly and accommodated our requests with great enthusiasm. It is convenient to beautiful Ft Pierce and Port St Lucie. Gorgeous beaches, Navy Seal Museum, fishing, Eco-tours, etc. loved it, will come back.
Feb 07, 2015
small KOA but extremely helpful staff and very friendly campers. Will return again.
Feb 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Would like to see the addition of a laundry area & better signage to enter. It helped that they had a KOA bus parked out front.
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Lots of road noise and Trains all night long.
Feb 01, 2015
Exceptionally, gracious and accommodating!
Jan 31, 2015
Small park that we use as a stop-over. All is sufficient but the poor TV channel selection (Direct TV Lite) and no guide info.....but we'll be back!
Jan 29, 2015
The folks who own and run this KOA are great! Their are no amenities at the park and it is rather tight getting into for a big rig, but can be done. But Barry, Dave and Judy and Doug and Vickie were the best hosts you could ask for.
Jan 28, 2015
Great location - friendly staff Vicki from the office called us after we went out for the day to tell us our awning was blowing in the wind - she then was able to close it for us!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Nice and clean and easy parking. Beach is near by with there shuttle service. Publix in walking distance, two blocks away. Baths and showers and laundry room clean and nice. Very nice dog park. We have a 28 Ft c-class and will stay again.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
No pool no network TV channels. Small, noise from hey and train.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Too noisy Sites are too close People were wonderful
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Made a reservation for a back in site with 50 amp svc and a patio. Instead We were put in a grass field no patio ,no 50amp svc, had to buy a adapter to use the 30 amp plug.No discount was offered for this low quality site. The train noise every 2-3 hours was the worst.Would never book this place again.KOA corporate was notified about this .
Jan 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly the grounds are well maintained I enjoyed my stay immensely Dick Dolan
Jan 18, 2015
Very friendly. Very nice and quiet.
Jan 17, 2015
Our car stopped working just after we pulled into the rv park.DAVE diagnosed thr problem,his wife called a local repair shop and in 3 hours we were ready to go. The facilities are immaculate and we highly recommend a stop here with the friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 15, 2015
Very helpful.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Jan 10, 2015
This location is more of a parking lot than a campground. Great if you need a place to park a camper for 1 night.
Jan 09, 2015
Needs better signage on the road. Too easy to drive right past. Needs better instructions for large rigs to come in the back entrance. Do not think the drive thru sites would actually have been drive thru if we had not been able to drive thru other empty sites. Exit on to rt1 too sharp.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Enjoyed the area and David and Judy are great hosts and managers.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice campground with a great pet area with easy access to the beaches
Jan 05, 2015
Great hospitality and staff. Unfortunately there was no pool. Getting in and out of the spot was difficult. We had to move a mailbox when we left.
Jan 03, 2015
Owner was very nice. But the pictures and description is VERY deceiving. Not a great area and the campground is literally a parking lot. Kept nice but will never stay there again. Gave it 2 stars instead of 1 only because the owner was so nice and what little they had was kept nice,
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice KOA! Small clean campground with reasonable rates compared to others in the area. The hosts were very nice, and helpful. It could use a few more restrooms around the campground. We will stay again next time we are near by.
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent brick paved patios. Wide sites. Nice new palm trees. Nice staff.
Jan 01, 2015
We had an issue that they really didn't much try to help us with and you need a key to unlock the bathroom & showers - really? They shut down at 5pm and reopen at 9am - so we couldn't use the bathroom because we couldn't get a key. She said something to my husband about forgetting to give him a key and it was the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at - that place was nothing special!!
Dec 31, 2014
It was wonderful to stay here. The owners are so lovely and help in any Cases...
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great service wonderful helpful people.can't wait to come back.
Dec 14, 2014
pretty basic. ants on furniture
Dec 09, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, so they get a 5 star. The place is just a parking lot type site, off the main highway.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.