Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 900 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2017
We had an issue with lot 3 men making loud music and drinking and talking loud at 11:30. Did not like the stones in camping area. Road/train noise at night.
Mar 11, 2017
Park was not very enjoyable. Could not have a fire in the pit as it was too close to the camper next door.Everything needs to be upgraded.
Mar 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet, clean, convenient
Mar 08, 2017
Not a "campground". It's basically an open field. No security. Way way over priced for the nothingness this place is. Might as well have camped in a parking lot somewhere for free.
Mar 07, 2017
Thank you
Mar 07, 2017
Hard to find, spaces small and tight, road and train noise, overpriced at $60. Unfortunately, not many alternatives in that area.
Mar 07, 2017
Lots of traffic noise but great staff nice bathrooms clean
Mar 06, 2017
This KOA campground did not meet my expectations. I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. This campground does not have any of the activities or amenities like other KOA campgrounds. It like a parking lot with hookups. No store or ice.You had to walk to a grocery store if you needed anything. I was very disappointed.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
I hate to give this KOA a mediocre rating as the people who run it are very nice. The upside is that it has a great location near places people will want to visit in Ft. Pierce. The downside is that the campground is small, sites are very tightly packed, and very little shade. Rest rooms are wholly inadequate. There are two unisex full bathrooms--with chairs provided for folks waiting in line.
Mar 05, 2017
Good campsite (gravel) with W/E/S and cable. Very Friendly staff. Nice laundry and Shower. No pool. We liked proximity to Fort Pierce City Marina. Visit Seal Museum, public parking and access to great beach at this location. Nice Farmer Market near City Marina ever Saturday. The Cake Lady on Orange Ave has great cupcakes.
Mar 04, 2017
Very helpful to accommodate our needs
Mar 03, 2017
Good campground, with friendly staff, bathrooms okay, park is small but clean, city site with traffic and train noise. We need to stay at a campground closer to West Palm Beach that is why we are not likely to stay there again.
Feb 28, 2017
Did not enjoy site #1, I felt like I was on the road. It was certainly not a "deluxe site" cable on that site did not work also.
Feb 27, 2017
It's a great location for the beach and walking distance to a small shopping center with grocery and restaurants. Staff is friendly,but the poor internet, limited showers and no recycling are downsides.
Feb 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and sites were relatively level. Absolutly no amenities or store. Priced too high.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice staff, disappointed in overall appearance. On the positive side, it is close to a really nice beach.
Feb 25, 2017
great staff, friendly and helpfull
Feb 24, 2017
Water is has odor and poor taste.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice campground but only two single stall bathrooms. Not enough for number of people staying there.
Feb 23, 2017
So disappointed that we left, realizing we would get no refund for our two day stay that was paid for already, without staying. Campground was a gravel parking lot. Not KOA standards. Very disappointed. Thankfully our next destination, Lake Okeechobee, was able to get us in two extra days. Very disappointing. Not a campground by most standards.
Feb 21, 2017
Great staff! Narrow spaces, but acceptable. Clean grounds and quiet, except for an occasional nearby passing train.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
This KOA does not have any amenities, but is centrally located for area attractions. Gina in the office was extremely helpful and she made our stay enjoyable! The restrooms are large and very clean!
Feb 19, 2017
Location very good for area & best thing were manatees in neighboring Taylor canal. Our site littered with cigarette butts & while K9 camp for dogs was spacious, poop bags were never available at any station. Good thing we brought our own.
Feb 18, 2017
Small campground. Liked it a lot. Close to beach. Gina, the manager, is very accomadating and very nice.
Feb 17, 2017
Nothing WRONG with this KoA, but it has no amenities. Unpaved, tricky access for larger rigs, no pool, no clubhouse. More of a "parking lot". Staff was very friendly. Same price as others in area with full amenities.
Feb 14, 2017
Having stayed at many KOA campgrounds, this one was disappointing. It is essentially a gravel parking lot with a few trees scattered about. Signage to get into the park was almost non-existent. 30" deep open trench with no safety barrier just two feet from my site. Just not up to KOA standards.
Feb 11, 2017
Great location, clean, and very friendly staff; we will definitely make a point to stay longer next time!
Feb 10, 2017
Very noisy with the sound of trains passing by during the night. Very friendly staff. Unless you unhitch, there are no restaurant facilities nearby.
Feb 06, 2017
was the places I have ever stayed the stop was on the street with no locked gate the noise from the train and federal hwy was terrible the place was a dump the girl that checked us in kept dropping the F word every minute her camper was right next to mine and she had four dogs in there that wouldn't dtop barking when we came out. the sign in front was not lit so when you came at nite you couldnt s
Feb 05, 2017
I will not stay here ever. Stay at your own risk is all i will say!!It is not like the koa's i am use to.
Feb 02, 2017
This year there was a lot of trash and debris around the camp ground. Other than that it was awesome
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Poor internet
Jan 30, 2017
we had friends that live in the area that insisted that we stay in their driveway even though we had already checked in at KOA Ft Pierce, because of their concern about the safety of the part of town where the campground is located and gang activities nearby. the staff and facilities seemed fairly good for a SMALL campground
Jan 27, 2017
Ok park, they are working on making it better.
Jan 26, 2017
I think the reviews about the clearness of the facility were unfounded. This is a no frills KOA, but certainly met our standards for cleanness and safety. And the staff was very accommodating.
Jan 24, 2017
This park was awful. I had to pick up 9 bags of dog poop on our site before we could do anything. The dog park area is falling apart with nails sticking up out of the wood exposed. The cable worked sporadically. There are big holes everywhere with caution tape around them. We were there for 2 weeks and no one came to work on anything. The star is for letting us come 2 days early.
Jan 23, 2017
Everything very nice. Was surprised at no pool, playground. Just your site, two bathrooms with a shower and a laundry mat with 2 washers and dryers. All clean and campground is very close to everything.
Jan 23, 2017
I had some issues trying to get to the entrance. I have been there before, and came in through the back gate. There was construction going on, and I had to drive around, back to A1A. Right turn only!!! I finally found a place to make a U turn, and got back to KOA. I feel that the entrance needs to be better marked as to which driveway should be used.I have a 38' Allegro, and tow a Honda.I need spa
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was FANTASTIC!!! Super nice. The sites were nice too. The only problem we had was that the sites are on top of each other, no fire pits at the RV sites, no little store and no pool.
Jan 23, 2017
Just a gravel parking lot; no pool, not even a playground. But close to beach.
Jan 18, 2017
Gross bathrooms, very noisy due to its close proximity to town, train horns in the middle of the night, unkept grounds. This place needs to be buldosed and moved out of town
Jan 17, 2017
Great location, clean restrooms and laundry room. Sorry that they never fixed the area dug up all week fixing underground cables.
Jan 17, 2017
This location did not deliver the usual KOA experience. Plus- 300 feet from a train track that has trains blowing whistles all night. Horrible!
Jan 17, 2017
Had concerns after reading the reviews, but wound up staying here a week (Thanks Gina!) This park is not a resort, it's a parking lot with palm trees - but that works fine for us. Facitlies are nice, location is good if just on the edge of the wrong side of town. Best thing is the beach breeze blowing through those palms - not on the beach, but close enough to feel it.
Jan 14, 2017
We did not expect the location and condition of park for KOA standards
Jan 13, 2017
Sorry but it needs an entrance big enough for a big class a motor home we had to unhook our tow vehicle in the middle of the entrance .its a nice park but to hard to get into with a 45 ft coach and tow
Jan 12, 2017
Great location but very small park with few amenities but nice dog 🐶 park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps