Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 803 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2017
We did not expect the location and condition of park for KOA standards
Jan 13, 2017
Sorry but it needs an entrance big enough for a big class a motor home we had to unhook our tow vehicle in the middle of the entrance .its a nice park but to hard to get into with a 45 ft coach and tow
Jan 12, 2017
Great location but very small park with few amenities but nice dog 🐶 park
Jan 12, 2017
The campground is basically a parking lot. There were very few amenities at all. When I inquired about the shuttle that was advertised I found out that it only ran once per day each way and we had already missed it. That was our only reason for selecting that location. Had the office remained open during business hours we might have been able to get that information earlier.
Jan 12, 2017
Nice park but very close to train tracks and they come several times a night with their whistles blaring!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Too small, traffic noise, nothing to do.
Jan 10, 2017
This KOA is located in an industrial area and in a less secure location with little feeling of safety. We paid for 30 amp service, but had an extension cord to the electrical box from another source. We blew the circuit breaker when running a microwave and hair dryer. No store to speak of.
Jan 08, 2017
Did not like camping next to a highway. Also the dog park was same area as the tent sites. Bathroom/showers were clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We arrived after office hours. Our back innspot was almost impossible to get into. Site #5 had two palm trees on either side. Camper in front made it very difficult to park. After several attempts we finally got in. Our stay was for one night. I would by pass this KOA if ever in Ft Pierce. Did not feel safe walking my dogs.
Jan 02, 2017
Close to beaches, grocery. Friendly staff, clean. Small, so you don't feel crammed.
Jan 01, 2017
The campground was quiet, secure and friendly. The staff went out of there way to assist with all needs that they could.
Jan 01, 2017
This KOA was able to find a site for me on just 12 hours notice, even when the national reservation service said there were none available. A very small park, but very convenient for my needs.
Dec 29, 2016
Barry runs the best KOA of any I frequent. Gina takes good care of me and I greatly appreciate it.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Small, dirty, no amenities not even a fire ring for a camp fire.
Dec 22, 2016
Due to the location, it is very loud, due to the major Hgwy next to the camp. It is a small park nicely cared for and a very nice Mgr. Our site was more than adequate.
Dec 21, 2016
Camp staff were very nice. The location worked well for us as it was walking or cycling distance to many beaches and town. The campground could use some sprucing.
Dec 12, 2016
No pool 😞 No gas
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
What this park lacks in features the staffs willingnes to help you is made up ten times over. We experienced a problem with our 5Th wheel which required us to stay one additional night. The staff was willing to do what ever they could to help us. The TV quality was great.
Dec 04, 2016
small for big rigs trailering. train whistle kept us awake all night.
Dec 03, 2016
It as nice but I was disappointed to find no pool. We have friends in Hutchinson Is. and we spent little time at the campground. We would not choose it for a destination campground. No frills!
Nov 29, 2016
Small KOA close to beaches and lots of activities. Great showers!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Always clean and nice our greyhounds love camp k9 see you soon D. Dobson
Nov 28, 2016
It was clean and friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
A beautiful campground close to the beach and fantastic staff.
Nov 27, 2016
Nice campground
Nov 23, 2016
Extremely difficult pull through sites to get in without knowing about 2nd entrance on back side of campground. Should have been communicated on e-mail when reserving. Had to back into site after negotiating extremely difficult turns into entrance
Nov 21, 2016
Sleeping was difficult right next to the hwy and RR tracks. But the location is forgivable. The unisex bathrooms - only 2 toilets, 2 showers for the whole camp - were both really dirty. With only 2, they should be cleaned frequently. And there was a lot of trash around our site. My husband said if this was his first KOA, he wouldn't want to stay at another.
Nov 20, 2016
Very noisy location. Planes, trains and trucks nearby. During "normal" office hours office was closed. The spot assigned in my night arrival packet was occupied. No answer on the local "emergency" number. Not a good experience.
Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff , great Wifi and cable , some highway and train noise but not that bad.
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed for a weekend with friends. The park is clean and nice. They are doing some upgrades by adding more brick pavers to sites etc. The unfortunate thing is a train comes through at all hours. Otherwise its a nice park, close enough to the beach and market area but not for bicycle riding. I think I read that they have some transportation for those that need it for the beach etc.
Nov 09, 2016
it was quiet but very small with no camp store
Nov 07, 2016
Was a sweet small very clean and peaceful campground. Enjoyed the stay. Our small dogs enjoyed the walks. feel like saying thankyou for having us also. WENDYS is close buy some stores and the beach. THANK YOU JOY
Nov 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
The staff was very polite and helpful. We did not realiz, that the campground is at HW1. The train tracks a pretty close and the noise of the train signals canno be overheard at night.
Oct 25, 2016
Would have rated higher were it not for the fact that due to work on the campground the laundry room was inaccessible. Nice campground close to the beach and some restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Convenient to Ft Pierce and Port St Lucie.
Oct 24, 2016
ThiS KOA had much to offer. Hi
Oct 24, 2016
Very convenient. Not a nice neighborhood but close to beaches and downtown. Great hosts.
Oct 20, 2016
not a good place at this campground people are friendly
Oct 19, 2016
Love it! Clean and spacious. Easy access in and out. Close to the beach.
Oct 19, 2016
Adequate pull thru sites, paver patio pad
Oct 17, 2016
Worst place to stay. Gina was great the owner was horrible
Oct 16, 2016
Staff is great location is okay, grounds are kinda "red neck". Need more attention to detail.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2016
Lady manager is outstanding. Great RV park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy