Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 827 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
This KOA does not have any amenities, but is centrally located for area attractions. Gina in the office was extremely helpful and she made our stay enjoyable! The restrooms are large and very clean!
Feb 19, 2017
Location very good for area & best thing were manatees in neighboring Taylor canal. Our site littered with cigarette butts & while K9 camp for dogs was spacious, poop bags were never available at any station. Good thing we brought our own.
Feb 18, 2017
Small campground. Liked it a lot. Close to beach. Gina, the manager, is very accomadating and very nice.
Feb 17, 2017
Nothing WRONG with this KoA, but it has no amenities. Unpaved, tricky access for larger rigs, no pool, no clubhouse. More of a "parking lot". Staff was very friendly. Same price as others in area with full amenities.
Feb 14, 2017
Having stayed at many KOA campgrounds, this one was disappointing. It is essentially a gravel parking lot with a few trees scattered about. Signage to get into the park was almost non-existent. 30" deep open trench with no safety barrier just two feet from my site. Just not up to KOA standards.
Feb 11, 2017
Great location, clean, and very friendly staff; we will definitely make a point to stay longer next time!
Feb 10, 2017
Very noisy with the sound of trains passing by during the night. Very friendly staff. Unless you unhitch, there are no restaurant facilities nearby.
Feb 06, 2017
was the places I have ever stayed the stop was on the street with no locked gate the noise from the train and federal hwy was terrible the place was a dump the girl that checked us in kept dropping the F word every minute her camper was right next to mine and she had four dogs in there that wouldn't dtop barking when we came out. the sign in front was not lit so when you came at nite you couldnt s
Feb 05, 2017
I will not stay here ever. Stay at your own risk is all i will say!!It is not like the koa's i am use to.
Feb 02, 2017
This year there was a lot of trash and debris around the camp ground. Other than that it was awesome
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Poor internet
Jan 30, 2017
we had friends that live in the area that insisted that we stay in their driveway even though we had already checked in at KOA Ft Pierce, because of their concern about the safety of the part of town where the campground is located and gang activities nearby. the staff and facilities seemed fairly good for a SMALL campground
Jan 27, 2017
Ok park, they are working on making it better.
Jan 26, 2017
I think the reviews about the clearness of the facility were unfounded. This is a no frills KOA, but certainly met our standards for cleanness and safety. And the staff was very accommodating.
Jan 24, 2017
This park was awful. I had to pick up 9 bags of dog poop on our site before we could do anything. The dog park area is falling apart with nails sticking up out of the wood exposed. The cable worked sporadically. There are big holes everywhere with caution tape around them. We were there for 2 weeks and no one came to work on anything. The star is for letting us come 2 days early.
Jan 23, 2017
Everything very nice. Was surprised at no pool, playground. Just your site, two bathrooms with a shower and a laundry mat with 2 washers and dryers. All clean and campground is very close to everything.
Jan 23, 2017
I had some issues trying to get to the entrance. I have been there before, and came in through the back gate. There was construction going on, and I had to drive around, back to A1A. Right turn only!!! I finally found a place to make a U turn, and got back to KOA. I feel that the entrance needs to be better marked as to which driveway should be used.I have a 38' Allegro, and tow a Honda.I need spa
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was FANTASTIC!!! Super nice. The sites were nice too. The only problem we had was that the sites are on top of each other, no fire pits at the RV sites, no little store and no pool.
Jan 23, 2017
Just a gravel parking lot; no pool, not even a playground. But close to beach.
Jan 18, 2017
Gross bathrooms, very noisy due to its close proximity to town, train horns in the middle of the night, unkept grounds. This place needs to be buldosed and moved out of town
Jan 17, 2017
Great location, clean restrooms and laundry room. Sorry that they never fixed the area dug up all week fixing underground cables.
Jan 17, 2017
This location did not deliver the usual KOA experience. Plus- 300 feet from a train track that has trains blowing whistles all night. Horrible!
Jan 17, 2017
Had concerns after reading the reviews, but wound up staying here a week (Thanks Gina!) This park is not a resort, it's a parking lot with palm trees - but that works fine for us. Facitlies are nice, location is good if just on the edge of the wrong side of town. Best thing is the beach breeze blowing through those palms - not on the beach, but close enough to feel it.
Jan 14, 2017
We did not expect the location and condition of park for KOA standards
Jan 13, 2017
Sorry but it needs an entrance big enough for a big class a motor home we had to unhook our tow vehicle in the middle of the entrance .its a nice park but to hard to get into with a 45 ft coach and tow
Jan 12, 2017
Great location but very small park with few amenities but nice dog 🐶 park
Jan 12, 2017
The campground is basically a parking lot. There were very few amenities at all. When I inquired about the shuttle that was advertised I found out that it only ran once per day each way and we had already missed it. That was our only reason for selecting that location. Had the office remained open during business hours we might have been able to get that information earlier.
Jan 12, 2017
Nice park but very close to train tracks and they come several times a night with their whistles blaring!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Too small, traffic noise, nothing to do.
Jan 10, 2017
This KOA is located in an industrial area and in a less secure location with little feeling of safety. We paid for 30 amp service, but had an extension cord to the electrical box from another source. We blew the circuit breaker when running a microwave and hair dryer. No store to speak of.
Jan 08, 2017
Did not like camping next to a highway. Also the dog park was same area as the tent sites. Bathroom/showers were clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We arrived after office hours. Our back innspot was almost impossible to get into. Site #5 had two palm trees on either side. Camper in front made it very difficult to park. After several attempts we finally got in. Our stay was for one night. I would by pass this KOA if ever in Ft Pierce. Did not feel safe walking my dogs.
Jan 02, 2017
Close to beaches, grocery. Friendly staff, clean. Small, so you don't feel crammed.
Jan 01, 2017
The campground was quiet, secure and friendly. The staff went out of there way to assist with all needs that they could.
Jan 01, 2017
This KOA was able to find a site for me on just 12 hours notice, even when the national reservation service said there were none available. A very small park, but very convenient for my needs.
Dec 29, 2016
Barry runs the best KOA of any I frequent. Gina takes good care of me and I greatly appreciate it.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Small, dirty, no amenities not even a fire ring for a camp fire.
Dec 22, 2016
Due to the location, it is very loud, due to the major Hgwy next to the camp. It is a small park nicely cared for and a very nice Mgr. Our site was more than adequate.
Dec 21, 2016
Camp staff were very nice. The location worked well for us as it was walking or cycling distance to many beaches and town. The campground could use some sprucing.
Dec 12, 2016
No pool 😞 No gas
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
What this park lacks in features the staffs willingnes to help you is made up ten times over. We experienced a problem with our 5Th wheel which required us to stay one additional night. The staff was willing to do what ever they could to help us. The TV quality was great.
Dec 04, 2016
small for big rigs trailering. train whistle kept us awake all night.
Dec 03, 2016
It as nice but I was disappointed to find no pool. We have friends in Hutchinson Is. and we spent little time at the campground. We would not choose it for a destination campground. No frills!
Nov 29, 2016
Small KOA close to beaches and lots of activities. Great showers!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Always clean and nice our greyhounds love camp k9 see you soon D. Dobson
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps