Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 729 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
We were on a trip round Florida. We really enjoid our stay at this ground. A very kindly chief on this place
Jul 18, 2016
All staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Convenient, clean, and had a great dog park!!
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground. Good Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable tv was good, WiFi was good as well. No complaints here. We will stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Barry was a great host and I will be staying there in the future. Thanks Barry
Jun 26, 2016
Mr. Stern, rethink ur management of this KOA. A joke indeed. $55 for what...a dollar in ur pocket n a disappointment
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Located very close to great beaches and nature parks. I would recommend this campground to friends and family. My family and I will most likely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Always good for our greyhounds see you next month
Jun 13, 2016
Very basic, minimal service
Jun 12, 2016
I wish I could give it more stars because the lady that manages it is awesome and they even have a small dog park area. The issue was with the company charging 5 dollars because of my son in the camper. Charging more because your child is with you makes no sense at all. It is the principal of it. Not really the amount. Very small off main road. Not great area of town.
Jun 10, 2016
A good clean campground very near to downtown. Campground is very basic, no pool, store etc but is well kept up and is clean. The owner is very hospital and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 10, 2016
clean, HUGH bathrooms. Great,helpful staff. Laid back area.
Jun 06, 2016
Very helpful staff, nice quiet park, good facilities, good parking set up. Very very clean too, all in all, an enjoyable overnighter.
Jun 02, 2016
This was our first stay at KOA. We were in new Aiorstrem and all was well. Will go again to this location.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful Manager.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was friendly park and bathroom were very nice and clean good location for getting around.
May 27, 2016
Love this KOA staff nice BARRYS the best! Quite safe and a nice community
May 25, 2016
worker are nice & took very good care of anything that I needed. will go back again.
May 17, 2016
Great site. Friendly and helpful staff
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Small KOA but Margaret let us know when we made the reservation that it was not a full service KOA. Staff/Owner was very friendly & helpful. Park was clean and well kept. Excellent location for the Seal Museum, Manatee museum, old town square, river and ocean. We had relatives in the area and it was close to them as well. We drove to Vero Beach. A great location and would stay again! Thanks.
May 08, 2016
Not easy access, manual and locked gates.Camp K-9 not maintained. Few shade trees.
May 08, 2016
good dog area
May 07, 2016
Everything was excellent
May 02, 2016
Very very noisy. Right next to the highway, and a TRAIN come by every hour all night long. Don't need any lights because their "security" light shines all over the tent sites and of course right in your tent. Very clean unisex bathrooms. No shade at all on the tent sites.
May 02, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Small enough campground to allow a bit more personal attention. We will be returning.
May 02, 2016
Simple, clean, nice stop for overnight. Has highway noise.
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff, Margaret and Barry were very helpful in giving explicit directions for me to drive in with my big motorhome and car attached to pull right into my spot. Great area for the dogs to play. Really enjoyed my stay. I would go back again.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice staff and very clean bathrooms. It's also close to the beach. I will be back. Thanks Barry it was nice to meet you, see you in October.
Apr 21, 2016
Margaret was great up check in, showed us how to get to our site. Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2016
Outstanding location with an outstanding staff. Convienently located to to all the great recreation areas in Fort Pierce. Will definitely be back!!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Not enough restroom.
Apr 15, 2016
very friendly, more shady places would be great
Apr 11, 2016
We only stayed overnight. Would not stay for any extended time. Nothing to do there
Apr 11, 2016
Clean facilities, Friendly staff, Quiet/Safe feeling area and Close to lots of activities.
Apr 10, 2016
Good campground and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
No pool, only two unisex restrooms/showers
Apr 09, 2016
Had a great time there people are friendly everything was closed by one of things to do
Apr 08, 2016
Staff were great. Location is good and next door to a grocery store and fast food restaurant so you don't have to drive. Entire campground is about 30 sites and all are on rocks, with a couple (mostly tent sites) on grass. There is no pool.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place, small and friendly. one major concern is the freight trains passing by during night. They are loud! Beach is about 5 minutes drive. Very good internet and decent TV signal.
Apr 07, 2016
Worst KOA Ever!!!!! Arrived late at night (dark) enroute to key West. Besides being not very well marked on busy street (marked by old KOA van in front, the front gate is a very tight turn for a motorhome (mine is 35 feet with towing car behind). Had to go through the narrow gate to check in (get assigned site)and then I had to disconnect my car and back into the supposedly pull though site. BAD!
Apr 07, 2016
A small friendly campsite, ideal in between a couple of night.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
small but cozy, very clean, extremely friendly staff. no problems at all
Apr 05, 2016
Interesting place, convenient location.
Apr 04, 2016
Convenient to my cousin and had everything we needed. Not much in the way of any privacy between coaches, however.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly people. Clean and tidy. However, we had trouble sleeping with all the train noise.
Apr 02, 2016
Good overnight stop. Could use more/better signage to find. How are rates established - it seemed a little pricey for lack of amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals