Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2013
Relatively clean, but it is not near anything. No beach, have to drive too far for a store or anything else. No privacy. We normally stay at SP's where there are larger and more private sites. But weather was great and it was a good break.
Feb 27, 2013
We like Pine Island very much. but were unhappy with the campsite we were given. We asked to be able to drive around and see what was available when we checked in,but were told you were too busy to allow us to do that. so, we were placed in a site on one of the busiest intersections in the campground. Since we camp in a van and a screen house we are outside most of the time.
Feb 27, 2013
They added a resort fee after we made the reservation over the internet. This is the first time I've paid a resort fee at a KOA and if it happens again it will be the last time I do busines with KOA.
Feb 27, 2013
it was a lovely campground,nice and clean,and very nice host,
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
Womens Bath room had toilets backed up and only 4 so worried about availability. Too many kids around us. Was Ok, but not great.
Feb 23, 2013
The reason for the rating: The staff is very friendly and helpful, the RV,ers were more then friendly. Our problem with the park is if you are over 33 feet with slides your sites are far to small. We could not fit on the pad, we had to give up 3 feet of our small patio.
Feb 23, 2013
My stay with this KOA, was not so good, the site I was assigned, had to be changed because of it's confuguration ie: too narrow and services separated on each side; My new site is fine,Thank you
Feb 23, 2013
would return back
Feb 22, 2013
Looking for a quiet weekend - found it. Nice place, although the bathrooms could be cleaner.
Feb 22, 2013
very little space between lots. activities far away from campgrounds (pool, children areas)no rental equipment to build up a safe - control fire. extra fee or charge for Wi-Fi and to stay? not again. thank you
Feb 21, 2013
Unfortunately it was very cold (not the campground's fault at all!!) so we had to spend a lot of time inside. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The only thing we wish was that there was more of a playground for the younger kids as we spend a lot of time traveling with our granddaughters. All in all, a very nice place.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Maybe if it hadn't been raining hard, maybe if I had cell service, maybe if the cable, elec, water hadn't been so far away I had to hook things together AND had been on the same side as the sewer, I'd feel differently about this place. OR maybe not...Not up to usual KOA standards. Z7KQ4
Feb 21, 2013
The store did not carry milk, bread or any basics. One of us has a handicap and we were parked about 1/4 of a mile from the laundry, store and club house. I asked to be moved closer--site 83 remained open the entire time we were there--I was told they couldn't move us. I would not recommend Pine Island to anyone nor will we return there.
Feb 21, 2013
Nice facility. Reception desk employees not very helpful.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
I am guessing that who ever owns this KOA has hired Encore to manage it. It did not have the caring personal feel and touch of other KOA's.
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 18, 2013
Very nice, friendly place w/ nice facilities.
Feb 18, 2013
we reserved this Campground in de meaning there is a Beach near de Campground. We booked two days in bevor, that was nod a good ideea. We checkt out after on day without a refound vor de second day. Thet was not Koa like. Sorry. But the other Koa Campcrounds we have been we enjoied. have a good day. kind regards from Switzerland
Feb 17, 2013
Very nice clean campground. Not a lot to do around th
Feb 16, 2013
Overall the Kampground was clean and the personel was friendly. You are isolated from almost everything and it is a long drive to get access to beaches, shopping and the like. I have a couple of gripes though. When the rates are quoted they fail to tell you until you check in that there is some kind of Resort Fee of $3/day and the wifi is not free but cost around $5/day or $16/week.
Feb 15, 2013
I can not describe, in 400 words, how bad this experience was. Since your on-site manager refuses to return a phone call, I will be calling corporate headquarters, the number your staff refused to provide me on request. No more KOA's for me, ever!
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
Great pool, fun music nights and friendly staff and fellow RV'ers. Need to provide free Wi Fi as many other parks.
Feb 13, 2013
Campground is okay. Lots of seasonals. Bathrooms could use a little upgrades.
Feb 09, 2013
Worst came site I've ever had. Most obnoxious workers I've ever suffered thru.
Feb 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.