Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean Kampground. Will be back.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Man who brought us to site was very rude. Campground run down, not normal KOA standards. Booked because it was a KOA, but no mention that it was Encore also. We have not been impressed with Encore in past and were not happu or impressed this time.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Mostly good experience. Shower room needed to be updated 10 yrs ago. Narrowest shower stall I have ever seen.V Good cap staff workers. Could use lots more shade trees. Glad to see the upgrades in process tho.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and tidy campground. Lots of planned activities. Staff very friendly. Plan to return.
Jan 04, 2017
Big place not a lot of shade trash pickup but only dumpsters on way out
Jan 03, 2017
We have stayed here before and will do so again. Staff is awesome. Bathrooms VERY CLEAN. It would be nice if they planned a few more kid/family things on weekends/holidays
Jan 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very courteous and super helpful with my wife's disability. Would definitely visit again
Jan 01, 2017
It was a not a bad experience but campground is very congested. It was clean and most of the staff were very friendly. Didn't like the fact that I didn't have a fire pit. Only tent and cabin renters have fire pits.
Dec 28, 2016
This KOA is in an excellent area with many preserves close by. My only complaint is I wish someone would have told me the cost to stay for a month was nearly the same that I paid for 12 days...
Dec 28, 2016
The KOA is very nice. everything I expected.
Dec 20, 2016
very nice park
Dec 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this destination. Close to our family. Camp ground workers were helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed interacting with Debby. Will return and would recommend to others.
Dec 12, 2016
This is truly a five star facility, how-ever I gave it only a four. I have been RVing for decades in every state except Oregon, including Canada. This KOA is ,by far the most expensive. $68/day is a little much for a 17' TT.
Dec 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. It's located in a very quaint town with adorable little shops and restaurants. The St. James Baptist Church is fantastic.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
folks/staff were all great
Nov 29, 2016
We loved it here.The workers, campers became our family. We will be back! I know I gave you 5 stars but it's a 10 for us. Thank you and God Bless!
Nov 28, 2016
All personnel very friendly!!!! Thank you!!!! We will be back again to camp!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Facilities work clean. Pool area was very nice.
Nov 27, 2016
Eventhough we arrived after office hours, you guys made it simple and friendly for us to park and get all set. Thanks you very much and hopefully we will come back.
Nov 26, 2016
Was a very nice stay (but very brief) over the Thanksgiving holiday. Facilities were nice, restrooms clean and was a very friendly and quiet atmosphere.
Nov 25, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Ugly campground Insufficient facilities
Nov 24, 2016
Peaceful and everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Nov 21, 2016
Problem: wifi!! Add costs !!
Nov 15, 2016
We live in the vicinity and stay at this KOA just before and after our trips to load, clean and unload the RV. They have recently spruced up the office area and entryway. We have no trouble manuvering a 40' Rv. No low hanging trees.
Nov 08, 2016
Great pool & hot tub. Everything was clean. Site was spacious. All staff was friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
I will stay again. Superb employees and organization. Highly recommend.
Oct 30, 2016
We had a great time exploring Pine Island. Nice friendly, clean, campground. One improvement to the campground would be a dog walk closer to the sites. 1/4 to 1/2 mile is a long way for a pup that needs to go. We would go back.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice Park, beautifully maintained. Great staff!
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Fine campground
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff! Nice views.
Oct 24, 2016
Camp was very clean and nice. Is not convenient, if not traveling with a car.
Oct 19, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful island, food and fellowship and plan to return to see some of the sites we missed.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a great stay and the staff was very friendly! Thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
KOA Pine Island is our favorite KOA campground. It's always clean and well maintained. The staff is fantastic. The facilities are top notch. Can't wait for our next trip there!
Oct 13, 2016
This is a very nice relaxing KOA. All the standard amenities including great wifi reception. Especially liked the level cement pads!
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean. The landscaping and campsite are very well maintained. The only thing that kept them from getting a 5 out of 5? Cable hookups did not work. Who watches cable when your camping? We do especially football!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Bob was great showed us an awesome spot other than that the campground was not what we were used to for KOA Standards. He was the only friendly person we saw, not used to having to take our own garbage out to the bin, no-one checked up on us as in other parks, we had to bring our own fire pit, not as many supplies ( store) as other parks we have stayed at.
Oct 10, 2016
Pleasant visit and friendly staff
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed for three nights. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub while there. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice spot where we camped. Nice and clean Office was helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Was a great time, the only thing was no trees for shadding and bathroom hot inside. Other then that nice clean, friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and bathhouses were ok, sites had broken concrete and should probably be upgraded. Overall stay was good as we traveled there to avoid hurricane Mathew.
Oct 04, 2016
Very boring campground with all too many mobile homes spread thru the campground in among the campers, adding nothing to camping life.
Sep 29, 2016
Only had time to stay one day but we're going back next month for a three day weekend!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were first time campers really enjoyed our stay but clubhouses should be opened later than 9:00 pm
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals