Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
I was very disappointed when the camp administration prevented us from putting up a fence around our trailer. Many of the other RV's and Modular homes in the RV park had underpinnings fenced or closed off presumably to prevent unwanted wildlife from getting under the RV. I fail to see how our portable installation of fencing created any hazard or unwanted conditions.
Oct 16, 2013
Very family friendly. Good value for the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Bob, the onsite manager, was great with help on suggesting local pubs & restaurants. It feels like you a driving to nowhere getting to Pine Island, but once there you see why. Beautiful pool & hot tub area getting ready for the "in-season" crowd to get there. Great onsite management & locals without all the highrise condos & stuff
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
No hot tub no propane. Camp site was flooded when it rained. Of all the KOA's Ive stayed at this was the worst one.
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, and the campground was well kept, Cons: The location provided little shade and there were lots of bugs.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
There was no grill or fire rings at site. There was no play ground for children, just a couple of OLD swings.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The campground was nice it was off season and therefore did not seem to be kept up very well. Ants were EVERYWHERE and ended up getting into our camper which we are now having to "de-ant!" The people were nice, and as helpful as possible. I would probably go again if they get the ant population under control. A little ant spray would go a long way.
Sep 07, 2013
Pool and spa were great! Nice and clean. Staff is friendly. Sites were small and needed to be updated.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!!! Facilities were clean and fast check in process.
Sep 04, 2013
After I pulled to my site, I took one look at my wife and realized we wouldn't be staying here. This was by far the worst campground I had ever seen.
Aug 22, 2013
Bon camping, mais trés isolé en pleine mangrove par rapport aux centres d'intérêt de la côte ouest
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
it was a great place to stay
Jul 30, 2013
The no-seeums where so bad that we left a day early. The people and camp is very nice, but couldn't take the bugs.
Jul 30, 2013
Love the summer rates offered.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
friendly welcoming campers
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was great, Park should have more trees to deal with Florida heat. Did not feel we received anything for the resort fee we were charged since we already pay KOA club fee. Equipment in work out room needs updating with a treadmill. Bathroom were clean and staff in store were great.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice staff
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very hot - understand we were there during off season. Enjoyed the pool. Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Quiet, clean, friendly, everything you could want.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed one night. Here is what we found; my wife stepped in human feces when she stepped into the shower. Mens restroom had feces on the floor. We were charged a "resort access fee", a hidden fee that is not fully disclosed prior to booking, despite the fact that we arrived late and left early. This KOA can hardly be called a resort. Staff unwilling to help.
May 31, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers great and the pool is fabulous.
May 29, 2013
Nice pool and hot tub. Very lacking in trees and shade. Bathrooms pretty clean. Very easy check in / out. Propane on property, and they will pick up and deliver to your camper!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
It was our 4th consecutive year. The park has nice ammenities and is not too crowded. Please repair the pool table/cues. I was dissapointed not to have the month long special extended from a period other than from the first to the first. I feel they lost out on $200.00 revenue, oh well. We may try another park next year.
May 24, 2013
I booked and paid in advance and then was told I owed more because of a "resort fee". I think this is dishonest when hotels do it think it is when KOA does it.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice campground; friendly staff.
May 19, 2013
May 07, 2013
There are some issues with this KOA. Some sites you must have a really long hose to hook up to the water as it's on the next site over. Mgmt was nice tho, they let us change spots to one where our hose would reach. No shady sites at ALL. Middle of summer will be bad. We will be back because we love the Pine Island area and the proximity to St James City's bars and restaurants is awesome.
May 05, 2013
the camp grund was good . the bugs were very bad the noseeums peple should be told about them when checking in to this camp.
May 03, 2013
Nice campground but few regular campers...most are snowbirds who winter there and were gone by May
May 01, 2013
Unfriendly hostess
Apr 23, 2013
No amenities. Not even grills or campfire pits. Picnic tables falling apart. Cement slabs cracked and dangerous to walk on.
Apr 23, 2013
It was great.
Apr 20, 2013
Your ratings would be much higher as your park is very upscale if we had WIFI without paying for it. At most KOA's WIFI is free. We have been in one which gave you one day free.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Disappointed on scheduling two weeks next mar/Apr but you can' guarantee site or 50 amp service. Otherwise very nice park.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was very accomidating, they moved out site to better suit our trailer, pool was awsome, would have liked a fire pit. Great location, very quiet. Thanks.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.