Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
What a fantastic place to camp, very friendly staff, great spots, I would definitely go back
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice place to get away from it all, but yet you are accessible to everywhere you want to get to. Sanibel is about 1hr 20 minutes away, but worth the effort. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 02, 2016
I cannot take that we paid a $4.00 resort fee for Encore and we paid for a KOA campground!!!!We did not go to a Encore Resort for that reason to pay a $4.oo resort fee!! We usually go to KOA and are fully satistfied. KOA Fort Myers,,,never again!!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Location is a bit remote. No nearby amenities. We had to leave a day early due to a family situation. It would have been nice to get a refund for that night, but no. Would not stay there again.
Jan 01, 2016
KOA gift certificates not accepted due to being an "Encore" campground. Although the gift certificates state they are good at "all KOA campgrounds". Timers in bathrooms need to be longer. Left in the dark while in the shower.
Dec 31, 2015
No seeums made it impossible to go out the door. We checked into a refund for the other days once we realized the situation. Turned down despite my husband's allergic reaction and the fact that we had no car so we were limited to the campground area. I would be glad to send a pict of his leg covered In huge red spots! He is also diabetic so not a good thing for his lower legs! Nice staff tho.
Dec 28, 2015
The no-see-um bugs have left us full of bites. After first day we were so badly bitten needed to go to drugstore to buy relief supplies. Spent rest of vacation inside RV...scratching all the itchy bites. Park grounds very nice but the bug bites will be our lasting memory of this KOA
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Everything was clean and set up nice, but some of the staff could have been more friendlier beginning from the desk to the people driving the carts around! We ended up getting chiggers from our campsite while we were cooking supper outside one evening. They itch like heck and was the first time we ever had them. Was very, very uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first RV experience. Me and my 3 boys stayed 4 days while visiting my family in the area for Christmas. The people were friendly and the staff very helpful. Well I can now say im an RVer. This was a great experience and we will be back for sure. Another note ... Very quiet after hours !! Had the best night sleep in my new RV ive had in a long time . Thank You KOA !!!
Dec 24, 2015
very clean, quite, staff friendly
Dec 16, 2015
Trop de petites bĂȘtes qui vous piquent
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We called late to let them know we were going to be late. Our place was hooked up when we arrived.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice people. Huge campground. Fun location. Good food and drink.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location, clean and well kept. Not a lot of sites for large class A RVs. and sites are very close together with little or no landscaping in between.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice secluded area
Nov 30, 2015
Charged a resort fee after paying for stay in full. Clean bathrooms, major no see um problem (tiny biting bugs). Initially put us on a site smaller than our camper was, quickly resolved that matter. Friendly staff and full time residents are very nice. Great dog area
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay was the first place we went with my RV the park is great and we will return. Thanks for a great weekend.
Nov 07, 2015
Very good! Clean, orderly, helpful!
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent friendly customer service. Beautiful pool area and lakeside camp sites.
Oct 30, 2015
place was great, neat and clean, people were friendly and helpful. internet service was terrible. Need to update your address so that GPS and find and follow, address is incorrect in KOA book
Oct 26, 2015
The grounds very well kept. Bathrooms and pool area very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just hate the sand gnats that bite.
Oct 26, 2015
The stars say it all!
Oct 16, 2015
Although we did not spend much time at the Kampground other than to sleep, it was a nice and quiet with quality facilities. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2015
The KOA is really nice, it was the lady at the front desk when we checked in that put a bad taste in our mouth. She wasn't flexible at all. I don't understand the KOA thinking that they park you right next to another rv and there are lots of sites open but they have to stack them up. We wanted a site closer to the pool and she wasn't flexable at all. Nice place!
Oct 15, 2015
It was very good, the staff was great to us. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2015
great place to just relax great shops good resturants
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean quiet park. Pads are small and at right angles to road making backing a little tricky. Pool maintained well.
Oct 04, 2015
Worst KOA that we have ever stayed in. Usually KOA is our preferred choice. Staff not helpful, store closes at 4,WiFi did not work. Will never go back to that one.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even for one night
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful island. Campground could use some updating. Picnic tables old, wood splintered or broken. Overall, nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Very good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, pool, laundry, and bathrooms were very clean & local establishments friendly, we hope to visit again!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice and very clean, in the park not enough activety in the club house, and way to mosquitos and no see umms!
Aug 30, 2015
Camping pas mal mais rien a voir n'y a faire dans les environs. Trop chaud l'ete et plein de brulots qui rendent la vie infernale.
Aug 27, 2015
I've noticed a great deal of improvements in the sites and concrete pad replacement is ongoing. Staff is very nice and helpful. They do appreciate the business.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff here (Especially the always friendly and helpful, Debby) make this one of our favorite parks. Nic spaces, and clean pool! Beautiful piece of paradise...
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The office people were very helpful and friendly. I loved the spa and pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Disappointed
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the dog run area. Loved the friendly staff. Pool & hot tub were ultra clean. Bathrooms & showers were absolutely spotless! Only negative was the long check in due to slow computers. We were just in a hurry to unpack and relax!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful Park!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy