Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 01, 2017
Very good first impression. I had requested a site by the lake and was surprised to actually get one. What we didn't like was the small size of the site. We have a 23ft travel trailer so one would think that we would have some room to relax. We had to park our truck facing and close to our picnic table and felt very closed in. Way too many seasonal and permanent residents! This isn't for us.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
GREAT PLACE
Jan 30, 2017
Great bathrooms and location . We will come back
Jan 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was exceptional.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Location and campsite was great. Clean and beautiful but the WiFi was not available 75% of the time. Luckily we had our own hot spot or we couldn't have stayed. We do work while we travel and need reliable internet.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly guests and staff. Good pool. Shady spot is best.
Jan 27, 2017
Lovely campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 27, 2017
Sites are extremely small, bugs are terrible. We stayed 2 weeks & saw them spray 1 time. Facilities are nice & clean, but ver disappointed we couldnt sut out because of the bugs. After a few days they made us take down our puppy pen, which I asked about in advance. But I saw alot of gazebo tents which I guess I should have bought.
Jan 27, 2017
1st sight was drainage ditch for real 2nd sight was mixed in with permanent residence (2 out of 5 stars)
Jan 26, 2017
Nice site. Poor wifi. Staff very friendly. Pine Island is a nice area.
Jan 26, 2017
Great campground. Friendly people. Very clean.
Jan 26, 2017
Great. Really nice experience. Only small complaint was when we went to hear country band on Friday campers talked so loud during band's performance could not hear them at all.
Jan 26, 2017
wifi didnt work in our area-poor signal strength. Pool area sprayed and area off limits. Everything was just ok - we did feel like second class citizens next to long term and seasonal campers - disappointing for us because we had enjoyed our previous visit
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Staff and people were very nice enjoyed my stay
Jan 23, 2017
We stayed 5 nites Jan 2017 and got off to a bad start upon arrival early evening. Office closed early and our site had the nearby bath house completely shut down and the cable TV wire cut through by the landscapers.However, the staff made everything right the next morning by moving us to an upgraded site close to the other bath house. Really liked the clubhouses, pool/spa, and laundry facilities.
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
Dog park was quite q walk from the campground. Very nice clean campground.
Jan 22, 2017
Friendly, clean, many activities although we did not take advantage of them.
Jan 21, 2017
very clean wonderful place,loved the dog park
Jan 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, will stay again
Jan 20, 2017
Really busy campground. We were put in the site directly across from check in. Truck, cars,and motorcycle all day and night. Early morning too.we asked for a different site when we saw where we were going. They said they had none, though many remained empty for the week were there.We would never come back. Campground was clean.
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The best K-9 (Dog Park) I have seen.
Jan 17, 2017
Nice campground, unfortunally a little out of the way, you had to drive 15 miles to get off the island. Our site only had 30 amp service, fortunately we only needed one AC. Best part of Pine Island was the church "Fishers of Men" on Stringfellow Road.
Jan 17, 2017
Restrooms were clean; campground was clean and quiet; staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
People were nice and camp ground was clean but cable did not work and the electric box was on the wrong side of site. We were lent an extension cord so that was nice. Showers were pretty far away from site.
Jan 16, 2017
We did not stay very long, nor did we have a negative experience. We did, however, find the sites to be too small and too close together. Some of the back-in sites are not angled enough, making it hard to back into with a larger truck/trailer combos.
Jan 15, 2017
This campground was just adequate for an overnight stay. They need to maintain cable hookups and septic drains.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Paid $60 per night. Was told there was lakefront sites and fishing on the website, when I arrived was told the lakefront sites were more expensive and not available and that I shouldn't be too concerned they're just retention ponds. So there's not even fish in there. Have stayed at much nicer campgrounds nearby for a more reasonable rate
Jan 09, 2017
Nice campground. Sites are kinda tight but ok.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice Place! Friendly staff! Great location!
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean park. Extremely helpful, friendly staff
Jan 09, 2017
It is a clean, quiet cg with level paved sites. Stayed there while visiting the Cape Coral/Ft Myers area. Would stay there again.
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean Kampground. Will be back.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Man who brought us to site was very rude. Campground run down, not normal KOA standards. Booked because it was a KOA, but no mention that it was Encore also. We have not been impressed with Encore in past and were not happu or impressed this time.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Mostly good experience. Shower room needed to be updated 10 yrs ago. Narrowest shower stall I have ever seen.V Good cap staff workers. Could use lots more shade trees. Glad to see the upgrades in process tho.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and tidy campground. Lots of planned activities. Staff very friendly. Plan to return.
Jan 04, 2017
Big place not a lot of shade trash pickup but only dumpsters on way out
Jan 03, 2017
We have stayed here before and will do so again. Staff is awesome. Bathrooms VERY CLEAN. It would be nice if they planned a few more kid/family things on weekends/holidays
Jan 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very courteous and super helpful with my wife's disability. Would definitely visit again
Jan 01, 2017
It was a not a bad experience but campground is very congested. It was clean and most of the staff were very friendly. Didn't like the fact that I didn't have a fire pit. Only tent and cabin renters have fire pits.
Dec 28, 2016
This KOA is in an excellent area with many preserves close by. My only complaint is I wish someone would have told me the cost to stay for a month was nearly the same that I paid for 12 days...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy