Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
The campground is in a great location and very clean, however the campers are more part-time residents than actual campers. Not many friends for the kids, and you don't have the nightly neighbors walking through the park.
Mar 06, 2017
When driving inn the grounds are very nice. The space we were in was very cramped. We have a 30' tongue to bumper 5th wheel. The space was not deep enough to leave our truck in the front of the space. Camper HAD to be against the patio. Once the curb side slide was out and truck parked on opposite of the patio we had no room for chairs. The staff was very nice,especially Steve. Won't stay again
Mar 05, 2017
This is a great campground, everything is clean and kept up with, the only negative is the location if you want to go into FT. Myers, it's at least a 40 min drive to shopping
Mar 05, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, nice pool area, and lots of activities
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean campgrounds. Excellent sites for a Motorhome. Very friendly staff. Will be back again!
Mar 04, 2017
Very helpful staff
Mar 03, 2017
One of the best RV / KOAs I have stayed at. The staff were great and provided excellent guidance in all areas from parking to paying. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 02, 2017
When we arrived we were assigned a spot which was barely long enough to accommodate our rig. The back was hanging over the patio of the permanent resident behind us and the front was at the edge of the street. Before we could say anything, our campground greeter immediately found us a larger spot. Great customer service. Park is well maintained. Remember to bring your own covered fire pit.
Mar 02, 2017
The staff was always there to answer or solve the problems that arose during our stay. Very friendly and attentive. Lovely KOA.
Mar 02, 2017
Enjoyable spot.
Mar 01, 2017
Very tight spaces. Chose because fishing was advertised, not available. Reserved a 50amp site and when arrived was assigned to 30amp had to insist that res ervation was made a month in advance. Very dusty and not alot offered for the price.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
We have come to really like KOA's for their accommodations and friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2017
A lot of things to do on the island and nearby. Plus, its not very crowded on Pine Island.
Feb 28, 2017
Staying at the Pine Island KOA was the Pits. We will never return. The shower facilities were filthy. The people at the office r rude. They got our reservation wrong. Instead of putting our party together we were spread throughout the park. The shower near we were parked was out of order. What there was, was a row of potties. There r too many r v spots for the amount of amenities available
Feb 28, 2017
Nice koa
Feb 28, 2017
Great site, wonderful activities, and location!
Feb 28, 2017
Loved that we had a nice spot on the water. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
Might want reconsider walkers staying on right side of roadways. In Kentucky and many other states, pedestrians walk facing oncoming traffic. Bikes and wheeled vehicles go with traffic. Having traffic approach from behind is unnerving. Other than that a great stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Brief but check in was great as we got in late but process was terrific. Park is very nice. We will stay there again.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice and clean which is important to us.
Feb 26, 2017
We had a great time but it would have been better with the showers and restrooms in the back area functional, instead of porta-potties!
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Stayed a week for a wintertime vacation with wife and two little girls, 5 and 3 years old. Very well maintained campground, but it is extremely tight and there isn't any room for any recreational activities on your site. Mostly snowbirds there as expected but all very friendly people. Kids loved the swimming pool and playground. Pine Island is a nice area off the beaten path.
Feb 24, 2017
Only 3 shower stalls for whole campground. Restrooms at back of campground closed-no one working on them.
Feb 23, 2017
We loved our stay at Pine Island KOA. Great location.
Feb 22, 2017
because of the cracked concrete pad, we could not get our RV level. I don't think there was even 1 square foot of solid concrete near our levelers which kept us from leveling.
Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful campground with clean facilities, lots of planned activities, and the friendliest campers we have ever encountered. It does, however, have a lot of traffic of the campers driving in and out past the sites all day because of the size of it and that got our our nerves a bit, especially the disel smell. But the location makes up for it with the bicycling path and restaurant/bars near.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice facility with lots of activities.
Feb 21, 2017
Very well run campground. Nice, quiet, clean. Met lots of friendly folks from all over US. I'd come back and stay longer than a week next time!
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was quiet, neat and organized. The restrooms were always clean. The staff were friendly. We would stay here, again.
Feb 21, 2017
excellent location and great amenities, typical KOA expectations
Feb 21, 2017
Claustrophobia is the best way to describe our experience. All sites are belly to belly and cheek by jowl. Not even enough room to park our truck at the site. Our bedroom slideout was just feet from neighbors "patio" area. They had a portable fire pit which they lit several times filling our main living space but particularly the bedroom area with smoke all night long.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful, very well kept campground.
Feb 20, 2017
Rude and unfriendly office staff.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was great, provided us with an electrical extension cord when they assisted with our hook ups. Very beautiful location.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice campground
Feb 19, 2017
Tight sites Office staff bordered on RUDE
Feb 19, 2017
Clean and friendly
Feb 19, 2017
Nice facility, sites are a little small.
Feb 18, 2017
This is really an Encore RV Resort and seems focused on long term members not KOA campers. You are a second class citizen here if you stay lass then 3 months. You are just lined up looking at each other and wifi was unusable. Most of the folks around us were equally unhappy. This franchise gives KOA a bad names
Feb 18, 2017
OK, except a dog barked from 3:00am to 4:30am. Too many pets. The camp was in great condition with improvements beingconstructed.
Feb 18, 2017
The campground is too large for us and too isolated. We do not tow a vehicle but we rented a car for our stay. Wi fi is sporatic. We would not come back .
Feb 18, 2017
Top notch!
Feb 18, 2017
the sites and campground were clean store staff was a little rude and we had to walk a long ways to the pool area/laundry/office also the sewage smells were horrible
Feb 18, 2017
Awesome.
Feb 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. Very helpful staff. Pool and activities were well managed. Over an hour drive to any beach was our only issue. Camp store closes at 5pm, should be open a little later.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals