Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 12, 2015
I enjoyed a great three days at the Pine Island KOA. The staff were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The entertainment was topnotch, and the grounds and facilities were clean and very well designed. I enjoyed meeting some of the long term residents and understand why they return year after year. Thank you for a short, but very pleasant stay.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Indifferent counter service unlike other KOAs. Quiet. Off the road. Good access to bike paths. Nice pool. Beside laundry was busy. Little privacy One week stay.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
I made my reservations 10 months in advance and did not get 50 amp service as requested. There was not a single day that our electric was not out. The washers were broke. This campground is not up to KOA standards. I understand now why they made me pay for my entire stay when I booked as they probably have people leaving. I would never go back to this campground and have told everyone to avoi
Mar 07, 2015
People were nice, bathrooms were clean. Way to crowded for our taste
Mar 07, 2015
Peaceful with great bike trails
Mar 07, 2015
It's a nice place. Facilities were clean. However, the shower stalls were almost as wide as I am. They need to be larger.
Mar 07, 2015
Everything about this campground is 1st class except the sites are very tight, but typical of many campgrounds in Florida.
Mar 06, 2015
Picked KOA for location in Cape Coral. Location was fine. We felt like we were packed in like sardines, but since we were gone most of the time visiting relatives-this was OK. Very quiet at night. Used dog park-great idea. Ni e campground but very cramped-difficult to get in and out of spot.
Mar 06, 2015
The people are great
Mar 06, 2015
Nice amenities, but pricing was not the same for everyone. A difference of $500 for the month. When I got wind of the pricing discrepancy they gave me the refund. "Buyer beware"!
Mar 06, 2015
Enjoyed it a lot. Just wish for us that staying a week we would of had a paper of the activities that were happening that week given to us at check in.
Mar 06, 2015
For us, it seemed that the laundry room could be improved...at least two machines were broke down...very high demand, creating long waiting, and difficult to get enough machines to complete what we were trying to accomplish. Possibly larger machines would speed up the process, just a friendly positive rec. otherwise, it was very nice. why you would offer a better rate to Encore when I KOA VIP
Mar 06, 2015
We didn't even get a cement pad and the site was very uneven with lots of dirt, little grass. Wouldn't stay again as sites too jammed together.
Mar 06, 2015
Only comment is that the resort fee was a surprise and should have been listed on the Web site registration.
Mar 05, 2015
There was nothing great about this campground and we would not stay again. The biggest problem was that our sewer hookup was about 25 feet from our camper and there was no way we could reach it...and there was no functioning dump station at the campground.
Mar 02, 2015
Well they had electrical issues while we were there. The did get them fixed but it took most of the day. I believe the issues are caused by 30amp service. The have few 50 amp service. But it doesn't seem to stop them from packing the park in February.
Mar 02, 2015
Site was too small to accommodate our RV w/o sticking out in road & blocking in neighbors. We had a view of 23 overflowing trash cans. Worst issue was the sewage problem. Sewers were backed-up in our area. Management's response was "We know, we won't fix them during peak season, just dump your tanks on the ground". Campsites were littered with soggy clumps of TP, and the odor of feces was horrible
Mar 01, 2015
the site left alot to be desired ....the rvs were packed in like sardines ...our site was so poor that we we had an extremely difficult time retreiving our bikes from the rack on the back of the rv due to a steep drop directly behind us....we were also approached as to when we would be evacuating our site on the day before our actual confirmation for the site...the office records were not accurate
Mar 01, 2015
A clean camp with a nice pool but horribly crowded and way over priced for what you get. Dogs on parade constantly. Would not return or recommend.
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice site in a rural environment . All facillities on site easily accessable .Easy access to marinas//fishing activities, wide bycicle paths . St- James City is a nice little town near by.
Feb 28, 2015
The only recommendation I would have is if they could provide just a bit more room between camp sights. Otherwise it was very enjoyable.
Feb 28, 2015
We had a GREAT time at the Pine Island KOA. Unfortunately we were only able to stay 9 nights, but look forward to returning soon. The facility was very clean and well-kept. Hopefully we'll be able to stay for at least a month (or maybe 2) next year.
Feb 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Pine Island KOA. Staff and campers were very friendly. On our wish list for next year!
Feb 26, 2015
Older park. Kind of tight for the big rigs. Good place to stay if one likes being out of the busyness of Florida during the winter. Good laundry. Staff good. Clean.
Feb 26, 2015
Packed in like sardines. Could smell sewage plant on certain nights depending on wind. Location good for walking, jogging or biking. Not worth price per night.
Feb 26, 2015
Very convenient to our family in Vero. Everyone was very friendly.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
The office staff (Vicki/Phyllis)was very helpful,also Bill, park staff were great! The sites are too small for large RV's thus they intrude on the road and vehicles intrude on rd. The rules are NOT enforced: i.e. Clotheslines, boats on sites, and pet fences. Enforce rules or change them! The park is looking "trailer Trashy" and not a resort!
Feb 26, 2015
We were welcomed and escorted to our site. All the amenities were just right. The people were great too.
Feb 26, 2015
We were placed on a site too small for our 41ft fifthwheel, right against swaying tree branches that marked the finish on windy days. Karin, in the office wasn't as customer oriented as hoped. We were told that had we booked directly with Encore that we would have received a much better rate. Our cost for 28 days was around $1600, which is on the high side for a campground remote as this.
Feb 24, 2015
Got my best sunset picture over the lake!
Feb 21, 2015
Bus pour plage 1 fois semaine...
Feb 21, 2015
Our on-line reservation could not be fulfilled as confirmed. Only with cancellations and moving twice could we stay the week as planned. The campground staff did cheerfully work to help us stay as reserved.
Feb 20, 2015
I honestly do not understand why KOA allows this park to use their name. Sardines in a can have more room than these campsites. This is definitely not a do-over for us.
Feb 19, 2015
I made a res. for two side by side, we ended up 100 units apart.No supervision at night, loud parties in cabins.
Feb 19, 2015
Over booking malgré notre réservât et no confirmation. Aucun souci que nous venons ce loin. Il a fallu insister beaucoup pour un accommodement
Feb 18, 2015
Needs improvement. Was ok for us to see Pine Island. Probably will never be back.
Feb 18, 2015
Like a big family!! Really enjoyed ourselves!!
Feb 18, 2015
Campsites are very close to each other.They pack too many campers into too small of space. I would not call it a resort.
Feb 18, 2015
nice campground and super team!
Feb 18, 2015
The only issue I had with this KOA was that our site was right across from your cabins, and there was a large group of guest in the cabins who were very noisy and disrespectful to other guest in the campground. They were even shooting off fireworks!
Feb 18, 2015
crowed, tiny spaces, need to move twice in two days and saw empty spot.Far away from town quiet campground
Feb 15, 2015
Too many rv,s crammed in everywhere, I could not breathe! One of our neighbors played his mudic loud and had a smokey fire every night so we had to close our windows and run the air to sleep at night!
Feb 14, 2015
Sites are to close to one another felt like a sardine and the electric was such the it caused overheating in my system. Nice people but felt they were trying to squeeze every $ they could out of the camp grounds.
Feb 14, 2015
No accecs to the see😞
Feb 13, 2015
Apparently overbooked, made us feel lwe did something wrong by booking on line at KOA website. We ended up with a spot across from their sanitation station with a pump running 24/7, luckily the wind was blowing the right way a few days. First they tried to stick us on a tent site with no sewer hookup (which we paid for) Cable didn't work as advertised, neighbor said that was common.
Feb 11, 2015
Great stop over. Very nice staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.