Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 24, 2015
Short and sweet.
Jan 22, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights in January and the weather was great. Sites are a bit tight, as is the case with most private campgrounds in the Keys. Lots of activities, nice pool and bar/entertainment area. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 22, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Everything was neat and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
The permanent residents gave the campground a really bad atmosphere! The area we were in was trashy! KoA is not keeping up ther standards as they did in the past, this is not the first bad experience we have had in the last six months with KOA.
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice staff-great campground. Only bad was lousy internet by outside supplier. Awesome old Florida atmosphere in Pine Island area.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very Good, no Beach
Jan 12, 2015
a little far from the beach but the place was realy Great.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is also well kept and appeared to have many activities going if you are interested. We were there for only a short stay so didn't participate. Fellow campers were also friendly and welcoming. The campsites are a bit tight, but typical, so not a huge issue.
Jan 10, 2015
Everything worked out fine. After not having water they did make sure we were ok the next day Thanks again Good Job
Jan 09, 2015
Nice place. Just far away enough for peace and quiet from Ft. Myers. But only 20min from it
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly stall park needs parking for pool and bathhouse. To far out from everything long drive to beach.
Jan 07, 2015
Lotta fun swatting sand-nats. Ya'all should fog the areas near the swamps. Al-in all we had a a great time.
Jan 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the people really made us feel welcome looking forward to our next stay
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were excellent. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were immediately invited to the party that night and were made to feel like part of the family. I loved the high-tech laundry room with a centralized credit card machine controlling the washers and dryers. The kids had a great time at the pool and game/weight room.
Jan 05, 2015
Great!
Jan 05, 2015
Great size lots, nice amenities, super friendly and knowledable staff!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The NOSEEUMS are terrible> I walked on the grass while setting up and the next day my legs were covered by noseeum bites. 10 days later, I still suffer from them; I asked at the reception about noseeums, and I was told (they are only active at sunset)MY BUTT! I guess regular spraying eats at the benefits.......
Jan 01, 2015
There was nothing to do
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
wiFi ? Qualité médiocre
Dec 28, 2014
My only complaint was the management had an attitude problem. Loved the huge dog park! Would stay here again on our next visit.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
nice place
Dec 10, 2014
We found the park very disappointing. The staff we not helpful and made us feel like we were bothering them.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great campground, nice employees, everything ok!
Dec 03, 2014
Worst campground in which we have evert stayed!! Unfriendly & unhelpful staff. We had many disappointments @ this RV Park, but they only give us 400 characters to give our review. I would need much more space to offer a truthful & accurate portrayal of our disappointment in this park. I guess that the owners don't want other campers to hear the truth!! Find someplace else to stay
Dec 03, 2014
I rented three sites. An Rv site and two tent sites. I requested that the sites be as close together as possible when I made the reservations. They told me they could not get me real close. I again asked at check in, with the same response. But the whole time we were there, there were empty RV sites, the same type as I rented right across from the tent sites. But they wouldn't give me one of them.
Dec 03, 2014
Only stay for two days and found it very friendly and clean
Dec 03, 2014
I called Weds. and canceled my reservation and I was still charged for the stay.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Unusual cold weather, but even so the rear bathroom needed a real door and some heat, main bath also unheated. Entrance needs a better light or marking for after dark arrival.
Nov 14, 2014
I do not understand why we were placed as close as possible to other campers and semi-permanent homes, which made it difficult to get in our site. Most of the area was empty of campers.
Nov 14, 2014
I was placed in the second to the last spot near the community trash area,dirty creek w/ trash in it-not very appealing.A good number of cranky old people in the park.It is more like a retirement community converted to a KOA, then being a young, middle age folks.Lots of no-see'ems bugs requiring me to close all windows.Price was cheap, but you know the saying.A few people try to ensure our comfort
Nov 13, 2014
Very helpfull staff and very clean place
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We hoping for a more direct route to a beach.
Oct 28, 2014
Office closes early(4pm) but has great pool & hot tub & very clean
Oct 17, 2014
The map in the KOA book is deceiving as this RV park is 27 miles from I 75 and after you get on the Island the KOA sign is not KOA yellow it is a faded out white and when you pass it it is very hard to turn around a 40ft 5th wheel. When you go to regester they tell you that you need to pat $3.33 resort fee because they are a Encore resort. Not a good KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.