Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Well maintained and helpful staff. Insects are abundant so bring repellant.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Overall satisfied. Site was level, we had cable, water and sewer. Did not use the bathrooms or laundry so unable to comment on them. Pool area and hot tub pretty well maintained. Pool is starting to look alittle well used but not too bad. A signigicant number of full timers in the park but most maintain their sites fairly well. Convenient location. Staff helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
My Family had a great get away. The staff was warm and friendly.my daughter enjoyed the pool
Mar 31, 2016
The staff was great. But the grounds and pool were pretty out dated. It would b E nice to have lounge chairs with cushions and a wider variety of food. The grounds were pretty drab.
Mar 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much. Our grandson tagged along with us, He loves to fish but could not catch a thing. Would be nice if your ponds were stocked even is catch and release. Kids would enjoy it more. Bathrooms were very clean as was the campground.
Mar 27, 2016
The only problem with the park was the bugs. There is a lot of noseeums. You will definitely need spray during the warmer months. The park is secluded but there is a grocery store pretty close and a few restaurants. The park is very clean and inviting. Everyone we met was extremely nice and friendly. We stayed with our 7 & 9 year old and had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
as with most KOA camp sites the direction signs are very poor,the office staff were less than friendly,the grounds staff on the other hand where great .The washrooms where filthy ,no soap ,toilets backed up ,I took one look at the showers and went back to the trailer ,this was 3 days in a row ,the store is poorly stocked ,would not recommend it
Mar 26, 2016
Great 4 day stay with friendly staff, clean KOA, quiet campers and kid friendly. The island is beautiful and would love to revisit.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice grounds, nice, nice people. Not nice -- biting bugs (no-see-ums). You'll need a bottle of repellent per family per day.
Mar 25, 2016
I really hate to say this, but from the unfriendly Check In (Debbie) to the small sites, this is a KOA to avoid. Worst KOA experience I have ever had. Not to mention that it's nearly an hour to Ft. Myers and 1.5 hours to Sanibel Island. There is nothing close to the campground to do. Will return to this area in the future, but not this resort. Sorry, but it's not a good resort in our opinion.
Mar 25, 2016
Expectations were high w/extra resort fees. The cement slab at our site was so cracked and uneven it was embarrassing and a safety hazard. We had to pick up trash along the fence at our site when we arrived. The sewer pipe was positioned so high that proper drainage was impossible. Campsite trash pickup was so limited, we couldn't use it. Employees came w/in inches of our door starting US.
Mar 25, 2016
Really nice park; we'll stay there again. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the laundry facilities were top-notch and very clean. The other guests were very friendly (and dog-friendly), especially in comparison with some other parks we've stayed in on this Florida trip.
Mar 24, 2016
Le camping est trop loin de toutes les activités de la région. Nous N'avons pas eu un beau terrain malgré tous les terrains disponibles. On N,est pas capable de rester dehors car il y a trop d'insectes. Nous étions trop loin des toilettes et trop loin de la piscine.
Mar 24, 2016
Great KOA, but the location is a distance from anyone who wants to "go into the city".
Mar 24, 2016
We were only there one night, and it seemed like a nice place in a very pleasant location.
Mar 23, 2016
More than half of the spots were residents. The bugs were so bad, we could not spend more than 10 minutes outside at a time (with bugspray, fire, fan, etc.). Spa was covered in bugs, pool not really heated. Staff not the friendliest I have encountered. The "coupon book" was full of expired coupons. Not pleased.
Mar 21, 2016
Was not pleased with having to pay for an extra day because we had a commitment in Fort Myers and we were told we could not stay till 4:00PM on our departure date. We were told that they were full but we could stay if we paid for the extra day. We left on our regular departure date at 4:30. By the way there were many open sites when we departed. This was the worst treatment of any KOA
Mar 19, 2016
Good campground but needs WIFI.
Mar 19, 2016
Prix élevés et moustiques...
Mar 18, 2016
Nice folks running this KOA. However, the biting bugs (no-see-ums, etc) tormented my wife and I. She and I left covered in painful, itchy bug bites. If you go, limit your activity around your campsite, especially at dawn and dusk.
Mar 17, 2016
Love this area and campground. It was our 3rd or 4th stay.we will be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Reservation for 4 nights. First site given was poor at best. Discussed issue with helpful staff and moved to a much better site without any hassle from staff. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Mar 15, 2016
Unhappy with unkept grounds
Mar 15, 2016
VERY tight spaces. Neighbors are WAY too close. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Mar 14, 2016
Great place and great location.Very clean and well run. The only issue I had was that the sewer pipes stick up too high which causes flow problems. Overall. AAA+++
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
site had no concrete, muddy, no see- ems ate us up, other than that it was beautiful....lol
Mar 12, 2016
Expensive for facilities. No appeal. Bathrooms laundry not all in working order. Description misleading.
Mar 11, 2016
Well kept park.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
The staff was vey helpful and the pool and clubhouse looked great but the sites are close and the picnic tables are in poor condition. The landscaping needs a little TLC maybe with some flowers to separate the sites. I know there has been a lot of rain but the plantings would give the sites a face lift. It was a wonderful quiet campground for sleeping.
Mar 09, 2016
Pine Island is a beautiful and diverse island. The KOA has a nice piece of land on the island. The KOA is clean, well landscap and amenities are well done. Staff are helpful and responsive, and sites are relatively spacious. I would like upgrades to this KOA to keep it competitive and up to date. A number of the concrete pads are cracked. I would like all sites upgraded to 50AMP. 30 AMP is passe.
Mar 07, 2016
Staff Helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2016
The camp ground was really far away from everything. Facilities were not kept very tidy.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our time here but the sites are really close to one another. We had really nice neighbors though and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2016
It was really really BAD. We usually like our stay at KOA but we did not have a pad or gravel & our lot was for tents & we have a 27' long trailer 😡 We are not happy, we won't be back. Beware of lot 229. 😠
Mar 01, 2016
We did not appreciate the extra $4.40 fee charged at check in. Be up front with the fee and don't hide in the fine print. Another nickel and dime charge that makes people crazy. Too many barking dogs!! Clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
Super!
Feb 26, 2016
The site we stayed in was wonderful. Bigger then other Florida KOA sites. Pool and other facilities were nice and clean.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The people are great. Lots of things to do relative to other camper interaction. Nice area to ride bikes and hike. The wifi and internet service is horrible. One of the biggest reasons for 3star rating. Needs infrastructure maintenance (roads, pads). Need to have better plan for assigning lots based on rv size. For families may be somewhat isolated.
Feb 23, 2016
WIFI didnt work, only two out of four washing machines & dryers were working + trash only picked up twice a week.
Feb 23, 2016
some washing machine + dryer + showers didnt work.
Feb 23, 2016
Very crowded, was put in a muddy site under protest and I got stuck trying to get my class b rv out. Left early and was refused a refund, will never camp at Koa again.
Feb 23, 2016
Only 30 minutes from home but a world away. The kids had a blast and the staff are friendly and helpful. This was not our first stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Clean shower house, nice place, priced right, nice people. Planning on going back next year.
Feb 20, 2016
We stayed at the Pine island KOA for approximately 2 weeks in February 2016. The campers were mostly returning regulars and were extremely friendly. There were many activities throughout the week. The pool area was really nice as were the clubhouse and laundry. They could do some work and make this campground really exceptional. Roads need work. Second laundry was broken.
Feb 20, 2016
Sites are tight and close together. Need more washers/dryers OR make sure the ones you have are working. Some nice views of the lakes. Good library. Nice & friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2016
Laid back , far enough away to be relaxing and close enough to all kinds of things to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy