Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415


5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Good campground but needs WIFI.
Mar 19, 2016
Prix élevés et moustiques...
Mar 18, 2016
Nice folks running this KOA. However, the biting bugs (no-see-ums, etc) tormented my wife and I. She and I left covered in painful, itchy bug bites. If you go, limit your activity around your campsite, especially at dawn and dusk.
Mar 17, 2016
Love this area and campground. It was our 3rd or 4th stay.we will be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Reservation for 4 nights. First site given was poor at best. Discussed issue with helpful staff and moved to a much better site without any hassle from staff. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Mar 15, 2016
Unhappy with unkept grounds
Mar 15, 2016
VERY tight spaces. Neighbors are WAY too close. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Mar 14, 2016
Great place and great location.Very clean and well run. The only issue I had was that the sewer pipes stick up too high which causes flow problems. Overall. AAA+++
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
site had no concrete, muddy, no see- ems ate us up, other than that it was
Mar 12, 2016
Expensive for facilities. No appeal. Bathrooms laundry not all in working order. Description misleading.
Mar 11, 2016
Well kept park.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
The staff was vey helpful and the pool and clubhouse looked great but the sites are close and the picnic tables are in poor condition. The landscaping needs a little TLC maybe with some flowers to separate the sites. I know there has been a lot of rain but the plantings would give the sites a face lift. It was a wonderful quiet campground for sleeping.
Mar 09, 2016
Pine Island is a beautiful and diverse island. The KOA has a nice piece of land on the island. The KOA is clean, well landscap and amenities are well done. Staff are helpful and responsive, and sites are relatively spacious. I would like upgrades to this KOA to keep it competitive and up to date. A number of the concrete pads are cracked. I would like all sites upgraded to 50AMP. 30 AMP is passe.
Mar 07, 2016
Staff Helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2016
The camp ground was really far away from everything. Facilities were not kept very tidy.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our time here but the sites are really close to one another. We had really nice neighbors though and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2016
It was really really BAD. We usually like our stay at KOA but we did not have a pad or gravel & our lot was for tents & we have a 27' long trailer 😡 We are not happy, we won't be back. Beware of lot 229. 😠
Mar 01, 2016
We did not appreciate the extra $4.40 fee charged at check in. Be up front with the fee and don't hide in the fine print. Another nickel and dime charge that makes people crazy. Too many barking dogs!! Clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
The site we stayed in was wonderful. Bigger then other Florida KOA sites. Pool and other facilities were nice and clean.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The people are great. Lots of things to do relative to other camper interaction. Nice area to ride bikes and hike. The wifi and internet service is horrible. One of the biggest reasons for 3star rating. Needs infrastructure maintenance (roads, pads). Need to have better plan for assigning lots based on rv size. For families may be somewhat isolated.
Feb 23, 2016
WIFI didnt work, only two out of four washing machines & dryers were working + trash only picked up twice a week.
Feb 23, 2016
some washing machine + dryer + showers didnt work.
Feb 23, 2016
Very crowded, was put in a muddy site under protest and I got stuck trying to get my class b rv out. Left early and was refused a refund, will never camp at Koa again.
Feb 23, 2016
Only 30 minutes from home but a world away. The kids had a blast and the staff are friendly and helpful. This was not our first stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Clean shower house, nice place, priced right, nice people. Planning on going back next year.
Feb 20, 2016
We stayed at the Pine island KOA for approximately 2 weeks in February 2016. The campers were mostly returning regulars and were extremely friendly. There were many activities throughout the week. The pool area was really nice as were the clubhouse and laundry. They could do some work and make this campground really exceptional. Roads need work. Second laundry was broken.
Feb 20, 2016
Sites are tight and close together. Need more washers/dryers OR make sure the ones you have are working. Some nice views of the lakes. Good library. Nice & friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2016
Laid back , far enough away to be relaxing and close enough to all kinds of things to do.
Feb 18, 2016
Too far from Ft Myers
Feb 17, 2016
Visit was good. However, the wifi was inadequate.
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly people. Lots were too close.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff and facilities are great, but an old man threatened to hit my son because his bicycle made his dog bark. The old man asked management why there were children at this KOA!
Feb 16, 2016
After booking and paying in full more than 3 months in advance, and indicating I have a 35 foot fifth wheel with 4 slides, we were escorted to a site that is clearly marked a TENT SITE on the map. Had to take the bikes off before backing in as the back 2 feet of camper was over the water. Front 2 feet of camper extended into the road. Horrible internet service. Trash dumpster was overflowing daily
Feb 16, 2016
We experienced the most disappointing stay at a KOA in all of our 13 yrs of camping. Our "campsite" #281 consisted of a plot of land, basically the remaining property of a park model-approximately 25X15, if even that large. We were parked along the side of the road, paid a "resort"fee and the cable did not even work. Too late in the day to find other accommodations.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
I liked it. No real complaints!
Feb 14, 2016
No internet connection at site. Site crowded. They really pack you in. No place for car.
Feb 14, 2016
friendly people
Feb 12, 2016
Great stay, Clean and welcoming
Feb 12, 2016
The camp was too crowded for decent care. It was beyond managements ability to take care of it. The laundry was insufficient with many non working machines. There were very few on site activities. For an Encore campground they were well below what we expected. The ONLY good part of our stay was the location
Feb 10, 2016
Great place & staff
Feb 08, 2016
Very nice pool area. Frustrating wifi, need to post no dog fences allowed on web site to be known before booking.
Feb 08, 2016
Very friendly, very well maintained RV park. The site, however, was just a little too small for our travel trailer and the hookups (electricity and water) were on one side, while the sewer hookup was on the other side. Our hose and electricity cord just stretched far enough, though we had to be careful not to trip over them. We backed up on a pond with turtles and lots of birds walking around.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
Office staff was very helpful in extending our stay two days. The campground was clean. All sites were back-in with parking of vehicles with parking spots beside the the RV; however many of the large pickups were parking in front of the 5th wheels along the drive between the rows. This made it very difficult to negotiate to and from the site with the coach. Very muddy due to the rains.
Feb 05, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy