Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
Pool was great. Reasonable rate.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice campground but far away from fl beaches and restaurants.
Apr 03, 2017
love the weather..and most of the workers....except for the lady I call Hitler
Apr 01, 2017
Large sites, heated pool, large, clean laundry, friendly staff and campers. What more could you want!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
All pf the staff were great! Will stay again if in area!
Mar 30, 2017
The campsites was VERY small and all of them are super narrow. Despite the Camp being only half full they gave us the smallest site on a corner which was really annoying. Apart from the site space the camp is quite nicely laid out around 3 little lakes, the pool area looked nice and so did the clubhouse although we didn't use either. Nearby are two great preserves to walking dogs
Mar 30, 2017
Great parking pad and patio. Sites are beautiful. Pool, restrooms and laundry were spotless. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 29, 2017
Helpful staff and very clean
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the campgrounds, The pool was very nice. Staff were helpful. The wifi could be stronger.
Mar 28, 2017
Pine Island KOA is a delightful and unexpected choice for camping in the Ft. Myers Beach area. We loved it!
Mar 28, 2017
Nice park with ample space to maneuver.The Island is very nice for motorcycle riding.
Mar 27, 2017
KOA is very well maintained, the facilities are very clean, the staff is very friendly and we're helpful when I needed to find a walk in clinic. We stayed there last year as well and will stay there again. Beautiful pool!
Mar 27, 2017
disappointed that the campsite wasn't level. I expect to get out the leveling blocks in a more wilderness type setting but wasn't expecting it here. Otherwise it had all the amenities and was clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained grounds, staff was very nice as well Would stay there again.
Mar 23, 2017
Too far away for any of the activities we were interested in. Very helpful staff and very quiet neighbors.
Mar 22, 2017
Spent 2 weeks here and it was a great place. Friendly workers and other campers were very frinedly. Nice pool area with hot tub. Loved the biking and walking trail that took you up and down the island.
Mar 22, 2017
Clean great people
Mar 22, 2017
We had never been to Pine Island before and did not know that there weren't any beaches there. When we arrived to the KOA- we saw a sign on someones RV that said, "Pine Island- we don't need no stinkin' beaches". After a couple of days of absolute quiet and peace and meandering around the island- we found it to be true! We have been to hundreds of campgrounds and the was an excellent stay!
Mar 22, 2017
Needs some trees
Mar 20, 2017
Great location if you are looking for peace and quiet. Off the beaten bath, and out of the traffic near Fort Myers. Enjoyed it very much. Sites are tight and some need some maintenance, but overall nice place and friendly staff in a great location.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice campground but bathroom by us was closed first r renovations. It is such a large campground had the take vehicle to use showers and laundry.
Mar 20, 2017
This resort was extremely clean and well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and nothing was broken or out of place. The pool was excellent and very clean. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. I just wish we had longer to stay because you instantly feel this sense of community that exist there.
Mar 20, 2017
If you want peace and quiet, it's fine. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. We liked the concrete pads for the campers to park in.
Mar 19, 2017
This was our 4th stay! We love Pine Island and all folks in this park are friendly :). Park is very clean and they monitor closely so everyone follows the rules .We generally come I January and March. Next year hoping to stay least 2 weeks each month!
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly people, and nice site.
Mar 19, 2017
Kind of high cost for campground so far from anything. Could use bathroom upgrade but at least kept clean
Mar 17, 2017
Was great!!
Mar 16, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much
Mar 16, 2017
Weather played a big part, windy and cold... but also no tiki bars or entertainment close to bike to.
Mar 15, 2017
Didn't feel like the usual KOA warm welcome. Greeted at gate and directed to our site. Sites were spacious but no privacy. Mostly full time residents and snowbirds. Bathrooms need updating big time! In my two encounters with the staff in the poorly equipped store, they were not very friendly. Would think twice about returning.
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly Staff and very clean campground. Had a nice relaxing stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, very nice camp ground. Helpful and friendly staff, we will be back.
Mar 13, 2017
Awesome stay. My dogs loved the dog park!
Mar 12, 2017
Very pleasant, clean and quiet. Large dog park, lots of activities. Friendly staff although on check out day we were a tad late on check out and was told by a staff member that we were supposed to be gone. Never in our 8 years camping has that happened.
Mar 11, 2017
Staff was very nice. Campground is old and out dated. Sites are to close together.
Mar 11, 2017
We were surprised by the check in at this KOA... they assigned us an undesirable site and we asked if we could please pick another. They said there weren't many to choose from... the one empty one I asked for was "not available". They gave us a better site than the one we were assigned...but the entire week we were there, the site we had requested was empty and available. Just didn't seem right.
Mar 11, 2017
We were short timer visit of 6 days. Our neighbors were by the month. Best KOA in many visits, clean, pool great, play areas well defined. Utilities were strong. Did not use WiFi. Trash pick up excellent. Dog owners were the most responsible EVER! Ideal would be to add biking lanes but traffic was polite.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Second time we've stayed here. Facilities are always very clean.
Mar 09, 2017
Good location for local attractions and outlet stores very clean and attractive
Mar 08, 2017
This campground is not recommended. We got site 274 and were standing with an RV between two buses. Our table was filled with strange cables and hoses, but it would have been unused because of its outward condition. A hint to the host that this site is an impertinence was dismissed with the note that another site is not available. In the immediate vicinity of the lake, 5 sites were also available.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff and residents were wonderful.....such a friendly park. The facility itself feels like it is in decay...the hookups at the two different sites were old, funky, and in need of repair. The showers in the facility mid-park were in poor repair, and the other shower/toilet at the far end of the park was still being renovated (unusable) a month after we first came. Overall, a good experience
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice resort!!!!
Mar 07, 2017
Resort is very clean, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The proximity to various interesting restaurants and small shops also is nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice enough campground. 360 spaces. Most are close together but some are real nice. Concrete pads and paved roads. Quiet and everything works. I would rate this a 3 1/2 star. I would stay again.
Mar 06, 2017
the site on the lake was nice
Mar 06, 2017
Windy weekend! Had to take wife shopping all weekend instead of sit in front of campfire!!! But great to just get away!!!! Great craft show they had Saturday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals