Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415


5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Fine campground
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff! Nice views.
Oct 24, 2016
Camp was very clean and nice. Is not convenient, if not traveling with a car.
Oct 19, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful island, food and fellowship and plan to return to see some of the sites we missed.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a great stay and the staff was very friendly! Thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
KOA Pine Island is our favorite KOA campground. It's always clean and well maintained. The staff is fantastic. The facilities are top notch. Can't wait for our next trip there!
Oct 13, 2016
This is a very nice relaxing KOA. All the standard amenities including great wifi reception. Especially liked the level cement pads!
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean. The landscaping and campsite are very well maintained. The only thing that kept them from getting a 5 out of 5? Cable hookups did not work. Who watches cable when your camping? We do especially football!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Bob was great showed us an awesome spot other than that the campground was not what we were used to for KOA Standards. He was the only friendly person we saw, not used to having to take our own garbage out to the bin, no-one checked up on us as in other parks, we had to bring our own fire pit, not as many supplies ( store) as other parks we have stayed at.
Oct 10, 2016
Pleasant visit and friendly staff
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed for three nights. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub while there. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice spot where we camped. Nice and clean Office was helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Was a great time, the only thing was no trees for shadding and bathroom hot inside. Other then that nice clean, friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and bathhouses were ok, sites had broken concrete and should probably be upgraded. Overall stay was good as we traveled there to avoid hurricane Mathew.
Oct 04, 2016
Very boring campground with all too many mobile homes spread thru the campground in among the campers, adding nothing to camping life.
Sep 29, 2016
Only had time to stay one day but we're going back next month for a three day weekend!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were first time campers really enjoyed our stay but clubhouses should be opened later than 9:00 pm
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, friendly people
Sep 13, 2016
Off season, nothing to do. Nice campground, but boring off season.
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The dog park is great, too!
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time extended for a month. Staff is incredible. Thank you all for the wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean great staff. Relaxing atmosphere..
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the setting on the island. Everybody that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The campground,the pool, and the laundry room, everything was fantastic !! We will be back for sure !!!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Not great amenities nor close to anything interesting. More of a residential campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The location was very cool -- except the ants were bad. The staff was willing to spray outside but our rig was already overrun.
Aug 25, 2016
We were well attended , the camping is very organized and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Not family friendly, we went for the weekend close to home. I brought my daughter age 10 and her friend age 12. They were not allowed to anything at this park without an adult. You must be 14 or over to go the pool or the game room. Not relaxing trip, also the no-seeum gnats were so bad. Otherwise place was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
clean, large sites friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I never spent the night there. No shade and nothing to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Just a great place to stay, simple and clean
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
4 grandkids for 8 days. Had a blast in the pool. Quiet and very clean. Staff super friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
it was fine went in pool clean
Aug 01, 2016
All back in sites are difficult for big rv's. No help in getting parked.
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice but I did not like the campgrounds
Jul 24, 2016
Great Facility!
Jul 20, 2016
Office closed at 4:00 PM so nobody their to check us in. Pool closed sign went up 6:00 PM even though the other sign said open dawn to dusk. Really no value for the money.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and quiet location. I arrived after hours but the folder with my name was self explanatory. Thank you..
Jul 07, 2016
Need more trees. No shower in the pool area. Beach is too far away (like one hour driving) Office close to early. Infested with Mosquitoes. No trash pick up at weekends. They have no rates for late check out (paid full day fees for one more hour only)
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly, it was clean. Pool was great. Area fun to visit. Overall we had a great time and met some great people.
Jun 24, 2016
people that run the park are great and our stay was good.
Jun 14, 2016
It was a great weekend, the residence at the KOA was very nice and helpful, the only thing I would suggest is that you cut the grass a little lower. besides that it was a great, and we will be back thanksgiving weekend.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Shiuld add more tv channels.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy