Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Very clean facilities, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a beautiful KOA, nice pool area and a nice club house, shower area need work the showers are very small and old, tiles missing. Everything is very clean. In the area is not much to do when you don't have a boat. I would not go there again. Also the sand fleas and mosquitoes where out of control! It's a well kept KOA only needs to invest in renewing showers.Some staff is not that friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the grounds was well maintained, quiet getaway.
Jul 04, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Everything in working order and clean. Very well run
Jul 03, 2017
Very hospitable staff. Clean restroom and grounds. The pool was spotless. All around great mini-vacation weekend.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our spot was difficult to park in due to a palm tree and power pole across the street. Shorter trailer probably not problem my size just a little to big for the turns and obstructions. Nice camp ground overall.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Was a ghost town. The bugs were out of control. Way too much standing water. Very dangerous with Zika. Gigantic bugs crawling around In the bathroom. Nothing to do in the area. We were surprised and disappointed that there were no beaches. We left a day early without refund. Not worth staying.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 14, 2017
This is a very nice campground. All the employees are very nice. Very nice pool. And a lot of restaurants close by
Jun 11, 2017
Great stay, nice pool and very nice people. Very HOT this week but we had fun anyway.
Jun 06, 2017
Very quiet
Jun 05, 2017
Spaces are too small; no activities on Memorial Day weekend; store closes at 5 PM.
May 31, 2017
Nice park Well kept up Poor wifi Poor cable tv When ask for a late check out we were told to pay for another day then we could stay as late as we wanted. We declined. The park was only 1/4 full.
May 31, 2017
My family had an absolutely wonderful time at the campground. Everyone was so friendly & welcoming & made sure we were happy. We loved all the wildlife & my son really enjoyed the clubhouse. We will definitely be coming back again soon.
May 31, 2017
Great time
May 30, 2017
Th park is clean with a dog park. The pool and hot tub were great. The people were very nice and the park is quiet
May 30, 2017
Location was the only problem,if you looking to go to beach
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
May 24, 2017
Very nice people.
May 22, 2017
Staff was great!
May 21, 2017
Very friendly management and staff. Escorted us to our site as well as assisted me backing into my space. The grounds well maintained.
May 16, 2017
Nice, quiet. Watch out for the nosee'ems!
May 16, 2017
Very Clean. Orderly friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful, we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
Great weekend nice facillities.
May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
Beautiful sites around a pond but these sites, while empty, were obviously not for short term renters. The short term renters are assigned the lots between two driveways, in the sun, with no shade at all, and concrete pads that are cracked and crumbling. Rented in early May - probably 30% of the sites were vacant, but we were told that checkout time could absolutely not be extended.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
A well kept. Campground. Staff was excellent. Disappointed in distance from beaches. Will come back. Thank you all.
May 07, 2017
Very clean and pleasant campground.
May 03, 2017
great camp grounds clean well kept great area loved cement pads for rv great for leveling excellent amenities
May 02, 2017
Super nice staff, beautiful grounds, clean, and lots to do.
Apr 27, 2017
What a great Park clean friendly and 100% accommodating for every need will recommend this park to everyone
Apr 25, 2017
When we arrived, we asked about the availability of cabins and were told that they were all booked, even though at least six were empty. We asked for a tent site, as we have a small camper van and we're put in a big RV site with 50-amp electricity and cable and we're charged a much higher rate, even though there were many empty tent sites. Have always had great KOA experiences - until here.
Apr 25, 2017
Horrible WiFi
Apr 22, 2017
2 night stay, old, but well maintained! Pine Island a quaint fishing village-would stay, again.
Apr 19, 2017
Campground needs to be cleaned up people are nice. Nothing to do on the island. No beach anywhere on the island. Only good news is Bert's Bar about 6 miles away. Great food and cheap beer
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great time
Apr 16, 2017
Vickie and Bob are so professional and always go way beyond the "extra mile" to answer any questions, assist with the reservations and most important greet their Camper/guests with a truly genuine smile and friendly Attitude; I've highly recommended this KOA-many fellow campers/friends. I'm a Senior-Camper. have stayed at KOA's probably close to 40 years. This is positively one of VERY BEST!!!!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Laundry with washers & dryers in perfect working order. Did I mention CLEAN? It appeared to be off season when we stayed. I wish men with loud vehicles would stay elsewhere and that includes motorcycles and diesel engines would be my only complaint. Need to monitor the speed limits more closely. Swimming pool & hot tub on-site also with tennis courts and a basketball cour
Apr 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. However, there should be some flexibility to allow class B RV to choose a tent site (much cheaper) than being forced to stay on full hook-up RV sites
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice site. Great pool! Very far from beaches. An excellent spot if you just want to stay on the grounds and relax.
Apr 09, 2017
There was these bugs that ate up my whole family. I have sores all over my body because I guess I am allergic to them. They said they was sorry but nothing happened. There was no activities to do. It was far away from everything. It just isn't what I wanted in a vacation.
Apr 09, 2017
First time at this KOA. everything was great! Residents at park were friendly. Employees were helpful and nice. Pool was great. Park was clean and quiet. Local businesses were nice and helpful. Had great time and will visit again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice people and furry guests!
Apr 05, 2017
Great site, pool and laundry. Nice area to walk or bike with 3 ponds around park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals