Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff were all very helpful & friendly. We will be returning!!!
Jun 12, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice cabin we stayed in.We explored the entire Island North/South and spent one day going to Ft. Meyers Beach and back.The shopps coming into the Island have a Key West vibe and the rest of the Island was nice.
May 28, 2015
The is a great area. The pool area is a bit small for the amount of people that stay there. The staff was extreamly friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, affordable, peaceful.
May 18, 2015
A wonderful place
May 17, 2015
Campground was very clean, staff were all very nice and helpfull, we would definately stay there again.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay at the Pine Island KOA cabins were comfortable and clean, beds could use to be up dated, difficult for seniors to get in and out of and difficult to sit on.
May 11, 2015
Muy bueno, precioso ambiente. Tranquilo y ameno, si lo que busca es pasar un momento relajado y sin estrés ese el el lugar para ir
May 04, 2015
I love camping, and this was my first time going to this KOA, the staff members at the office are not friendly at all.
Apr 23, 2015
The cabin floor was filthy, made your feet black and was gritty. The deep sink for dish washing had black mold and garbage in it that was never cleaned out. The bathrooms were pretty clean, but the shower mats were not removed for cleaning, leaving hair, ect.. No paths to walk, only on the roadway.
Apr 20, 2015
The bugs were a major turn off. I was bit up pretty badly and sleeping was difficult. Consider fumigation around the grounds. Bathroom not the cleanest. Paper towels ran out. Inexcusable.
Apr 14, 2015
we couldnt lock our cabin because key didnt wrok when attended open door for us she told us we couldnt lock cuz key didnt workso when we went anyplace had to put stuff back in car
Apr 14, 2015
Ive never been unhappy with KOA before. Cabin was fine. Campers nice. Lowest pool level 4', my kids couldn't stand. Marked pets on reservation,paid in full on line, told additional 50per pet at site. Thought check out was 12 not 11, and although the campsite was 75% empty were told to leave pool at 11:20.They could have said 'ok if youre planning on leaving at noon, no problem' just saying
Apr 08, 2015
Hade a great time. Very clean campground, friendly staff
Apr 07, 2015
Great place, everyone was very helpful! But the beds in the cabin were a little uncomfortable...
Apr 02, 2015
kabin was rustic & clean; shower room had handicap facilities & clean; pool excellent; grounds extensive & well kept; felt safe walking to shower room at night would have been nice to know kabin had cable tv
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Frienly people and lots of activities.
Mar 26, 2015
The cabin and facilities were very clean and quiet. The staff was very welcoming!
Mar 26, 2015
wasn't what was advertised left same day as it arrived neighboring cabin confiscated our campfire wasn't told which camp fire pit to use left or right love the cabin but not isolated and definitely not a camping good experience would not recommend with children too many RVs around the cabins I don't think I'll be going back no sunshades on playground for kids children complain playground was tohot
Mar 26, 2015
The KOA was fine, people there were nice, it was clean. However our cabin was across from a sewage water dump. We could not sit outside in the evening due to the smell. Also for the price, Internet should be included. I did not feel it was great value for our money. For that price I expect more services. The location was great for what we were doing. Air conditioning worked well.
Mar 26, 2015
Cabin was clean, park itself was clean and people very friendly. Only complaint is the day we arrived the bathroom was exceptionally clean, then it went downhill from there and even though the log said it was cleaned, it didn't show that. Floors dirty, shower stalls dirty and no paper towels in women's bathroom. Bathroom cleanliness was our only complaint.
Mar 26, 2015
Everything at the camp ground was great . The only problem most campers had this time round including all the conversations I've had with other campers would be the sand flies . bites covering my legs and arms .
Mar 26, 2015
We had issues with bug bites and the beds were UNCOMFORTABLE!!!
Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed staying here it was so close to what ever we wanted to do and see.
Mar 20, 2015
Change the key policy for the Kabins. My wife arrived Friday for a fishing seminar. I arrived Sat.& was told no key available. Also no panel in bathroom screen door. Maybe it was repaired after I left.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff.Clean facilities. Nice pool.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in, wish it would of had a microwave and could cook also. The washing sink was pretty nasty, but overall good. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Mar 07, 2015
Unpleasant experience. Had check out at eleven and had a flat on bike . Asked front if we can leave bike and come back in few hours to pick up. The neighbor next cabin said we can leave w them until we get back and front desk had it towed while we got there. I had to pay 100. They had no right to tow when neighbors oked . I would like $100 refund. This was on 3/6
Mar 06, 2015
showers need updating, & restrooms, & charging for wi-fi? Not necessary, with rates as they are. Kozy Kabin was clean, but could stand new mattresses.
Mar 06, 2015
Just what we needed after a long winter.
Mar 06, 2015
Very nice, wish I could stay longer😊
Mar 01, 2015
I was given a spot across from the water treatment system and recycling bins. The water system made a loud noise the entire time, which wasn't a big issue for me, but the smell was very offensive. I paid full price for a site while other campers in the resort had much better accomodations. Campers assigned this unit should be fully informed ahead of time of the conditions and their fee discount
Feb 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful when I needed to extend my cabin stay by one night
Feb 28, 2015
Love the cabin
Feb 26, 2015
It was exactly what we needed, a nice small cozy place for a night. We had a great time even though is was short. Staff is very friendly and kabins and rest areas are very clean!
Feb 19, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, the only thing they should probably supply is a heater on the air conditioning unit. It was very cold during our stay, who would think you would need heat in Fl. Other than that all was fine.
Feb 18, 2015
Great location-VERY busy. Alittle too crowded for me but they do a great job!
Feb 18, 2015
An environment for elderly, not for young adults!!! Neighbors were very picky about music level, campfire, noise level during the daytime!!! Will not be camping there again!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabins are great. The RV sites are packed in however. The people that stay there are super friendly- the staff is hot and cold. Nice but can be very abrupt We would stay again
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Cabin was great. Good location & clean... Awesome & wonderful staff!
Jan 14, 2015
The cabin was not as advertised (no tv) and the floor was dirty. We bought internet access so we could watch a movie and it didn't give enough data to load. The septic tank made everything smell like feces all weekend. The reception and management staff was rude.
Jan 09, 2015
Loved the camping cabins! There was one employee we kept running into who was often quite rude and short with us ( I guess because we were younger than most of the guests she assumed we were trouble) but overall a good time! We will be back!
Dec 04, 2014
The cabin was a bit smaller than we would have liked. Also it was located right next to a fenced in area that had an odor; I believe it was the waste water treatment area. This area should be farther away from the cabins and RV sites due to the odor.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.