Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Clean, well-equipped, great pool, responsive management. Thank you! We really enjoyed our stay--second time!
Nov 21, 2016
This is the second time I stay at this KOA and I must say it is one of the best ones by far! I have stayed at different KOA's throughout the United States because I refuse to stay at any other campsites. I will be returning to Pine Island with my sister, ny brother and their families and will definitely be staying at Pine Island KOA again
Nov 01, 2016
my stay was too short. beautiful location and property
Oct 17, 2016
It was the best
Oct 09, 2016
really clean, very courteous staff, great amenities, loved our stay in a very stressful time of evacuating from hurricane Matthew!
Oct 09, 2016
Price was good ...nice little cabin...but Ac did not work very well...
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice when not crowded!
Aug 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean from the cabin to the bathrooms, laundry room, pool area & playground. The cabins were right near the bathrooms/showers which was very nice. The air conditioned cabin was perfect for sleeping in. The only downside was the wifi was spotty, but hey you're supposed to be camping anyway not stuck on your electronics lol. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful pool and hot tub, great rec building, and we love the caretakers, Bob and Vickie!! Great for riding bikes, fishing, bird watching and just relaxing!!
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely campground, pleasant helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2016
everyone there was friendly and helpful as always..really enjoyed the Kabin and loved Pine Island
Jul 07, 2016
Amazing. We love it.
Jul 07, 2016
Everything went well, wish there was more trees/shade
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed it. The pool was to warm.
Jun 28, 2016
Campground itself was nice but the "no seeums" were awful. Office hours were very limited 9-4. Women's bathroom by the cabins we're extremely hot and humid. Don't want to be too critical- because the staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were nice and well kept. Just some observations that might make a stay more pleasant. We would definitely come back.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabins and the restrooms and showers were very clean. We appreciated the report that Ilene developed with all of our grandsons. She made our stay so special. Debby in the office was very courteous and helpful. Thank you so much.
May 31, 2016
Nice and responsive staff. Campground is slowly upgrading lots. Large clubhouse is new. Pool is nice. Tennis courts and dog park! Nice and quiet. We stayed in a cabin which had an air-conditioning unit, grille and fire pit (steel wheel). Late check-in paperwork was a nice packet full of information to answer any questions. Close to several parks or restaurants and even a VFW or Legion post.
May 31, 2016
I learned more in 10 minutes from your camp ground employee in how to back my trailer into our assignme site than all the help and directions I have gotten over the past two months.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. We rented a cabin with bunks for the kids. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, great pool. We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
This is second KOA in FL I have stayed at.. it was rather boring compared to the Key West KOA - it was a holiday weekend and there were no activities planned. Key West had live band on Saturdays, cook outs, etc. The cabin was clean and comfortable but I don't understand why it would hurt to provide a small fridge in the cabins for campers. The staff were very nice and very helpful.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time!everything was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. I can't wait to go back.
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in the two room cabin. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The front porch swing was delightful!
Apr 04, 2016
First time in this KOA .Very surprised with cleanness We are coming back for sure Thank You
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean overall. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will be going back for sure.
Mar 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Mar 27, 2016
campground was great. My son and myself are covered with chigger bites though. Unsure if infected at campground or not?
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay. Very clean. Just need bathrooms in cabins.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Clean and safe. Great place to stay for the money.
Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms, nice amenities, late check in kiosk. However, we had a folding chair and a new bag of campfire wood stolen. They cater more towards RV-ers, from which we received stares and comments as soon as we started a campfire. As someone who is a lifelong "tenter", I did not feel welcome there and will not be going back.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Front desk personnel were inattentive. The desk is not welcoming, it is businesslike but not friendly. This observation applies across the times I have had to come to the desk (I have been in this camp many times over the past few years). Cabin was clean. A bulb was out. Bathroom facilities are fair and dated but, for the most part, clean.
Mar 06, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, large sites, cabins. Only downside was construction noise near the cabins
Feb 23, 2016
the treatment plant smelled every day & I was in cabin #7
Feb 21, 2016
It was great
Feb 15, 2016
Cabin was not very clean. Found old clothing under bed. It appeared to had been there for sometime. It was covered in dust. "Cable TV" hook up only got 4 channels. CBS was not one of them. Had to stream Super Bowl from via my phone. No WIFI. We stayed on a cold weekend, for Florida.Cabins had no heat.We asked about a portable heater. Staff said they had none.We froze our butts off at night.
Jan 28, 2016
Comfortable stay. Electricity went out but fixed by morning... so didn't affect us any.
Jan 27, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very clean, great staff, wonderful hot tub and pool, and hope to move to this area asap. Thank you!
Jan 02, 2016
Great staff.
Jan 01, 2016
My husband and I stayed in Kabin 2 for 8 days. We met our neighbors and plan to visit them this summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our vacation was spent fishing and kayaking. We like the area so much we are looking at buying property. The bathroom was always clean. The year round residents were very friendly. We liked that we can bring our dog. Thank you for a great vacation.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was friendly. We got there Christmas day and picked up our welcome package. When we set up to go to bed, we got into bed but the linens were full of fire ants and bit us. We removed the linens and shook out everything. We were able to connect to the internet that night with my laptop but my other wireless devices were not able to connect. The next day my laptop wouldn't connect.
Dec 03, 2015
Staff is helpful and so nice Love staying there. Clean and Dog Friendly
Nov 30, 2015
Our family extremely loved the campground. The grounds was beautifully maintained, staff was very friendly and accommodating. What a relaxing weekend. Thank you Pine Island KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Price too high for the primitive cabins
Oct 19, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2015
Everything I expected!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy