Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in the two room cabin. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The front porch swing was delightful!
Apr 04, 2016
First time in this KOA .Very surprised with cleanness We are coming back for sure Thank You
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean overall. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will be going back for sure.
Mar 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Mar 27, 2016
campground was great. My son and myself are covered with chigger bites though. Unsure if infected at campground or not?
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay. Very clean. Just need bathrooms in cabins.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Clean and safe. Great place to stay for the money.
Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms, nice amenities, late check in kiosk. However, we had a folding chair and a new bag of campfire wood stolen. They cater more towards RV-ers, from which we received stares and comments as soon as we started a campfire. As someone who is a lifelong "tenter", I did not feel welcome there and will not be going back.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Front desk personnel were inattentive. The desk is not welcoming, it is businesslike but not friendly. This observation applies across the times I have had to come to the desk (I have been in this camp many times over the past few years). Cabin was clean. A bulb was out. Bathroom facilities are fair and dated but, for the most part, clean.
Mar 06, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, large sites, cabins. Only downside was construction noise near the cabins
Feb 23, 2016
the treatment plant smelled every day & I was in cabin #7
Feb 21, 2016
It was great
Feb 15, 2016
Cabin was not very clean. Found old clothing under bed. It appeared to had been there for sometime. It was covered in dust. "Cable TV" hook up only got 4 channels. CBS was not one of them. Had to stream Super Bowl from via my phone. No WIFI. We stayed on a cold weekend, for Florida.Cabins had no heat.We asked about a portable heater. Staff said they had none.We froze our butts off at night.
Jan 28, 2016
Comfortable stay. Electricity went out but fixed by morning... so didn't affect us any.
Jan 27, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very clean, great staff, wonderful hot tub and pool, and hope to move to this area asap. Thank you!
Jan 02, 2016
Great staff.
Jan 01, 2016
My husband and I stayed in Kabin 2 for 8 days. We met our neighbors and plan to visit them this summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our vacation was spent fishing and kayaking. We like the area so much we are looking at buying property. The bathroom was always clean. The year round residents were very friendly. We liked that we can bring our dog. Thank you for a great vacation.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was friendly. We got there Christmas day and picked up our welcome package. When we set up to go to bed, we got into bed but the linens were full of fire ants and bit us. We removed the linens and shook out everything. We were able to connect to the internet that night with my laptop but my other wireless devices were not able to connect. The next day my laptop wouldn't connect.
Dec 03, 2015
Staff is helpful and so nice Love staying there. Clean and Dog Friendly
Nov 30, 2015
Our family extremely loved the campground. The grounds was beautifully maintained, staff was very friendly and accommodating. What a relaxing weekend. Thank you Pine Island KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Price too high for the primitive cabins
Oct 19, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2015
Everything I expected!
Sep 29, 2015
I've enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Debbie was kind and very helpful We had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I've stayed at this park twice, it is clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thank you Vickie and Debbie and all other staff members for making our stay so pleasant.
Sep 16, 2015
This location is super close to all the restaurants which was awesome not a whole lot to do on this island but still enjoyed it because that's what I was looking for peace and quiet... The staff went above and beyond especially Gwen and Debbie thank God for them or I would not have figured out how to connect with the Wi-Fi which wasn't that great anyways but at least it was something... not sure w
Aug 11, 2015
THIS PLACE SUCKS. WE EVEN LEFT A DAY EARLY EVEN THOUGH IT COST US A NIGHTS STAY. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR ANYTHING
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was super ...but we ddin't live nosee'em..
Aug 03, 2015
everything was great but i brought my dog and when i made my reservation i checked i was traveling with a pet but i wasnt notified til i got there it was a 50 dollar a pet charge they didnt make it clear on their website othetwise it was a beautiful koa i enjoyed my stay very much
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We found the cabin, restrooms,and pool very clean and well maintained. We would have liked to have the ability to have some kind of umbrella for shade over the table. A shelf unit in the cabin would be nice to store food items. We will be back again. We have already shared our visit with others who also plan to visit. Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Very clean. Would love to have the cabins as a weekly rate. Would stay here again
Jul 06, 2015
Nicely kept and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, and close to some of the best inshore fishing in Florida! Couldn't ask for much more!
Jun 28, 2015
Loved the grounds, very clean, friendly & helpful staff, 2 bedroom kabin was great.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff were all very helpful & friendly. We will be returning!!!
Jun 12, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice cabin we stayed in.We explored the entire Island North/South and spent one day going to Ft. Meyers Beach and back.The shopps coming into the Island have a Key West vibe and the rest of the Island was nice.
May 28, 2015
The is a great area. The pool area is a bit small for the amount of people that stay there. The staff was extreamly friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, affordable, peaceful.
May 18, 2015
A wonderful place
May 17, 2015
Campground was very clean, staff were all very nice and helpfull, we would definately stay there again.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay at the Pine Island KOA cabins were comfortable and clean, beds could use to be up dated, difficult for seniors to get in and out of and difficult to sit on.
May 11, 2015
Muy bueno, precioso ambiente. Tranquilo y ameno, si lo que busca es pasar un momento relajado y sin estrés ese el el lugar para ir
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps