Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
Trop tranquille et éloigné de l'eau
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in cabin, mold on the blinds . Pool was nice but could not use the community room in evenings...it was locked even though the sign said it was open till 10 pm.. No WiFi throughout the area either. Not near as nice as 99percent of KOA's I have stayed at.
Nov 12, 2014
Address in 2014 directory is incorrect. KOA signage en route to facility is non-existent. KOA sign on entry to facility is white and not yellow. Cabin smelled musty. Campground map implies the full facility is KOA when, in fact, it is primarily Encore. When no "Rate your Stay' comment sheet arrived by email, I followed up. Not to KOA standards in my view.
Oct 28, 2014
I will never stay here again because the people who run this location are constantly in EVERYONE'S business! Including their house which is practically a part of the pool deck. Old lady sat in the window giving everyone dirty looks, and sticking her nose in where it didn't belong! Maintenance got mad because we used real fire Wood instead of the buy in a bag wood. Ridiculous!
Sep 16, 2014
Our first night there we had so much fun that we pasted the 11pm quiet time and had the police called on us. Sorry to everyone else - but we were there to have fun and enjoy each other. We had 4 cabins and 5 families with us and we plan to do it again real soon!!
Sep 08, 2014
I recommend this place! !
Aug 20, 2014
Great spot to stay and jump into North Captiva, clean and it was nice to enjoy the starry night and late BBQ.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great time and the staff were very professional and friendly
Jul 16, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing time at KOA Pine Island and plan on making it a regular mini vacation! The people were friendly, the pool was clean and the cabin was adorable!!
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we disliked was the restrooms/shower houses were very hot and humid with no air circulation.
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay...my kids had a great time. I wish the fish in lake there were biting..my 3 yr old son loves to fish...i have given out the info to alot of friends..im planning on renting again in sept oct time...
Jul 02, 2014
I loved every things at pine island koa campground ,I saw some bad review on line so I was surprise to see that it was not true ,not for my stay anyway ,the grass was cut, the camping was very clean, the bathrooms were VERY clean without bugs ,nice quiet camping ,I fell in love with our log cabin ,the pool was beautiful and every employes were so nice and so polite ,I can't wait to go back
Jun 25, 2014
every aspect of the place was great the bathrooms we're very clean the people we're all very friendly the cabin was very cozy even the bed was comfortableI would gladly recommend this place to everyone I know
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Well the sink ad microwave was not anywhere near the Kabin. The lising made it sound like it was in th cabin. The water was not drinkable. There was a boil alert from the city. Of course there was no way to boil water. It would seem that the campground would have tried to help with the water situation by providing at least a few bottles but they did not.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground. The facilities very well maintained and clean. The noseums sand fleas were aweful and we left early due to bites. The cabins were cool the a.c. worked great. Pool awesome. People friendly. Not able to kayak on property anywhere. Local fishing good.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were very friendly and kept the bathrooms extremely clean. The cabins were great. The sand fleas were unbearable. My kids have bites all over their bodies. We wouldn't return for that reason.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Not much to do
May 20, 2014
I would like to express my appreciation for a specific employee at Pine Island. Her name is Michelle and she was extremely helpful.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
We had a good stay in a nice clean Cabin Restrooms were clean but dated. Showers were to small must be for 7 year old and under
May 15, 2014
Great KOA. Loved the campground, the quiet location, and the cabin we used. Only complaint was the frogs that were on the outside of the cabin at night. LOL
May 06, 2014
Nice location. Geared for rvs and snowbirds. Tenters.. not so much. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. Owned by Encore, branded KOA. PAY for wifi :( Needs some $$$ for simple repairs. Nice people. Well manicured.
May 06, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. Our 3 kids loved the trip. The bathrooms were immaculate as was the pool area. We felt safe in the campground and had no problems of any kind.
Apr 29, 2014
Great
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Campsite very clean.
Apr 09, 2014
The office close SOOO early; and after that there is difficult. to find someone to solve any problem. The cabins are really good, clean and comfy, the baths too, clean. It's really a good campground, except for the office and store hours,but i give it a good rate.
Apr 02, 2014
This KOA was awesome!! Everyone was super friendly from the staff to the people staying there. We felt right at home from the minute we unlocked our cabin. Went for a weekend getaway and didn't want to leave. Highly recommend this place!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Bueno
Mar 21, 2014
Really nice place, friendly staffs.
Mar 21, 2014
real nice visit. Thanks
Mar 20, 2014
Everything was perfect. Clean cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Just great.
Mar 17, 2014
We love primitive camping, but the cabins could of been cleaner. The whole cabin could use some maintenance.
Feb 22, 2014
One of the nicest pools we enjoyed - The Kabin was convenient to everything, and the Klubhouse was lots of fun -
Feb 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly, fairly clean place, pool wasn't very warm, residents not inclusive, lacked activities, seemed like more dogs there than people, dogs doing their "business" everywhere.
Feb 18, 2014
Cabins not clean - Dog/Cat hair on mattress & floors Staff was helpful & pleasant, allowing us to move to a cleaner cabin
Jan 30, 2014
I stayed in the 2 room cabin. The cabin and site was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin site had a grill and a fire ring. My son and I rented a boat near by, went fishing, and bought some fresh oysters near by. When we got back to camp we enjoyed the catch of the day and the oysters from the grill next to the camp fire. My son and I really enjoyed our stay. Thank you KOA.
Jan 22, 2014
liked the cabins but the ocean fishing down the street wasn't good.wanted to fish in ponds but wasn't sure that was an option
Jan 09, 2014
Great place to stay. The only complain is that there was a Christmas dinner for people to attend on Christmas night that the staff never informed us about it. Other campers there heard about it as well, and they told us that you had to purchase tickets ahead of time. So, of course we didn't go and either did the other campers. We thought it would have been nice to know about it when we checked in.
Jan 02, 2014
we would have rated the cabin a 10 but the bed had bed bugs and I was very uncomfortable sleepeing there otherwise we had a great time in Pine Island and the KOA grounds
Jan 01, 2014
Internet was horrendous...most people travel with children so wifi should be too notch (and free). The cabin was nice but in today's society the Internet should be a better priority.. .
Dec 26, 2013
When I made reservations for the cabin, I asked "is there a problem with bugs. I was told only the usual outdoor bugs like noseeums etc'. In our cabin was a very large Cockroach. We refused to stay in the cabin and the next day I asked for a refund I have got nothing but the runaround and have yet to hear a determination on my request.
Dec 03, 2013
For my husband's birthday I wanted to do something different that would be memorable. Unfortunately our time restraints wouldn't allow us to drive to see fall foliage; my initial plan. But it couldn't of worked out better after many hours researching florida cabins, I came across Pine Island. The cabin was cute, clean, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating we'll definitely be back!!!
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, close to restrooms. Outside we had a nice sink to wash dishes. The A/C worked really well. Unfortunately it was a long walk to the pool. There are beds near pool but they were all occupied when we went got there in the afternoon. Lots of no-see-ums after 4pm.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.