Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
The cabin and facilities were very clean and quiet. The staff was very welcoming!
Mar 26, 2015
wasn't what was advertised left same day as it arrived neighboring cabin confiscated our campfire wasn't told which camp fire pit to use left or right love the cabin but not isolated and definitely not a camping good experience would not recommend with children too many RVs around the cabins I don't think I'll be going back no sunshades on playground for kids children complain playground was tohot
Mar 26, 2015
The KOA was fine, people there were nice, it was clean. However our cabin was across from a sewage water dump. We could not sit outside in the evening due to the smell. Also for the price, Internet should be included. I did not feel it was great value for our money. For that price I expect more services. The location was great for what we were doing. Air conditioning worked well.
Mar 26, 2015
Cabin was clean, park itself was clean and people very friendly. Only complaint is the day we arrived the bathroom was exceptionally clean, then it went downhill from there and even though the log said it was cleaned, it didn't show that. Floors dirty, shower stalls dirty and no paper towels in women's bathroom. Bathroom cleanliness was our only complaint.
Mar 26, 2015
Everything at the camp ground was great . The only problem most campers had this time round including all the conversations I've had with other campers would be the sand flies . bites covering my legs and arms .
Mar 26, 2015
We had issues with bug bites and the beds were UNCOMFORTABLE!!!
Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed staying here it was so close to what ever we wanted to do and see.
Mar 20, 2015
Change the key policy for the Kabins. My wife arrived Friday for a fishing seminar. I arrived Sat.& was told no key available. Also no panel in bathroom screen door. Maybe it was repaired after I left.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff.Clean facilities. Nice pool.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in, wish it would of had a microwave and could cook also. The washing sink was pretty nasty, but overall good. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Mar 07, 2015
Unpleasant experience. Had check out at eleven and had a flat on bike . Asked front if we can leave bike and come back in few hours to pick up. The neighbor next cabin said we can leave w them until we get back and front desk had it towed while we got there. I had to pay 100. They had no right to tow when neighbors oked . I would like $100 refund. This was on 3/6
Mar 06, 2015
showers need updating, & restrooms, & charging for wi-fi? Not necessary, with rates as they are. Kozy Kabin was clean, but could stand new mattresses.
Mar 06, 2015
Just what we needed after a long winter.
Mar 06, 2015
Very nice, wish I could stay longer😊
Mar 01, 2015
I was given a spot across from the water treatment system and recycling bins. The water system made a loud noise the entire time, which wasn't a big issue for me, but the smell was very offensive. I paid full price for a site while other campers in the resort had much better accomodations. Campers assigned this unit should be fully informed ahead of time of the conditions and their fee discount
Feb 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful when I needed to extend my cabin stay by one night
Feb 28, 2015
Love the cabin
Feb 26, 2015
It was exactly what we needed, a nice small cozy place for a night. We had a great time even though is was short. Staff is very friendly and kabins and rest areas are very clean!
Feb 19, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, the only thing they should probably supply is a heater on the air conditioning unit. It was very cold during our stay, who would think you would need heat in Fl. Other than that all was fine.
Feb 18, 2015
Great location-VERY busy. Alittle too crowded for me but they do a great job!
Feb 18, 2015
An environment for elderly, not for young adults!!! Neighbors were very picky about music level, campfire, noise level during the daytime!!! Will not be camping there again!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabins are great. The RV sites are packed in however. The people that stay there are super friendly- the staff is hot and cold. Nice but can be very abrupt We would stay again
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Cabin was great. Good location & clean... Awesome & wonderful staff!
Jan 14, 2015
The cabin was not as advertised (no tv) and the floor was dirty. We bought internet access so we could watch a movie and it didn't give enough data to load. The septic tank made everything smell like feces all weekend. The reception and management staff was rude.
Jan 09, 2015
Loved the camping cabins! There was one employee we kept running into who was often quite rude and short with us ( I guess because we were younger than most of the guests she assumed we were trouble) but overall a good time! We will be back!
Dec 04, 2014
The cabin was a bit smaller than we would have liked. Also it was located right next to a fenced in area that had an odor; I believe it was the waste water treatment area. This area should be farther away from the cabins and RV sites due to the odor.
Dec 03, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Trop tranquille et éloigné de l'eau
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in cabin, mold on the blinds . Pool was nice but could not use the community room in evenings...it was locked even though the sign said it was open till 10 pm.. No WiFi throughout the area either. Not near as nice as 99percent of KOA's I have stayed at.
Nov 12, 2014
Address in 2014 directory is incorrect. KOA signage en route to facility is non-existent. KOA sign on entry to facility is white and not yellow. Cabin smelled musty. Campground map implies the full facility is KOA when, in fact, it is primarily Encore. When no "Rate your Stay' comment sheet arrived by email, I followed up. Not to KOA standards in my view.
Oct 28, 2014
I will never stay here again because the people who run this location are constantly in EVERYONE'S business! Including their house which is practically a part of the pool deck. Old lady sat in the window giving everyone dirty looks, and sticking her nose in where it didn't belong! Maintenance got mad because we used real fire Wood instead of the buy in a bag wood. Ridiculous!
Sep 16, 2014
Our first night there we had so much fun that we pasted the 11pm quiet time and had the police called on us. Sorry to everyone else - but we were there to have fun and enjoy each other. We had 4 cabins and 5 families with us and we plan to do it again real soon!!
Sep 08, 2014
I recommend this place! !
Aug 20, 2014
Great spot to stay and jump into North Captiva, clean and it was nice to enjoy the starry night and late BBQ.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great time and the staff were very professional and friendly
Jul 16, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing time at KOA Pine Island and plan on making it a regular mini vacation! The people were friendly, the pool was clean and the cabin was adorable!!
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we disliked was the restrooms/shower houses were very hot and humid with no air circulation.
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay...my kids had a great time. I wish the fish in lake there were biting..my 3 yr old son loves to fish...i have given out the info to alot of friends..im planning on renting again in sept oct time...
Jul 02, 2014
I loved every things at pine island koa campground ,I saw some bad review on line so I was surprise to see that it was not true ,not for my stay anyway ,the grass was cut, the camping was very clean, the bathrooms were VERY clean without bugs ,nice quiet camping ,I fell in love with our log cabin ,the pool was beautiful and every employes were so nice and so polite ,I can't wait to go back
Jun 25, 2014
every aspect of the place was great the bathrooms we're very clean the people we're all very friendly the cabin was very cozy even the bed was comfortableI would gladly recommend this place to everyone I know
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Well the sink ad microwave was not anywhere near the Kabin. The lising made it sound like it was in th cabin. The water was not drinkable. There was a boil alert from the city. Of course there was no way to boil water. It would seem that the campground would have tried to help with the water situation by providing at least a few bottles but they did not.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground. The facilities very well maintained and clean. The noseums sand fleas were aweful and we left early due to bites. The cabins were cool the a.c. worked great. Pool awesome. People friendly. Not able to kayak on property anywhere. Local fishing good.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were very friendly and kept the bathrooms extremely clean. The cabins were great. The sand fleas were unbearable. My kids have bites all over their bodies. We wouldn't return for that reason.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.