Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, even at a time when outdoor temperatures were unseasonably cool. A "heat" mode would have been appreciated on the cabin air conditioner, but we managed fine by layering up. Many thanks for providing such great facilities! Bill Kelsey Gainesvilke, FL
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
They did not accomadte us at all. Our son from Chicago area and we from florida were far apart with empty campsites next to his. Asking 3 to 4 times to be next to him by E mail and was never answered they are interested in Encore clients NOT KOA people. Never in an Encore camp ground and never in this one again. Even accused me of stealing a TV spliter. I am a clergyman for over 33 years.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
The people were so friendly and there were lots of activity. We will definitely come back again. Loved it. And the book nook they had!!!!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
very friendly staff and nice secure area.More things to do for seniors but still liked it a lot and appreciated that my dog was allowed to stay in the cabin ,thank you
Mar 26, 2013
We stay longer each year. Very friendly staff, great pool, peaceful locale and lots of options for activities. Just needs broader wifi band!
Mar 26, 2013
It was advertised as a beach resort. No beach to be seen. We left after one night and lost all money that was paid. It is an old folks retirement place.
Mar 26, 2013
Everybody very friendly. enjoyed our stay, highly recommend to anyone heading your way, I know we will.
Mar 26, 2013
Tent area could use a little improvement
Mar 26, 2013
We have stayed there a few times. Thistime we were no happy. I askef for a site around the ponds and were told they were full. But when we got there we saw that there were some available. The picnic table and split wood and was warped and the 110 receptacle did not work. I aldo found the price quite high. 176. For 3 nights.
Mar 22, 2013
Already reserved, for next year.
Mar 22, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at Pine Island. We had great neighbors. The breakfast was awesome. The Sunday night live was a lot of fun!!!! The pool party for St. Pattys day was great also. Everyone was very friendly, staff, and residents included!! Laundry was clean. Can't wait to come back next year.
Mar 20, 2013
fun and friendly staff and campers.
Mar 20, 2013
Managers not really friendly. Give you the impression they would only have annuals.
Mar 20, 2013
Great facility, pool, hot tub, laundry, work out equipment. Like to commend Michelle in the office very professional and helpful
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
very pleased with the camp ground
Mar 19, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, good-sized lots, great pool & rec halls, and plenty of activities. Bathhouse needs upgrading esp. SMALL showers with little H2O pressure.
Mar 19, 2013
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean and neat restrooms and showers, pet friendly, considerate and friendly campers (only 1 group drinking and too loud!)
Mar 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time, staying at your KOA campground. We shall return.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
We had a great time here from the ice cream social to the music nite. A friendly place with much to do.
Mar 14, 2013
We had 5th Wheel axle, spring, & tire (2) failures and the staff at Pine Island were very helpful including extending our accomdations. WE GOT PARTS, FIXED THE PROBLEM AND WILL BE RETURNING NEXT SATURDAY.
Mar 13, 2013
Campground was nice&quiet,but needs some TLC,cracked pads, weeds etc.Staff, especially winter volunteers, were friendly.But one was quite abrupt & seemed annoyed by our request for info!
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
had a very good time, was very peaceful,quiet and just what I needed. It was my first visit back since losing my husband in the spring of 2012, so it was bittersweet,we had been there 4 oe 5 times together. but i am planning on next year all ready and for more than a week.Thank you for a peaceful rest and change of scenery. special thanks to Debbie in the office for all her help annie
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our 2 week visit and met some very nice people. The activities that are offered are great and we plan to come back again.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Great location, friendly people.
Mar 09, 2013
It's a great place. Clean, nice pool. Great store. Good location. We already booked for next year!
Mar 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Escorted to lot and friendly people all around. Will come back again next year. Thank You
Mar 09, 2013
Bathrooms poorly maintained and dirty. One of the days they weren't cleaned at all. A bar of soap and soap wrapper were inthe shower stall 2 mornings in a row. Screen on bathoom door ripped our entire stay. No privacy at sinks, could seen in from outside. Smallest shower stalls and toilet stalls we've ever seen. Very unhappy that there was a hefty charge for internet access.
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Wish that the pool would have been more centrally located, too far for us to walk, looked nice. Never used it,thanks, the bathrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2013
The female staff person with blonde hair was not very welcoming. It was more about the rules than being helpful. If it wasn't for the other lady who was shorter and older I would have thought about not recommending this facility. A smile goes a long way especially for first impression.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
i thought everything was very clean. The only complaint i have is we stayed by the cabins and the people in them were very noisey and towels and clothes were draped everywhere.
Mar 06, 2013
We loved the campground and the area of Pine Island. A bit disappointed with the showers and the washrooms. During our entire stay - the screen on the door remained unrepaired. The shower stalls are great if you are a small child or a midget , but not suited to a man 6 foot 5 inches tall or a woman trying to shave her legs The washroom was not cleaned during PResident's Weekend- a busy time.
Mar 06, 2013
Clean well maintained park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Would recomend it to others.
Mar 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and courteous. We would stay there again.
Mar 06, 2013
For two years now we have come and tried to stay near our friends who winter there, we are told there are not spots available, yet the whole time (4 days) we are there, there are sites closer to our friends open. Would not come if our friends were not there at all.
Mar 05, 2013
Campsites are tiny, treeless and expensive. And the campground is noisy, probably because rv's are so close together.
Mar 05, 2013
This is a great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.