Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
very pleased with the camp ground
Mar 19, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, good-sized lots, great pool & rec halls, and plenty of activities. Bathhouse needs upgrading esp. SMALL showers with little H2O pressure.
Mar 19, 2013
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean and neat restrooms and showers, pet friendly, considerate and friendly campers (only 1 group drinking and too loud!)
Mar 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time, staying at your KOA campground. We shall return.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
We had a great time here from the ice cream social to the music nite. A friendly place with much to do.
Mar 14, 2013
We had 5th Wheel axle, spring, & tire (2) failures and the staff at Pine Island were very helpful including extending our accomdations. WE GOT PARTS, FIXED THE PROBLEM AND WILL BE RETURNING NEXT SATURDAY.
Mar 13, 2013
Campground was nice&quiet,but needs some TLC,cracked pads, weeds etc.Staff, especially winter volunteers, were friendly.But one was quite abrupt & seemed annoyed by our request for info!
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
had a very good time, was very peaceful,quiet and just what I needed. It was my first visit back since losing my husband in the spring of 2012, so it was bittersweet,we had been there 4 oe 5 times together. but i am planning on next year all ready and for more than a week.Thank you for a peaceful rest and change of scenery. special thanks to Debbie in the office for all her help annie
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our 2 week visit and met some very nice people. The activities that are offered are great and we plan to come back again.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Great location, friendly people.
Mar 09, 2013
It's a great place. Clean, nice pool. Great store. Good location. We already booked for next year!
Mar 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Escorted to lot and friendly people all around. Will come back again next year. Thank You
Mar 09, 2013
Bathrooms poorly maintained and dirty. One of the days they weren't cleaned at all. A bar of soap and soap wrapper were inthe shower stall 2 mornings in a row. Screen on bathoom door ripped our entire stay. No privacy at sinks, could seen in from outside. Smallest shower stalls and toilet stalls we've ever seen. Very unhappy that there was a hefty charge for internet access.
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Wish that the pool would have been more centrally located, too far for us to walk, looked nice. Never used it,thanks, the bathrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2013
The female staff person with blonde hair was not very welcoming. It was more about the rules than being helpful. If it wasn't for the other lady who was shorter and older I would have thought about not recommending this facility. A smile goes a long way especially for first impression.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
i thought everything was very clean. The only complaint i have is we stayed by the cabins and the people in them were very noisey and towels and clothes were draped everywhere.
Mar 06, 2013
We loved the campground and the area of Pine Island. A bit disappointed with the showers and the washrooms. During our entire stay - the screen on the door remained unrepaired. The shower stalls are great if you are a small child or a midget , but not suited to a man 6 foot 5 inches tall or a woman trying to shave her legs The washroom was not cleaned during PResident's Weekend- a busy time.
Mar 06, 2013
Clean well maintained park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Would recomend it to others.
Mar 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and courteous. We would stay there again.
Mar 06, 2013
For two years now we have come and tried to stay near our friends who winter there, we are told there are not spots available, yet the whole time (4 days) we are there, there are sites closer to our friends open. Would not come if our friends were not there at all.
Mar 05, 2013
Campsites are tiny, treeless and expensive. And the campground is noisy, probably because rv's are so close together.
Mar 05, 2013
This is a great place to stay.
Mar 05, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accomodating, and there was always something happening for fun and entertainment, yet the campground was nice and quiet! We will visit again!
Mar 05, 2013
We had an awesome time despite cold weather and rain. The entire campground is extremely well maintained. Bathhouses were spotless. Clubhouse was a welcome retreat. We were in a tent and while not a lot of privacy on our campsite, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. I'd recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Don't like having entire charge taken out of credit card account months in advance. If we return we will not make reservations. If you have a site we want when we are in the area we may stop there. Diane told us months in advance we should be able to get site 208, but just as the same as last year we ended up in 108. No mention of why not on 208????. Not acceptable in the future. Thanks, K.H.
Mar 02, 2013
great facility..good staff. Only problem was electric kept going off when weather was warm. Not good! rest of stay was great
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We had a great time.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Great facility, very nice people working here. A great spot as well. My only 'complaint,' and it's a minor issue is that on weekends the computers are closed down in the store. The people working say it's the way the manager wants to do things. It's not a big deal but buying by credit card can take a long time if they are busy.
Feb 28, 2013
Office staff not very efficient. I presented 8, $25.00 KOA Gift Certificates at check in and asked that they credit my credit card $200.00 and use the coupons. It still appears that it is not done correctly. I have a reservation to return to this KOA in 3 weeks which I will cancel.
Feb 28, 2013
very tight
Feb 28, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin. It was clean. The people were friendly and we enjoyed ourselves. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed until Feb 16th and booked 2 months for next year. Met so many nice people here and the park is a great place to stay.
Feb 27, 2013
Well maintained campgrounds. Too far away from much to do. Maybe that's good
Feb 27, 2013
Relatively clean, but it is not near anything. No beach, have to drive too far for a store or anything else. No privacy. We normally stay at SP's where there are larger and more private sites. But weather was great and it was a good break.
Feb 27, 2013
We like Pine Island very much. but were unhappy with the campsite we were given. We asked to be able to drive around and see what was available when we checked in,but were told you were too busy to allow us to do that. so, we were placed in a site on one of the busiest intersections in the campground. Since we camp in a van and a screen house we are outside most of the time.
Feb 27, 2013
They added a resort fee after we made the reservation over the internet. This is the first time I've paid a resort fee at a KOA and if it happens again it will be the last time I do busines with KOA.
Feb 27, 2013
it was a lovely campground,nice and clean,and very nice host,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.