Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
it was a great place to stay
Aug 08, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A little far from what we wanted to see...but great people and great place...
Jul 30, 2013
The no-seeums where so bad that we left a day early. The people and camp is very nice, but couldn't take the bugs.
Jul 30, 2013
Love the summer rates offered.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We had some issues with our stay and they were resolved they will not honor their buy 2 get one free night despite my numerous attempt to contact them regarding this issue. They will not respond!
Jul 13, 2013
friendly welcoming campers
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was great, Park should have more trees to deal with Florida heat. Did not feel we received anything for the resort fee we were charged since we already pay KOA club fee. Equipment in work out room needs updating with a treadmill. Bathroom were clean and staff in store were great.
Jul 09, 2013
Absolutely awful! Campground was empty and they still put us in a flooded site! Not to mention they didn't tell us there was an additional registration fee! I know you have bugs when camping but the site was flooded with bees! Will NOT be coming back!
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice staff
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
For the money per night not much was provided-not even linens in the cabin. A/C ran well and kept us cool, pool was very nice and well kept, staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2013
Very hot - understand we were there during off season. Enjoyed the pool. Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Quiet, clean, friendly, everything you could want.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great experience..stayed in the cabin..very clean with AC. Pool and club house also very clean. Safe and fun environment!
Jun 14, 2013
nice pool and hot tub, would be nice to have ping pong table in rec room.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We have been to this campground 10+ times and brought friends each time. This time we had 6 cabins. The new employees were not helpful! They were very complicated and strict - we checked out an hour late on Sunday and they checked on us every 20 minutes until we left. With 6 cabins I would have expected a little courtesy...
Jun 01, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed one night. Here is what we found; my wife stepped in human feces when she stepped into the shower. Mens restroom had feces on the floor. We were charged a "resort access fee", a hidden fee that is not fully disclosed prior to booking, despite the fact that we arrived late and left early. This KOA can hardly be called a resort. Staff unwilling to help.
May 31, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers great and the pool is fabulous.
May 29, 2013
Nice pool and hot tub. Very lacking in trees and shade. Bathrooms pretty clean. Very easy check in / out. Propane on property, and they will pick up and deliver to your camper!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
It was our 4th consecutive year. The park has nice ammenities and is not too crowded. Please repair the pool table/cues. I was dissapointed not to have the month long special extended from a period other than from the first to the first. I feel they lost out on $200.00 revenue, oh well. We may try another park next year.
May 24, 2013
I booked and paid in advance and then was told I owed more because of a "resort fee". I think this is dishonest when hotels do it think it is when KOA does it.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice campground; friendly staff.
May 19, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very hospitable folks. Loved the frog chorus!
May 11, 2013
The facilities were very clean, and I was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2013
There are some issues with this KOA. Some sites you must have a really long hose to hook up to the water as it's on the next site over. Mgmt was nice tho, they let us change spots to one where our hose would reach. No shady sites at ALL. Middle of summer will be bad. We will be back because we love the Pine Island area and the proximity to St James City's bars and restaurants is awesome.
May 05, 2013
the camp grund was good . the bugs were very bad the noseeums peple should be told about them when checking in to this camp.
May 03, 2013
Nice campground but few regular campers...most are snowbirds who winter there and were gone by May
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Unfriendly hostess
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
No amenities. Not even grills or campfire pits. Picnic tables falling apart. Cement slabs cracked and dangerous to walk on.
Apr 23, 2013
It was great.
Apr 20, 2013
Your ratings would be much higher as your park is very upscale if we had WIFI without paying for it. At most KOA's WIFI is free. We have been in one which gave you one day free.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Disappointed on scheduling two weeks next mar/Apr but you can' guarantee site or 50 amp service. Otherwise very nice park.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was very accomidating, they moved out site to better suit our trailer, pool was awsome, would have liked a fire pit. Great location, very quiet. Thanks.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.