Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
For the money per night not much was provided-not even linens in the cabin. A/C ran well and kept us cool, pool was very nice and well kept, staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2013
Very hot - understand we were there during off season. Enjoyed the pool. Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Quiet, clean, friendly, everything you could want.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great experience..stayed in the cabin..very clean with AC. Pool and club house also very clean. Safe and fun environment!
Jun 14, 2013
nice pool and hot tub, would be nice to have ping pong table in rec room.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We have been to this campground 10+ times and brought friends each time. This time we had 6 cabins. The new employees were not helpful! They were very complicated and strict - we checked out an hour late on Sunday and they checked on us every 20 minutes until we left. With 6 cabins I would have expected a little courtesy...
Jun 01, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed one night. Here is what we found; my wife stepped in human feces when she stepped into the shower. Mens restroom had feces on the floor. We were charged a "resort access fee", a hidden fee that is not fully disclosed prior to booking, despite the fact that we arrived late and left early. This KOA can hardly be called a resort. Staff unwilling to help.
May 31, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers great and the pool is fabulous.
May 29, 2013
Nice pool and hot tub. Very lacking in trees and shade. Bathrooms pretty clean. Very easy check in / out. Propane on property, and they will pick up and deliver to your camper!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
It was our 4th consecutive year. The park has nice ammenities and is not too crowded. Please repair the pool table/cues. I was dissapointed not to have the month long special extended from a period other than from the first to the first. I feel they lost out on $200.00 revenue, oh well. We may try another park next year.
May 24, 2013
I booked and paid in advance and then was told I owed more because of a "resort fee". I think this is dishonest when hotels do it think it is when KOA does it.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice campground; friendly staff.
May 19, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very hospitable folks. Loved the frog chorus!
May 11, 2013
The facilities were very clean, and I was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2013
There are some issues with this KOA. Some sites you must have a really long hose to hook up to the water as it's on the next site over. Mgmt was nice tho, they let us change spots to one where our hose would reach. No shady sites at ALL. Middle of summer will be bad. We will be back because we love the Pine Island area and the proximity to St James City's bars and restaurants is awesome.
May 05, 2013
the camp grund was good . the bugs were very bad the noseeums peple should be told about them when checking in to this camp.
May 03, 2013
Nice campground but few regular campers...most are snowbirds who winter there and were gone by May
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Unfriendly hostess
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
No amenities. Not even grills or campfire pits. Picnic tables falling apart. Cement slabs cracked and dangerous to walk on.
Apr 23, 2013
It was great.
Apr 20, 2013
Your ratings would be much higher as your park is very upscale if we had WIFI without paying for it. At most KOA's WIFI is free. We have been in one which gave you one day free.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Disappointed on scheduling two weeks next mar/Apr but you can' guarantee site or 50 amp service. Otherwise very nice park.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was very accomidating, they moved out site to better suit our trailer, pool was awsome, would have liked a fire pit. Great location, very quiet. Thanks.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Tony is a great employee and ambassador for this facility.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Need to improve the fresh water system.
Apr 06, 2013
Did not like our site. Do not like it when trees drape onto the top of our camper. Had to ask to have the branch trmoved twice before it was done.
Apr 05, 2013
It was excellent and my 3 daughters loved it. We always feel safe and free when we stay at KOA And when we travel we wouldnt plan to stay anyplace else. THANKYOU VERY MUCH.
Apr 04, 2013
Excellent. Quiet and relaxing. Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2013
had the inconvenience of a boil water alert throughout our four day stay. while we realize that the water problem was not the fault of the campground, we were not kept up to date about when the alert would be lifted. we were not warned before our arrival and were not even offered any discount or bottled water. the restrooms were not very well kept. the grounds were very nice.
Apr 04, 2013
Great trip and nice service. Only negative is not much to do in the immediate area unless you drive 35 min.
Apr 03, 2013
Nice place except for the additional $18 fee we were charged, on leaving, for a "resort fee". It was pointed out that this fee was in the " fine print"
Apr 03, 2013
pas acces a internet gratuit
Apr 02, 2013
Too bad it is an encore place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.