Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
Very hospitable folks. Loved the frog chorus!
May 11, 2013
The facilities were very clean, and I was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2013
There are some issues with this KOA. Some sites you must have a really long hose to hook up to the water as it's on the next site over. Mgmt was nice tho, they let us change spots to one where our hose would reach. No shady sites at ALL. Middle of summer will be bad. We will be back because we love the Pine Island area and the proximity to St James City's bars and restaurants is awesome.
May 05, 2013
the camp grund was good . the bugs were very bad the noseeums peple should be told about them when checking in to this camp.
May 03, 2013
Nice campground but few regular campers...most are snowbirds who winter there and were gone by May
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Unfriendly hostess
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
No amenities. Not even grills or campfire pits. Picnic tables falling apart. Cement slabs cracked and dangerous to walk on.
Apr 23, 2013
It was great.
Apr 20, 2013
Your ratings would be much higher as your park is very upscale if we had WIFI without paying for it. At most KOA's WIFI is free. We have been in one which gave you one day free.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Disappointed on scheduling two weeks next mar/Apr but you can' guarantee site or 50 amp service. Otherwise very nice park.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was very accomidating, they moved out site to better suit our trailer, pool was awsome, would have liked a fire pit. Great location, very quiet. Thanks.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Tony is a great employee and ambassador for this facility.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Need to improve the fresh water system.
Apr 06, 2013
Did not like our site. Do not like it when trees drape onto the top of our camper. Had to ask to have the branch trmoved twice before it was done.
Apr 05, 2013
It was excellent and my 3 daughters loved it. We always feel safe and free when we stay at KOA And when we travel we wouldnt plan to stay anyplace else. THANKYOU VERY MUCH.
Apr 04, 2013
Excellent. Quiet and relaxing. Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2013
had the inconvenience of a boil water alert throughout our four day stay. while we realize that the water problem was not the fault of the campground, we were not kept up to date about when the alert would be lifted. we were not warned before our arrival and were not even offered any discount or bottled water. the restrooms were not very well kept. the grounds were very nice.
Apr 04, 2013
Great trip and nice service. Only negative is not much to do in the immediate area unless you drive 35 min.
Apr 03, 2013
Nice place except for the additional $18 fee we were charged, on leaving, for a "resort fee". It was pointed out that this fee was in the " fine print"
Apr 03, 2013
pas acces a internet gratuit
Apr 02, 2013
Too bad it is an encore place.
Apr 02, 2013
It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, even at a time when outdoor temperatures were unseasonably cool. A "heat" mode would have been appreciated on the cabin air conditioner, but we managed fine by layering up. Many thanks for providing such great facilities! Bill Kelsey Gainesvilke, FL
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
They did not accomadte us at all. Our son from Chicago area and we from florida were far apart with empty campsites next to his. Asking 3 to 4 times to be next to him by E mail and was never answered they are interested in Encore clients NOT KOA people. Never in an Encore camp ground and never in this one again. Even accused me of stealing a TV spliter. I am a clergyman for over 33 years.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
The people were so friendly and there were lots of activity. We will definitely come back again. Loved it. And the book nook they had!!!!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
very friendly staff and nice secure area.More things to do for seniors but still liked it a lot and appreciated that my dog was allowed to stay in the cabin ,thank you
Mar 26, 2013
We stay longer each year. Very friendly staff, great pool, peaceful locale and lots of options for activities. Just needs broader wifi band!
Mar 26, 2013
It was advertised as a beach resort. No beach to be seen. We left after one night and lost all money that was paid. It is an old folks retirement place.
Mar 26, 2013
Everybody very friendly. enjoyed our stay, highly recommend to anyone heading your way, I know we will.
Mar 26, 2013
Tent area could use a little improvement
Mar 26, 2013
We have stayed there a few times. Thistime we were no happy. I askef for a site around the ponds and were told they were full. But when we got there we saw that there were some available. The picnic table and split wood and was warped and the 110 receptacle did not work. I aldo found the price quite high. 176. For 3 nights.
Mar 22, 2013
Already reserved, for next year.
Mar 22, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at Pine Island. We had great neighbors. The breakfast was awesome. The Sunday night live was a lot of fun!!!! The pool party for St. Pattys day was great also. Everyone was very friendly, staff, and residents included!! Laundry was clean. Can't wait to come back next year.
Mar 20, 2013
fun and friendly staff and campers.
Mar 20, 2013
Managers not really friendly. Give you the impression they would only have annuals.
Mar 20, 2013
Great facility, pool, hot tub, laundry, work out equipment. Like to commend Michelle in the office very professional and helpful
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
very pleased with the camp ground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.