Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2017
Paid $60 per night. Was told there was lakefront sites and fishing on the website, when I arrived was told the lakefront sites were more expensive and not available and that I shouldn't be too concerned they're just retention ponds. So there's not even fish in there. Have stayed at much nicer campgrounds nearby for a more reasonable rate
Jan 09, 2017
Nice campground. Sites are kinda tight but ok.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice Place! Friendly staff! Great location!
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean park. Extremely helpful, friendly staff
Jan 09, 2017
It is a clean, quiet cg with level paved sites. Stayed there while visiting the Cape Coral/Ft Myers area. Would stay there again.
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean Kampground. Will be back.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Man who brought us to site was very rude. Campground run down, not normal KOA standards. Booked because it was a KOA, but no mention that it was Encore also. We have not been impressed with Encore in past and were not happu or impressed this time.
Jan 08, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our short stay. We enjoyed the poeple we met and all the things we could do together,the pool,all the activity's at the club house, sitting by the fire at night. We will visit again!
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Mostly good experience. Shower room needed to be updated 10 yrs ago. Narrowest shower stall I have ever seen.V Good cap staff workers. Could use lots more shade trees. Glad to see the upgrades in process tho.
Jan 05, 2017
Might be nice if you have an rv but not for tenting. Campstore only open until 5. Had issue that we had to leave early. Office not open until 9. Spoke with worker who said he would pass along info. I called left message no reply. Bathrooms near our site closed. Not what i would expect from a koa.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and tidy campground. Lots of planned activities. Staff very friendly. Plan to return.
Jan 04, 2017
Big place not a lot of shade trash pickup but only dumpsters on way out
Jan 03, 2017
We have stayed here before and will do so again. Staff is awesome. Bathrooms VERY CLEAN. It would be nice if they planned a few more kid/family things on weekends/holidays
Jan 03, 2017
Very wonderful camping, nice camping sites and accommodations, very nice people from the host to the guests
Jan 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very courteous and super helpful with my wife's disability. Would definitely visit again
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
It was a not a bad experience but campground is very congested. It was clean and most of the staff were very friendly. Didn't like the fact that I didn't have a fire pit. Only tent and cabin renters have fire pits.
Dec 31, 2016
It was a wonderful time; the folks you have there, both staff and guests were extremely friendly. We will be back ;)
Dec 28, 2016
This KOA is in an excellent area with many preserves close by. My only complaint is I wish someone would have told me the cost to stay for a month was nearly the same that I paid for 12 days...
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay at a wonderful RV/Camping site with very friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 28, 2016
The KOA is very nice. everything I expected.
Dec 20, 2016
very nice park
Dec 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this destination. Close to our family. Camp ground workers were helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed interacting with Debby. Will return and would recommend to others.
Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly! The resort was well maintained and pleasing. Would definitely recommend!
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff
Dec 12, 2016
This is truly a five star facility, how-ever I gave it only a four. I have been RVing for decades in every state except Oregon, including Canada. This KOA is ,by far the most expensive. $68/day is a little much for a 17' TT.
Dec 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. It's located in a very quaint town with adorable little shops and restaurants. The St. James Baptist Church is fantastic.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
folks/staff were all great
Nov 29, 2016
We loved it here.The workers, campers became our family. We will be back! I know I gave you 5 stars but it's a 10 for us. Thank you and God Bless!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was ok. Florida is not the place to come with a tent.
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, well-equipped, great pool, responsive management. Thank you! We really enjoyed our stay--second time!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
All personnel very friendly!!!! Thank you!!!! We will be back again to camp!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Facilities work clean. Pool area was very nice.
Nov 27, 2016
Eventhough we arrived after office hours, you guys made it simple and friendly for us to park and get all set. Thanks you very much and hopefully we will come back.
Nov 26, 2016
Was a very nice stay (but very brief) over the Thanksgiving holiday. Facilities were nice, restrooms clean and was a very friendly and quiet atmosphere.
Nov 25, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Ugly campground Insufficient facilities
Nov 24, 2016
Peaceful and everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Nov 21, 2016
This is the second time I stay at this KOA and I must say it is one of the best ones by far! I have stayed at different KOA's throughout the United States because I refuse to stay at any other campsites. I will be returning to Pine Island with my sister, ny brother and their families and will definitely be staying at Pine Island KOA again
Nov 21, 2016
Problem: wifi!! Add costs !!
Nov 15, 2016
We live in the vicinity and stay at this KOA just before and after our trips to load, clean and unload the RV. They have recently spruced up the office area and entryway. We have no trouble manuvering a 40' Rv. No low hanging trees.
Nov 15, 2016
Pretty good overall, but the wifi was not straightforward to connect to and our campsite was pretty far from washrooms, even though we were the only people in tents! Minor issues though
Nov 08, 2016
Great pool & hot tub. Everything was clean. Site was spacious. All staff was friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
Very Friendly and Clean! Great Pool too!
Nov 01, 2016
I will stay again. Superb employees and organization. Highly recommend.
Nov 01, 2016
my stay was too short. beautiful location and property
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy