Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights in January and the weather was great. Sites are a bit tight, as is the case with most private campgrounds in the Keys. Lots of activities, nice pool and bar/entertainment area. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 22, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Everything was neat and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
The permanent residents gave the campground a really bad atmosphere! The area we were in was trashy! KoA is not keeping up ther standards as they did in the past, this is not the first bad experience we have had in the last six months with KOA.
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice staff-great campground. Only bad was lousy internet by outside supplier. Awesome old Florida atmosphere in Pine Island area.
Jan 16, 2015
Cabin was great. Good location & clean... Awesome & wonderful staff!
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
friendly staff, helpful, and courteous-good showers, nice library and flat tent site!
Jan 14, 2015
The people were great. The pool and hot tub area were very nice. We were in a tent site and were very happy with our stay.
Jan 14, 2015
The cabin was not as advertised (no tv) and the floor was dirty. We bought internet access so we could watch a movie and it didn't give enough data to load. The septic tank made everything smell like feces all weekend. The reception and management staff was rude.
Jan 12, 2015
Very Good, no Beach
Jan 12, 2015
a little far from the beach but the place was realy Great.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
This was an expensive stay for a tent site. The following day we stayed at a county campground with awesome sites covered with shade and plenty to do. Thanks anyways
Jan 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is also well kept and appeared to have many activities going if you are interested. We were there for only a short stay so didn't participate. Fellow campers were also friendly and welcoming. The campsites are a bit tight, but typical, so not a huge issue.
Jan 10, 2015
Everything worked out fine. After not having water they did make sure we were ok the next day Thanks again Good Job
Jan 10, 2015
When you arrive they tack on a hidden $4 fee for the "resort" but there really is no benefit to it. It is too far off the beaten track to make an effort to go here. It is more of a long-term trailer park for retired people than a place to enjoy a vacation at.
Jan 09, 2015
Nice place. Just far away enough for peace and quiet from Ft. Myers. But only 20min from it
Jan 09, 2015
Loved the camping cabins! There was one employee we kept running into who was often quite rude and short with us ( I guess because we were younger than most of the guests she assumed we were trouble) but overall a good time! We will be back!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly stall park needs parking for pool and bathhouse. To far out from everything long drive to beach.
Jan 07, 2015
Lotta fun swatting sand-nats. Ya'all should fog the areas near the swamps. Al-in all we had a a great time.
Jan 07, 2015
I had the best time ! I went there on a road trip from ny on my 60 th birthday in a tent ! During new years! 2015 clean well kept safe very nice people ! The staff are so nice and very helful they had a wonderful new year eve party ! Cant wait to go back donna ny
Jan 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the people really made us feel welcome looking forward to our next stay
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were excellent. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were immediately invited to the party that night and were made to feel like part of the family. I loved the high-tech laundry room with a centralized credit card machine controlling the washers and dryers. The kids had a great time at the pool and game/weight room.
Jan 05, 2015
Great!
Jan 05, 2015
Great size lots, nice amenities, super friendly and knowledable staff!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Extra fees upon arrival, neighboring site had 30+ people partying until 2:00am and barking dogs, nothing done by management.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had such a Wonderful time at the pine island Koa. The people were so friendly. I loved it there! Can't wait to come back!!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The NOSEEUMS are terrible> I walked on the grass while setting up and the next day my legs were covered by noseeum bites. 10 days later, I still suffer from them; I asked at the reception about noseeums, and I was told (they are only active at sunset)MY BUTT! I guess regular spraying eats at the benefits.......
Jan 01, 2015
There was nothing to do
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park.
Jan 01, 2015
The campsites were good (level and clean) except they didn't have water. There were plenty of activities. The biggest downfall was all the yearly campers acting like they owned the place. The pool was nice and big, the water was a little cold though. The hot tub was not warm enough either. The last couple drawbacks are that some people didn't clean up after their dogs and there was no internet.
Jan 01, 2015
wiFi ? Qualité médiocre
Dec 28, 2014
My only complaint was the management had an attitude problem. Loved the huge dog park! Would stay here again on our next visit.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
nice place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.