Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2013
Restrooms were clean and bright. There was a nice community center for viewing videos, playing games.
Nov 27, 2013
Very clean bathrooms & showers. Really wish trash pick up happened every day, but understand taking Sunday off. Tried to purchase an adult type beverage from the camp store, but the register rang up a higher amount than the one posted on the cooler where the drinks were located. Girl at register could/would not honor the lower posted price, so that was disappointing. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
very nice KOA. Nice people.
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on motorcycle and tented three nights ( one in the rain). Had a GREAT time and saw local attractions. No-see-ums were only complaint and staff did warn us. Great people running camp and reasonable prices, clean, well maintained, etc.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, but no WiFi and very few trees. Concrete slabs had no ramp, resulting in big drop-offs.
Nov 13, 2013
large lot, easy to back into. helpful staff (bob). nice neighbors. check in process was ez as was the exit. overall, nice experience.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
You need to update your Campground map.
Nov 06, 2013
Loved it there would like to see trees planted strategically around camping sites. Russ
Nov 05, 2013
We were put next to a pond that was a sewer. It smelled terrible all weekend. I felt sorry for our neighbors who were staying there for 5 months. We were a group of 10 friends and we were constantly watched by the staff in golf carts. They would sit around the corner from us and just watch us. Not necessary. The grounds were not like a normal KOA at all.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
As always we had a great time and our grandchildren had plenty to do. The park staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
I was very disappointed when the camp administration prevented us from putting up a fence around our trailer. Many of the other RV's and Modular homes in the RV park had underpinnings fenced or closed off presumably to prevent unwanted wildlife from getting under the RV. I fail to see how our portable installation of fencing created any hazard or unwanted conditions.
Oct 19, 2013
Stay Oct 16/17 2013.Kayaked, Walked,Fished,Rode mountain bike, Rode 2 wheeled Drive, motorcycle,around area, and 5 miles,to Wynn Dixie,supermarket, rented a Red Box movie there, ate at the restaurant, and ordered a Dominoes pizza, next day, all businesses located in the same Plaza. Tent camped and plan to use my Motor home on another trip there. Bar/Grilles less than 3 miles opposite direction.
Oct 16, 2013
Very family friendly. Good value for the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Bob, the onsite manager, was great with help on suggesting local pubs & restaurants. It feels like you a driving to nowhere getting to Pine Island, but once there you see why. Beautiful pool & hot tub area getting ready for the "in-season" crowd to get there. Great onsite management & locals without all the highrise condos & stuff
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The KOA was so far from everything it was not convenient. I did enjoy the pool, and was grateful for the shower seat in the handicap bath stall. I wish we could have found the ferry, I wish we could have found some beach. Otherwise, it was a typical KOA Kabin, and was grateful to be placed next door to the restroom, but still too far for me to walk.
Oct 08, 2013
No hot tub no propane. Camp site was flooded when it rained. Of all the KOA's Ive stayed at this was the worst one.
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, and the campground was well kept, Cons: The location provided little shade and there were lots of bugs.
Sep 24, 2013
Clean and cozy cabin with wonderful shade trees and plenty of room for our boat. Staff was great and couldn't do enough for you.Pool and laundry were crystal clear and clean as well as the restrooms. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in over the years.
Sep 23, 2013
loin des plages,loin de fort meyers ,pas bien situé
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
great pool and hot tub!! bugs were bad at sunset:(
Sep 17, 2013
There was no grill or fire rings at site. There was no play ground for children, just a couple of OLD swings.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The campground was nice it was off season and therefore did not seem to be kept up very well. Ants were EVERYWHERE and ended up getting into our camper which we are now having to "de-ant!" The people were nice, and as helpful as possible. I would probably go again if they get the ant population under control. A little ant spray would go a long way.
Sep 07, 2013
Pool and spa were great! Nice and clean. Staff is friendly. Sites were small and needed to be updated.
Sep 04, 2013
We had an amazing time and the staff was the friendliest most helpful people I have ever met. This was an amazing experience and we are already planning a trip back!!! Me and my 14 year old girls couldn't have asked for a better time. Thank you KOA
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!!! Facilities were clean and fast check in process.
Sep 04, 2013
After I pulled to my site, I took one look at my wife and realized we wouldn't be staying here. This was by far the worst campground I had ever seen.
Aug 22, 2013
Bon camping, mais trés isolé en pleine mangrove par rapport aux centres d'intérêt de la côte ouest
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
it was a great place to stay
Aug 08, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A little far from what we wanted to see...but great people and great place...
Jul 30, 2013
The no-seeums where so bad that we left a day early. The people and camp is very nice, but couldn't take the bugs.
Jul 30, 2013
Love the summer rates offered.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We had some issues with our stay and they were resolved they will not honor their buy 2 get one free night despite my numerous attempt to contact them regarding this issue. They will not respond!
Jul 13, 2013
friendly welcoming campers
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was great, Park should have more trees to deal with Florida heat. Did not feel we received anything for the resort fee we were charged since we already pay KOA club fee. Equipment in work out room needs updating with a treadmill. Bathroom were clean and staff in store were great.
Jul 09, 2013
Absolutely awful! Campground was empty and they still put us in a flooded site! Not to mention they didn't tell us there was an additional registration fee! I know you have bugs when camping but the site was flooded with bees! Will NOT be coming back!
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.