Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
bugs,unmowed site
Dec 28, 2015
Everything was clean and set up nice, but some of the staff could have been more friendlier beginning from the desk to the people driving the carts around! We ended up getting chiggers from our campsite while we were cooking supper outside one evening. They itch like heck and was the first time we ever had them. Was very, very uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first RV experience. Me and my 3 boys stayed 4 days while visiting my family in the area for Christmas. The people were friendly and the staff very helpful. Well I can now say im an RVer. This was a great experience and we will be back for sure. Another note ... Very quiet after hours !! Had the best night sleep in my new RV ive had in a long time . Thank You KOA !!!
Dec 28, 2015
Great sites for tents but unfortunately the wifi did not work when we were there
Dec 24, 2015
very clean, quite, staff friendly
Dec 16, 2015
Trop de petites bĂȘtes qui vous piquent
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Staff is helpful and so nice Love staying there. Clean and Dog Friendly
Dec 02, 2015
We called late to let them know we were going to be late. Our place was hooked up when we arrived.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice people. Huge campground. Fun location. Good food and drink.
Dec 01, 2015
We Love Pine Island KOA,the pool is Great the staff is fantastic.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location, clean and well kept. Not a lot of sites for large class A RVs. and sites are very close together with little or no landscaping in between.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice secluded area
Nov 30, 2015
Charged a resort fee after paying for stay in full. Clean bathrooms, major no see um problem (tiny biting bugs). Initially put us on a site smaller than our camper was, quickly resolved that matter. Friendly staff and full time residents are very nice. Great dog area
Nov 30, 2015
Our family extremely loved the campground. The grounds was beautifully maintained, staff was very friendly and accommodating. What a relaxing weekend. Thank you Pine Island KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay was the first place we went with my RV the park is great and we will return. Thanks for a great weekend.
Nov 07, 2015
Very good! Clean, orderly, helpful!
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent friendly customer service. Beautiful pool area and lakeside camp sites.
Oct 30, 2015
place was great, neat and clean, people were friendly and helpful. internet service was terrible. Need to update your address so that GPS and find and follow, address is incorrect in KOA book
Oct 26, 2015
The grounds very well kept. Bathrooms and pool area very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just hate the sand gnats that bite.
Oct 26, 2015
The stars say it all!
Oct 26, 2015
Price too high for the primitive cabins
Oct 19, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2015
Everything I expected!
Oct 17, 2015
Great facilities no shade no see ums.
Oct 16, 2015
Although we did not spend much time at the Kampground other than to sleep, it was a nice and quiet with quality facilities. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2015
The KOA is really nice, it was the lady at the front desk when we checked in that put a bad taste in our mouth. She wasn't flexible at all. I don't understand the KOA thinking that they park you right next to another rv and there are lots of sites open but they have to stack them up. We wanted a site closer to the pool and she wasn't flexable at all. Nice place!
Oct 15, 2015
It was very good, the staff was great to us. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2015
great place to just relax great shops good resturants
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean quiet park. Pads are small and at right angles to road making backing a little tricky. Pool maintained well.
Oct 04, 2015
Worst KOA that we have ever stayed in. Usually KOA is our preferred choice. Staff not helpful, store closes at 4,WiFi did not work. Will never go back to that one.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
I've enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even for one night
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Debbie was kind and very helpful We had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
The place was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I've stayed at this park twice, it is clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thank you Vickie and Debbie and all other staff members for making our stay so pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
I really did not get to enjoy the areas to much since we were kayaking most of the time. i did use the bathroom facilities which were ok compared to Other KOA's. The clubhouse was nice and the tent camping was also nice. The staff we encountered were friendly. I think it could have been more affordable though specially off season. we were the only ones tent camping.
Sep 16, 2015
This location is super close to all the restaurants which was awesome not a whole lot to do on this island but still enjoyed it because that's what I was looking for peace and quiet... The staff went above and beyond especially Gwen and Debbie thank God for them or I would not have figured out how to connect with the Wi-Fi which wasn't that great anyways but at least it was something... not sure w
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful island. Campground could use some updating. Picnic tables old, wood splintered or broken. Overall, nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Very good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, pool, laundry, and bathrooms were very clean & local establishments friendly, we hope to visit again!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice and very clean, in the park not enough activety in the club house, and way to mosquitos and no see umms!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy