Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
tent sites are very wet. came back to camp at night with water being pumped out behind the fence. went to inform registration i was leaving early, the only comment made was "no refunds." far drive to beaches. plus side is it's safe.
Jan 24, 2016
Nick and Nicole are very good representation of KOA. thanks Nick and his wife Nicole.
Jan 24, 2016
Completely swamped site #197..ug. Our site was flooded with water. Advance notice of having a potentially wet site would have saved us having to clean up everything we set outdoors. The neighbors told us our site had flooded previous week...so the KOA knew about it. Staff friendly. Cramped tight and hardly any trees or grass between sites.
Jan 22, 2016
Did not stay during the best of times, two major storms several days apart left our site under water much of the time.
Jan 22, 2016
This KOA had nice RV lots. Friendly People - they spend a lot of time socializing with other campers. Clean. A little remote . Only 1 major complain t- could not get wi-fi. Have to call an external provider for support. We were never able to connect during our 4 day stay.
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff a lot of activities family atmosphere. A little out of the way from attractions but I would return again.
Jan 22, 2016
Crowded - small sites. Wi-Fi unusable.
Jan 19, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Had a great experience!
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, fun and easy to book.
Jan 16, 2016
Nick nice man,very helpfull.
Jan 16, 2016
Nice camping site swimming pool and spa area are nicely set up. Lots of activité.Nice for RV. The only thing i suggest is to give an angle to thé ground where thé tent site are so thé water does not accumulateurs under thé tent.
Jan 16, 2016
très bien mais très cher
Jan 14, 2016
noise 24/7 worse camping ground ever
Jan 14, 2016
It is a nice campground. The only complaint I have is that they put us in one of the less desirable sites, right on a busy corner, when there were a lot of better sites available. We should have asked about that before we got there and possibly picked on out after we got there.
Jan 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would like to return. Our assigned site was a little awkward.
Jan 13, 2016
Personnel very rude unless they are friends/regulars. Not helpful at all. I was there during the tornado in January where our tent was blown over and site was in 4" of water, no one bothered to check on us and my wife and son were kicked out of the shelter at 10pm so we slept in my truck and wrapped in a tarp. We left with one day remaining and asked for a refund but we were refused. much more...
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Way too expensive. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Jan 10, 2016
Perfect for relaxing. Tent sites are unfortunately affected in a smelly way from the water treatment facility
Jan 08, 2016
Parking lot conditions. Extremely small site even for our 22 ft trailer. Tow vehicles are parallel parked and we were asked to move our vehicle back one foot because we were encroaching on next site.
Jan 06, 2016
Very clean, great staff, wonderful hot tub and pool, and hope to move to this area asap. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Second year staying with you was put a spot with no slab, got eaten up with noseums. Light was right over our bed so hard to sleep. Bathrooms need remodeling, very old and small showers with walls peeling. Internet was a joke we could never get online. The people are very nice and campground clean just needs updating. If we return we will request a better location. Disappointed this year.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everyone was very friendly
Jan 03, 2016
We had a great stay. Very nice and helpful staff, great camp store. Pool area and bath houses very clean. The only problem was the no seeums but that can not be helped. We will definitively be back here again.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2016
Great location and nice sites. Staff and other campers very friendly. Nice area with neat things to do in Fort Myers and surrounding areas.
Jan 03, 2016
Very crowded, limited space and parking. Though we were satisfied, it was the least enjoyable KOA experience we've had.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Campground was good. Very clean. Out first stay in a KOA.
Jan 03, 2016
We arrived very late and we left very early so it's difficult to make a real judgment. The tent spot was pretty nice and the facilities were correct. We didn't have the chance to meet the staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Great staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
What a fantastic place to camp, very friendly staff, great spots, I would definitely go back
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice place to get away from it all, but yet you are accessible to everywhere you want to get to. Sanibel is about 1hr 20 minutes away, but worth the effort. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 02, 2016
I cannot take that we paid a $4.00 resort fee for Encore and we paid for a KOA campground!!!!We did not go to a Encore Resort for that reason to pay a $4.oo resort fee!! We usually go to KOA and are fully satistfied. KOA Fort Myers,,,never again!!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Location is a bit remote. No nearby amenities. We had to leave a day early due to a family situation. It would have been nice to get a refund for that night, but no. Would not stay there again.
Jan 01, 2016
KOA gift certificates not accepted due to being an "Encore" campground. Although the gift certificates state they are good at "all KOA campgrounds". Timers in bathrooms need to be longer. Left in the dark while in the shower.
Jan 01, 2016
My husband and I stayed in Kabin 2 for 8 days. We met our neighbors and plan to visit them this summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our vacation was spent fishing and kayaking. We like the area so much we are looking at buying property. The bathroom was always clean. The year round residents were very friendly. We liked that we can bring our dog. Thank you for a great vacation.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice and clean!!!! Very quiet!!!
Dec 31, 2015
No seeums made it impossible to go out the door. We checked into a refund for the other days once we realized the situation. Turned down despite my husband's allergic reaction and the fact that we had no car so we were limited to the campground area. I would be glad to send a pict of his leg covered In huge red spots! He is also diabetic so not a good thing for his lower legs! Nice staff tho.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was friendly. We got there Christmas day and picked up our welcome package. When we set up to go to bed, we got into bed but the linens were full of fire ants and bit us. We removed the linens and shook out everything. We were able to connect to the internet that night with my laptop but my other wireless devices were not able to connect. The next day my laptop wouldn't connect.
Dec 28, 2015
The no-see-um bugs have left us full of bites. After first day we were so badly bitten needed to go to drugstore to buy relief supplies. Spent rest of vacation inside RV...scratching all the itchy bites. Park grounds very nice but the bug bites will be our lasting memory of this KOA
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
bugs,unmowed site
Dec 28, 2015
Everything was clean and set up nice, but some of the staff could have been more friendlier beginning from the desk to the people driving the carts around! We ended up getting chiggers from our campsite while we were cooking supper outside one evening. They itch like heck and was the first time we ever had them. Was very, very uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first RV experience. Me and my 3 boys stayed 4 days while visiting my family in the area for Christmas. The people were friendly and the staff very helpful. Well I can now say im an RVer. This was a great experience and we will be back for sure. Another note ... Very quiet after hours !! Had the best night sleep in my new RV ive had in a long time . Thank You KOA !!!
Dec 28, 2015
Great sites for tents but unfortunately the wifi did not work when we were there
Dec 24, 2015
very clean, quite, staff friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy