Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2014
The campers, mostly snowbirds at this time of year, were perhaps the most friendly of any place we've stayed. Lots of dogs, and very well behaved. Remarkable music at the clubhouse one night. A Pet Parade one morning. Well kept dog park. Clean restrooms. Trash pick-up every morning at your site. Very large, and expensive, but well worth it. Lots to do in the area.
Jan 23, 2014
EverytHing would have been 5 star, except the women that checked us in was very rude. Later, I also overheard her talking bad about us to a coworker cause we were 3 minutes over checkout time.
Jan 22, 2014
needs heat in the restroom/shower area. an outside door on the restrooms would have been nice
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
liked the cabins but the ocean fishing down the street wasn't good.wanted to fish in ponds but wasn't sure that was an option
Jan 22, 2014
Nice park
Jan 20, 2014
Site was littered with cigarette butts. Un-level and full of fire ant beds. asked for a paved site got a paved patio slab that was broken right where you stepped out of camper had to be very careful not to trip. Did not complain we were only there 2 nights office staff was nice at check in.
Jan 18, 2014
Le camping dans l'ensemble est bien mais le service internet que nous devons payer est pourri et nous vole littéralement notre argent.
Jan 18, 2014
Eveything was great!!No complaints! Always an adventure!!
Jan 17, 2014
enjoyed meeting allot of new people from all over the country. and the staff where very helpful in everyway during our stay, thank you so much for having us. John & lee
Jan 16, 2014
worst koa ever! Charge me for the full amount before I even got there, charged a resort fee of $3 per day and $ 6 per day for internet that should have been advised when I made a reservation. Had to complain to office to get internet and then I had to call the service myself to set up and after staying at St Pete and Naples KOA I don't think there should be a resort fee because it is not a resort!
Jan 15, 2014
We like this campground, and the personnel gentle.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty. The staff VERY unfriendly. We were bitten by the no see ums so badly that we had to check out a day early without a refund! We will never stay at another KOA! When I informed the office of the situation they were very unconcerned with our discomfort. I am very disappointed after having so many good experiences at other KOA's.
Jan 15, 2014
Nice resort and nice hosts. Will definately stay again.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
WE LOVED THE PLACE BUT HAD TO LEAVE AFTER TWO DAYS DUE TO AN EMERGENCY AT HOME. IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET A CREDIT FOR THAT ONE DAY? WE WILL BE GOING BACK HERB FINN
Jan 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly people.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Paid in full on KOA website, got charged a resort fee when arrived, bathrooms were gross, biting gnats prevented outside activity after dark, pool closed at dusk (4:30pm), worst KOA I've ever been to, shouldn't even be considered a KOA!
Jan 09, 2014
Great place to stay. The only complain is that there was a Christmas dinner for people to attend on Christmas night that the staff never informed us about it. Other campers there heard about it as well, and they told us that you had to purchase tickets ahead of time. So, of course we didn't go and either did the other campers. We thought it would have been nice to know about it when we checked in.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
allo , campground fee $3,00 and no free internet , we paid for the internet and the quality was very bad.
Jan 05, 2014
We spent 7 nights during New Years in a tent site next to 1 of the 3 ponds. The camp ground in beautiful, restrooms are clean, service was great, close to magnificent beaches, great location for kayaking, biking, hiking & just resting. I will definitely be back. Thank you! Joanna & Rita Atlanta, GA
Jan 05, 2014
Everyone was very nice, from the time I called down to make reservation. To when we called and said we wouldn't arrive until after hours then checked in the next day. We came down from Ohio to see my parents who live 2 miles from the KOA. This pool area is very clean and nice. It was great to take a swim on Christmas Day. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the Flordia sun on Island time
Jan 04, 2014
Bring a bicycle for a ride to St James City and lunch at many great little dives. The KOA staff was outstanding, great pooland spa.
Jan 03, 2014
Super clean, quiet, and safe. Staff not very friendly. Mostly older community who is not very friendly to outsiders either. Everything closes up early!!!(Pool and club house) Beach is an HOUR AWAY):
Jan 02, 2014
1st class campground...has everything except an internet computer for use by campers.
Jan 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the clean restrooms, the bus trips to the beach, the Coconut Radio entertainment, the pool, hot tub, pool tables, shuffle board, and laundry. Consider having free WiFi in the club house area only. Thanks we had a great time!
Jan 02, 2014
we would have rated the cabin a 10 but the bed had bed bugs and I was very uncomfortable sleepeing there otherwise we had a great time in Pine Island and the KOA grounds
Jan 02, 2014
Staff was courteous, helpful, problem solvers, and all around great at what they do and take pride in their environment which shows.
Jan 01, 2014
Internet was horrendous...most people travel with children so wifi should be too notch (and free). The cabin was nice but in today's society the Internet should be a better priority.. .
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
quiet, clean, and many things to do, will stay there if in the area again and will recommend
Dec 29, 2013
Better than I expected. Great staff .
Dec 29, 2013
Could only wish for more shade and site privacy. Clean bath facilities, grounds, pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and responsive.
Dec 27, 2013
If I was a snow bird the Kamp would be ok...they put us on an ok site out in the middle of nowhere because the other sites had future reservations... Staff would not change our site... Store staff was very friendly
Dec 26, 2013
When I made reservations for the cabin, I asked "is there a problem with bugs. I was told only the usual outdoor bugs like noseeums etc'. In our cabin was a very large Cockroach. We refused to stay in the cabin and the next day I asked for a refund I have got nothing but the runaround and have yet to hear a determination on my request.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Always nice.
Dec 19, 2013
I think some picnic tables need a little attention.
Dec 17, 2013
Nice park even though they did give us grief over setting up an ex-pen for the dogs. Dog Park was great! Lots of bugs, but maybe that's just Florida.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Clean, friendly and amenities and services very good. Lots are a little crowded, would like a bit larger.
Dec 03, 2013
For my husband's birthday I wanted to do something different that would be memorable. Unfortunately our time restraints wouldn't allow us to drive to see fall foliage; my initial plan. But it couldn't of worked out better after many hours researching florida cabins, I came across Pine Island. The cabin was cute, clean, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating we'll definitely be back!!!
Dec 03, 2013
It is far un bit, to visit Ft-Myers... But excellent. Tks for service and your warm happiness... Long life to KoA
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, close to restrooms. Outside we had a nice sink to wash dishes. The A/C worked really well. Unfortunately it was a long walk to the pool. There are beds near pool but they were all occupied when we went got there in the afternoon. Lots of no-see-ums after 4pm.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.