Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
We really liked this KOA. Nice and clean roomy sites and very friendly Vibe from everyone.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice place. Pine island is quiet with a lot of older folks so dont expect parties. My olny complaints are the i ternet not working at all and the mosquitos around the lake sites
Feb 12, 2017
We like the campground and the area lot - Matlacha is lots of fun. The only problem is that it's so far from everything else - Fort Myers, Naples, the beaches, etc.
Feb 12, 2017
We found the park to be very well maintained and clean. All staff were courteous.All amenities were well kept. But the yappy little dogs need to be controlled.. if large breed dogs were allowed to bark uncontrollably for hours on end or if the aggressive nature of these miniature breeds was allowed by large breeds, owners would be evicted. We had 2 across and one next door. Take steps to correct
Feb 12, 2017
The fact that it is associated with Encore and is on a par with other Encores we have stayed at puts it well below what we expect from KOA. Our site had split utilities w/wtr & cable on one side & electric & sewer on the other - not convenient for hookup. Camp sites are small and placed close together.
Feb 12, 2017
I'm a several times-KOA camper at this facility with tent and 1-rm. cabin. Very nice campground; great staff. Was somewhat disappointed with inability to connect to Wifi; it seemed to be down some.
Feb 12, 2017
Our picnic table was unusable the bathrooms and laundry area near us under construction and I understand it had been for a couple of year.
Feb 11, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at the politeness and helpfulness of the staff. From our arrival to our departure, the staff was accessible and easy to deal with. I did talk to several full time tenants who were kind and spoke highly of the resort. The facilities are very well maintained. I did use the showers and found them in good working order. This is a definite 5 star.
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, lots of amenities. The sites were pretty crowded and I've never seen so many "toys" (boats, jet skis, motorcycles, bicycles, sheds, golf carts, trailers, and kayaks).
Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful park, very busy, with smaller sites. We were given a site way in the back, only to find out after we were set up that the bath house was closed for renovation. It's a very long walk to the mid bath house. Limited store hours, but very nice people all around.
Feb 09, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay here. It was away from all the traffic and tourists near the drawbridge. Friendly staff, long term people are friendly, is clean and well maintained. They have a wonderful grassy dog park. Wide sidewalk down main road allow for super recreation.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice clean and quiet.
Feb 08, 2017
Poor electric supply low voltage anytime we used microwave or air conditioner. very hard on them. They are working on upgrade but taking too long. There are no grocery or restaurant within 5 mi. They charge way to much for this facility.
Feb 07, 2017
pine island was refreshingly rural (nurseries, farms, nature preserves). We took a day trip to Captiva Island, one of the most beautiful beaches. Only improvement to the campground would be WIFI service.
Feb 07, 2017
Very nice stay...Amenities were great. We will definitely come back and recommend Pine Island.
Feb 07, 2017
Everyone was nice and friendly.
Feb 07, 2017
Tent sites were very spacious. Restrooms and showers were neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clubhouse was great.
Feb 06, 2017
This place is great. It really has a sense of community, and the staff was very polite. Facilities are clean, and the grounds are great. I stayed in a tent, and my only complaint was how small my site was. I wouldn't have felt comfortable having a fire on my site. Be ready for a little bit of a drive if you want to do something social, but otherwise, relax and have a great stay!
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice staff and well maintained grounds. The site were very nice. I would highly recommend this KOA to others.
Feb 05, 2017
We were only there one night. We stopped over going from Sugarloaf Key KOA to Madeira Beach KOA. We did enjoy our short stay.
Feb 05, 2017
Would definite;y go back here. Very relaxing area of Florida. Nicely kept KOA.
Feb 04, 2017
Very nice.Beautiful bathrooms.
Feb 04, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay we plan to return next year.
Feb 02, 2017
Sites ok. Bathhouse fair. Wifi was inoperative.
Feb 01, 2017
sites were in bad shape. pads were broken not enough 50 amp sites encore needs to open up it capital budget and spend some money to up date this the third encore I have stayed at in fla and they all need large amount of up grades or maintence all they do is take the money
Feb 01, 2017
Very good first impression. I had requested a site by the lake and was surprised to actually get one. What we didn't like was the small size of the site. We have a 23ft travel trailer so one would think that we would have some room to relax. We had to park our truck facing and close to our picnic table and felt very closed in. Way too many seasonal and permanent residents! This isn't for us.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
GREAT PLACE
Jan 30, 2017
Great bathrooms and location . We will come back
Jan 30, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We enjoy the area and what it has to offer. Gwen West is a wonderful and a credit to this campground.
Jan 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was exceptional.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Location and campsite was great. Clean and beautiful but the WiFi was not available 75% of the time. Luckily we had our own hot spot or we couldn't have stayed. We do work while we travel and need reliable internet.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly guests and staff. Good pool. Shady spot is best.
Jan 27, 2017
Lovely campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 27, 2017
Sites are extremely small, bugs are terrible. We stayed 2 weeks & saw them spray 1 time. Facilities are nice & clean, but ver disappointed we couldnt sut out because of the bugs. After a few days they made us take down our puppy pen, which I asked about in advance. But I saw alot of gazebo tents which I guess I should have bought.
Jan 27, 2017
Personnel aimable et disponible. Le camping est très bien entretenu.
Jan 27, 2017
I stayed there with a tent. Most of the sites are a little too bright at night. The rest is very nice.
Jan 27, 2017
1st sight was drainage ditch for real 2nd sight was mixed in with permanent residence (2 out of 5 stars)
Jan 26, 2017
Nice site. Poor wifi. Staff very friendly. Pine Island is a nice area.
Jan 26, 2017
Great campground. Friendly people. Very clean.
Jan 26, 2017
Great. Really nice experience. Only small complaint was when we went to hear country band on Friday campers talked so loud during band's performance could not hear them at all.
Jan 26, 2017
wifi didnt work in our area-poor signal strength. Pool area sprayed and area off limits. Everything was just ok - we did feel like second class citizens next to long term and seasonal campers - disappointing for us because we had enjoyed our previous visit
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Staff and people were very nice enjoyed my stay
Jan 23, 2017
We stayed 5 nites Jan 2017 and got off to a bad start upon arrival early evening. Office closed early and our site had the nearby bath house completely shut down and the cable TV wire cut through by the landscapers.However, the staff made everything right the next morning by moving us to an upgraded site close to the other bath house. Really liked the clubhouses, pool/spa, and laundry facilities.
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
Dog park was quite q walk from the campground. Very nice clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals