Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2014
KOA. It has all the right stuff.
Feb 12, 2014
I had my stolen a few weeks before I went camping.I had to tent it or not go, I decided to tent it. I was accepted VERY poorly from the other campers for being in a tent. I was also treated very poorly by a women behing the reservation desk. Very snotty, will I go back? No I will replace my diesel pusher and treat the tent people as one.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Nice pool & clubhouse but campsites dingy and dirty with long grass overdue for a mowing. Most sites had cracked & broken pads. Campground is 11 miles from a main road and 25 miles to the closest beach. Wouldn't stay here again.
Feb 10, 2014
to expens, no see-ums are the worst ive encountered in florida, very clicky rude long termers. weve stayed here for 3 yrs in a row but thats it for us, sorry but put some of that high rent back into your park
Feb 10, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
very clean, staff needs to know more about surrounding area restaurants and attractions
Feb 08, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly park.
Feb 08, 2014
Sites too narrow and too short for 40' 5th wheel. Could not open awnings, no room for truck. Stayed 2 nites, were promised 50 amp site, got 30. Loud neighbors, will not return.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
A little too crowded, but otherwise OK.
Feb 08, 2014
Reserved 50 amp & only had 30 amp. Check-in customer service very poor. Belong to Thousand Trails & not informed this was Encore/TT Park until arrived. Check-in clerk rude when we questioned this affiliation.
Feb 08, 2014
Adjust the toilets in the Men's restroom (the one about midway back), so that you don't have to hold the lever down so long. Or remind users to do just that- "Hold handle down until your product disappears". Thankyou!
Jan 31, 2014
Wonderful. We are coming back for three weeks yet.
Jan 31, 2014
This may have been a nice park 20 yrs ago. It is extremely run down, in disrepair and highly overpriced! We would not recommend this place at all!
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
I stayed in the 2 room cabin. The cabin and site was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin site had a grill and a fire ring. My son and I rented a boat near by, went fishing, and bought some fresh oysters near by. When we got back to camp we enjoyed the catch of the day and the oysters from the grill next to the camp fire. My son and I really enjoyed our stay. Thank you KOA.
Jan 29, 2014
This RV Park has some really bad qualities, including: - Lack of 50 AMP Spaces: Only 10% have 50 AMP; we got stuck on a 30 AMP - Resort Fee: $3 per day for what? - WiFi: Had to pay for it and it was horrible. - Customer Service: Really rude interaction.
Jan 29, 2014
Over 20 empty concrete pads and we were given an all grass site? Why?? If it had rained it would have been terrible!!! Nice staff!! No "noseeums"!!
Jan 29, 2014
no picnic table at first,had to ask for it, no grill, no fireplace, expensive for what we were given.Noisy, dogs and kids at night
Jan 29, 2014
Great place to stay.
Jan 28, 2014
Made reservations over year ahead,requested 50amp service for my coach,got there and was given 30amp site.Explained I needed 50amp,told "To bad don't run AC.in 70+temp with microwave and run ref.on LP.That's Not what we paid for!! Ruined my families New Year!!had to find different campground for our coach.Will NEVER stay at KOA AGAIN!!Paid for 2 sites and cabin in advance at time of reservation!!
Jan 24, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. The campground is very quiet, and staff is helpful. The grounds and showers are clean. There is plenty of room to walk dogs.
Jan 23, 2014
The campers, mostly snowbirds at this time of year, were perhaps the most friendly of any place we've stayed. Lots of dogs, and very well behaved. Remarkable music at the clubhouse one night. A Pet Parade one morning. Well kept dog park. Clean restrooms. Trash pick-up every morning at your site. Very large, and expensive, but well worth it. Lots to do in the area.
Jan 23, 2014
EverytHing would have been 5 star, except the women that checked us in was very rude. Later, I also overheard her talking bad about us to a coworker cause we were 3 minutes over checkout time.
Jan 22, 2014
needs heat in the restroom/shower area. an outside door on the restrooms would have been nice
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
liked the cabins but the ocean fishing down the street wasn't good.wanted to fish in ponds but wasn't sure that was an option
Jan 22, 2014
Nice park
Jan 20, 2014
Site was littered with cigarette butts. Un-level and full of fire ant beds. asked for a paved site got a paved patio slab that was broken right where you stepped out of camper had to be very careful not to trip. Did not complain we were only there 2 nights office staff was nice at check in.
Jan 18, 2014
Le camping dans l'ensemble est bien mais le service internet que nous devons payer est pourri et nous vole littéralement notre argent.
Jan 18, 2014
Eveything was great!!No complaints! Always an adventure!!
Jan 17, 2014
enjoyed meeting allot of new people from all over the country. and the staff where very helpful in everyway during our stay, thank you so much for having us. John & lee
Jan 16, 2014
worst koa ever! Charge me for the full amount before I even got there, charged a resort fee of $3 per day and $ 6 per day for internet that should have been advised when I made a reservation. Had to complain to office to get internet and then I had to call the service myself to set up and after staying at St Pete and Naples KOA I don't think there should be a resort fee because it is not a resort!
Jan 15, 2014
We like this campground, and the personnel gentle.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty. The staff VERY unfriendly. We were bitten by the no see ums so badly that we had to check out a day early without a refund! We will never stay at another KOA! When I informed the office of the situation they were very unconcerned with our discomfort. I am very disappointed after having so many good experiences at other KOA's.
Jan 15, 2014
Nice resort and nice hosts. Will definately stay again.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
WE LOVED THE PLACE BUT HAD TO LEAVE AFTER TWO DAYS DUE TO AN EMERGENCY AT HOME. IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET A CREDIT FOR THAT ONE DAY? WE WILL BE GOING BACK HERB FINN
Jan 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly people.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Paid in full on KOA website, got charged a resort fee when arrived, bathrooms were gross, biting gnats prevented outside activity after dark, pool closed at dusk (4:30pm), worst KOA I've ever been to, shouldn't even be considered a KOA!
Jan 09, 2014
Great place to stay. The only complain is that there was a Christmas dinner for people to attend on Christmas night that the staff never informed us about it. Other campers there heard about it as well, and they told us that you had to purchase tickets ahead of time. So, of course we didn't go and either did the other campers. We thought it would have been nice to know about it when we checked in.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
allo , campground fee $3,00 and no free internet , we paid for the internet and the quality was very bad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.