Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
allo , campground fee $3,00 and no free internet , we paid for the internet and the quality was very bad.
Jan 05, 2014
We spent 7 nights during New Years in a tent site next to 1 of the 3 ponds. The camp ground in beautiful, restrooms are clean, service was great, close to magnificent beaches, great location for kayaking, biking, hiking & just resting. I will definitely be back. Thank you! Joanna & Rita Atlanta, GA
Jan 05, 2014
Everyone was very nice, from the time I called down to make reservation. To when we called and said we wouldn't arrive until after hours then checked in the next day. We came down from Ohio to see my parents who live 2 miles from the KOA. This pool area is very clean and nice. It was great to take a swim on Christmas Day. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the Flordia sun on Island time
Jan 04, 2014
Bring a bicycle for a ride to St James City and lunch at many great little dives. The KOA staff was outstanding, great pooland spa.
Jan 03, 2014
Super clean, quiet, and safe. Staff not very friendly. Mostly older community who is not very friendly to outsiders either. Everything closes up early!!!(Pool and club house) Beach is an HOUR AWAY):
Jan 02, 2014
1st class campground...has everything except an internet computer for use by campers.
Jan 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the clean restrooms, the bus trips to the beach, the Coconut Radio entertainment, the pool, hot tub, pool tables, shuffle board, and laundry. Consider having free WiFi in the club house area only. Thanks we had a great time!
Jan 02, 2014
we would have rated the cabin a 10 but the bed had bed bugs and I was very uncomfortable sleepeing there otherwise we had a great time in Pine Island and the KOA grounds
Jan 02, 2014
Staff was courteous, helpful, problem solvers, and all around great at what they do and take pride in their environment which shows.
Jan 01, 2014
Internet was horrendous...most people travel with children so wifi should be too notch (and free). The cabin was nice but in today's society the Internet should be a better priority.. .
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
quiet, clean, and many things to do, will stay there if in the area again and will recommend
Dec 29, 2013
Better than I expected. Great staff .
Dec 29, 2013
Could only wish for more shade and site privacy. Clean bath facilities, grounds, pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and responsive.
Dec 27, 2013
If I was a snow bird the Kamp would be ok...they put us on an ok site out in the middle of nowhere because the other sites had future reservations... Staff would not change our site... Store staff was very friendly
Dec 26, 2013
When I made reservations for the cabin, I asked "is there a problem with bugs. I was told only the usual outdoor bugs like noseeums etc'. In our cabin was a very large Cockroach. We refused to stay in the cabin and the next day I asked for a refund I have got nothing but the runaround and have yet to hear a determination on my request.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Always nice.
Dec 19, 2013
I think some picnic tables need a little attention.
Dec 17, 2013
Nice park even though they did give us grief over setting up an ex-pen for the dogs. Dog Park was great! Lots of bugs, but maybe that's just Florida.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Clean, friendly and amenities and services very good. Lots are a little crowded, would like a bit larger.
Dec 03, 2013
For my husband's birthday I wanted to do something different that would be memorable. Unfortunately our time restraints wouldn't allow us to drive to see fall foliage; my initial plan. But it couldn't of worked out better after many hours researching florida cabins, I came across Pine Island. The cabin was cute, clean, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating we'll definitely be back!!!
Dec 03, 2013
It is far un bit, to visit Ft-Myers... But excellent. Tks for service and your warm happiness... Long life to KoA
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, close to restrooms. Outside we had a nice sink to wash dishes. The A/C worked really well. Unfortunately it was a long walk to the pool. There are beds near pool but they were all occupied when we went got there in the afternoon. Lots of no-see-ums after 4pm.
Nov 27, 2013
Restrooms were clean and bright. There was a nice community center for viewing videos, playing games.
Nov 27, 2013
Very clean bathrooms & showers. Really wish trash pick up happened every day, but understand taking Sunday off. Tried to purchase an adult type beverage from the camp store, but the register rang up a higher amount than the one posted on the cooler where the drinks were located. Girl at register could/would not honor the lower posted price, so that was disappointing. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
very nice KOA. Nice people.
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on motorcycle and tented three nights ( one in the rain). Had a GREAT time and saw local attractions. No-see-ums were only complaint and staff did warn us. Great people running camp and reasonable prices, clean, well maintained, etc.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, but no WiFi and very few trees. Concrete slabs had no ramp, resulting in big drop-offs.
Nov 13, 2013
large lot, easy to back into. helpful staff (bob). nice neighbors. check in process was ez as was the exit. overall, nice experience.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
You need to update your Campground map.
Nov 06, 2013
Loved it there would like to see trees planted strategically around camping sites. Russ
Nov 05, 2013
We were put next to a pond that was a sewer. It smelled terrible all weekend. I felt sorry for our neighbors who were staying there for 5 months. We were a group of 10 friends and we were constantly watched by the staff in golf carts. They would sit around the corner from us and just watch us. Not necessary. The grounds were not like a normal KOA at all.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
As always we had a great time and our grandchildren had plenty to do. The park staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
I was very disappointed when the camp administration prevented us from putting up a fence around our trailer. Many of the other RV's and Modular homes in the RV park had underpinnings fenced or closed off presumably to prevent unwanted wildlife from getting under the RV. I fail to see how our portable installation of fencing created any hazard or unwanted conditions.
Oct 19, 2013
Stay Oct 16/17 2013.Kayaked, Walked,Fished,Rode mountain bike, Rode 2 wheeled Drive, motorcycle,around area, and 5 miles,to Wynn Dixie,supermarket, rented a Red Box movie there, ate at the restaurant, and ordered a Dominoes pizza, next day, all businesses located in the same Plaza. Tent camped and plan to use my Motor home on another trip there. Bar/Grilles less than 3 miles opposite direction.
Oct 16, 2013
Very family friendly. Good value for the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Bob, the onsite manager, was great with help on suggesting local pubs & restaurants. It feels like you a driving to nowhere getting to Pine Island, but once there you see why. Beautiful pool & hot tub area getting ready for the "in-season" crowd to get there. Great onsite management & locals without all the highrise condos & stuff
Oct 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.