Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Only comments are the no seems were horrible and I felt the office closed a little early. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 02, 2016
It was really really BAD. We usually like our stay at KOA but we did not have a pad or gravel & our lot was for tents & we have a 27' long trailer 😡 We are not happy, we won't be back. Beware of lot 229. 😠
Mar 01, 2016
We did not appreciate the extra $4.40 fee charged at check in. Be up front with the fee and don't hide in the fine print. Another nickel and dime charge that makes people crazy. Too many barking dogs!! Clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
We understand a site can't be guaranteed but we do expect a site that is able to accommodate our Rig !We were given a site that we had to park at an angle & car & Rig were out in the road ! This was totally unexceptable to us but could not be changed . We have stayed @ many KOA's & this was the worst ! Thank you
Feb 27, 2016
Super!
Feb 26, 2016
The site we stayed in was wonderful. Bigger then other Florida KOA sites. Pool and other facilities were nice and clean.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The people are great. Lots of things to do relative to other camper interaction. Nice area to ride bikes and hike. The wifi and internet service is horrible. One of the biggest reasons for 3star rating. Needs infrastructure maintenance (roads, pads). Need to have better plan for assigning lots based on rv size. For families may be somewhat isolated.
Feb 23, 2016
WIFI didnt work, only two out of four washing machines & dryers were working + trash only picked up twice a week.
Feb 23, 2016
some washing machine + dryer + showers didnt work.
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, large sites, cabins. Only downside was construction noise near the cabins
Feb 23, 2016
the treatment plant smelled every day & I was in cabin #7
Feb 23, 2016
Very crowded, was put in a muddy site under protest and I got stuck trying to get my class b rv out. Left early and was refused a refund, will never camp at Koa again.
Feb 23, 2016
Only 30 minutes from home but a world away. The kids had a blast and the staff are friendly and helpful. This was not our first stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Clean shower house, nice place, priced right, nice people. Planning on going back next year.
Feb 21, 2016
It was great
Feb 20, 2016
We stayed at the Pine island KOA for approximately 2 weeks in February 2016. The campers were mostly returning regulars and were extremely friendly. There were many activities throughout the week. The pool area was really nice as were the clubhouse and laundry. They could do some work and make this campground really exceptional. Roads need work. Second laundry was broken.
Feb 20, 2016
Sites are tight and close together. Need more washers/dryers OR make sure the ones you have are working. Some nice views of the lakes. Good library. Nice & friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2016
Laid back , far enough away to be relaxing and close enough to all kinds of things to do.
Feb 18, 2016
Too far from Ft Myers
Feb 18, 2016
office manager very rude.our site flooded,finally gave us cabin at reduced rate for 2 days then told us to leave no tent sites available and cabins were reserved we would have stayed another week
Feb 17, 2016
Visit was good. However, the wifi was inadequate.
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly people. Lots were too close.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff and facilities are great, but an old man threatened to hit my son because his bicycle made his dog bark. The old man asked management why there were children at this KOA!
Feb 16, 2016
After booking and paying in full more than 3 months in advance, and indicating I have a 35 foot fifth wheel with 4 slides, we were escorted to a site that is clearly marked a TENT SITE on the map. Had to take the bikes off before backing in as the back 2 feet of camper was over the water. Front 2 feet of camper extended into the road. Horrible internet service. Trash dumpster was overflowing daily
Feb 16, 2016
staff could not provide phone directions. it was crowded - small spaces. facilities were clean. price was OK but there was a "resort fee" which i was not informed of until i arrived. no grates on fire pits, only available to purchase. had to bring own cooking grill even if camping!
Feb 16, 2016
We experienced the most disappointing stay at a KOA in all of our 13 yrs of camping. Our "campsite" #281 consisted of a plot of land, basically the remaining property of a park model-approximately 25X15, if even that large. We were parked along the side of the road, paid a "resort"fee and the cable did not even work. Too late in the day to find other accommodations.
Feb 15, 2016
Recommend you put tent sites on higher ground
Feb 15, 2016
Cabin was not very clean. Found old clothing under bed. It appeared to had been there for sometime. It was covered in dust. "Cable TV" hook up only got 4 channels. CBS was not one of them. Had to stream Super Bowl from via my phone. No WIFI. We stayed on a cold weekend, for Florida.Cabins had no heat.We asked about a portable heater. Staff said they had none.We froze our butts off at night.
Feb 15, 2016
Our tent site lacked privacy, which is something we value very much. The dogs that walked by enjoyed peeing on our table! We have a little dog and think the owners should be able to control there dogs!!
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
I liked it. No real complaints!
Feb 14, 2016
No internet connection at site. Site crowded. They really pack you in. No place for car.
Feb 14, 2016
friendly people
Feb 12, 2016
Great stay, Clean and welcoming
Feb 12, 2016
The camp was too crowded for decent care. It was beyond managements ability to take care of it. The laundry was insufficient with many non working machines. There were very few on site activities. For an Encore campground they were well below what we expected. The ONLY good part of our stay was the location
Feb 10, 2016
This is a typical Florida trailer park disguised as an RV park. Not very accommodating for transient and especially tent campers. I am 67 and I still felt like I was too young to be there.
Feb 10, 2016
Great place & staff
Feb 08, 2016
Very nice pool area. Frustrating wifi, need to post no dog fences allowed on web site to be known before booking.
Feb 08, 2016
Very friendly, very well maintained RV park. The site, however, was just a little too small for our travel trailer and the hookups (electricity and water) were on one side, while the sewer hookup was on the other side. Our hose and electricity cord just stretched far enough, though we had to be careful not to trip over them. We backed up on a pond with turtles and lots of birds walking around.
Feb 07, 2016
TO CROWDED, WE WERE PACKED IN LIKE SARDINES. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE BUT WILL NOT RETURN DUE TO SMALL SIZE OF SITES AND LACK OF 50 AMP SERVICE.
Feb 06, 2016
Office staff was very helpful in extending our stay two days. The campground was clean. All sites were back-in with parking of vehicles with parking spots beside the the RV; however many of the large pickups were parking in front of the 5th wheels along the drive between the rows. This made it very difficult to negotiate to and from the site with the coach. Very muddy due to the rains.
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Friendly staff, pretty campground, and the other campers were very nice. We really enjoyed the Sunday Night Live music in the clubhouse. Good music, friendly people and fun time!
Feb 04, 2016
People had a great party with music at the cottages friday and saturday till 3.30 in the morning. I had to ask them to stop the music, nobody else did?
Feb 03, 2016
Typical KOA....Potholes, potholes, potholes and poor pavement. Need to spend their money on fixing the roads...Obvious little done on roads in years... Expensive for what you get... Internet ok once you go through the pains signing on... Park could use a lot of dressing up... Nashville KOA is a good example to target to be like...
Feb 02, 2016
everyone was very polite , and the park was clean. It would of been more enjoyable if not for all the rain.
Feb 02, 2016
The park was ok but I did not like the area and will not be back. Check in was very good and the staff was friendly and efficient. Loved that a staff memeber escorted me to my site and helped me back in. Again, staff was great I just didn't like the location which is just personal preference.
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy