Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
The only down fall is the bug bites you can get. Twice I stayed there, I received major bug bites on both legs.
Feb 27, 2017
Might want reconsider walkers staying on right side of roadways. In Kentucky and many other states, pedestrians walk facing oncoming traffic. Bikes and wheeled vehicles go with traffic. Having traffic approach from behind is unnerving. Other than that a great stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Les douches sont un peu moins dependemment de votre site mais tout est propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois. Service de collecte d'ordures apprécié.
Feb 27, 2017
Brief but check in was great as we got in late but process was terrific. Park is very nice. We will stay there again.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice and clean which is important to us.
Feb 26, 2017
We had a great time but it would have been better with the showers and restrooms in the back area functional, instead of porta-potties!
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Stayed a week for a wintertime vacation with wife and two little girls, 5 and 3 years old. Very well maintained campground, but it is extremely tight and there isn't any room for any recreational activities on your site. Mostly snowbirds there as expected but all very friendly people. Kids loved the swimming pool and playground. Pine Island is a nice area off the beaten path.
Feb 24, 2017
Only 3 shower stalls for whole campground. Restrooms at back of campground closed-no one working on them.
Feb 23, 2017
We loved our stay at Pine Island KOA. Great location.
Feb 22, 2017
because of the cracked concrete pad, we could not get our RV level. I don't think there was even 1 square foot of solid concrete near our levelers which kept us from leveling.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
campground was clean as were the restroom & showers. cabin was smaller than I thought but clean. staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Feb 22, 2017
Super awesome wonderful facilities. Great camping neighbour's. We can't wait to visit again...awesome staff. Oh the pool a wow! Love watching the turtles and birds .
Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful campground with clean facilities, lots of planned activities, and the friendliest campers we have ever encountered. It does, however, have a lot of traffic of the campers driving in and out past the sites all day because of the size of it and that got our our nerves a bit, especially the disel smell. But the location makes up for it with the bicycling path and restaurant/bars near.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice facility with lots of activities.
Feb 21, 2017
Very well run campground. Nice, quiet, clean. Met lots of friendly folks from all over US. I'd come back and stay longer than a week next time!
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was quiet, neat and organized. The restrooms were always clean. The staff were friendly. We would stay here, again.
Feb 21, 2017
excellent location and great amenities, typical KOA expectations
Feb 21, 2017
Claustrophobia is the best way to describe our experience. All sites are belly to belly and cheek by jowl. Not even enough room to park our truck at the site. Our bedroom slideout was just feet from neighbors "patio" area. They had a portable fire pit which they lit several times filling our main living space but particularly the bedroom area with smoke all night long.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful, very well kept campground.
Feb 20, 2017
Rude and unfriendly office staff.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was great, provided us with an electrical extension cord when they assisted with our hook ups. Very beautiful location.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice campground
Feb 20, 2017
We had numerous people walking their dogs and going to the bathroom right next to our campsite. We left early
Feb 19, 2017
Tight sites Office staff bordered on RUDE
Feb 19, 2017
Clean and friendly
Feb 19, 2017
Nice facility, sites are a little small.
Feb 18, 2017
This is really an Encore RV Resort and seems focused on long term members not KOA campers. You are a second class citizen here if you stay lass then 3 months. You are just lined up looking at each other and wifi was unusable. Most of the folks around us were equally unhappy. This franchise gives KOA a bad names
Feb 18, 2017
OK, except a dog barked from 3:00am to 4:30am. Too many pets. The camp was in great condition with improvements beingconstructed.
Feb 18, 2017
The campground is too large for us and too isolated. We do not tow a vehicle but we rented a car for our stay. Wi fi is sporatic. We would not come back .
Feb 18, 2017
Top notch!
Feb 18, 2017
the sites and campground were clean store staff was a little rude and we had to walk a long ways to the pool area/laundry/office also the sewage smells were horrible
Feb 18, 2017
Awesome.
Feb 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. Very helpful staff. Pool and activities were well managed. Over an hour drive to any beach was our only issue. Camp store closes at 5pm, should be open a little later.
Feb 16, 2017
Stayed Feb. 2017. It was ok. They stuck us on a site that was very difficult to get into. We have a 32 foot fifth wheel. There were other sites open the whole time we were there that would have been much better for the size of our unit. Just dont think they care, They have your money and getting on the site is your problem.
Feb 16, 2017
Sites are way too close to each other and difficult to get in and out of for big rigs. Pet pick up isn't observed.
Feb 16, 2017
Old koa have noticed this all over fl. Koa needs to go back to their higher standards
Feb 15, 2017
The campground itself is nice. Friendly people, but so far away from all the beaches. Sites are extremely close together. Bath house close to us was closed for construction. Very inconvenient to go all the way to another which was not close by. No see ums were very bad as soon as the sun sets. Pool and hot tub were clean. Long drive with bad traffic to any beaches.
Feb 14, 2017
To crowed. Traffic to mainland horrible.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Happy Happy
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Need 50 amp got 30 to remote people nice
Feb 13, 2017
The people/guests/staff/residents were all extremely friendly and polite. We had a fantastic time. The Cabin mattresses could be a tad more comfortable. Otherwise we LOVED IT.
Feb 13, 2017
Love the area. People nice enough. 4 stars due to one of the bath houses shut down for remodeling during busy season.
Feb 13, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and had a very nice site on one of the parks lakes. Very clean with nice pool and restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals