Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Nice grounds, nice, nice people. Not nice -- biting bugs (no-see-ums). You'll need a bottle of repellent per family per day.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
I really hate to say this, but from the unfriendly Check In (Debbie) to the small sites, this is a KOA to avoid. Worst KOA experience I have ever had. Not to mention that it's nearly an hour to Ft. Myers and 1.5 hours to Sanibel Island. There is nothing close to the campground to do. Will return to this area in the future, but not this resort. Sorry, but it's not a good resort in our opinion.
Mar 25, 2016
Expectations were high w/extra resort fees. The cement slab at our site was so cracked and uneven it was embarrassing and a safety hazard. We had to pick up trash along the fence at our site when we arrived. The sewer pipe was positioned so high that proper drainage was impossible. Campsite trash pickup was so limited, we couldn't use it. Employees came w/in inches of our door starting US.
Mar 25, 2016
Really nice park; we'll stay there again. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the laundry facilities were top-notch and very clean. The other guests were very friendly (and dog-friendly), especially in comparison with some other parks we've stayed in on this Florida trip.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean and safe. Great place to stay for the money.
Mar 24, 2016
Le camping est trop loin de toutes les activités de la région. Nous N'avons pas eu un beau terrain malgré tous les terrains disponibles. On N,est pas capable de rester dehors car il y a trop d'insectes. Nous étions trop loin des toilettes et trop loin de la piscine.
Mar 24, 2016
Great KOA, but the location is a distance from anyone who wants to "go into the city".
Mar 24, 2016
We were only there one night, and it seemed like a nice place in a very pleasant location.
Mar 23, 2016
More than half of the spots were residents. The bugs were so bad, we could not spend more than 10 minutes outside at a time (with bugspray, fire, fan, etc.). Spa was covered in bugs, pool not really heated. Staff not the friendliest I have encountered. The "coupon book" was full of expired coupons. Not pleased.
Mar 22, 2016
The rest rooms had a couple of issues--a patron had left feces all over the floor, but the staff quickly cleaned it up. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The tent spots were kind of small, and more muddy than grassy. There also was a sewage odor nearby--I'm presuming the septic system was closeby.
Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms, nice amenities, late check in kiosk. However, we had a folding chair and a new bag of campfire wood stolen. They cater more towards RV-ers, from which we received stares and comments as soon as we started a campfire. As someone who is a lifelong "tenter", I did not feel welcome there and will not be going back.
Mar 21, 2016
Was not pleased with having to pay for an extra day because we had a commitment in Fort Myers and we were told we could not stay till 4:00PM on our departure date. We were told that they were full but we could stay if we paid for the extra day. We left on our regular departure date at 4:30. By the way there were many open sites when we departed. This was the worst treatment of any KOA
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff and nice people but allotted. tent sites are much too small and lack even the most basic of design possibilities to allow for some privacy. I would camp at a State park every time if there were available plots. Only positive aside from the great staff would be the location.
Mar 19, 2016
Good campground but needs WIFI.
Mar 19, 2016
The campground is much too crowded for my taste, especially for tent camping. There are no trees, my neighbors were literally 4 feet away, and my tent was positioned immediately under an extremely bright street light. Needless to say I got no sleep.
Mar 19, 2016
Prix élevés et moustiques...
Mar 19, 2016
- really sickening smell near tentsite - air condition noise all night from the unused cabin next to tentsite - dirty bathrooms without soap - a lot of of biting insects
Mar 18, 2016
Nice folks running this KOA. However, the biting bugs (no-see-ums, etc) tormented my wife and I. She and I left covered in painful, itchy bug bites. If you go, limit your activity around your campsite, especially at dawn and dusk.
Mar 17, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly and it was very clean.close to everything.
Mar 17, 2016
Love this area and campground. It was our 3rd or 4th stay.we will be back!!
Mar 17, 2016
Very fun with lots to do. Staff was very freindly.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
When we checked in, we were told that the pool and hot tub were open until 10:00 p.m. However, an extremely rude older man with glasses informed us that was not the case. Other than that incident, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a wonderful campground. The rest of the staff was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Reservation for 4 nights. First site given was poor at best. Discussed issue with helpful staff and moved to a much better site without any hassle from staff. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Mar 15, 2016
Unhappy with unkept grounds
Mar 15, 2016
VERY tight spaces. Neighbors are WAY too close. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Mar 15, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Despite how big the place is it was absolutely silent during the night. Definitely will go back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great place and great location.Very clean and well run. The only issue I had was that the sewer pipes stick up too high which causes flow problems. Overall. AAA+++
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Front desk personnel were inattentive. The desk is not welcoming, it is businesslike but not friendly. This observation applies across the times I have had to come to the desk (I have been in this camp many times over the past few years). Cabin was clean. A bulb was out. Bathroom facilities are fair and dated but, for the most part, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet and nice campground.
Mar 12, 2016
site had no concrete, muddy, no see- ems ate us up, other than that it was beautiful....lol
Mar 12, 2016
Expensive for facilities. No appeal. Bathrooms laundry not all in working order. Description misleading.
Mar 11, 2016
Well kept park.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
The staff was vey helpful and the pool and clubhouse looked great but the sites are close and the picnic tables are in poor condition. The landscaping needs a little TLC maybe with some flowers to separate the sites. I know there has been a lot of rain but the plantings would give the sites a face lift. It was a wonderful quiet campground for sleeping.
Mar 09, 2016
Pine Island is a beautiful and diverse island. The KOA has a nice piece of land on the island. The KOA is clean, well landscap and amenities are well done. Staff are helpful and responsive, and sites are relatively spacious. I would like upgrades to this KOA to keep it competitive and up to date. A number of the concrete pads are cracked. I would like all sites upgraded to 50AMP. 30 AMP is passe.
Mar 07, 2016
Staff Helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2016
The camp ground was really far away from everything. Facilities were not kept very tidy.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our time here but the sites are really close to one another. We had really nice neighbors though and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Only comments are the no seems were horrible and I felt the office closed a little early. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 02, 2016
It was really really BAD. We usually like our stay at KOA but we did not have a pad or gravel & our lot was for tents & we have a 27' long trailer 😡 We are not happy, we won't be back. Beware of lot 229. 😠
Mar 01, 2016
We did not appreciate the extra $4.40 fee charged at check in. Be up front with the fee and don't hide in the fine print. Another nickel and dime charge that makes people crazy. Too many barking dogs!! Clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
We understand a site can't be guaranteed but we do expect a site that is able to accommodate our Rig !We were given a site that we had to park at an angle & car & Rig were out in the road ! This was totally unexceptable to us but could not be changed . We have stayed @ many KOA's & this was the worst ! Thank you
Feb 27, 2016
Super!
Feb 26, 2016
The site we stayed in was wonderful. Bigger then other Florida KOA sites. Pool and other facilities were nice and clean.
Feb 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy