Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2016
Personnel very rude unless they are friends/regulars. Not helpful at all. I was there during the tornado in January where our tent was blown over and site was in 4" of water, no one bothered to check on us and my wife and son were kicked out of the shelter at 10pm so we slept in my truck and wrapped in a tarp. We left with one day remaining and asked for a refund but we were refused. much more...
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Way too expensive. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Jan 10, 2016
Perfect for relaxing. Tent sites are unfortunately affected in a smelly way from the water treatment facility
Jan 08, 2016
Parking lot conditions. Extremely small site even for our 22 ft trailer. Tow vehicles are parallel parked and we were asked to move our vehicle back one foot because we were encroaching on next site.
Jan 06, 2016
Very clean, great staff, wonderful hot tub and pool, and hope to move to this area asap. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Second year staying with you was put a spot with no slab, got eaten up with noseums. Light was right over our bed so hard to sleep. Bathrooms need remodeling, very old and small showers with walls peeling. Internet was a joke we could never get online. The people are very nice and campground clean just needs updating. If we return we will request a better location. Disappointed this year.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everyone was very friendly
Jan 03, 2016
We had a great stay. Very nice and helpful staff, great camp store. Pool area and bath houses very clean. The only problem was the no seeums but that can not be helped. We will definitively be back here again.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2016
Great location and nice sites. Staff and other campers very friendly. Nice area with neat things to do in Fort Myers and surrounding areas.
Jan 03, 2016
Very crowded, limited space and parking. Though we were satisfied, it was the least enjoyable KOA experience we've had.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Campground was good. Very clean. Out first stay in a KOA.
Jan 03, 2016
We arrived very late and we left very early so it's difficult to make a real judgment. The tent spot was pretty nice and the facilities were correct. We didn't have the chance to meet the staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Great staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
What a fantastic place to camp, very friendly staff, great spots, I would definitely go back
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice place to get away from it all, but yet you are accessible to everywhere you want to get to. Sanibel is about 1hr 20 minutes away, but worth the effort. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 02, 2016
I cannot take that we paid a $4.00 resort fee for Encore and we paid for a KOA campground!!!!We did not go to a Encore Resort for that reason to pay a $4.oo resort fee!! We usually go to KOA and are fully satistfied. KOA Fort Myers,,,never again!!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Location is a bit remote. No nearby amenities. We had to leave a day early due to a family situation. It would have been nice to get a refund for that night, but no. Would not stay there again.
Jan 01, 2016
KOA gift certificates not accepted due to being an "Encore" campground. Although the gift certificates state they are good at "all KOA campgrounds". Timers in bathrooms need to be longer. Left in the dark while in the shower.
Jan 01, 2016
My husband and I stayed in Kabin 2 for 8 days. We met our neighbors and plan to visit them this summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our vacation was spent fishing and kayaking. We like the area so much we are looking at buying property. The bathroom was always clean. The year round residents were very friendly. We liked that we can bring our dog. Thank you for a great vacation.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice and clean!!!! Very quiet!!!
Dec 31, 2015
No seeums made it impossible to go out the door. We checked into a refund for the other days once we realized the situation. Turned down despite my husband's allergic reaction and the fact that we had no car so we were limited to the campground area. I would be glad to send a pict of his leg covered In huge red spots! He is also diabetic so not a good thing for his lower legs! Nice staff tho.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was friendly. We got there Christmas day and picked up our welcome package. When we set up to go to bed, we got into bed but the linens were full of fire ants and bit us. We removed the linens and shook out everything. We were able to connect to the internet that night with my laptop but my other wireless devices were not able to connect. The next day my laptop wouldn't connect.
Dec 28, 2015
The no-see-um bugs have left us full of bites. After first day we were so badly bitten needed to go to drugstore to buy relief supplies. Spent rest of vacation inside RV...scratching all the itchy bites. Park grounds very nice but the bug bites will be our lasting memory of this KOA
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
bugs,unmowed site
Dec 28, 2015
Everything was clean and set up nice, but some of the staff could have been more friendlier beginning from the desk to the people driving the carts around! We ended up getting chiggers from our campsite while we were cooking supper outside one evening. They itch like heck and was the first time we ever had them. Was very, very uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first RV experience. Me and my 3 boys stayed 4 days while visiting my family in the area for Christmas. The people were friendly and the staff very helpful. Well I can now say im an RVer. This was a great experience and we will be back for sure. Another note ... Very quiet after hours !! Had the best night sleep in my new RV ive had in a long time . Thank You KOA !!!
Dec 28, 2015
Great sites for tents but unfortunately the wifi did not work when we were there
Dec 24, 2015
very clean, quite, staff friendly
Dec 16, 2015
Trop de petites bĂȘtes qui vous piquent
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Staff is helpful and so nice Love staying there. Clean and Dog Friendly
Dec 02, 2015
We called late to let them know we were going to be late. Our place was hooked up when we arrived.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice people. Huge campground. Fun location. Good food and drink.
Dec 01, 2015
We Love Pine Island KOA,the pool is Great the staff is fantastic.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location, clean and well kept. Not a lot of sites for large class A RVs. and sites are very close together with little or no landscaping in between.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice secluded area
Nov 30, 2015
Charged a resort fee after paying for stay in full. Clean bathrooms, major no see um problem (tiny biting bugs). Initially put us on a site smaller than our camper was, quickly resolved that matter. Friendly staff and full time residents are very nice. Great dog area
Nov 30, 2015
Our family extremely loved the campground. The grounds was beautifully maintained, staff was very friendly and accommodating. What a relaxing weekend. Thank you Pine Island KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay was the first place we went with my RV the park is great and we will return. Thanks for a great weekend.
Nov 07, 2015
Very good! Clean, orderly, helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps