Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2015
Sites are to close to one another felt like a sardine and the electric was such the it caused overheating in my system. Nice people but felt they were trying to squeeze every $ they could out of the camp grounds.
Feb 14, 2015
No accecs to the see😞
Feb 13, 2015
Apparently overbooked, made us feel lwe did something wrong by booking on line at KOA website. We ended up with a spot across from their sanitation station with a pump running 24/7, luckily the wind was blowing the right way a few days. First they tried to stick us on a tent site with no sewer hookup (which we paid for) Cable didn't work as advertised, neighbor said that was common.
Feb 11, 2015
Although the wind blew most of our 10 day stay we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. We would go back again and I would recommend this KOA campground to anyone looking to camp on Floridas west coast.H. Spellman
Feb 11, 2015
Great stop over. Very nice staff.
Feb 10, 2015
This campground is geared towards campers who don't care about privacy and are into planned activities and get-togethers (we are not). The staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi was essentially non-existent and is not supplied by KOA. We were not unhappy, but it's just not our cup of tea.
Feb 10, 2015
Had a great stay. Park was really nice. Thinking about coming back next year.
Feb 10, 2015
Spaces were too close,rv`s seem to be jammed in. Park appeared to be in a little disrepair.
Feb 08, 2015
Showers clean and maintained. Lots are OK. Really should have a pets free area. People let their dogs walk right up to our trailer and our table.
Feb 08, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA. Stay at KOAs routinely but this one was extremely crowded & the traffic inside the park was very heavy-- which made even walking the dog difficult.A long way to drive off the interstate for a big disappointment!
Feb 07, 2015
We found that the sites are somewhat too close to each other. Other than that, it's a nice campground.
Feb 06, 2015
Nice place. Going back in a few weeks. Pine island is a nice outofthe main stream place to go.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Nice dog park, rest is cramped. Too many sites.
Feb 06, 2015
They try to locate on a tient site. T'en after rellocation, thé TV was mot working without show, and when the signal cut there answer was they working on it. Then when the water start to arrive in the landry room, I had to argue with thème. So my stay is consider as very pour!
Feb 05, 2015
Clean but note that this is a park for snowbirds - not a typical KOA campground.
Feb 05, 2015
Park mostly long term seasonal. We were transient so were given site with no cement pad at back of park. Staff escorted us, helped to get us hooked up since sewer was on one side and elec & water on the other. Lots of planned activities, clean shower room, hot tub & pool. No beach on Pine Island & it's quite a long drive to Fort Myers. Dog park & area to wait if you're early or late arrival.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
We stayed 2 days in campground. Our complaints are that wifi was not free. Also, we would have appreciated having more laundries on the site. People were friendly and helpful.
Feb 03, 2015
Greatest KOA park ever
Feb 03, 2015
not enough trees - not enough bathrooms - not enough room between campers - bathrooms clean
Feb 03, 2015
Loved it!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
I guess KOA doesn't really want to cater to tent campers. The tent sites were not condusive to an enjoyable camping experience. Don't relish having to listen to big RVs run their power all night long, have to smell their waste and have a huge spotlight shining right into our tent. Couldn't access Wifi, video equipment not working in club center. We did like the pool.
Feb 02, 2015
There are extra hidden fees we had to pay,,
Feb 02, 2015
great place, people friendly, clean, a little crowded though
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabins are great. The RV sites are packed in however. The people that stay there are super friendly- the staff is hot and cold. Nice but can be very abrupt We would stay again
Jan 29, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The only problem was that our dogs kept getting those sticky grass (weed) seeds on them. But a great stay. Staff was great even though we arrived late. Thanks go to Debbie. This will continue to be our weekend runaway from Miami.
Jan 26, 2015
The guest and the staff were all very nice, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but we were often appalled by the smell of sewage and don't understand why tent's (or anyone) would be placed next to the sewage pond???
Jan 25, 2015
BEWARE!! NOT A FAMILY KOA. Its a 55+ community. If you have teens or grade school children there is nothing they can do my kids even got hollered at for jumping in the pool, splashing, even swings were off limits. They had no activities for kids even on weekends. I was over charged for 5 days. We left early. Only reason I booked there it was the only spot available for time I needed.
Jan 24, 2015
beau site, gens sympathique mais beaucoup trop loin des sites à visiter de Fort Myers, de plus presque rien à visiter sur l'ile
Jan 24, 2015
Short and sweet.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights in January and the weather was great. Sites are a bit tight, as is the case with most private campgrounds in the Keys. Lots of activities, nice pool and bar/entertainment area. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 22, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Everything was neat and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
The permanent residents gave the campground a really bad atmosphere! The area we were in was trashy! KoA is not keeping up ther standards as they did in the past, this is not the first bad experience we have had in the last six months with KOA.
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice staff-great campground. Only bad was lousy internet by outside supplier. Awesome old Florida atmosphere in Pine Island area.
Jan 16, 2015
Cabin was great. Good location & clean... Awesome & wonderful staff!
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
friendly staff, helpful, and courteous-good showers, nice library and flat tent site!
Jan 14, 2015
The people were great. The pool and hot tub area were very nice. We were in a tent site and were very happy with our stay.
Jan 14, 2015
The cabin was not as advertised (no tv) and the floor was dirty. We bought internet access so we could watch a movie and it didn't give enough data to load. The septic tank made everything smell like feces all weekend. The reception and management staff was rude.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.