Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2015
We were welcomed and escorted to our site. All the amenities were just right. The people were great too.
Feb 26, 2015
We were placed on a site too small for our 41ft fifthwheel, right against swaying tree branches that marked the finish on windy days. Karin, in the office wasn't as customer oriented as hoped. We were told that had we booked directly with Encore that we would have received a much better rate. Our cost for 28 days was around $1600, which is on the high side for a campground remote as this.
Feb 26, 2015
It was exactly what we needed, a nice small cozy place for a night. We had a great time even though is was short. Staff is very friendly and kabins and rest areas are very clean!
Feb 24, 2015
Got my best sunset picture over the lake!
Feb 21, 2015
Bus pour plage 1 fois semaine...
Feb 21, 2015
Our on-line reservation could not be fulfilled as confirmed. Only with cancellations and moving twice could we stay the week as planned. The campground staff did cheerfully work to help us stay as reserved.
Feb 20, 2015
I honestly do not understand why KOA allows this park to use their name. Sardines in a can have more room than these campsites. This is definitely not a do-over for us.
Feb 19, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, the only thing they should probably supply is a heater on the air conditioning unit. It was very cold during our stay, who would think you would need heat in Fl. Other than that all was fine.
Feb 19, 2015
I made a res. for two side by side, we ended up 100 units apart.No supervision at night, loud parties in cabins.
Feb 19, 2015
Over booking malgré notre réservât et no confirmation. Aucun souci que nous venons ce loin. Il a fallu insister beaucoup pour un accommodement
Feb 18, 2015
Needs improvement. Was ok for us to see Pine Island. Probably will never be back.
Feb 18, 2015
Like a big family!! Really enjoyed ourselves!!
Feb 18, 2015
Great location-VERY busy. Alittle too crowded for me but they do a great job!
Feb 18, 2015
An environment for elderly, not for young adults!!! Neighbors were very picky about music level, campfire, noise level during the daytime!!! Will not be camping there again!
Feb 18, 2015
Campsites are very close to each other.They pack too many campers into too small of space. I would not call it a resort.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
nice campground and super team!
Feb 18, 2015
The only issue I had with this KOA was that our site was right across from your cabins, and there was a large group of guest in the cabins who were very noisy and disrespectful to other guest in the campground. They were even shooting off fireworks!
Feb 18, 2015
crowed, tiny spaces, need to move twice in two days and saw empty spot.Far away from town quiet campground
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone who worked there is very friendly. We had a problem with our van and their recommendation where to go for service was excellent!
Feb 15, 2015
Too many rv,s crammed in everywhere, I could not breathe! One of our neighbors played his mudic loud and had a smokey fire every night so we had to close our windows and run the air to sleep at night!
Feb 14, 2015
Sites are to close to one another felt like a sardine and the electric was such the it caused overheating in my system. Nice people but felt they were trying to squeeze every $ they could out of the camp grounds.
Feb 14, 2015
No accecs to the see😞
Feb 13, 2015
Apparently overbooked, made us feel lwe did something wrong by booking on line at KOA website. We ended up with a spot across from their sanitation station with a pump running 24/7, luckily the wind was blowing the right way a few days. First they tried to stick us on a tent site with no sewer hookup (which we paid for) Cable didn't work as advertised, neighbor said that was common.
Feb 11, 2015
Although the wind blew most of our 10 day stay we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. We would go back again and I would recommend this KOA campground to anyone looking to camp on Floridas west coast.H. Spellman
Feb 11, 2015
Great stop over. Very nice staff.
Feb 10, 2015
This campground is geared towards campers who don't care about privacy and are into planned activities and get-togethers (we are not). The staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi was essentially non-existent and is not supplied by KOA. We were not unhappy, but it's just not our cup of tea.
Feb 10, 2015
Had a great stay. Park was really nice. Thinking about coming back next year.
Feb 10, 2015
Spaces were too close,rv`s seem to be jammed in. Park appeared to be in a little disrepair.
Feb 08, 2015
Showers clean and maintained. Lots are OK. Really should have a pets free area. People let their dogs walk right up to our trailer and our table.
Feb 08, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA. Stay at KOAs routinely but this one was extremely crowded & the traffic inside the park was very heavy-- which made even walking the dog difficult.A long way to drive off the interstate for a big disappointment!
Feb 07, 2015
We found that the sites are somewhat too close to each other. Other than that, it's a nice campground.
Feb 06, 2015
Nice place. Going back in a few weeks. Pine island is a nice outofthe main stream place to go.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Nice dog park, rest is cramped. Too many sites.
Feb 06, 2015
They try to locate on a tient site. T'en after rellocation, thé TV was mot working without show, and when the signal cut there answer was they working on it. Then when the water start to arrive in the landry room, I had to argue with thème. So my stay is consider as very pour!
Feb 05, 2015
Clean but note that this is a park for snowbirds - not a typical KOA campground.
Feb 05, 2015
Park mostly long term seasonal. We were transient so were given site with no cement pad at back of park. Staff escorted us, helped to get us hooked up since sewer was on one side and elec & water on the other. Lots of planned activities, clean shower room, hot tub & pool. No beach on Pine Island & it's quite a long drive to Fort Myers. Dog park & area to wait if you're early or late arrival.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
We stayed 2 days in campground. Our complaints are that wifi was not free. Also, we would have appreciated having more laundries on the site. People were friendly and helpful.
Feb 03, 2015
Greatest KOA park ever
Feb 03, 2015
not enough trees - not enough bathrooms - not enough room between campers - bathrooms clean
Feb 03, 2015
Loved it!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
I guess KOA doesn't really want to cater to tent campers. The tent sites were not condusive to an enjoyable camping experience. Don't relish having to listen to big RVs run their power all night long, have to smell their waste and have a huge spotlight shining right into our tent. Couldn't access Wifi, video equipment not working in club center. We did like the pool.
Feb 02, 2015
There are extra hidden fees we had to pay,,
Feb 02, 2015
great place, people friendly, clean, a little crowded though
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabins are great. The RV sites are packed in however. The people that stay there are super friendly- the staff is hot and cold. Nice but can be very abrupt We would stay again
Jan 29, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.