Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
We were delighted with all the people we did meet there,very close together but enjoyed it. Was very disappointed in the gift certificate we received from KOA for getting a rv loan out from them but when we tried to cash them in for merchandise at the office they would not honor them to our disappointment. We travel all the way thru florida and stayed at all the koa not once refused the use of the
Mar 14, 2015
ENJOYED STAYING AT THIS CAMP,MET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE COUNTRY,ALSO ENJOYED PINE ISLAND.
Mar 14, 2015
resort fee is charged to all people regardless to length of stay.
Mar 14, 2015
Only one restroom shower facility and it was far far away..for that size it should have something at the back also. Worker were not knowledgeable about filling propane.
Mar 13, 2015
We stayed here a week. Staff was great and facilities clean. This was an exploratory trip to Pine Island and it was not our kind of vacation spot. Too remote, no easy access to water recreation unless you have a boat. The bugs were very bad at the site as well. Left with many itchy bumps. We have since moved on to a park closer to the beaches and no bugs!
Mar 13, 2015
Great for all stays; however not convenient for sightseeing in Ft. Myers area
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Always a great stay with friendly staff and campers. Just one think we noticed that has changed. Dog park and rest of park has always been very clean. This year found lots of doggy do in park and open areas. Not the parks fault but too bad for those of us who clean up after our pets!
Mar 12, 2015
Somewhat pricy for typical KOA with sites on top of each other. Also, kind of out of the way.
Mar 12, 2015
I enjoyed a great three days at the Pine Island KOA. The staff were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The entertainment was topnotch, and the grounds and facilities were clean and very well designed. I enjoyed meeting some of the long term residents and understand why they return year after year. Thank you for a short, but very pleasant stay.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Love the pool. Very clean restroom facilities.
Mar 10, 2015
Indifferent counter service unlike other KOAs. Quiet. Off the road. Good access to bike paths. Nice pool. Beside laundry was busy. Little privacy One week stay.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
I made my reservations 10 months in advance and did not get 50 amp service as requested. There was not a single day that our electric was not out. The washers were broke. This campground is not up to KOA standards. I understand now why they made me pay for my entire stay when I booked as they probably have people leaving. I would never go back to this campground and have told everyone to avoi
Mar 09, 2015
Not a camp ground. I called in a permanent trailer home back yard. Very uncomfortable. Large RV park. No water or cable as advertised. I want a refund.
Mar 07, 2015
People were nice, bathrooms were clean. Way to crowded for our taste
Mar 07, 2015
Peaceful with great bike trails
Mar 07, 2015
It's a nice place. Facilities were clean. However, the shower stalls were almost as wide as I am. They need to be larger.
Mar 07, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in, wish it would of had a microwave and could cook also. The washing sink was pretty nasty, but overall good. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Mar 07, 2015
Everything about this campground is 1st class except the sites are very tight, but typical of many campgrounds in Florida.
Mar 07, 2015
Unpleasant experience. Had check out at eleven and had a flat on bike . Asked front if we can leave bike and come back in few hours to pick up. The neighbor next cabin said we can leave w them until we get back and front desk had it towed while we got there. I had to pay 100. They had no right to tow when neighbors oked . I would like $100 refund. This was on 3/6
Mar 06, 2015
Picked KOA for location in Cape Coral. Location was fine. We felt like we were packed in like sardines, but since we were gone most of the time visiting relatives-this was OK. Very quiet at night. Used dog park-great idea. Ni e campground but very cramped-difficult to get in and out of spot.
Mar 06, 2015
The people are great
Mar 06, 2015
Nice amenities, but pricing was not the same for everyone. A difference of $500 for the month. When I got wind of the pricing discrepancy they gave me the refund. "Buyer beware"!
Mar 06, 2015
showers need updating, & restrooms, & charging for wi-fi? Not necessary, with rates as they are. Kozy Kabin was clean, but could stand new mattresses.
Mar 06, 2015
Enjoyed it a lot. Just wish for us that staying a week we would of had a paper of the activities that were happening that week given to us at check in.
Mar 06, 2015
Just what we needed after a long winter.
Mar 06, 2015
For us, it seemed that the laundry room could be improved...at least two machines were broke down...very high demand, creating long waiting, and difficult to get enough machines to complete what we were trying to accomplish. Possibly larger machines would speed up the process, just a friendly positive rec. otherwise, it was very nice. why you would offer a better rate to Encore when I KOA VIP
Mar 06, 2015
We didn't even get a cement pad and the site was very uneven with lots of dirt, little grass. Wouldn't stay again as sites too jammed together.
Mar 06, 2015
Very nice, wish I could stay longer😊
Mar 06, 2015
Only comment is that the resort fee was a surprise and should have been listed on the Web site registration.
Mar 05, 2015
There was nothing great about this campground and we would not stay again. The biggest problem was that our sewer hookup was about 25 feet from our camper and there was no way we could reach it...and there was no functioning dump station at the campground.
Mar 02, 2015
Well they had electrical issues while we were there. The did get them fixed but it took most of the day. I believe the issues are caused by 30amp service. The have few 50 amp service. But it doesn't seem to stop them from packing the park in February.
Mar 02, 2015
Site was too small to accommodate our RV w/o sticking out in road & blocking in neighbors. We had a view of 23 overflowing trash cans. Worst issue was the sewage problem. Sewers were backed-up in our area. Management's response was "We know, we won't fix them during peak season, just dump your tanks on the ground". Campsites were littered with soggy clumps of TP, and the odor of feces was horrible
Mar 01, 2015
the site left alot to be desired ....the rvs were packed in like sardines ...our site was so poor that we we had an extremely difficult time retreiving our bikes from the rack on the back of the rv due to a steep drop directly behind us....we were also approached as to when we would be evacuating our site on the day before our actual confirmation for the site...the office records were not accurate
Mar 01, 2015
A clean camp with a nice pool but horribly crowded and way over priced for what you get. Dogs on parade constantly. Would not return or recommend.
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice site in a rural environment . All facillities on site easily accessable .Easy access to marinas//fishing activities, wide bycicle paths . St- James City is a nice little town near by.
Mar 01, 2015
I was given a spot across from the water treatment system and recycling bins. The water system made a loud noise the entire time, which wasn't a big issue for me, but the smell was very offensive. I paid full price for a site while other campers in the resort had much better accomodations. Campers assigned this unit should be fully informed ahead of time of the conditions and their fee discount
Feb 28, 2015
The only recommendation I would have is if they could provide just a bit more room between camp sights. Otherwise it was very enjoyable.
Feb 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful when I needed to extend my cabin stay by one night
Feb 28, 2015
clean and great pool
Feb 28, 2015
We had a GREAT time at the Pine Island KOA. Unfortunately we were only able to stay 9 nights, but look forward to returning soon. The facility was very clean and well-kept. Hopefully we'll be able to stay for at least a month (or maybe 2) next year.
Feb 28, 2015
Love the cabin
Feb 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Pine Island KOA. Staff and campers were very friendly. On our wish list for next year!
Feb 26, 2015
Older park. Kind of tight for the big rigs. Good place to stay if one likes being out of the busyness of Florida during the winter. Good laundry. Staff good. Clean.
Feb 26, 2015
Packed in like sardines. Could smell sewage plant on certain nights depending on wind. Location good for walking, jogging or biking. Not worth price per night.
Feb 26, 2015
Very convenient to our family in Vero. Everyone was very friendly.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.