Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2015
I had the best time ! I went there on a road trip from ny on my 60 th birthday in a tent ! During new years! 2015 clean well kept safe very nice people ! The staff are so nice and very helful they had a wonderful new year eve party ! Cant wait to go back donna ny
Jan 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the people really made us feel welcome looking forward to our next stay
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were excellent. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were immediately invited to the party that night and were made to feel like part of the family. I loved the high-tech laundry room with a centralized credit card machine controlling the washers and dryers. The kids had a great time at the pool and game/weight room.
Jan 05, 2015
Great!
Jan 05, 2015
Great size lots, nice amenities, super friendly and knowledable staff!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Extra fees upon arrival, neighboring site had 30+ people partying until 2:00am and barking dogs, nothing done by management.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had such a Wonderful time at the pine island Koa. The people were so friendly. I loved it there! Can't wait to come back!!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The NOSEEUMS are terrible> I walked on the grass while setting up and the next day my legs were covered by noseeum bites. 10 days later, I still suffer from them; I asked at the reception about noseeums, and I was told (they are only active at sunset)MY BUTT! I guess regular spraying eats at the benefits.......
Jan 01, 2015
There was nothing to do
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park.
Jan 01, 2015
The campsites were good (level and clean) except they didn't have water. There were plenty of activities. The biggest downfall was all the yearly campers acting like they owned the place. The pool was nice and big, the water was a little cold though. The hot tub was not warm enough either. The last couple drawbacks are that some people didn't clean up after their dogs and there was no internet.
Jan 01, 2015
wiFi ? Qualité médiocre
Dec 28, 2014
My only complaint was the management had an attitude problem. Loved the huge dog park! Would stay here again on our next visit.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
nice place
Dec 10, 2014
We found the park very disappointing. The staff we not helpful and made us feel like we were bothering them.
Dec 04, 2014
The cabin was a bit smaller than we would have liked. Also it was located right next to a fenced in area that had an odor; I believe it was the waste water treatment area. This area should be farther away from the cabins and RV sites due to the odor.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great campground, nice employees, everything ok!
Dec 03, 2014
Worst campground in which we have evert stayed!! Unfriendly & unhelpful staff. We had many disappointments @ this RV Park, but they only give us 400 characters to give our review. I would need much more space to offer a truthful & accurate portrayal of our disappointment in this park. I guess that the owners don't want other campers to hear the truth!! Find someplace else to stay
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
I rented three sites. An Rv site and two tent sites. I requested that the sites be as close together as possible when I made the reservations. They told me they could not get me real close. I again asked at check in, with the same response. But the whole time we were there, there were empty RV sites, the same type as I rented right across from the tent sites. But they wouldn't give me one of them.
Dec 03, 2014
Kinda disappointed. I rented three sites. Was charged $3 per day resort fee for each site which was not mentioned when making the reservations. It was far from being a resort campground. Not sure why a KOA campground is also an Encore campground???
Dec 03, 2014
Disappointed. The RV site we rented with the tent site was freshly dug up with loose dirt all over the site. There were other empty sites right next to ours, but they wouldn't move us to a different site. Sites very small and tight. They are more interested in permanent people than they are campers.
Dec 03, 2014
This is not a wilderness adventure. Campsites are surrounded by RV's and permanent residents. Everyone super friendly. Bathrooms, pool and hot tub good and clean. Nothing much to do on the island without access to a boat. Pet friendly!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Only stay for two days and found it very friendly and clean
Dec 03, 2014
Tent camped. Clean facilities. Good location.
Dec 03, 2014
I called Weds. and canceled my reservation and I was still charged for the stay.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Amazing staff, wonderful residence, helpful, cant wait to come back!!
Nov 23, 2014
Trop tranquille et éloigné de l'eau
Nov 22, 2014
Unusual cold weather, but even so the rear bathroom needed a real door and some heat, main bath also unheated. Entrance needs a better light or marking for after dark arrival.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in cabin, mold on the blinds . Pool was nice but could not use the community room in evenings...it was locked even though the sign said it was open till 10 pm.. No WiFi throughout the area either. Not near as nice as 99percent of KOA's I have stayed at.
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 8 days in order to go fishing. Fishing wasn't great but the campground is excellent. No critters! Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water!
Nov 14, 2014
I do not understand why we were placed as close as possible to other campers and semi-permanent homes, which made it difficult to get in our site. Most of the area was empty of campers.
Nov 14, 2014
I was placed in the second to the last spot near the community trash area,dirty creek w/ trash in it-not very appealing.A good number of cranky old people in the park.It is more like a retirement community converted to a KOA, then being a young, middle age folks.Lots of no-see'ems bugs requiring me to close all windows.Price was cheap, but you know the saying.A few people try to ensure our comfort
Nov 13, 2014
Very helpfull staff and very clean place
Nov 12, 2014
Address in 2014 directory is incorrect. KOA signage en route to facility is non-existent. KOA sign on entry to facility is white and not yellow. Cabin smelled musty. Campground map implies the full facility is KOA when, in fact, it is primarily Encore. When no "Rate your Stay' comment sheet arrived by email, I followed up. Not to KOA standards in my view.
Nov 12, 2014
Just wanted to drop a note my wife and I just stayed at your pine island KOA and it was my first time at a KOA or any pay site and was pleasantly surprised I would and will recommend this facility to my friends

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.