Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2016
Visit was good. However, the wifi was inadequate.
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly people. Lots were too close.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff and facilities are great, but an old man threatened to hit my son because his bicycle made his dog bark. The old man asked management why there were children at this KOA!
Feb 16, 2016
After booking and paying in full more than 3 months in advance, and indicating I have a 35 foot fifth wheel with 4 slides, we were escorted to a site that is clearly marked a TENT SITE on the map. Had to take the bikes off before backing in as the back 2 feet of camper was over the water. Front 2 feet of camper extended into the road. Horrible internet service. Trash dumpster was overflowing daily
Feb 16, 2016
staff could not provide phone directions. it was crowded - small spaces. facilities were clean. price was OK but there was a "resort fee" which i was not informed of until i arrived. no grates on fire pits, only available to purchase. had to bring own cooking grill even if camping!
Feb 16, 2016
We experienced the most disappointing stay at a KOA in all of our 13 yrs of camping. Our "campsite" #281 consisted of a plot of land, basically the remaining property of a park model-approximately 25X15, if even that large. We were parked along the side of the road, paid a "resort"fee and the cable did not even work. Too late in the day to find other accommodations.
Feb 15, 2016
Recommend you put tent sites on higher ground
Feb 15, 2016
Cabin was not very clean. Found old clothing under bed. It appeared to had been there for sometime. It was covered in dust. "Cable TV" hook up only got 4 channels. CBS was not one of them. Had to stream Super Bowl from via my phone. No WIFI. We stayed on a cold weekend, for Florida.Cabins had no heat.We asked about a portable heater. Staff said they had none.We froze our butts off at night.
Feb 15, 2016
Our tent site lacked privacy, which is something we value very much. The dogs that walked by enjoyed peeing on our table! We have a little dog and think the owners should be able to control there dogs!!
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
I liked it. No real complaints!
Feb 14, 2016
No internet connection at site. Site crowded. They really pack you in. No place for car.
Feb 14, 2016
friendly people
Feb 12, 2016
Great stay, Clean and welcoming
Feb 12, 2016
The camp was too crowded for decent care. It was beyond managements ability to take care of it. The laundry was insufficient with many non working machines. There were very few on site activities. For an Encore campground they were well below what we expected. The ONLY good part of our stay was the location
Feb 10, 2016
This is a typical Florida trailer park disguised as an RV park. Not very accommodating for transient and especially tent campers. I am 67 and I still felt like I was too young to be there.
Feb 10, 2016
Great place & staff
Feb 08, 2016
Very nice pool area. Frustrating wifi, need to post no dog fences allowed on web site to be known before booking.
Feb 08, 2016
Very friendly, very well maintained RV park. The site, however, was just a little too small for our travel trailer and the hookups (electricity and water) were on one side, while the sewer hookup was on the other side. Our hose and electricity cord just stretched far enough, though we had to be careful not to trip over them. We backed up on a pond with turtles and lots of birds walking around.
Feb 07, 2016
TO CROWDED, WE WERE PACKED IN LIKE SARDINES. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE BUT WILL NOT RETURN DUE TO SMALL SIZE OF SITES AND LACK OF 50 AMP SERVICE.
Feb 06, 2016
Office staff was very helpful in extending our stay two days. The campground was clean. All sites were back-in with parking of vehicles with parking spots beside the the RV; however many of the large pickups were parking in front of the 5th wheels along the drive between the rows. This made it very difficult to negotiate to and from the site with the coach. Very muddy due to the rains.
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Friendly staff, pretty campground, and the other campers were very nice. We really enjoyed the Sunday Night Live music in the clubhouse. Good music, friendly people and fun time!
Feb 04, 2016
People had a great party with music at the cottages friday and saturday till 3.30 in the morning. I had to ask them to stop the music, nobody else did?
Feb 03, 2016
Typical KOA....Potholes, potholes, potholes and poor pavement. Need to spend their money on fixing the roads...Obvious little done on roads in years... Expensive for what you get... Internet ok once you go through the pains signing on... Park could use a lot of dressing up... Nashville KOA is a good example to target to be like...
Feb 02, 2016
everyone was very polite , and the park was clean. It would of been more enjoyable if not for all the rain.
Feb 02, 2016
The park was ok but I did not like the area and will not be back. Check in was very good and the staff was friendly and efficient. Loved that a staff memeber escorted me to my site and helped me back in. Again, staff was great I just didn't like the location which is just personal preference.
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
very busy. during snow-bird months
Jan 28, 2016
great place to stay! clean & friendly. spaces a little tight but overall a great place!
Jan 28, 2016
Comfortable stay. Electricity went out but fixed by morning... so didn't affect us any.
Jan 27, 2016
Nico and Wells maininneet. Wlan Was very poor
Jan 27, 2016
tous est parfais mais améliorer votre wifi svp nous sommes en 2016 merci pour la belle semaine tous est parfais mais svp améliorer votre wifi merci pour la belle semaine
Jan 27, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jan 25, 2016
tent sites are very wet. came back to camp at night with water being pumped out behind the fence. went to inform registration i was leaving early, the only comment made was "no refunds." far drive to beaches. plus side is it's safe.
Jan 24, 2016
Nick and Nicole are very good representation of KOA. thanks Nick and his wife Nicole.
Jan 24, 2016
Completely swamped site #197..ug. Our site was flooded with water. Advance notice of having a potentially wet site would have saved us having to clean up everything we set outdoors. The neighbors told us our site had flooded previous week...so the KOA knew about it. Staff friendly. Cramped tight and hardly any trees or grass between sites.
Jan 22, 2016
Did not stay during the best of times, two major storms several days apart left our site under water much of the time.
Jan 22, 2016
This KOA had nice RV lots. Friendly People - they spend a lot of time socializing with other campers. Clean. A little remote . Only 1 major complain t- could not get wi-fi. Have to call an external provider for support. We were never able to connect during our 4 day stay.
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff a lot of activities family atmosphere. A little out of the way from attractions but I would return again.
Jan 22, 2016
Crowded - small sites. Wi-Fi unusable.
Jan 19, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Had a great experience!
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, fun and easy to book.
Jan 16, 2016
Nick nice man,very helpfull.
Jan 16, 2016
Nice camping site swimming pool and spa area are nicely set up. Lots of activité.Nice for RV. The only thing i suggest is to give an angle to thé ground where thé tent site are so thé water does not accumulateurs under thé tent.
Jan 16, 2016
très bien mais très cher
Jan 14, 2016
noise 24/7 worse camping ground ever
Jan 14, 2016
It is a nice campground. The only complaint I have is that they put us in one of the less desirable sites, right on a busy corner, when there were a lot of better sites available. We should have asked about that before we got there and possibly picked on out after we got there.
Jan 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would like to return. Our assigned site was a little awkward.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps