Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 918 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Debbie was kind and very helpful We had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
The place was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I've stayed at this park twice, it is clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thank you Vickie and Debbie and all other staff members for making our stay so pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
I really did not get to enjoy the areas to much since we were kayaking most of the time. i did use the bathroom facilities which were ok compared to Other KOA's. The clubhouse was nice and the tent camping was also nice. The staff we encountered were friendly. I think it could have been more affordable though specially off season. we were the only ones tent camping.
Sep 16, 2015
This location is super close to all the restaurants which was awesome not a whole lot to do on this island but still enjoyed it because that's what I was looking for peace and quiet... The staff went above and beyond especially Gwen and Debbie thank God for them or I would not have figured out how to connect with the Wi-Fi which wasn't that great anyways but at least it was something... not sure w
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful island. Campground could use some updating. Picnic tables old, wood splintered or broken. Overall, nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Very good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, pool, laundry, and bathrooms were very clean & local establishments friendly, we hope to visit again!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice and very clean, in the park not enough activety in the club house, and way to mosquitos and no see umms!
Aug 30, 2015
Camping pas mal mais rien a voir n'y a faire dans les environs. Trop chaud l'ete et plein de brulots qui rendent la vie infernale.
Aug 27, 2015
I've noticed a great deal of improvements in the sites and concrete pad replacement is ongoing. Staff is very nice and helpful. They do appreciate the business.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff here (Especially the always friendly and helpful, Debby) make this one of our favorite parks. Nic spaces, and clean pool! Beautiful piece of paradise...
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and always asking if they could be of any help. The grounds, pool and bathrooms were very clean. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2015
No shadow, too expensive, too many biting flies and gnats
Aug 11, 2015
THIS PLACE SUCKS. WE EVEN LEFT A DAY EARLY EVEN THOUGH IT COST US A NIGHTS STAY. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR ANYTHING
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was super ...but we ddin't live nosee'em..
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The office people were very helpful and friendly. I loved the spa and pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Disappointed
Aug 03, 2015
everything was great but i brought my dog and when i made my reservation i checked i was traveling with a pet but i wasnt notified til i got there it was a 50 dollar a pet charge they didnt make it clear on their website othetwise it was a beautiful koa i enjoyed my stay very much
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the dog run area. Loved the friendly staff. Pool & hot tub were ultra clean. Bathrooms & showers were absolutely spotless! Only negative was the long check in due to slow computers. We were just in a hurry to unpack and relax!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful Park!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location and a beautifully kept campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Nothing going on and store poorly stocked.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We found the cabin, restrooms,and pool very clean and well maintained. We would have liked to have the ability to have some kind of umbrella for shade over the table. A shelf unit in the cabin would be nice to store food items. We will be back again. We have already shared our visit with others who also plan to visit. Thank you!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground is very clean. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Pool area was immaculate. We didn't like the area, not close to much but campground was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean currently working to improve. Cater more to snowbirds. Not sure that is what KOA is strive for.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice area - i liked the path that leads over the Bayou. Nice for at Walk/run in the morning. Good and clean spot
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a little too far for me from where I was traveling to, it was very quite , that was nice
Jul 07, 2015
Relaxing and great facilities. The staff are first class. Debbie and Ben took good care of us and we will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Very clean. Would love to have the cabins as a weekly rate. Would stay here again
Jul 06, 2015
Nicely kept and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, and close to some of the best inshore fishing in Florida! Couldn't ask for much more!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice place, my only complaint about this facility is the lack of shade on the tent sites, it would be nice to have some trees providing natural shade to the sites. Additionally, I might be because I did not look well enough for it, but I did not see any showers on premises for campist on tents. This facility is in general terms very well maintained, clean and peaceful.
Jun 30, 2015
I don't like the way additional charges are buried in the fine print of the terms and conditions.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved the grounds, very clean, friendly & helpful staff, 2 bedroom kabin was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Repeat visit for us. Great personnel.
Jun 17, 2015
Had to pay 100% when I made the reservation then they charged me an additional $4.44 per day at check-in. Not happy but it's part Encore so they get away with it. Concrete pads were so badly cracked that the lawn service had to weedwack the concrete pads to get rid of all the grass in them. Some electric/water/cable connections are shared between 2 sites; have long ones. Staff not friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff were all very helpful & friendly. We will be returning!!!
Jun 12, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice cabin we stayed in.We explored the entire Island North/South and spent one day going to Ft. Meyers Beach and back.The shopps coming into the Island have a Key West vibe and the rest of the Island was nice.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Our stay over this past weekend was excellent. Clean and friendly. We will return
Jun 09, 2015
Oh for a little shade. I'm born & raised in Florida so I'm used to the heat but really would have appreciated at least a palm tree. There were only 3 rvs in a large section but the rules req'd parking next to the rv which blocked any breeze. No mosquitoes but plenty of biting no-seeums.
Jun 08, 2015
Great, will come back soon.
Jun 03, 2015
Our stay was nice the camping area was clean and facilities were well cared for. The store was only open from 9:00am to 4:00 pm. This was draw back during the holiday weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps