Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice campground but bathroom by us was closed first r renovations. It is such a large campground had the take vehicle to use showers and laundry.
Mar 20, 2017
cabin was nice and cable TV worked.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins before and after our trip out to Cayo Costa. It was a pleasant stay and we plan to do it again next year.
Mar 20, 2017
This resort was extremely clean and well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and nothing was broken or out of place. The pool was excellent and very clean. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. I just wish we had longer to stay because you instantly feel this sense of community that exist there.
Mar 20, 2017
If you want peace and quiet, it's fine. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. We liked the concrete pads for the campers to park in.
Mar 19, 2017
This was our 4th stay! We love Pine Island and all folks in this park are friendly :). Park is very clean and they monitor closely so everyone follows the rules .We generally come I January and March. Next year hoping to stay least 2 weeks each month!
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly people, and nice site.
Mar 19, 2017
Kind of high cost for campground so far from anything. Could use bathroom upgrade but at least kept clean
Mar 18, 2017
The location is beautiful! What I did not like is: 1) wlan did not work. At the reception I got no help. I should call a number. But I am german customer and to make a call costs me a lot of money 2) the toilet near the place was closed for reparation. The next one was absolutely too far to walk.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice comfortable cabin with enough room for our family of five. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2017
Heard more than 3 televisions when I was going to bed, the "street" lights lite up my tent all night and I was so packed in to my neighbors I could hear two of the snoring from either direction, laundry was over priced. This was the absolute worst "camping" I've ever done I will never camp with koa or recommend it to anyone
Mar 17, 2017
Was great!!
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much
Mar 16, 2017
Weather played a big part, windy and cold... but also no tiki bars or entertainment close to bike to.
Mar 15, 2017
Two Thumbs Up!!
Mar 15, 2017
Didn't feel like the usual KOA warm welcome. Greeted at gate and directed to our site. Sites were spacious but no privacy. Mostly full time residents and snowbirds. Bathrooms need updating big time! In my two encounters with the staff in the poorly equipped store, they were not very friendly. Would think twice about returning.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly Staff and very clean campground. Had a nice relaxing stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, very nice camp ground. Helpful and friendly staff, we will be back.
Mar 13, 2017
Awesome stay. My dogs loved the dog park!
Mar 12, 2017
NL: warm welkom, huisje was schoon, geen luxe maar helemaal prima, toiletgebouw was prima. We waren er met een baby en dat ging heel goed! Vooral veel vriendelijke bezoekers op de camping. Rustig maar mooi eiland.
Mar 12, 2017
Very pleasant, clean and quiet. Large dog park, lots of activities. Friendly staff although on check out day we were a tad late on check out and was told by a staff member that we were supposed to be gone. Never in our 8 years camping has that happened.
Mar 12, 2017
Left early, the smell from the swamp was disgusting.
Mar 11, 2017
Staff was very nice. Campground is old and out dated. Sites are to close together.
Mar 11, 2017
We were surprised by the check in at this KOA... they assigned us an undesirable site and we asked if we could please pick another. They said there weren't many to choose from... the one empty one I asked for was "not available". They gave us a better site than the one we were assigned...but the entire week we were there, the site we had requested was empty and available. Just didn't seem right.
Mar 11, 2017
The bathroom/showers were the best maintained KOA ones I've ever used. Cabin was clean & as expected. Pool was great with plenty of seating. Not KOA's fault but there wasn't much to do on the island itself. Employees weren't as helpful as some of the other ones I've been to. They weren't rude or anything like that, but they weren't as exemplary as other KOAs. Wish office was open earlier.
Mar 11, 2017
We were short timer visit of 6 days. Our neighbors were by the month. Best KOA in many visits, clean, pool great, play areas well defined. Utilities were strong. Did not use WiFi. Trash pick up excellent. Dog owners were the most responsible EVER! Ideal would be to add biking lanes but traffic was polite.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Second time we've stayed here. Facilities are always very clean.
Mar 10, 2017
Nous ne sommes restés que 2 nuits au lieu de trois tellement les lits étaient mauvais non remboursé interdiction de faire du feu alors que les camping car en faisait
Mar 09, 2017
Good location for local attractions and outlet stores very clean and attractive
Mar 08, 2017
This campground is not recommended. We got site 274 and were standing with an RV between two buses. Our table was filled with strange cables and hoses, but it would have been unused because of its outward condition. A hint to the host that this site is an impertinence was dismissed with the note that another site is not available. In the immediate vicinity of the lake, 5 sites were also available.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff and residents were wonderful.....such a friendly park. The facility itself feels like it is in decay...the hookups at the two different sites were old, funky, and in need of repair. The showers in the facility mid-park were in poor repair, and the other shower/toilet at the far end of the park was still being renovated (unusable) a month after we first came. Overall, a good experience
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice resort!!!!
Mar 07, 2017
Resort is very clean, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The proximity to various interesting restaurants and small shops also is nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice enough campground. 360 spaces. Most are close together but some are real nice. Concrete pads and paved roads. Quiet and everything works. I would rate this a 3 1/2 star. I would stay again.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice place to say! Restrooms very clean, staff helpful and cabin clean. Would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2017
Staff was very rude!
Mar 06, 2017
the site on the lake was nice
Mar 06, 2017
Windy weekend! Had to take wife shopping all weekend instead of sit in front of campfire!!! But great to just get away!!!! Great craft show they had Saturday.
Mar 06, 2017
The campground is in a great location and very clean, however the campers are more part-time residents than actual campers. Not many friends for the kids, and you don't have the nightly neighbors walking through the park.
Mar 06, 2017
When driving inn the grounds are very nice. The space we were in was very cramped. We have a 30' tongue to bumper 5th wheel. The space was not deep enough to leave our truck in the front of the space. Camper HAD to be against the patio. Once the curb side slide was out and truck parked on opposite of the patio we had no room for chairs. The staff was very nice,especially Steve. Won't stay again
Mar 05, 2017
This is a great campground, everything is clean and kept up with, the only negative is the location if you want to go into FT. Myers, it's at least a 40 min drive to shopping
Mar 05, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, nice pool area, and lots of activities
Mar 05, 2017
I've stayed there before. I like the cabins. One thing though, the showers in the women's room should be cleaner/updated. The seminole/collier state park bathrooms are a cut above and it's much less expensive to stay there. Nonetheless, I do like the location and will probably stay there again. The staff is always very nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean campgrounds. Excellent sites for a Motorhome. Very friendly staff. Will be back again!
Mar 04, 2017
Very helpful staff
Mar 03, 2017
One of the best RV / KOAs I have stayed at. The staff were great and provided excellent guidance in all areas from parking to paying. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 02, 2017
When we arrived we were assigned a spot which was barely long enough to accommodate our rig. The back was hanging over the patio of the permanent resident behind us and the front was at the edge of the street. Before we could say anything, our campground greeter immediately found us a larger spot. Great customer service. Park is well maintained. Remember to bring your own covered fire pit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals