Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
I wish we would have received notification before hand that there was a fire ban. We couldn't cook the food we brought to camp.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. However, there should be some flexibility to allow class B RV to choose a tent site (much cheaper) than being forced to stay on full hook-up RV sites
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice site. Great pool! Very far from beaches. An excellent spot if you just want to stay on the grounds and relax.
Apr 09, 2017
There was these bugs that ate up my whole family. I have sores all over my body because I guess I am allergic to them. They said they was sorry but nothing happened. There was no activities to do. It was far away from everything. It just isn't what I wanted in a vacation.
Apr 09, 2017
First time at this KOA. everything was great! Residents at park were friendly. Employees were helpful and nice. Pool was great. Park was clean and quiet. Local businesses were nice and helpful. Had great time and will visit again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice people and furry guests!
Apr 05, 2017
Great site, pool and laundry. Nice area to walk or bike with 3 ponds around park.
Apr 05, 2017
Pool was great. Reasonable rate.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice campground but far away from fl beaches and restaurants.
Apr 05, 2017
clean and quiet. friendly staff. highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2017
Eat and Explored island where we spotted Two bald eagles every moment was great.
Apr 03, 2017
love the weather..and most of the workers....except for the lady I call Hitler
Apr 01, 2017
Large sites, heated pool, large, clean laundry, friendly staff and campers. What more could you want!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.nice place.
Apr 01, 2017
All pf the staff were great! Will stay again if in area!
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
The campsites was VERY small and all of them are super narrow. Despite the Camp being only half full they gave us the smallest site on a corner which was really annoying. Apart from the site space the camp is quite nicely laid out around 3 little lakes, the pool area looked nice and so did the clubhouse although we didn't use either. Nearby are two great preserves to walking dogs
Mar 30, 2017
Great parking pad and patio. Sites are beautiful. Pool, restrooms and laundry were spotless. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 29, 2017
Helpful staff and very clean
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the campgrounds, The pool was very nice. Staff were helpful. The wifi could be stronger.
Mar 28, 2017
Pine Island KOA is a delightful and unexpected choice for camping in the Ft. Myers Beach area. We loved it!
Mar 28, 2017
comfortable dog friendly campground.
Mar 28, 2017
Restrooms are far from the tent sites. Not too many tent sites and are all next to each other. Very limited space.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice park with ample space to maneuver.The Island is very nice for motorcycle riding.
Mar 27, 2017
KOA is very well maintained, the facilities are very clean, the staff is very friendly and we're helpful when I needed to find a walk in clinic. We stayed there last year as well and will stay there again. Beautiful pool!
Mar 27, 2017
disappointed that the campsite wasn't level. I expect to get out the leveling blocks in a more wilderness type setting but wasn't expecting it here. Otherwise it had all the amenities and was clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained grounds, staff was very nice as well Would stay there again.
Mar 24, 2017
My kids and I stayed in a cabin for 4 nights and it was great. Kids loved the bunk beds. It was a no frills cabin. Beds, light and a/c. That's what I liked about it. Price was good too. If I go on vacation to the area I will stay there again.
Mar 23, 2017
Too far away for any of the activities we were interested in. Very helpful staff and very quiet neighbors.
Mar 22, 2017
Spent 2 weeks here and it was a great place. Friendly workers and other campers were very frinedly. Nice pool area with hot tub. Loved the biking and walking trail that took you up and down the island.
Mar 22, 2017
Clean great people
Mar 22, 2017
We had never been to Pine Island before and did not know that there weren't any beaches there. When we arrived to the KOA- we saw a sign on someones RV that said, "Pine Island- we don't need no stinkin' beaches". After a couple of days of absolute quiet and peace and meandering around the island- we found it to be true! We have been to hundreds of campgrounds and the was an excellent stay!
Mar 22, 2017
Needs some trees
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone has been very helpful and pleasant.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location if you are looking for peace and quiet. Off the beaten bath, and out of the traffic near Fort Myers. Enjoyed it very much. Sites are tight and some need some maintenance, but overall nice place and friendly staff in a great location.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice campground but bathroom by us was closed first r renovations. It is such a large campground had the take vehicle to use showers and laundry.
Mar 20, 2017
cabin was nice and cable TV worked.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins before and after our trip out to Cayo Costa. It was a pleasant stay and we plan to do it again next year.
Mar 20, 2017
This resort was extremely clean and well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and nothing was broken or out of place. The pool was excellent and very clean. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. I just wish we had longer to stay because you instantly feel this sense of community that exist there.
Mar 20, 2017
If you want peace and quiet, it's fine. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. We liked the concrete pads for the campers to park in.
Mar 19, 2017
This was our 4th stay! We love Pine Island and all folks in this park are friendly :). Park is very clean and they monitor closely so everyone follows the rules .We generally come I January and March. Next year hoping to stay least 2 weeks each month!
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly people, and nice site.
Mar 19, 2017
Kind of high cost for campground so far from anything. Could use bathroom upgrade but at least kept clean
Mar 18, 2017
The location is beautiful! What I did not like is: 1) wlan did not work. At the reception I got no help. I should call a number. But I am german customer and to make a call costs me a lot of money 2) the toilet near the place was closed for reparation. The next one was absolutely too far to walk.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice comfortable cabin with enough room for our family of five. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2017
Heard more than 3 televisions when I was going to bed, the "street" lights lite up my tent all night and I was so packed in to my neighbors I could hear two of the snoring from either direction, laundry was over priced. This was the absolute worst "camping" I've ever done I will never camp with koa or recommend it to anyone
Mar 17, 2017
Was great!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals