Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
The KOA was fine, people there were nice, it was clean. However our cabin was across from a sewage water dump. We could not sit outside in the evening due to the smell. Also for the price, Internet should be included. I did not feel it was great value for our money. For that price I expect more services. The location was great for what we were doing. Air conditioning worked well.
Mar 26, 2015
Cabin was clean, park itself was clean and people very friendly. Only complaint is the day we arrived the bathroom was exceptionally clean, then it went downhill from there and even though the log said it was cleaned, it didn't show that. Floors dirty, shower stalls dirty and no paper towels in women's bathroom. Bathroom cleanliness was our only complaint.
Mar 26, 2015
My fiance and I stayed here for a week during Spring Break. We had to check in late, but were immediately greeted by staff on arrival. Clean bathrooms and showers, great pool, great people. Pine Island is a really quaint little community; a nice break from busy everyday life.
Mar 26, 2015
Everything at the camp ground was great . The only problem most campers had this time round including all the conversations I've had with other campers would be the sand flies . bites covering my legs and arms .
Mar 26, 2015
We tent camped so we were surrounded by RV's which we were aware of, but we would make friends aware of that if they were interested in staying there. We really liked the cleanliness of the restrooms, pool/spa, clubhouses, and the overall grounds. All staff and other residents were very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the "horse races".
Mar 26, 2015
Too many bugs and dogs! No shade.
Mar 26, 2015
We had issues with bug bites and the beds were UNCOMFORTABLE!!!
Mar 26, 2015
very nice people working there and clean and quiet
Mar 26, 2015
Very basic not very clean camp site. Issues with bugs close by the pawn. The water are pawn and not lakes. Nothing attractive in that campground. Very expensive for poor services.
Mar 26, 2015
Sites were to close together and had alot of permanent rvs. Pool area was large and very clean. People were very helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
Midges (bugs) were horrific.
Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed staying here it was so close to what ever we wanted to do and see.
Mar 22, 2015
Please be sure to enforce dogs be kept on a leash. My son was bitten by a dog, that had run out from a residents RV, after him. Also, the staff not very helpful, nor welcoming. Lastly, the bath house showers could be cleaner, especially the black mats. On a positive note, it's very quiet and peaceful at night. The pool area is great, it would be better if the residents were more courteous.
Mar 20, 2015
Spaces very tight
Mar 20, 2015
We are very pleased with the facility. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will stay here again in the future.
Mar 20, 2015
Change the key policy for the Kabins. My wife arrived Friday for a fishing seminar. I arrived Sat.& was told no key available. Also no panel in bathroom screen door. Maybe it was repaired after I left.
Mar 20, 2015
Need to update electric. Had major problems with sharing our electric with our neighbor and asked to be moved, but would not let us.
Mar 20, 2015
Easy
Mar 20, 2015
Sites to close together. Overpriced for what you get. Nothing really for children and teens. This is for old people, snow birds.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff.Clean facilities. Nice pool.
Mar 17, 2015
ynice place to sta
Mar 16, 2015
We were delighted with all the people we did meet there,very close together but enjoyed it. Was very disappointed in the gift certificate we received from KOA for getting a rv loan out from them but when we tried to cash them in for merchandise at the office they would not honor them to our disappointment. We travel all the way thru florida and stayed at all the koa not once refused the use of the
Mar 14, 2015
ENJOYED STAYING AT THIS CAMP,MET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE COUNTRY,ALSO ENJOYED PINE ISLAND.
Mar 14, 2015
resort fee is charged to all people regardless to length of stay.
Mar 14, 2015
Only one restroom shower facility and it was far far away..for that size it should have something at the back also. Worker were not knowledgeable about filling propane.
Mar 13, 2015
We stayed here a week. Staff was great and facilities clean. This was an exploratory trip to Pine Island and it was not our kind of vacation spot. Too remote, no easy access to water recreation unless you have a boat. The bugs were very bad at the site as well. Left with many itchy bumps. We have since moved on to a park closer to the beaches and no bugs!
Mar 13, 2015
Great for all stays; however not convenient for sightseeing in Ft. Myers area
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Always a great stay with friendly staff and campers. Just one think we noticed that has changed. Dog park and rest of park has always been very clean. This year found lots of doggy do in park and open areas. Not the parks fault but too bad for those of us who clean up after our pets!
Mar 12, 2015
Somewhat pricy for typical KOA with sites on top of each other. Also, kind of out of the way.
Mar 12, 2015
I enjoyed a great three days at the Pine Island KOA. The staff were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The entertainment was topnotch, and the grounds and facilities were clean and very well designed. I enjoyed meeting some of the long term residents and understand why they return year after year. Thank you for a short, but very pleasant stay.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Love the pool. Very clean restroom facilities.
Mar 10, 2015
Indifferent counter service unlike other KOAs. Quiet. Off the road. Good access to bike paths. Nice pool. Beside laundry was busy. Little privacy One week stay.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
I made my reservations 10 months in advance and did not get 50 amp service as requested. There was not a single day that our electric was not out. The washers were broke. This campground is not up to KOA standards. I understand now why they made me pay for my entire stay when I booked as they probably have people leaving. I would never go back to this campground and have told everyone to avoi
Mar 09, 2015
Not a camp ground. I called in a permanent trailer home back yard. Very uncomfortable. Large RV park. No water or cable as advertised. I want a refund.
Mar 07, 2015
People were nice, bathrooms were clean. Way to crowded for our taste
Mar 07, 2015
Peaceful with great bike trails
Mar 07, 2015
It's a nice place. Facilities were clean. However, the shower stalls were almost as wide as I am. They need to be larger.
Mar 07, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in, wish it would of had a microwave and could cook also. The washing sink was pretty nasty, but overall good. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Mar 07, 2015
Everything about this campground is 1st class except the sites are very tight, but typical of many campgrounds in Florida.
Mar 07, 2015
Unpleasant experience. Had check out at eleven and had a flat on bike . Asked front if we can leave bike and come back in few hours to pick up. The neighbor next cabin said we can leave w them until we get back and front desk had it towed while we got there. I had to pay 100. They had no right to tow when neighbors oked . I would like $100 refund. This was on 3/6
Mar 06, 2015
Picked KOA for location in Cape Coral. Location was fine. We felt like we were packed in like sardines, but since we were gone most of the time visiting relatives-this was OK. Very quiet at night. Used dog park-great idea. Ni e campground but very cramped-difficult to get in and out of spot.
Mar 06, 2015
The people are great
Mar 06, 2015
Nice amenities, but pricing was not the same for everyone. A difference of $500 for the month. When I got wind of the pricing discrepancy they gave me the refund. "Buyer beware"!
Mar 06, 2015
showers need updating, & restrooms, & charging for wi-fi? Not necessary, with rates as they are. Kozy Kabin was clean, but could stand new mattresses.
Mar 06, 2015
Enjoyed it a lot. Just wish for us that staying a week we would of had a paper of the activities that were happening that week given to us at check in.
Mar 06, 2015
Just what we needed after a long winter.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.