Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Not much to do
May 28, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay and we would come back. The pool was great and the people that work there were great. Thanks
May 28, 2014
May 20, 2014
I would like to express my appreciation for a specific employee at Pine Island. Her name is Michelle and she was extremely helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
We had a good stay in a nice clean Cabin Restrooms were clean but dated. Showers were to small must be for 7 year old and under
May 15, 2014
Great KOA. Loved the campground, the quiet location, and the cabin we used. Only complaint was the frogs that were on the outside of the cabin at night. LOL
May 11, 2014
I liked the campground and the pool. The restrooms were adequate. However, our tent site was so close to the huge street lamp and road it made it very difficult to sleep at night as the light stayed on all night. I would suggest to make optional tent areas in a wooded area off the road.
May 06, 2014
Nice location. Geared for rvs and snowbirds. Tenters.. not so much. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. Owned by Encore, branded KOA. PAY for wifi :( Needs some $$$ for simple repairs. Nice people. Well manicured.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. Our 3 kids loved the trip. The bathrooms were immaculate as was the pool area. We felt safe in the campground and had no problems of any kind.
Apr 30, 2014
Nice place if you want to get away from it all, literally. Hang out IN your camper at night. Hang at the pool during the day. Then this is the place for you. Down side: far from beaches. no fire pit at RV sites. Far from shopping. BUGS that bite. Lots of them. No-see-ums. Upside: close enough to boat ramps, close to trail heads. Quiet little town with great seafood restaurants. It wasn't for
Apr 29, 2014
The campground itself was very nice...the bathrooms were clean, but very hot, a ceiling fan or 2 would help. The grounds were well maintained. Loved the club house. But the bugs were horrible.
Apr 29, 2014
Great
Apr 29, 2014
payed for tent site w/ water.elect.cable per bill.Site has only elect.Showers are at club house only about one mile away.Contacted customer service about problems they called campgrounds And said that the campground would call us. Nobody called us back campground or customer service. Is KOA a good campground. And look at the web page about the campgrounds services. Very unhappy new customer.
Apr 29, 2014
did not stay.mixup in reservations.i hope i will be credited back. my stay was oregon coast.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice campground, clean, friendly staff, easy parking.
Apr 23, 2014
Campground is very crowded and you do not get much space. There is no shade at most of the camp sites. A sewer smell was present in the shower and drinking water and in the air. We left a day early and could not get a refund even thought we were out by the checkout time. Other guests were very nice but staff was rude. No grills on site, and there was a hidden three dollar a day charge.
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent check in process. Pleasant surroundings despite the roosters crowing at 4 am...Nice walking area. Might suggest that 5th wheels be placed in the diagonal slots versus straight in. Thank you for a nice weekend!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
As a tent occupant, it stunk! just 50 ft. across the street is the catch for all the crap from the 150 RVs. sweet. 20 ft. off the road. not my idea of camping. I left 3 days short of the 7 days I had pre paid for. Not a big deal, I only traveled 4400 miles rnd. trip auto and motorcycle combined. From mpls. MN.THANKS KOA.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Could have more tree. Could have less bitting tiny bugs. Nice quiet peaceful location.
Apr 15, 2014
Campsite very clean.
Apr 11, 2014
Really loved our site and our stay!!! Just missed not having a "hot spot" to check emails.
Apr 09, 2014
Loved the campground, pool, shuffleboard, laundry, office and staff! The location is awesome, will certainly make every attempt to go back. It was worth the approx 4000 mile drive!
Apr 09, 2014
Would like more washers and dryers for back campers but otherwise no problem.
Apr 09, 2014
The office close SOOO early; and after that there is difficult. to find someone to solve any problem. The cabins are really good, clean and comfy, the baths too, clean. It's really a good campground, except for the office and store hours,but i give it a good rate.
Apr 09, 2014
Thanks for all the good, your kindness and your help was great.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a great vacation at Pine Island KOA!The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The Park was very clean and the pool was excellent! Great place to go bike riding as well!
Apr 04, 2014
Nice enough place except for the seasonal resident pool Nazi, and her rendition of all the rules of pool etiquette. And the mosquitos in February? How about cleaning out the standing water on the perimeter to keep down the bugs.
Apr 04, 2014
It was too isolated to walk or bike to island attractions and the camp shuttle bus was broke down. There are no beaches, either. We cancelled our stay & left for Ft Myers Beach.
Apr 03, 2014
we had a nice time, weather did not co operate. we are planning to go back, staff friendly, ther was a charge for internet, most places its free , would be convenient to have it free.
Apr 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities and grounds!
Apr 02, 2014
This KOA was awesome!! Everyone was super friendly from the staff to the people staying there. We felt right at home from the minute we unlocked our cabin. Went for a weekend getaway and didn't want to leave. Highly recommend this place!
Apr 01, 2014
Pine Island is a wonderful Island to visit and we will again ...regarding the KOA it is an Older park which is also an ENCORE Park with many old permanent units ...Staff was great and very Helpful ...a permanet neighbour had a dog that barked continually when left alone and although not the parks fault the camper that parked beside us had 2 dogs doing the same. Washrooms were clean and well kept
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The registration office failed to tell me when making the reservation that the site was a "tower site" and I would need about 20 feet of water hose and 20 feet of coax cable to hook into the water and cable. I paid for a full hook up site without being able to hook up!!! Total rip off!!!!
Mar 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this facility.
Mar 29, 2014
This is a very nice park that is well kept. Lots of things to do and events to go to. I would recommend this to anyone and we hope to come back.
Mar 29, 2014
Bueno
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Some days the bathroom's weren't cleaned as well as others!
Mar 27, 2014
Belle animation. Toilettes très propres.
Mar 26, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and pleasant. The pool is beautiful and immaculate.. All of the activities were appreciated. If someone doesn't have a good time it is their own fault.
Mar 26, 2014
Stay was great, site was great,camp quiet,nice site. Staff was polite, but curt. Problem with check out. Needed a late check out Fri due to ball game. Told NOT POSSIBLE. Would have to pay extra nite. Plenty of sites available Fri.nite. We left at 5PM paying for a nite we did not use. Even a fee or 1/2 price would be a solution. Felt screwed. An ATM on site would be a great addition. 5 miles away,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.