Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
As far as the facility goes everything was clean and neat and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Our only problem with the park is it's primarily residents we felt out of place being in our camper between permanent homes. Definitely not a family-friendly Campground. Anytime our daughter made it sound our neighbors would look at us funny. Guess they don't like people being on vacation.
Apr 03, 2016
Well maintained and helpful staff. Insects are abundant so bring repellant.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean overall. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will be going back for sure.
Apr 02, 2016
Tent camping under a street light is abominable, and the accessibility of the showers is dangerous.
Apr 01, 2016
Overall satisfied. Site was level, we had cable, water and sewer. Did not use the bathrooms or laundry so unable to comment on them. Pool area and hot tub pretty well maintained. Pool is starting to look alittle well used but not too bad. A signigicant number of full timers in the park but most maintain their sites fairly well. Convenient location. Staff helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
My Family had a great get away. The staff was warm and friendly.my daughter enjoyed the pool
Mar 31, 2016
The staff was great. But the grounds and pool were pretty out dated. It would b E nice to have lounge chairs with cushions and a wider variety of food. The grounds were pretty drab.
Mar 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much. Our grandson tagged along with us, He loves to fish but could not catch a thing. Would be nice if your ponds were stocked even is catch and release. Kids would enjoy it more. Bathrooms were very clean as was the campground.
Mar 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Mar 27, 2016
campground was great. My son and myself are covered with chigger bites though. Unsure if infected at campground or not?
Mar 27, 2016
The only problem with the park was the bugs. There is a lot of noseeums. You will definitely need spray during the warmer months. The park is secluded but there is a grocery store pretty close and a few restaurants. The park is very clean and inviting. Everyone we met was extremely nice and friendly. We stayed with our 7 & 9 year old and had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
as with most KOA camp sites the direction signs are very poor,the office staff were less than friendly,the grounds staff on the other hand where great .The washrooms where filthy ,no soap ,toilets backed up ,I took one look at the showers and went back to the trailer ,this was 3 days in a row ,the store is poorly stocked ,would not recommend it
Mar 26, 2016
Great 4 day stay with friendly staff, clean KOA, quiet campers and kid friendly. The island is beautiful and would love to revisit.
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay. Very clean. Just need bathrooms in cabins.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice grounds, nice, nice people. Not nice -- biting bugs (no-see-ums). You'll need a bottle of repellent per family per day.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
I really hate to say this, but from the unfriendly Check In (Debbie) to the small sites, this is a KOA to avoid. Worst KOA experience I have ever had. Not to mention that it's nearly an hour to Ft. Myers and 1.5 hours to Sanibel Island. There is nothing close to the campground to do. Will return to this area in the future, but not this resort. Sorry, but it's not a good resort in our opinion.
Mar 25, 2016
Expectations were high w/extra resort fees. The cement slab at our site was so cracked and uneven it was embarrassing and a safety hazard. We had to pick up trash along the fence at our site when we arrived. The sewer pipe was positioned so high that proper drainage was impossible. Campsite trash pickup was so limited, we couldn't use it. Employees came w/in inches of our door starting US.
Mar 25, 2016
Really nice park; we'll stay there again. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the laundry facilities were top-notch and very clean. The other guests were very friendly (and dog-friendly), especially in comparison with some other parks we've stayed in on this Florida trip.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean and safe. Great place to stay for the money.
Mar 24, 2016
Le camping est trop loin de toutes les activités de la région. Nous N'avons pas eu un beau terrain malgré tous les terrains disponibles. On N,est pas capable de rester dehors car il y a trop d'insectes. Nous étions trop loin des toilettes et trop loin de la piscine.
Mar 24, 2016
Great KOA, but the location is a distance from anyone who wants to "go into the city".
Mar 24, 2016
We were only there one night, and it seemed like a nice place in a very pleasant location.
Mar 23, 2016
More than half of the spots were residents. The bugs were so bad, we could not spend more than 10 minutes outside at a time (with bugspray, fire, fan, etc.). Spa was covered in bugs, pool not really heated. Staff not the friendliest I have encountered. The "coupon book" was full of expired coupons. Not pleased.
Mar 22, 2016
The rest rooms had a couple of issues--a patron had left feces all over the floor, but the staff quickly cleaned it up. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The tent spots were kind of small, and more muddy than grassy. There also was a sewage odor nearby--I'm presuming the septic system was closeby.
Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms, nice amenities, late check in kiosk. However, we had a folding chair and a new bag of campfire wood stolen. They cater more towards RV-ers, from which we received stares and comments as soon as we started a campfire. As someone who is a lifelong "tenter", I did not feel welcome there and will not be going back.
Mar 21, 2016
Was not pleased with having to pay for an extra day because we had a commitment in Fort Myers and we were told we could not stay till 4:00PM on our departure date. We were told that they were full but we could stay if we paid for the extra day. We left on our regular departure date at 4:30. By the way there were many open sites when we departed. This was the worst treatment of any KOA
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff and nice people but allotted. tent sites are much too small and lack even the most basic of design possibilities to allow for some privacy. I would camp at a State park every time if there were available plots. Only positive aside from the great staff would be the location.
Mar 19, 2016
Good campground but needs WIFI.
Mar 19, 2016
The campground is much too crowded for my taste, especially for tent camping. There are no trees, my neighbors were literally 4 feet away, and my tent was positioned immediately under an extremely bright street light. Needless to say I got no sleep.
Mar 19, 2016
Prix élevés et moustiques...
Mar 19, 2016
- really sickening smell near tentsite - air condition noise all night from the unused cabin next to tentsite - dirty bathrooms without soap - a lot of of biting insects
Mar 18, 2016
Nice folks running this KOA. However, the biting bugs (no-see-ums, etc) tormented my wife and I. She and I left covered in painful, itchy bug bites. If you go, limit your activity around your campsite, especially at dawn and dusk.
Mar 17, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly and it was very clean.close to everything.
Mar 17, 2016
Love this area and campground. It was our 3rd or 4th stay.we will be back!!
Mar 17, 2016
Very fun with lots to do. Staff was very freindly.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
When we checked in, we were told that the pool and hot tub were open until 10:00 p.m. However, an extremely rude older man with glasses informed us that was not the case. Other than that incident, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a wonderful campground. The rest of the staff was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Reservation for 4 nights. First site given was poor at best. Discussed issue with helpful staff and moved to a much better site without any hassle from staff. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Mar 15, 2016
Unhappy with unkept grounds
Mar 15, 2016
VERY tight spaces. Neighbors are WAY too close. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Mar 15, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Despite how big the place is it was absolutely silent during the night. Definitely will go back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great place and great location.Very clean and well run. The only issue I had was that the sewer pipes stick up too high which causes flow problems. Overall. AAA+++
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Front desk personnel were inattentive. The desk is not welcoming, it is businesslike but not friendly. This observation applies across the times I have had to come to the desk (I have been in this camp many times over the past few years). Cabin was clean. A bulb was out. Bathroom facilities are fair and dated but, for the most part, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet and nice campground.
Mar 12, 2016
site had no concrete, muddy, no see- ems ate us up, other than that it was beautiful....lol
Mar 12, 2016
Expensive for facilities. No appeal. Bathrooms laundry not all in working order. Description misleading.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals