Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Great pool & hot tub. Everything was clean. Site was spacious. All staff was friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
Very Friendly and Clean! Great Pool too!
Nov 01, 2016
I will stay again. Superb employees and organization. Highly recommend.
Nov 01, 2016
my stay was too short. beautiful location and property
Oct 30, 2016
We had a great time exploring Pine Island. Nice friendly, clean, campground. One improvement to the campground would be a dog walk closer to the sites. 1/4 to 1/2 mile is a long way for a pup that needs to go. We would go back.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice Park, beautifully maintained. Great staff!
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Fine campground
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff! Nice views.
Oct 24, 2016
Camp was very clean and nice. Is not convenient, if not traveling with a car.
Oct 19, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful island, food and fellowship and plan to return to see some of the sites we missed.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a great stay and the staff was very friendly! Thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
It was the best
Oct 17, 2016
KOA Pine Island is our favorite KOA campground. It's always clean and well maintained. The staff is fantastic. The facilities are top notch. Can't wait for our next trip there!
Oct 13, 2016
This is a very nice relaxing KOA. All the standard amenities including great wifi reception. Especially liked the level cement pads!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean. The landscaping and campsite are very well maintained. The only thing that kept them from getting a 5 out of 5? Cable hookups did not work. Who watches cable when your camping? We do especially football!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Bob was great showed us an awesome spot other than that the campground was not what we were used to for KOA Standards. He was the only friendly person we saw, not used to having to take our own garbage out to the bin, no-one checked up on us as in other parks, we had to bring our own fire pit, not as many supplies ( store) as other parks we have stayed at.
Oct 10, 2016
Pleasant visit and friendly staff
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed for three nights. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub while there. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice spot where we camped. Nice and clean Office was helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
really clean, very courteous staff, great amenities, loved our stay in a very stressful time of evacuating from hurricane Matthew!
Oct 09, 2016
Price was good ...nice little cabin...but Ac did not work very well...
Oct 08, 2016
Was a great time, the only thing was no trees for shadding and bathroom hot inside. Other then that nice clean, friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and bathhouses were ok, sites had broken concrete and should probably be upgraded. Overall stay was good as we traveled there to avoid hurricane Mathew.
Oct 04, 2016
Very boring campground with all too many mobile homes spread thru the campground in among the campers, adding nothing to camping life.
Sep 29, 2016
Only had time to stay one day but we're going back next month for a three day weekend!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were first time campers really enjoyed our stay but clubhouses should be opened later than 9:00 pm
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice when not crowded!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice week.
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, friendly people
Sep 13, 2016
Off season, nothing to do. Nice campground, but boring off season.
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The dog park is great, too!
Sep 09, 2016
They were very accommodating and helpful. We had a great time. The campground was clean and very nice. We plan on coming back.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time extended for a month. Staff is incredible. Thank you all for the wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean great staff. Relaxing atmosphere..
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the setting on the island. Everybody that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The campground,the pool, and the laundry room, everything was fantastic !! We will be back for sure !!!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Not great amenities nor close to anything interesting. More of a residential campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The location was very cool -- except the ants were bad. The staff was willing to spray outside but our rig was already overrun.
Aug 25, 2016
We were well attended , the camping is very organized and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Not family friendly, we went for the weekend close to home. I brought my daughter age 10 and her friend age 12. They were not allowed to anything at this park without an adult. You must be 14 or over to go the pool or the game room. Not relaxing trip, also the no-seeum gnats were so bad. Otherwise place was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
clean, large sites friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I never spent the night there. No shade and nothing to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nobody alerted us when we booked in the summer with a kid that is was a ghost town and that we were the only one on the site. We left 5 days earlier and got no refund at all. Poor service
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Just a great place to stay, simple and clean
Aug 08, 2016
NA
Aug 07, 2016
4 grandkids for 8 days. Had a blast in the pool. Quiet and very clean. Staff super friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy