Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Good campground but needs WIFI.
Mar 19, 2016
The campground is much too crowded for my taste, especially for tent camping. There are no trees, my neighbors were literally 4 feet away, and my tent was positioned immediately under an extremely bright street light. Needless to say I got no sleep.
Mar 19, 2016
Prix élevés et moustiques...
Mar 19, 2016
- really sickening smell near tentsite - air condition noise all night from the unused cabin next to tentsite - dirty bathrooms without soap - a lot of of biting insects
Mar 18, 2016
Nice folks running this KOA. However, the biting bugs (no-see-ums, etc) tormented my wife and I. She and I left covered in painful, itchy bug bites. If you go, limit your activity around your campsite, especially at dawn and dusk.
Mar 17, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly and it was very clean.close to everything.
Mar 17, 2016
Love this area and campground. It was our 3rd or 4th stay.we will be back!!
Mar 17, 2016
Very fun with lots to do. Staff was very freindly.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
When we checked in, we were told that the pool and hot tub were open until 10:00 p.m. However, an extremely rude older man with glasses informed us that was not the case. Other than that incident, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a wonderful campground. The rest of the staff was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2016
Reservation for 4 nights. First site given was poor at best. Discussed issue with helpful staff and moved to a much better site without any hassle from staff. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Mar 15, 2016
Unhappy with unkept grounds
Mar 15, 2016
VERY tight spaces. Neighbors are WAY too close. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Mar 15, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Despite how big the place is it was absolutely silent during the night. Definitely will go back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great place and great location.Very clean and well run. The only issue I had was that the sewer pipes stick up too high which causes flow problems. Overall. AAA+++
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Front desk personnel were inattentive. The desk is not welcoming, it is businesslike but not friendly. This observation applies across the times I have had to come to the desk (I have been in this camp many times over the past few years). Cabin was clean. A bulb was out. Bathroom facilities are fair and dated but, for the most part, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet and nice campground.
Mar 12, 2016
site had no concrete, muddy, no see- ems ate us up, other than that it was beautiful....lol
Mar 12, 2016
Expensive for facilities. No appeal. Bathrooms laundry not all in working order. Description misleading.
Mar 11, 2016
Well kept park.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
The staff was vey helpful and the pool and clubhouse looked great but the sites are close and the picnic tables are in poor condition. The landscaping needs a little TLC maybe with some flowers to separate the sites. I know there has been a lot of rain but the plantings would give the sites a face lift. It was a wonderful quiet campground for sleeping.
Mar 09, 2016
Pine Island is a beautiful and diverse island. The KOA has a nice piece of land on the island. The KOA is clean, well landscap and amenities are well done. Staff are helpful and responsive, and sites are relatively spacious. I would like upgrades to this KOA to keep it competitive and up to date. A number of the concrete pads are cracked. I would like all sites upgraded to 50AMP. 30 AMP is passe.
Mar 07, 2016
Staff Helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2016
The camp ground was really far away from everything. Facilities were not kept very tidy.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our time here but the sites are really close to one another. We had really nice neighbors though and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Only comments are the no seems were horrible and I felt the office closed a little early. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 02, 2016
It was really really BAD. We usually like our stay at KOA but we did not have a pad or gravel & our lot was for tents & we have a 27' long trailer 😡 We are not happy, we won't be back. Beware of lot 229. 😠
Mar 01, 2016
We did not appreciate the extra $4.40 fee charged at check in. Be up front with the fee and don't hide in the fine print. Another nickel and dime charge that makes people crazy. Too many barking dogs!! Clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
We understand a site can't be guaranteed but we do expect a site that is able to accommodate our Rig !We were given a site that we had to park at an angle & car & Rig were out in the road ! This was totally unexceptable to us but could not be changed . We have stayed @ many KOA's & this was the worst ! Thank you
Feb 27, 2016
Super!
Feb 26, 2016
The site we stayed in was wonderful. Bigger then other Florida KOA sites. Pool and other facilities were nice and clean.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The people are great. Lots of things to do relative to other camper interaction. Nice area to ride bikes and hike. The wifi and internet service is horrible. One of the biggest reasons for 3star rating. Needs infrastructure maintenance (roads, pads). Need to have better plan for assigning lots based on rv size. For families may be somewhat isolated.
Feb 23, 2016
WIFI didnt work, only two out of four washing machines & dryers were working + trash only picked up twice a week.
Feb 23, 2016
some washing machine + dryer + showers didnt work.
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, large sites, cabins. Only downside was construction noise near the cabins
Feb 23, 2016
the treatment plant smelled every day & I was in cabin #7
Feb 23, 2016
Very crowded, was put in a muddy site under protest and I got stuck trying to get my class b rv out. Left early and was refused a refund, will never camp at Koa again.
Feb 23, 2016
Only 30 minutes from home but a world away. The kids had a blast and the staff are friendly and helpful. This was not our first stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Clean shower house, nice place, priced right, nice people. Planning on going back next year.
Feb 21, 2016
It was great
Feb 20, 2016
We stayed at the Pine island KOA for approximately 2 weeks in February 2016. The campers were mostly returning regulars and were extremely friendly. There were many activities throughout the week. The pool area was really nice as were the clubhouse and laundry. They could do some work and make this campground really exceptional. Roads need work. Second laundry was broken.
Feb 20, 2016
Sites are tight and close together. Need more washers/dryers OR make sure the ones you have are working. Some nice views of the lakes. Good library. Nice & friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2016
Laid back , far enough away to be relaxing and close enough to all kinds of things to do.
Feb 18, 2016
Too far from Ft Myers
Feb 18, 2016
office manager very rude.our site flooded,finally gave us cabin at reduced rate for 2 days then told us to leave no tent sites available and cabins were reserved we would have stayed another week
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps