Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was exceptional.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Location and campsite was great. Clean and beautiful but the WiFi was not available 75% of the time. Luckily we had our own hot spot or we couldn't have stayed. We do work while we travel and need reliable internet.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly guests and staff. Good pool. Shady spot is best.
Jan 27, 2017
Lovely campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 27, 2017
Sites are extremely small, bugs are terrible. We stayed 2 weeks & saw them spray 1 time. Facilities are nice & clean, but ver disappointed we couldnt sut out because of the bugs. After a few days they made us take down our puppy pen, which I asked about in advance. But I saw alot of gazebo tents which I guess I should have bought.
Jan 27, 2017
Personnel aimable et disponible. Le camping est très bien entretenu.
Jan 27, 2017
I stayed there with a tent. Most of the sites are a little too bright at night. The rest is very nice.
Jan 27, 2017
1st sight was drainage ditch for real 2nd sight was mixed in with permanent residence (2 out of 5 stars)
Jan 26, 2017
Nice site. Poor wifi. Staff very friendly. Pine Island is a nice area.
Jan 26, 2017
Great campground. Friendly people. Very clean.
Jan 26, 2017
Great. Really nice experience. Only small complaint was when we went to hear country band on Friday campers talked so loud during band's performance could not hear them at all.
Jan 26, 2017
wifi didnt work in our area-poor signal strength. Pool area sprayed and area off limits. Everything was just ok - we did feel like second class citizens next to long term and seasonal campers - disappointing for us because we had enjoyed our previous visit
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Staff and people were very nice enjoyed my stay
Jan 23, 2017
We stayed 5 nites Jan 2017 and got off to a bad start upon arrival early evening. Office closed early and our site had the nearby bath house completely shut down and the cable TV wire cut through by the landscapers.However, the staff made everything right the next morning by moving us to an upgraded site close to the other bath house. Really liked the clubhouses, pool/spa, and laundry facilities.
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
Dog park was quite q walk from the campground. Very nice clean campground.
Jan 22, 2017
Friendly, clean, many activities although we did not take advantage of them.
Jan 21, 2017
very clean wonderful place,loved the dog park
Jan 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, will stay again
Jan 20, 2017
Really busy campground. We were put in the site directly across from check in. Truck, cars,and motorcycle all day and night. Early morning too.we asked for a different site when we saw where we were going. They said they had none, though many remained empty for the week were there.We would never come back. Campground was clean.
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly! This was a great place for us to base ourselves for kayaking and bird watching!
Jan 18, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The best K-9 (Dog Park) I have seen.
Jan 17, 2017
Nice campground, unfortunally a little out of the way, you had to drive 15 miles to get off the island. Our site only had 30 amp service, fortunately we only needed one AC. Best part of Pine Island was the church "Fishers of Men" on Stringfellow Road.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really good experience. Everybody was so kind and nice. The park is nice and the cabin is comfortable.
Jan 17, 2017
Restrooms were clean; campground was clean and quiet; staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
People were nice and camp ground was clean but cable did not work and the electric box was on the wrong side of site. We were lent an extension cord so that was nice. Showers were pretty far away from site.
Jan 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Campsites are so close together that it feels like you're on top of each other. Very sparse looking
Jan 16, 2017
We did not stay very long, nor did we have a negative experience. We did, however, find the sites to be too small and too close together. Some of the back-in sites are not angled enough, making it hard to back into with a larger truck/trailer combos.
Jan 15, 2017
This campground was just adequate for an overnight stay. They need to maintain cable hookups and septic drains.
Jan 12, 2017
La dame à laccueil semblait pressée de terminer son chiffre de travail et elle ne faisait pas d'effort pour parler tranquillement pour que l'on la comprenne. Sinon super Koa, propre et belles installations.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was great and very attentive!!
Jan 10, 2017
Paid $60 per night. Was told there was lakefront sites and fishing on the website, when I arrived was told the lakefront sites were more expensive and not available and that I shouldn't be too concerned they're just retention ponds. So there's not even fish in there. Have stayed at much nicer campgrounds nearby for a more reasonable rate
Jan 09, 2017
Nice campground. Sites are kinda tight but ok.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice Place! Friendly staff! Great location!
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean park. Extremely helpful, friendly staff
Jan 09, 2017
It is a clean, quiet cg with level paved sites. Stayed there while visiting the Cape Coral/Ft Myers area. Would stay there again.
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean Kampground. Will be back.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Man who brought us to site was very rude. Campground run down, not normal KOA standards. Booked because it was a KOA, but no mention that it was Encore also. We have not been impressed with Encore in past and were not happu or impressed this time.
Jan 08, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our short stay. We enjoyed the poeple we met and all the things we could do together,the pool,all the activity's at the club house, sitting by the fire at night. We will visit again!
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Mostly good experience. Shower room needed to be updated 10 yrs ago. Narrowest shower stall I have ever seen.V Good cap staff workers. Could use lots more shade trees. Glad to see the upgrades in process tho.
Jan 05, 2017
Might be nice if you have an rv but not for tenting. Campstore only open until 5. Had issue that we had to leave early. Office not open until 9. Spoke with worker who said he would pass along info. I called left message no reply. Bathrooms near our site closed. Not what i would expect from a koa.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and tidy campground. Lots of planned activities. Staff very friendly. Plan to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps