Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
nice place
Dec 10, 2014
We found the park very disappointing. The staff we not helpful and made us feel like we were bothering them.
Dec 04, 2014
The cabin was a bit smaller than we would have liked. Also it was located right next to a fenced in area that had an odor; I believe it was the waste water treatment area. This area should be farther away from the cabins and RV sites due to the odor.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great campground, nice employees, everything ok!
Dec 03, 2014
Worst campground in which we have evert stayed!! Unfriendly & unhelpful staff. We had many disappointments @ this RV Park, but they only give us 400 characters to give our review. I would need much more space to offer a truthful & accurate portrayal of our disappointment in this park. I guess that the owners don't want other campers to hear the truth!! Find someplace else to stay
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
I rented three sites. An Rv site and two tent sites. I requested that the sites be as close together as possible when I made the reservations. They told me they could not get me real close. I again asked at check in, with the same response. But the whole time we were there, there were empty RV sites, the same type as I rented right across from the tent sites. But they wouldn't give me one of them.
Dec 03, 2014
Kinda disappointed. I rented three sites. Was charged $3 per day resort fee for each site which was not mentioned when making the reservations. It was far from being a resort campground. Not sure why a KOA campground is also an Encore campground???
Dec 03, 2014
Disappointed. The RV site we rented with the tent site was freshly dug up with loose dirt all over the site. There were other empty sites right next to ours, but they wouldn't move us to a different site. Sites very small and tight. They are more interested in permanent people than they are campers.
Dec 03, 2014
This is not a wilderness adventure. Campsites are surrounded by RV's and permanent residents. Everyone super friendly. Bathrooms, pool and hot tub good and clean. Nothing much to do on the island without access to a boat. Pet friendly!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Only stay for two days and found it very friendly and clean
Dec 03, 2014
Tent camped. Clean facilities. Good location.
Dec 03, 2014
I called Weds. and canceled my reservation and I was still charged for the stay.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Amazing staff, wonderful residence, helpful, cant wait to come back!!
Nov 23, 2014
Trop tranquille et éloigné de l'eau
Nov 22, 2014
Unusual cold weather, but even so the rear bathroom needed a real door and some heat, main bath also unheated. Entrance needs a better light or marking for after dark arrival.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in cabin, mold on the blinds . Pool was nice but could not use the community room in evenings...it was locked even though the sign said it was open till 10 pm.. No WiFi throughout the area either. Not near as nice as 99percent of KOA's I have stayed at.
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 8 days in order to go fishing. Fishing wasn't great but the campground is excellent. No critters! Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water!
Nov 14, 2014
I do not understand why we were placed as close as possible to other campers and semi-permanent homes, which made it difficult to get in our site. Most of the area was empty of campers.
Nov 14, 2014
I was placed in the second to the last spot near the community trash area,dirty creek w/ trash in it-not very appealing.A good number of cranky old people in the park.It is more like a retirement community converted to a KOA, then being a young, middle age folks.Lots of no-see'ems bugs requiring me to close all windows.Price was cheap, but you know the saying.A few people try to ensure our comfort
Nov 13, 2014
Very helpfull staff and very clean place
Nov 12, 2014
Address in 2014 directory is incorrect. KOA signage en route to facility is non-existent. KOA sign on entry to facility is white and not yellow. Cabin smelled musty. Campground map implies the full facility is KOA when, in fact, it is primarily Encore. When no "Rate your Stay' comment sheet arrived by email, I followed up. Not to KOA standards in my view.
Nov 12, 2014
Just wanted to drop a note my wife and I just stayed at your pine island KOA and it was my first time at a KOA or any pay site and was pleasantly surprised I would and will recommend this facility to my friends
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We hoping for a more direct route to a beach.
Oct 28, 2014
I will never stay here again because the people who run this location are constantly in EVERYONE'S business! Including their house which is practically a part of the pool deck. Old lady sat in the window giving everyone dirty looks, and sticking her nose in where it didn't belong! Maintenance got mad because we used real fire Wood instead of the buy in a bag wood. Ridiculous!
Oct 28, 2014
Office closes early(4pm) but has great pool & hot tub & very clean
Oct 17, 2014
The map in the KOA book is deceiving as this RV park is 27 miles from I 75 and after you get on the Island the KOA sign is not KOA yellow it is a faded out white and when you pass it it is very hard to turn around a 40ft 5th wheel. When you go to regester they tell you that you need to pat $3.33 resort fee because they are a Encore resort. Not a good KOA
Sep 22, 2014
this KOA has nothing fancy but it was clean with grass freshly mown. we were in Site 3 with our 43 ft Coach. the pad was almost too short and terribly broken up but it was stable for our 3 night stay. the pool/spa was very nice and the staff were all very friendly. a good spot for fishing and boating with marinas close by. the sunset off Bokeelia docks at the North end of Pine Island is great!
Sep 20, 2014
No free WiFi. Too many bugs. Dodgy electrics.
Sep 16, 2014
Our first night there we had so much fun that we pasted the 11pm quiet time and had the police called on us. Sorry to everyone else - but we were there to have fun and enjoy each other. We had 4 cabins and 5 families with us and we plan to do it again real soon!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very quiet in Sept. Very nice employees.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I recommend this place! !
Sep 02, 2014
The park is okay, but needs trees for shade, landscaping to beautify. Nice pool and hot tub area. Owners were really nice though! Quiet too!
Sep 02, 2014
the campground facilities and the staff were superb. the campground is in south Florida and has no shade. stifling hot.
Sep 02, 2014
There are no trees. This place is one step up from walmart parking lot. The the site was filthy upon check in with debris and dog poop all over, which we had to clean up upon arrival. The staff was in a hurry to get rid of us on check out day, even though they were about 95% empty. Most sites looked lived in with old tires and garbage laying around the "homes". We won't be back.
Aug 30, 2014
Too far away from the water. We didn't really spend any time on the campground, since we went to Ft. Meyer. Freindly people and good guidance for our sights. Camp ground and Pool area clean. Nice campground, just placed "further out" than our map was showing.
Aug 28, 2014
The office staff was friendly and well informed but the campsites were not very nice, the cable tv wasn't very clear, the water was turned off because of a main break and no trees, the lake where we stayed was full of reeds, couldn't even see the lake. Wouldn't camp there again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Upon arrival we were nicely greeted by Mellisa. She was very helpful and full of info. She was so very pleasant. The whole staff was really very nice and helpful. the tent area isn't really great but we made it work. Nice area clean safe campgrounds. 2 thumbs up
Aug 20, 2014
Great spot to stay and jump into North Captiva, clean and it was nice to enjoy the starry night and late BBQ.
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were clean and staff friendly. Pool was clean as were the restrooms/showers. Campground was very quiet. Only complaint was the extreme distance from the tent sites to the restroom/showers.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our hosts were amazing. We rented a 30 ft class c and thought it had a TV which it didnt. Bob took me back to storage and gave us a loaner for our stay. We were very happy with our stay and can't wait to see Bob and Vickie again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.