Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
The office staff was friendly and well informed but the campsites were not very nice, the cable tv wasn't very clear, the water was turned off because of a main break and no trees, the lake where we stayed was full of reeds, couldn't even see the lake. Wouldn't camp there again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Upon arrival we were nicely greeted by Mellisa. She was very helpful and full of info. She was so very pleasant. The whole staff was really very nice and helpful. the tent area isn't really great but we made it work. Nice area clean safe campgrounds. 2 thumbs up
Aug 20, 2014
Great spot to stay and jump into North Captiva, clean and it was nice to enjoy the starry night and late BBQ.
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were clean and staff friendly. Pool was clean as were the restrooms/showers. Campground was very quiet. Only complaint was the extreme distance from the tent sites to the restroom/showers.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our hosts were amazing. We rented a 30 ft class c and thought it had a TV which it didnt. Bob took me back to storage and gave us a loaner for our stay. We were very happy with our stay and can't wait to see Bob and Vickie again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we practically had the whole park to ourselves. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating and this time of the year, the pool was fabulous.
Aug 12, 2014
Stay was amazing. The staff was very friendly and they kept the grounds clean.
Aug 12, 2014
This site is far from everything. It is a campground for snowbird. Very very poor tent site. Office close at 18:00, picnic table should be used for firewood. Not many shade site. Went to more then 25 KOA across USA this is the worst I've seen. Good for snowbird over 75 years. I don't know why this camping was able to joined the KOA family it is a shame, what they say is not what you get.
Aug 11, 2014
Très beau camping , très propre
Aug 09, 2014
clean and friendly
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay, the only think that would make it better would be restaurant or place to eat on site. Facilities were clean and well maintained, the staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great time and the staff were very professional and friendly
Jul 31, 2014
I guess I expected more since it was described as a resort. did not like paying a $3 a day resort fee for an average campground
Jul 31, 2014
Site was nice and everyone was friendly. Only complaint is that the shower nearest to us was padlocked so we had to drive up to main one near entrance. It's possible we tried to go into it too early though. We liked this island too and everywhere we went people talked to us.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very friendly. We are planning a second trip with an even bigger group this time..would recommend staying here!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time at Mango Mania and fishing from our kayaks. The campsite was fine. The fish cleaning table could use a roof, and better hoses.
Jul 23, 2014
Checked in after they were closed. Campsite map was a little confusing - wish the office stayed open longer to help people. Clean campground though.
Jul 21, 2014
Just not our idea of camping. Lots close, no shade, lots over grown with weeds and sand spurs. Nice pool. Nothing to do outside of the campground.
Jul 19, 2014
nice campground!! Super check-in; very friendly staff. nice pool and glad to get Wi-Fi too! thanx!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing time at KOA Pine Island and plan on making it a regular mini vacation! The people were friendly, the pool was clean and the cabin was adorable!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we disliked was the restrooms/shower houses were very hot and humid with no air circulation.
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay...my kids had a great time. I wish the fish in lake there were biting..my 3 yr old son loves to fish...i have given out the info to alot of friends..im planning on renting again in sept oct time...
Jul 03, 2014
its a great place , we had to leave early becuase our air went out . and vickie was so understanding , we have to go back as soon as the camper is fixed.
Jul 02, 2014
I loved every things at pine island koa campground ,I saw some bad review on line so I was surprise to see that it was not true ,not for my stay anyway ,the grass was cut, the camping was very clean, the bathrooms were VERY clean without bugs ,nice quiet camping ,I fell in love with our log cabin ,the pool was beautiful and every employes were so nice and so polite ,I can't wait to go back
Jun 26, 2014
The pool was great and provided attractive ambience away from the camp site. The camp sites and the rest of the park left much to be desired though. Most of the cement pads were cracked and crumbling with weeds growing in between. It was necessary to use the facilities on site which had no ac and in 100 weather was miserable. The staff was pleasant when needed. Laundry room was nice.
Jun 25, 2014
This place is terrible! Rude man at the front, very high priced. Campground not in good condition. Would not refund my second nights stay when I left early because we didn't like the place. Mostly full timers here. Bathrooms were clean and one girl that checked us in was nice.
Jun 25, 2014
every aspect of the place was great the bathrooms we're very clean the people we're all very friendly the cabin was very cozy even the bed was comfortableI would gladly recommend this place to everyone I know
Jun 19, 2014
Great Location, well maintained and a WONDERFULL staff. Keep up the great work
Jun 17, 2014
Our 2nd stay. Staff great! Need more shade trees! FL is hot! Closed all but 1 bathroom!Hard on tent campers!
Jun 17, 2014
The camp ground was very nice and the people where awesome
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Well the sink ad microwave was not anywhere near the Kabin. The lising made it sound like it was in th cabin. The water was not drinkable. There was a boil alert from the city. Of course there was no way to boil water. It would seem that the campground would have tried to help with the water situation by providing at least a few bottles but they did not.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground. The facilities very well maintained and clean. The noseums sand fleas were aweful and we left early due to bites. The cabins were cool the a.c. worked great. Pool awesome. People friendly. Not able to kayak on property anywhere. Local fishing good.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were very friendly and kept the bathrooms extremely clean. The cabins were great. The sand fleas were unbearable. My kids have bites all over their bodies. We wouldn't return for that reason.
Jun 05, 2014
Kept grounds, unfriendly staff
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Not much to do
May 28, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay and we would come back. The pool was great and the people that work there were great. Thanks
May 28, 2014
May 20, 2014
I would like to express my appreciation for a specific employee at Pine Island. Her name is Michelle and she was extremely helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.