Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
The staff here (Especially the always friendly and helpful, Debby) make this one of our favorite parks. Nic spaces, and clean pool! Beautiful piece of paradise...
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and always asking if they could be of any help. The grounds, pool and bathrooms were very clean. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2015
No shadow, too expensive, too many biting flies and gnats
Aug 11, 2015
THIS PLACE SUCKS. WE EVEN LEFT A DAY EARLY EVEN THOUGH IT COST US A NIGHTS STAY. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR ANYTHING
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was super ...but we ddin't live nosee'em..
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The office people were very helpful and friendly. I loved the spa and pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Disappointed
Aug 03, 2015
everything was great but i brought my dog and when i made my reservation i checked i was traveling with a pet but i wasnt notified til i got there it was a 50 dollar a pet charge they didnt make it clear on their website othetwise it was a beautiful koa i enjoyed my stay very much
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the dog run area. Loved the friendly staff. Pool & hot tub were ultra clean. Bathrooms & showers were absolutely spotless! Only negative was the long check in due to slow computers. We were just in a hurry to unpack and relax!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful Park!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location and a beautifully kept campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Nothing going on and store poorly stocked.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We found the cabin, restrooms,and pool very clean and well maintained. We would have liked to have the ability to have some kind of umbrella for shade over the table. A shelf unit in the cabin would be nice to store food items. We will be back again. We have already shared our visit with others who also plan to visit. Thank you!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground is very clean. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Pool area was immaculate. We didn't like the area, not close to much but campground was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean currently working to improve. Cater more to snowbirds. Not sure that is what KOA is strive for.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice area - i liked the path that leads over the Bayou. Nice for at Walk/run in the morning. Good and clean spot
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a little too far for me from where I was traveling to, it was very quite , that was nice
Jul 07, 2015
Relaxing and great facilities. The staff are first class. Debbie and Ben took good care of us and we will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Very clean. Would love to have the cabins as a weekly rate. Would stay here again
Jul 06, 2015
Nicely kept and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, and close to some of the best inshore fishing in Florida! Couldn't ask for much more!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice place, my only complaint about this facility is the lack of shade on the tent sites, it would be nice to have some trees providing natural shade to the sites. Additionally, I might be because I did not look well enough for it, but I did not see any showers on premises for campist on tents. This facility is in general terms very well maintained, clean and peaceful.
Jun 30, 2015
I don't like the way additional charges are buried in the fine print of the terms and conditions.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved the grounds, very clean, friendly & helpful staff, 2 bedroom kabin was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Repeat visit for us. Great personnel.
Jun 17, 2015
Had to pay 100% when I made the reservation then they charged me an additional $4.44 per day at check-in. Not happy but it's part Encore so they get away with it. Concrete pads were so badly cracked that the lawn service had to weedwack the concrete pads to get rid of all the grass in them. Some electric/water/cable connections are shared between 2 sites; have long ones. Staff not friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff were all very helpful & friendly. We will be returning!!!
Jun 12, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice cabin we stayed in.We explored the entire Island North/South and spent one day going to Ft. Meyers Beach and back.The shopps coming into the Island have a Key West vibe and the rest of the Island was nice.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Our stay over this past weekend was excellent. Clean and friendly. We will return
Jun 09, 2015
Oh for a little shade. I'm born & raised in Florida so I'm used to the heat but really would have appreciated at least a palm tree. There were only 3 rvs in a large section but the rules req'd parking next to the rv which blocked any breeze. No mosquitoes but plenty of biting no-seeums.
Jun 08, 2015
Great, will come back soon.
Jun 03, 2015
Our stay was nice the camping area was clean and facilities were well cared for. The store was only open from 9:00am to 4:00 pm. This was draw back during the holiday weekend.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
The is a great area. The pool area is a bit small for the amount of people that stay there. The staff was extreamly friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2015
The children were disappointed because there were memorial day activities listed on the Web site that did not happen, or that we were not informed of the times and locations, stich as stores at the campfire and water balloon this, etc.
May 28, 2015
Nicely located between St. James City and Matlacha. Campground was clean and neat. People were friendly and helpful. We had never been to Pine Island and enjoyed seeing the sights.
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, affordable, peaceful.
May 27, 2015
Everyone there was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly go back. I would recommend that all RV sites be paved and not grassy. That would be my only suggestion.
May 27, 2015
So many great people there, and the staff!!' Debby was the most friendly of all!
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Arrived after hours, someone was there to greet us and show us our camp site. They actually piloted us to our camp site and then stayed to provide help as I backed my trailer into the campsite. Great staff.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
this is an rv park with people living there and they are not very welcoming to people with tents or campers. Rules on campfires are different for different people. We camped on holiday weekend and place seemed empty and no activities were planned ! The staff did warm up to us and were open to suggestions .
May 25, 2015
Great location, clean. Lack of trees makes it a hot place to stay in the summer. Friendly people, convenient to Woody's. :)
May 25, 2015
Need a boat . Go fishing. It was really fun
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.