Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice when not crowded!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice week.
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, friendly people
Sep 13, 2016
Off season, nothing to do. Nice campground, but boring off season.
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The dog park is great, too!
Sep 09, 2016
They were very accommodating and helpful. We had a great time. The campground was clean and very nice. We plan on coming back.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time extended for a month. Staff is incredible. Thank you all for the wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean great staff. Relaxing atmosphere..
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the setting on the island. Everybody that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The campground,the pool, and the laundry room, everything was fantastic !! We will be back for sure !!!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Not great amenities nor close to anything interesting. More of a residential campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The location was very cool -- except the ants were bad. The staff was willing to spray outside but our rig was already overrun.
Aug 25, 2016
We were well attended , the camping is very organized and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Not family friendly, we went for the weekend close to home. I brought my daughter age 10 and her friend age 12. They were not allowed to anything at this park without an adult. You must be 14 or over to go the pool or the game room. Not relaxing trip, also the no-seeum gnats were so bad. Otherwise place was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
clean, large sites friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I never spent the night there. No shade and nothing to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nobody alerted us when we booked in the summer with a kid that is was a ghost town and that we were the only one on the site. We left 5 days earlier and got no refund at all. Poor service
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Just a great place to stay, simple and clean
Aug 08, 2016
NA
Aug 07, 2016
4 grandkids for 8 days. Had a blast in the pool. Quiet and very clean. Staff super friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean from the cabin to the bathrooms, laundry room, pool area & playground. The cabins were right near the bathrooms/showers which was very nice. The air conditioned cabin was perfect for sleeping in. The only downside was the wifi was spotty, but hey you're supposed to be camping anyway not stuck on your electronics lol. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful pool and hot tub, great rec building, and we love the caretakers, Bob and Vickie!! Great for riding bikes, fishing, bird watching and just relaxing!!
Aug 01, 2016
it was fine went in pool clean
Aug 01, 2016
All back in sites are difficult for big rv's. No help in getting parked.
Aug 01, 2016
Bob and Debbie were very accommadating.Thank you for being so kind to us. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be going back in the fall when there is less rain.
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely campground, pleasant helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice but I did not like the campgrounds
Jul 24, 2016
Great Facility!
Jul 20, 2016
Office closed at 4:00 PM so nobody their to check us in. Pool closed sign went up 6:00 PM even though the other sign said open dawn to dusk. Really no value for the money.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and quiet location. I arrived after hours but the folder with my name was self explanatory. Thank you..
Jul 09, 2016
everyone there was friendly and helpful as always..really enjoyed the Kabin and loved Pine Island
Jul 07, 2016
Amazing. We love it.
Jul 07, 2016
Need more trees. No shower in the pool area. Beach is too far away (like one hour driving) Office close to early. Infested with Mosquitoes. No trash pick up at weekends. They have no rates for late check out (paid full day fees for one more hour only)
Jul 07, 2016
Everything went well, wish there was more trees/shade
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
IF I CAME BACK I WOULD CHOOSE A SITE.THAT WOULD BE BETTER FOR OUR TAPE OF CAMPING.THE GROUNDS WERE WELL CARED FOR.RESTROOMS VERY CLEAN.OUR CAMP SITE WAS NOT SUITABLE FOR US.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed it. The pool was to warm.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was awesome! My family and I were in a tent and there was a horrible storm. Debby was absolutely the sweetest for being concerned for us. Yah it was hot but it's Florida. There were no rude people at all. The bathrooms and pool house was clean as a whistle!! I will return!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly, it was clean. Pool was great. Area fun to visit. Overall we had a great time and met some great people.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay then when we arrived at the campsite and all night long it smelled like raw sewage... Wasn't very happy with that but everything else was great
Jun 28, 2016
Campground itself was nice but the "no seeums" were awful. Office hours were very limited 9-4. Women's bathroom by the cabins we're extremely hot and humid. Don't want to be too critical- because the staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were nice and well kept. Just some observations that might make a stay more pleasant. We would definitely come back.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabins and the restrooms and showers were very clean. We appreciated the report that Ilene developed with all of our grandsons. She made our stay so special. Debby in the office was very courteous and helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 24, 2016
people that run the park are great and our stay was good.
Jun 14, 2016
It was a great weekend, the residence at the KOA was very nice and helpful, the only thing I would suggest is that you cut the grass a little lower. besides that it was a great, and we will be back thanksgiving weekend.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Shiuld add more tv channels.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
People were very friendly,helpful,the place was very clean the no see um were a bit much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy