Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415


5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 840 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay was the first place we went with my RV the park is great and we will return. Thanks for a great weekend.
Nov 07, 2015
Very good! Clean, orderly, helpful!
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent friendly customer service. Beautiful pool area and lakeside camp sites.
Oct 30, 2015
place was great, neat and clean, people were friendly and helpful. internet service was terrible. Need to update your address so that GPS and find and follow, address is incorrect in KOA book
Oct 26, 2015
The grounds very well kept. Bathrooms and pool area very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just hate the sand gnats that bite.
Oct 26, 2015
The stars say it all!
Oct 26, 2015
Price too high for the primitive cabins
Oct 19, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2015
Everything I expected!
Oct 17, 2015
Great facilities no shade no see ums.
Oct 16, 2015
Although we did not spend much time at the Kampground other than to sleep, it was a nice and quiet with quality facilities. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2015
The KOA is really nice, it was the lady at the front desk when we checked in that put a bad taste in our mouth. She wasn't flexible at all. I don't understand the KOA thinking that they park you right next to another rv and there are lots of sites open but they have to stack them up. We wanted a site closer to the pool and she wasn't flexable at all. Nice place!
Oct 15, 2015
It was very good, the staff was great to us. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2015
great place to just relax great shops good resturants
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean quiet park. Pads are small and at right angles to road making backing a little tricky. Pool maintained well.
Oct 04, 2015
Worst KOA that we have ever stayed in. Usually KOA is our preferred choice. Staff not helpful, store closes at 4,WiFi did not work. Will never go back to that one.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
I've enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even for one night
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Debbie was kind and very helpful We had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
The place was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I've stayed at this park twice, it is clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thank you Vickie and Debbie and all other staff members for making our stay so pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
I really did not get to enjoy the areas to much since we were kayaking most of the time. i did use the bathroom facilities which were ok compared to Other KOA's. The clubhouse was nice and the tent camping was also nice. The staff we encountered were friendly. I think it could have been more affordable though specially off season. we were the only ones tent camping.
Sep 16, 2015
This location is super close to all the restaurants which was awesome not a whole lot to do on this island but still enjoyed it because that's what I was looking for peace and quiet... The staff went above and beyond especially Gwen and Debbie thank God for them or I would not have figured out how to connect with the Wi-Fi which wasn't that great anyways but at least it was something... not sure w
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful island. Campground could use some updating. Picnic tables old, wood splintered or broken. Overall, nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Very good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, pool, laundry, and bathrooms were very clean & local establishments friendly, we hope to visit again!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice and very clean, in the park not enough activety in the club house, and way to mosquitos and no see umms!
Aug 30, 2015
Camping pas mal mais rien a voir n'y a faire dans les environs. Trop chaud l'ete et plein de brulots qui rendent la vie infernale.
Aug 27, 2015
I've noticed a great deal of improvements in the sites and concrete pad replacement is ongoing. Staff is very nice and helpful. They do appreciate the business.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff here (Especially the always friendly and helpful, Debby) make this one of our favorite parks. Nic spaces, and clean pool! Beautiful piece of paradise...
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and always asking if they could be of any help. The grounds, pool and bathrooms were very clean. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2015
No shadow, too expensive, too many biting flies and gnats
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was super ...but we ddin't live nosee'em..
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The office people were very helpful and friendly. I loved the spa and pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
everything was great but i brought my dog and when i made my reservation i checked i was traveling with a pet but i wasnt notified til i got there it was a 50 dollar a pet charge they didnt make it clear on their website othetwise it was a beautiful koa i enjoyed my stay very much
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the dog run area. Loved the friendly staff. Pool & hot tub were ultra clean. Bathrooms & showers were absolutely spotless! Only negative was the long check in due to slow computers. We were just in a hurry to unpack and relax!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful Park!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location and a beautifully kept campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Nothing going on and store poorly stocked.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We found the cabin, restrooms,and pool very clean and well maintained. We would have liked to have the ability to have some kind of umbrella for shade over the table. A shelf unit in the cabin would be nice to store food items. We will be back again. We have already shared our visit with others who also plan to visit. Thank you!!
Jul 08, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy