Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
May 24, 2017
Very nice people.
May 22, 2017
Staff was great!
May 21, 2017
Very friendly management and staff. Escorted us to our site as well as assisted me backing into my space. The grounds well maintained.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Nice, quiet. Watch out for the nosee'ems!
May 16, 2017
Very Clean. Orderly friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We loved the place! Nice and quite with great amenities. The front desk lady was a little rude and non welcoming but did her job I guess. Still, we would stay here again.
May 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful, we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
Great weekend nice facillities.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, just a lot of bugs. Would recommend bug spray for the gnats and mosquitoes. The showers and bathrooms were extremely nice and very clean. Overall a great stay.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful sites around a pond but these sites, while empty, were obviously not for short term renters. The short term renters are assigned the lots between two driveways, in the sun, with no shade at all, and concrete pads that are cracked and crumbling. Rented in early May - probably 30% of the sites were vacant, but we were told that checkout time could absolutely not be extended.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
May 07, 2017
A well kept. Campground. Staff was excellent. Disappointed in distance from beaches. Will come back. Thank you all.
May 07, 2017
It was very nice. ..i enjoyed it very much..most definitely we will be back next year! ...and Happy Birthday to Debbie's dad!!
May 07, 2017
Very clean and pleasant campground.
May 03, 2017
First time at this campground. We had easy access to local shopping venues. Campground was very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were nice and well maintained. Cabins were great as always.
May 03, 2017
great camp grounds clean well kept great area loved cement pads for rv great for leveling excellent amenities
May 02, 2017
Super nice staff, beautiful grounds, clean, and lots to do.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
What a great Park clean friendly and 100% accommodating for every need will recommend this park to everyone
Apr 25, 2017
When we arrived, we asked about the availability of cabins and were told that they were all booked, even though at least six were empty. We asked for a tent site, as we have a small camper van and we're put in a big RV site with 50-amp electricity and cable and we're charged a much higher rate, even though there were many empty tent sites. Have always had great KOA experiences - until here.
Apr 25, 2017
Horrible WiFi
Apr 22, 2017
2 night stay, old, but well maintained! Pine Island a quaint fishing village-would stay, again.
Apr 19, 2017
Campground needs to be cleaned up people are nice. Nothing to do on the island. No beach anywhere on the island. Only good news is Bert's Bar about 6 miles away. Great food and cheap beer
Apr 19, 2017
Very clean and friendly people
Apr 17, 2017
It was decent and people were friendly but the restrooms were not cleaned. Trash was overflowing, mold on shower, and trash was on the floor.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great time
Apr 16, 2017
Vickie and Bob are so professional and always go way beyond the "extra mile" to answer any questions, assist with the reservations and most important greet their Camper/guests with a truly genuine smile and friendly Attitude; I've highly recommended this KOA-many fellow campers/friends. I'm a Senior-Camper. have stayed at KOA's probably close to 40 years. This is positively one of VERY BEST!!!!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Laundry with washers & dryers in perfect working order. Did I mention CLEAN? It appeared to be off season when we stayed. I wish men with loud vehicles would stay elsewhere and that includes motorcycles and diesel engines would be my only complaint. Need to monitor the speed limits more closely. Swimming pool & hot tub on-site also with tennis courts and a basketball cour
Apr 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay
Apr 13, 2017
I wish we would have received notification before hand that there was a fire ban. We couldn't cook the food we brought to camp.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. However, there should be some flexibility to allow class B RV to choose a tent site (much cheaper) than being forced to stay on full hook-up RV sites
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice site. Great pool! Very far from beaches. An excellent spot if you just want to stay on the grounds and relax.
Apr 09, 2017
There was these bugs that ate up my whole family. I have sores all over my body because I guess I am allergic to them. They said they was sorry but nothing happened. There was no activities to do. It was far away from everything. It just isn't what I wanted in a vacation.
Apr 09, 2017
First time at this KOA. everything was great! Residents at park were friendly. Employees were helpful and nice. Pool was great. Park was clean and quiet. Local businesses were nice and helpful. Had great time and will visit again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice people and furry guests!
Apr 05, 2017
Great site, pool and laundry. Nice area to walk or bike with 3 ponds around park.
Apr 05, 2017
Pool was great. Reasonable rate.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice campground but far away from fl beaches and restaurants.
Apr 05, 2017
clean and quiet. friendly staff. highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2017
Eat and Explored island where we spotted Two bald eagles every moment was great.
Apr 03, 2017
love the weather..and most of the workers....except for the lady I call Hitler
Apr 01, 2017
Large sites, heated pool, large, clean laundry, friendly staff and campers. What more could you want!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.nice place.
Apr 01, 2017
All pf the staff were great! Will stay again if in area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals