Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
been there many times and will be back highly recommend
Jul 24, 2017
Los baños estaban sucios y muy lejos de donde estabamos
Jul 23, 2017
I went with my grandsons (age 11) and there wasn't much for them to do. They were very bored. It was what I think of as a typical KOA Campground. Site after site after site with no trees and little scenery. Restrooms were well kept. Staff were friendly. It's not a place I will go to again.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean facilities, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
TERRIBLE. Employees were rude. Everything we did was wrong. Bugs everywhere. Wish we never spent the money. Terrible first camping trip for our toddler.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a beautiful KOA, nice pool area and a nice club house, shower area need work the showers are very small and old, tiles missing. Everything is very clean. In the area is not much to do when you don't have a boat. I would not go there again. Also the sand fleas and mosquitoes where out of control! It's a well kept KOA only needs to invest in renewing showers.Some staff is not that friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Swimming Pool was good,but there were a lot of mosquitos and insects around our tent!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the grounds was well maintained, quiet getaway.
Jul 04, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Everything in working order and clean. Very well run
Jul 03, 2017
Very hospitable staff. Clean restroom and grounds. The pool was spotless. All around great mini-vacation weekend.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We were going to tent camp but decided to rent a Kamping Kabin and so glad we did!! It was hot and the Kabin had AC and was very clean and cool! Our Kabin was under a shade tree so was nice when we were outside cooking. The pool is awesome, staff was very accomadating and friendly. Restrooms were clean and property is well maintained. Very happy with our stay there.
Jun 21, 2017
Our spot was difficult to park in due to a palm tree and power pole across the street. Shorter trailer probably not problem my size just a little to big for the turns and obstructions. Nice camp ground overall.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, nice pool
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Was a ghost town. The bugs were out of control. Way too much standing water. Very dangerous with Zika. Gigantic bugs crawling around In the bathroom. Nothing to do in the area. We were surprised and disappointed that there were no beaches. We left a day early without refund. Not worth staying.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2017
At all of the KOA's we've stayed, including Ft Myers / Pine Island, everyone has been most helpful and the facilities have been very well maintained.
Jun 14, 2017
This is a very nice campground. All the employees are very nice. Very nice pool. And a lot of restaurants close by
Jun 11, 2017
Great stay, nice pool and very nice people. Very HOT this week but we had fun anyway.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and look forward to visiting again soon.
Jun 06, 2017
Very quiet
Jun 05, 2017
Spaces are too small; no activities on Memorial Day weekend; store closes at 5 PM.
May 31, 2017
Nice park Well kept up Poor wifi Poor cable tv When ask for a late check out we were told to pay for another day then we could stay as late as we wanted. We declined. The park was only 1/4 full.
May 31, 2017
My family had an absolutely wonderful time at the campground. Everyone was so friendly & welcoming & made sure we were happy. We loved all the wildlife & my son really enjoyed the clubhouse. We will definitely be coming back again soon.
May 31, 2017
Great time
May 30, 2017
Th park is clean with a dog park. The pool and hot tub were great. The people were very nice and the park is quiet
May 30, 2017
Location was the only problem,if you looking to go to beach
May 30, 2017
Muy limpio, bonito y calmado, perfecto para la familia
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
May 24, 2017
Very nice people.
May 22, 2017
Staff was great!
May 21, 2017
Very friendly management and staff. Escorted us to our site as well as assisted me backing into my space. The grounds well maintained.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Nice, quiet. Watch out for the nosee'ems!
May 16, 2017
Very Clean. Orderly friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We loved the place! Nice and quite with great amenities. The front desk lady was a little rude and non welcoming but did her job I guess. Still, we would stay here again.
May 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful, we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
Great weekend nice facillities.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, just a lot of bugs. Would recommend bug spray for the gnats and mosquitoes. The showers and bathrooms were extremely nice and very clean. Overall a great stay.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful sites around a pond but these sites, while empty, were obviously not for short term renters. The short term renters are assigned the lots between two driveways, in the sun, with no shade at all, and concrete pads that are cracked and crumbling. Rented in early May - probably 30% of the sites were vacant, but we were told that checkout time could absolutely not be extended.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
May 07, 2017
A well kept. Campground. Staff was excellent. Disappointed in distance from beaches. Will come back. Thank you all.
May 07, 2017
It was very nice. ..i enjoyed it very much..most definitely we will be back next year! ...and Happy Birthday to Debbie's dad!!
May 07, 2017
Very clean and pleasant campground.
May 03, 2017
First time at this campground. We had easy access to local shopping venues. Campground was very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were nice and well maintained. Cabins were great as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals