Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nobody alerted us when we booked in the summer with a kid that is was a ghost town and that we were the only one on the site. We left 5 days earlier and got no refund at all. Poor service
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Just a great place to stay, simple and clean
Aug 08, 2016
NA
Aug 07, 2016
4 grandkids for 8 days. Had a blast in the pool. Quiet and very clean. Staff super friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean from the cabin to the bathrooms, laundry room, pool area & playground. The cabins were right near the bathrooms/showers which was very nice. The air conditioned cabin was perfect for sleeping in. The only downside was the wifi was spotty, but hey you're supposed to be camping anyway not stuck on your electronics lol. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful pool and hot tub, great rec building, and we love the caretakers, Bob and Vickie!! Great for riding bikes, fishing, bird watching and just relaxing!!
Aug 01, 2016
it was fine went in pool clean
Aug 01, 2016
All back in sites are difficult for big rv's. No help in getting parked.
Aug 01, 2016
Bob and Debbie were very accommadating.Thank you for being so kind to us. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be going back in the fall when there is less rain.
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely campground, pleasant helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice but I did not like the campgrounds
Jul 24, 2016
Great Facility!
Jul 20, 2016
Office closed at 4:00 PM so nobody their to check us in. Pool closed sign went up 6:00 PM even though the other sign said open dawn to dusk. Really no value for the money.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and quiet location. I arrived after hours but the folder with my name was self explanatory. Thank you..
Jul 09, 2016
everyone there was friendly and helpful as always..really enjoyed the Kabin and loved Pine Island
Jul 07, 2016
Amazing. We love it.
Jul 07, 2016
Need more trees. No shower in the pool area. Beach is too far away (like one hour driving) Office close to early. Infested with Mosquitoes. No trash pick up at weekends. They have no rates for late check out (paid full day fees for one more hour only)
Jul 07, 2016
Everything went well, wish there was more trees/shade
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
IF I CAME BACK I WOULD CHOOSE A SITE.THAT WOULD BE BETTER FOR OUR TAPE OF CAMPING.THE GROUNDS WERE WELL CARED FOR.RESTROOMS VERY CLEAN.OUR CAMP SITE WAS NOT SUITABLE FOR US.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed it. The pool was to warm.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was awesome! My family and I were in a tent and there was a horrible storm. Debby was absolutely the sweetest for being concerned for us. Yah it was hot but it's Florida. There were no rude people at all. The bathrooms and pool house was clean as a whistle!! I will return!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly, it was clean. Pool was great. Area fun to visit. Overall we had a great time and met some great people.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay then when we arrived at the campsite and all night long it smelled like raw sewage... Wasn't very happy with that but everything else was great
Jun 28, 2016
Campground itself was nice but the "no seeums" were awful. Office hours were very limited 9-4. Women's bathroom by the cabins we're extremely hot and humid. Don't want to be too critical- because the staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were nice and well kept. Just some observations that might make a stay more pleasant. We would definitely come back.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabins and the restrooms and showers were very clean. We appreciated the report that Ilene developed with all of our grandsons. She made our stay so special. Debby in the office was very courteous and helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 24, 2016
people that run the park are great and our stay was good.
Jun 14, 2016
It was a great weekend, the residence at the KOA was very nice and helpful, the only thing I would suggest is that you cut the grass a little lower. besides that it was a great, and we will be back thanksgiving weekend.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Shiuld add more tv channels.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
People were very friendly,helpful,the place was very clean the no see um were a bit much.
Jun 01, 2016
Have to run electric and water hose under the trailer.
Jun 01, 2016
We would've liked to been around the lakes and a place to fish been able to have a outside campfire at site also I do not understand why we cannot put a playpen up for our dog
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay and will stay again !
May 31, 2016
Nice and responsive staff. Campground is slowly upgrading lots. Large clubhouse is new. Pool is nice. Tennis courts and dog park! Nice and quiet. We stayed in a cabin which had an air-conditioning unit, grille and fire pit (steel wheel). Late check-in paperwork was a nice packet full of information to answer any questions. Close to several parks or restaurants and even a VFW or Legion post.
May 31, 2016
I learned more in 10 minutes from your camp ground employee in how to back my trailer into our assignme site than all the help and directions I have gotten over the past two months.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. We rented a cabin with bunks for the kids. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, great pool. We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facility.
May 31, 2016
First time there even though we live just down the road. It was very nice and dog friendly. No-seeums were awful but that's just nature. We had a nice quiet weekend to ourselves. It was great.
May 31, 2016
This is second KOA in FL I have stayed at.. it was rather boring compared to the Key West KOA - it was a holiday weekend and there were no activities planned. Key West had live band on Saturdays, cook outs, etc. The cabin was clean and comfortable but I don't understand why it would hurt to provide a small fridge in the cabins for campers. The staff were very nice and very helpful.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is located in a great area. The concrete sites are acceptable, but most are dirt with concrete pads. The park is slowly starting to get upgraded, however the sites and lack of shade need attention. The staff is friendly and this is the only RV park on the island. The pool area is nice and the size is small for the size of the park.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time!everything was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. I can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
Great campground...clean restrooms....nice pool and pool area. Pleasant people to deal with.
May 17, 2016
We were truly disappointed when we learned of the "Encore affiliation" we did not see any improvements that were a direct relationship due to the involvement of Encore, and then to be imposed with a surcharge of $4.00 a day plus tax for Encore association is a total slap in the face. There have been no radical improvements over the years, other than no bugs this time. KOA must be struggling.
May 17, 2016
Very considerate and helpful personnel!! All of them
May 10, 2016
All facilities were well maintained and clean. There was a wealth of entertaining activities to enjoy.
May 10, 2016
Very quiet peaceful campground great clean pool clean bathrooms friendly courteous staff something for everyone to do we will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals