Fond du Lac / Eden KOA

P.O. Box 356

Eden, WI 53019

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Info: 920-477-2300

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
Clean campground. Accomodating hosts, wouldcome again in a heartbeat! Very nice place!
Oct 01, 2013
Very clean campground & family friendly . Will definitely come back .
Sep 17, 2013
First time camping for my husband and we are already planning our next trip!The grounds/owners were wonderful and facilities were immaculate.Had a great time!
Sep 14, 2013
Awesome location, fantastic & friendly staff who made our week there memorable, and lots of fond memories @ Fond du Lac!
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA layout with modern and clean facility updates. The owners, Sally and Chuck go out of their way to ensure your stay is positive and one to remember. OUt of the many KOAs I have stayed at, this one is very high on my recommended list!
Aug 31, 2013
Nice cabin and location for a campsite. Heat kept me from enjoying the area more, but Kelley;s ice cream nearby was a real treat.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a lot of fun meeting new people and my son had a great time having a little freedom to run and play.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice, thought cabins were air conditioned but didn't need it anyway. Pool and hot tub nice. Nice family atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time, of course the weather was perfect. But cabin was nice, bathrooms clean, we liked the pond,pool & jump toy. The kids also enjoyed the playground.
Aug 20, 2013
we having been staying at fondulac koa for more than 15 years and never disappointed. Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 19, 2013
Up for 2 days to relax. Friendly staff, clean facility.
Aug 13, 2013
Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 12, 2013
Staying at this campground was very enjoyable. Our children had fun doing the various things available such as the bouncing pillow and the swimming pool. Nice and clean. The cabins were small but cozy. There was not much privacy to our stay, very out in the open. Overall nice campground and will return.
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone was great and very helpful, Cabin was very clean. We had a great time
Aug 11, 2013
Worst koa I've been, looks great but is really bad. Wifi useless, doesn't deserve to be mentioned, AND no cellular coverage. Shower just a few drops, often not very hot, and you can't chose the temperature. Water spills all over the place and it gets dirty fast. Fans on the floor. Nothing standard, they want to reinvent everything but have no idea. Got President's award..I bet he never slept there
Aug 08, 2013
It was nice,the only problem was the campers that didn't pick up their dog doodle. It was otherwise very clean and peaceful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful, quiet country setting. Enjoyed the pool, bouncing pillow and tractor/wagon ride. Camping cabin was clean and much more room then I expected. Would highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean and kid friendly! Cabins are a bit older but ok. WiFi not very good which is typical of all the KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2013
Fond du Lac KOA will be hard to beat...
Jul 08, 2013
We've been coming to this location for almost 10 years and Chuck and Sally are wonderful hosts. It's a great, family-friendly, quiet campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Awedome time my daughter and i were busy from sun up to sun down pool could be a tad warmer but very very nice time. Friendly fun definitely hope to go again
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The facilities are great for families with young children. However, the owner is very unprofessional. Upon checking in we did not feel welcome and we noticed her arguing with many guests during our stay. As long as she is the owner, I am sad to say we won't return and will warn all family and friends of her attitude towards guests.
Jun 13, 2013
I have been coming to KOA Fond du Lac/Eden since I was in middle school. This was my first time back in about 5 years and it's still just as awesome and fun as I remember! Every staff member I encountered was super friendly and just happy to be there overall. I can't wait to bring back more friends next year!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Very friendly staff and great condition. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again the next time we are in the area.
Jun 10, 2013
The cabin we stayed in had an ant problem that we addressed when we left.
Jun 03, 2013
We forgot our towels and they found four to use while we were there. Very clean and well kept campground. Pillow was a blast for my kids to play on. Cabin was a very nice.
May 28, 2013
May 21, 2013
I'm not sure if its the weekend we pick which is the same every year, ut there's ALWAYS at least 1 toilet in the ladies room out of order, usually stall 3. This year it was 2 out of order for part of our stay. I think this has to do with low water pressure, because the pool always gets filled on this weekend. Further supporting this thought, the water pressure in the camper trickles

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Believe me, we were as upset about the 2 toilets being out as everyone else. Will never buy a kohler toilet again. Nothing but probems with them.
May 20, 2013
The campground was a beautiful campground and the host (Sally) could not be more accommodating.
May 14, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We walked around the grounds and it was neat and clean. The cabin was comfortable and the weather was great for a campfire.
May 13, 2013
The owners are always so nice. It's always a plus when the hosts are pleasant.
May 10, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our needs.
Oct 01, 2012
We love the Halloween weekend at your KOA...that's why we keep coming back. The planned activities are so fun and everything there is so kid friendly. Keep up the good work!!
Oct 01, 2012
very friendly staff & a nice clean facility
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
I liked that it was cheap, easy to access and the owner was easy going. The beds needed to be a BIT better as they were super uncomfortable. But the cabins were clean, good smelling and quaint.
Sep 11, 2012
A sink or something would be useful in the cabin
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very Friendly, very clean campsite. Shower facilities are one of the best I have ever encountered at a campground. The only complaint I have is there are only 2 toilets in the whole place and the firewood is pricey. I will return, had a great time and the staff was awesome
Sep 04, 2012
People walking through your campsite. No air in your cabin but a heater for the hot summer nights. One bathroom for the whole campground, shower stalls to small.No staff on hand.
Aug 27, 2012
Family, friends, pool hot tub! It's ALL good. Love Sally - she's the BEST! :-)
Aug 27, 2012
Office staff was unfriendly, pool was TERRIBLY cold! Alot of complaints at the pool - office staff said "you should want to cool off!" Poor, very poor answer! Dissapointed from previous stays.
Aug 22, 2012
We had a great stay and enjoyed our ourselves very much. Only a couple of things that bothered us. We stayed in kabin #7 and found traffic going down the road too fast and kicking up dust into our eyes and food. We were also dissapointed with people "hogging" the hot tub. Getting in with friends for hours with their friends coming and going. Overall we would love to come back. Thank you
Aug 20, 2012
We had a great time. I would have given it five stars if the Kampin Cabins had a water pump outside cabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.