Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I will NEVER go to this koa again..horrible experience.none of the staff smiled..they walked around like they were pi**ed off at the world..I go to Emmett koa..excelling place..wish I would have went there..NEVER AGAIN WILL I GO TO HOLLY KOA ..I will tell all my friends (which are alot of camper friends) not to go there..
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I was not at all impressed. The premium pull-thru camp site was on a hill with tree stumps everywhere. Not what I would call premium. Barely enough space to park my vehicle on the site. One working bath house that was in poor repair. Pool was very small. Very very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
The shower area needed some updating. but other then that is was a very nice place to stay. all the people that worked there were very helpful and polite.
Aug 24, 2015
Flint/Holly KOA has a very friendly and helpful staff. My kids love staying here. I would like to see better fire pits at the sites. Some of them have great cement fire pits, but a majority of them are rusted car rims. That really is one of the only reasons I gave this 3 stars instead of 4.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Our 11 year old sons loved the skate park & mini golf. Pool was nice & there were nice campsites. Unfortunately our site was not. Very small, faced the woods, could not put our awning out because of too many trees, fire ring was falling apart. We noticed several very nice sites vacant all weekend so it was a shame that we were told this was all that was available. Store staff not friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground restrooms were closed and the restrooms at the pool are in need of remodeling..When leaving the dump station was out of order..Sites needed leveling..Overall was unsatisfied with my first experience with KOA
Aug 21, 2015
I told your clerk three times that we have a long trailer yet my site was narrow short full of stumps and trees. Couldn't get in then out. Damaged my trailer. Plenty of empty nice level spacious pull thru sites available This KOA seems mismanaged compared to most others
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Too small and not very appealing, feels like you are on top of one another.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Lots of fun things for family entertainment and a wonderful clean pool area. We however cut our stay short by one day due to extremely hot weather conditions. We were camping with our youngest grandchildren and the heat became too much for both them and us. Despite the heat the kids had a great time and will do the same trip for them next year.
Aug 19, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Flint/Holly KOA and our most recent stay was no different. The sites are good sized and clean. There were a few issues but I assume they'll be fixed in the future. The lack of the restroom/shower facility near the bounce houses was an issue and there seemed to be a bit of a language barrier with the new staff that caused a few minor problems.
Aug 19, 2015
no water pressure....should have been told there were problems when I checked in...found out from other campers in my row that there was an issue not the office. I paid for full service, did not get it
Aug 18, 2015
WHAT A DUMP. Never ever go to Holly again. Lousy,little #137 campsite. Super crappy men's shower, & bathroom. KOA should shut down untlil they upgrade and provide more bathrooms.The whole camp needs some serious maintenance and site work. The staff was helpful and nice. Comments by Bob Quirk
Aug 18, 2015
Great people but lots of extra charges for park activities especially for kids
Aug 18, 2015
very very small facility and attractions are not taken care of
Aug 17, 2015
My site was so tiny and I couldn't put my awnie up due to trees.There was a huge storm, no siren to warn us.Extra fees for everything,even though you pay per person and a nightly fee. Only one restroom available for the whole campground.The other was closed.Very old,run down. Staff was really nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun for a short stay. 1 of the 2 bath/shower houses is out of order which created a lot of use in the 1.Often toilets would not flush. Showers did not have scald control. The toilet would flush and you better jump out of the water or you would be burned. Activities for the kids were very fun. They loved the banana bikes and the bounce pillow. Very expensive for the activities though.
Aug 17, 2015
They actually had an assistant in golf cart to show us to our site at midnight. Great place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
They have a lot of activities for kids, our grandchildren had a great time. The water pressure was extremely low, but I understand it was due to a well issue which was being fixed.
Aug 17, 2015
A fenced in Kamp K9 would be a great addition.
Aug 17, 2015
The kids had a wonderful time the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice and overall we had a great stay!!! we will highly recommend staying here to our friends and I am sure we will be back!!!! Thanks again!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We requested a site near a park, close to washroom, and as little bugs as possible. We got exactly what we asked for. :) The wood we bought was too wet damp to make a fire, so we were unable to make a camp fire. But, we kept busy with other things. The kids had a great time with all the activities. Though, the cost gets high, with 3 kids. Possible, a family price would be more reasonable?
Aug 17, 2015
Typical KOA WiFi, which is barely useable.
Aug 16, 2015
Wasn't pleased to find out the bath house/restroom building out of service because of "water issues". Makes me wonder what the quality of the parks drinking water at each site was.
Aug 16, 2015
adequate but pricey.
Aug 14, 2015
It was great there, all the people are so friendly. I plan to go for 2 months next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Laundry closed by HEALTH DEPT. with no explanation when we registered was a nasty surprise.
Aug 13, 2015
Internet did not work, no water pressure in the AM had to use my water pump. Took 6500 points and applied them to my charge without asking!! When I made the reservation, I specified I need a level spot, NO DOWNHILL at all. Spot was downhill, had to reposition three times to keep the wheel on the ground. Called KOA and they said I was still registered at this part and was already at the next stay
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place, nice people however there seems to be an up charge for almost everything, especially kids activities.
Aug 11, 2015
Problems with bathrooms and showers.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was great. The foreign exchange students were very helpful. And made friends quickly with our 17 year old son. We would most definitely come back again and again.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are extremely unlevel and the firepits are terrible and unsafe for kids. The activities for the kids are GREAT espec. the bounce pillow. However, you already paying 46 dollars for the site, they should be included in your price. We recieved them free after a mix up with our sites. I wouldn't have paid for any of it otherwise. To do everything its another $25.00-$30.00 per person.
Aug 11, 2015
I was very upset with my stay. Fri eve we had a family move in next to us with a barking dog. It barked non stop until 1:00am. The next day, saturday, it barked all day long. I went to the office and complained. I was told it would be addressed. The barking never stopped. Why would they be aloud to stay with a barking dog. That is disrepectful to the rest of the guest staying there!!
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was very nice and kids had a great time. That said the no reliable WiFi and a health department water issue were of concern Also I was not aware prior that most of the activities were pay to play. But it made my kids happy and they were pretty liberal in comparison to some I stayed at which was nice if it were not for the staff and that my kids had a great time this would have been 1 star
Aug 11, 2015
Pay 8 dollars for play in a sand pit yuck,pillow and putt putt yeah but for sand come on,plus no inforcememt of bracelet rule and alot of kids playing without paying. We are not KOA type will stay with state parks and national forrest with free nature programs and play areas. Staff was very friendly though and place is very clean
Aug 11, 2015
I was told the bathroom area near my site was useable except for the showers and the building was locked up. The campground offers activities but with poor execution and direction.
Aug 11, 2015
Great
Aug 09, 2015
put our tent on a gravel, no grass except by water spigot. Noise from expressway all night. No sleep. We left before breakfast. Son wouldn't shower said bathroom too gross. Shower not ADA, I nearly fell. Poor wi-fi signal could not connect on any device. Yapping dogs till 11 pm, Firecrackers, Never again. State park was better.
Aug 05, 2015
3rd year in a row staying here. Owners are always making improvements it seems. Always enjoy staying there. Only real dislike is the extra charge for the jumping pillow. Other places we stay at do not charge for the jumping pillow.
Aug 04, 2015
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at!! The bathhouse that was near our site was locked up and we had to wait for showers and we had to go to a laundromat in town that was very expensive!! This campground does not deserve the KOA name. It does not live up to the KOA standards!!!
Aug 04, 2015
KOA is a nice place. I stayed in a tent site. One thing I was disappointed about was that each site didn't have water. Thankfully all the sites weren't full so I was able to get water from a camper site, but if it was full I'm not sure where I would go. Over all it was a descent place though.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a ton of fun at the Holly KOA! Perfect place for family and friends!
Aug 04, 2015
except that we have to pay for emptying our thank (5$) and the price of LP is very high everething was ok
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground, lots of kids stuff and a very nice pool.
Aug 03, 2015
over all was ok
Aug 03, 2015
The bathroom facility was closed down. In the men's bathroom that was functioning, there was a broke shower, urinal, and toilet. Staff was not friendly and unknowledgable. Our groups reservations were all messed up and had to be fixed. Very noisy due to express lane traffic. Unorganized for scheduled events. They only reason this stay was half way enjoyable was due to our family.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was nice. However, very unorganized and prices were ridiculous & nickel and dime you for everything. Way too expensive, we won't be back. With the family reunion yiu guys made a good $3,000 off of us. Paying extra for more then 2 kids is a joke. At least we didn't have to pay to use the disgusting bathrooms and green pool.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.