Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
A lot of activities for kids, very nice campsites, full service hook ups.
Oct 21, 2014
The wifi never worked after 3 times of going to the office. The lady in the office was VERY rude about it. It is pretty run down, but the kids did have fun
Oct 21, 2014
This was are second time coming for the Halloween Camp Out. Both times were very nice,the weather was great both years, however I know you can't control that. Our grandaughter realy injoy her self. However the only thing I can stay about this year is you need to stock up on fire wood. thank you for having us. have a safe and happy hoildays. See you next year.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground, and we were pleasantly surprised. The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were well planned and included something for every age group (even for my 18-month old grandson). We will definitely be back!
Oct 21, 2014
This seems to be a fairly new addition to the KOA family. I really look forward to seeing what they will do over the next few years.
Oct 21, 2014
Staff we interacted with were very friendly but condition and upkeep of the grounds (particularly the bathrooms) was very poor. Also advertised FREE WiFi but once the park filled up on Friday night could not get on to use it. Too many NICER places nearby we can stay at for lesser cost.
Oct 21, 2014
very rude, very poorly maintained and should not be considered a KOA.
Oct 16, 2014
Hi KOA, The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The process of editing the camp with dump station was terrible- you should not allow staff or visitors to park next to that lame and you need to trim back the trees and clean up the dump station. It wold be good on busy weekends (like this o e) to have a KOA employee at the station with a sewer hose ready to go to speed up the process
Oct 15, 2014
Not a bad campground, and we had fun, but it is poorly managed. The breakfast was a little weak. The owner was cooking the eggs, and I saw him lick the spatula. He put it in soapy water after, but still... He needs to manage his operation, and not busy himself with the trivial.
Oct 14, 2014
It is very small park. Some sites difficult to fit 28' camper with pullouts due to trees in the way, the bounce house is dangerous my kids fell off and almost hit their head on a wooden deck. Kids loved the haunted trail for Halloween camping.
Oct 13, 2014
Washrooms run down. WIFI useless. Staf not very friendly. Ran out of firewood. Store not very well stocked.
Oct 11, 2014
We spent all summer here while my husband worked in the area. The staff was great. They need a fenced dog play area.
Oct 10, 2014
Pretty place and quiet despite being so close to I75. Pull thru site was narrow and not very level. Hook ups were not close and rather oddly placed. Fire ring was full of ashes causing a little concern because of wind. Staff was friendly and helpful to us rookie campers. Grounds were clean. Rating is low because of the narrow site, the hook up placement and a rather run down appearance.
Oct 09, 2014
Been coming here for years always have a great time! Owners and staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Lots of things to keep the kids busy !
Oct 08, 2014
My first camping trip was fun and worry free thanks to the convenience and service at the KOA! Thanks to all.
Oct 07, 2014
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds. The Holly location is probably the worst of them. When I visit a KOA, I expect to find a nice clean camp. Holly KOA was a disappointment. The inflatable slide is old and full of duct tape, the playground smells like a sewer, only 6 full hookup sites, and priced similarly to much nicer campgrounds in more desirable locations. The staff was friendly however.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
we were treated like vips as we always are. the staff always make you feel like we are the most important guest they have.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was Great. Ready to help will anything.
Oct 05, 2014
We love camping at this KOA, staff is very friendly. Lots to do for the kids. The Halloween activites are excelent.
Oct 05, 2014
location was convenient restrooms were well maintained the park needs attention such as paint and routine maintenance and the staff needs to slow down in the golf carts
Oct 01, 2014
Campsite staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on one of the few full hookup sites which were in need of grass and grading to remove small rocks. Thankfully it did not rain during our stay otherwise site would be quite muddy. If full hookup sites were groomed and a few trees planted this would be a wonderful campground as balance of park is very nice.
Oct 01, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA twice, and very much enjoyed it! The staff is very friendly, and they have the nicest, cleanest bathrooms we have yet to see at any KOA!
Oct 01, 2014
Quiet hours were not observed. No one able to contact at the park. Number should be listed on the hand out sheet.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We really like it here, but this time we didn't get next to our friends as requested.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground poorly taken care of. Bought firewood for $6 a bundle, bundle only contained 4 pieces of wood that were to wet to even burn. Office staff not very friendly or knowledgeable. Camp site was tiny for the price they charge, we were right on top of our neighbors! !
Sep 29, 2014
Staff did not greet me with a Hello when I walked in the office to register. Unlevel campsites, and small. We had no where to park our only vehicle. It would not fit on our site with the camper. Campground was not well kept at all. We have been coming there for 18 years and since it became KOA it has become run down. What a shame!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We were disappointed in the quality of Site #63. It was very rough and poorly prepared. We like to be outdoors and this site was not a nice place to be. Also, the WiFi was poor to nil. We finally gave up trying to get our emails. We stayed at several other KOA campgrounds during our month long holiday and this campground was $13.00 more per night with the least amount of services.
Sep 24, 2014
Employees were friendly. Bathrooms and grounds were in disrepair.
Sep 23, 2014
They allowed our booked site to be taken by another party, lied to us & moved us to another site that we later discovered was booked by yet another party! Full hook-up/pull thru sites VERY narrow, barren & rocky with view of Grange Hall Rd. Overun by flys and bees. Half the park is residents/transients from out of state. Needs some serious TLC. One small step above camping in a Walmart parking lot
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Reserved back in Feb for this stay with specific site numbers to show up with people in those spots!
Sep 23, 2014
The staff drove the golf carts way too fast for having so many kids there on a Halloween weekend. The bees were HORRIBLE! I was constantly waving bees off my infant and toddler. The exit/entrance to the bounce house and inflated slide was jagged broken up concrete. The hose at the dump station leaked from the top like a shower when trying to wash our hands and got us all wet on our way out.
Sep 23, 2014
It was nice. Quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
pull through sites are really small, right on top of neighboring campers. Campground has good activites for kids
Sep 23, 2014
Definitely going back there. Clean bathrooms and showers. Several fun activities for children. Went during renaissance festival weekend and met up with others who went there. Overall great time and Wim be going back in 2015
Sep 23, 2014
Upon arriving at campsite, there was trash in the fire pit and beer bottles in the hollowed out tree stump in front of the site. I had to ask the staff around 4pm if they could please clean it. We have attended KOA Halloween weekends for the past 5 years. This year was definitely a disappointment. Very limited Halloween activities.
Sep 23, 2014
I was disappointed that the trick or treating was from 4-6. Too early! It rained for a little over an hour and then cleared up but all the activities were cancelled. Disappointing.
Sep 20, 2014
Just OK, sparse on grass, sites not all that level. The five premium sites were way in the back and nothing other than a gravel pull thru and the hookup.
Sep 19, 2014
The park was fairly nice. We hated our site however. No grass or shade and ground all stones and next to a field.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds and restrooms/showers were kept clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.