Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We normally stay in port huron, and while I can see the staff really tries, the grounds are not very nice. I don't like seeing e-ways and industrial buildings while I'm camping. I won't go back to this one it's not woodsy or nice like the other one and cost just as much as port huron. I liked the activities, but not the facility. I feel we really really over paid for this trip.
Oct 20, 2014
Great family time always is.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Hard for kids to ride their bike on stone roads. kids from 3-6 yrs of age. Dump site at same spot that u need to drive out of driveway to get to highway. If someone to far over u can't get out without using the in driveway.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great stay, the campground had a lot of great activities for the kids, loved the haunted house, and trail we had a large group of 27 next year we are planning on 42 so excited!! thank you
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time with all of the Halloween activities for the kids!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Place needs a lot of work still. Workers are not very friendly either.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the firewood would NOT burn!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time, with lots of fun activities for the children. The restrooms were clean..and the cabin affordable thank you for the memories.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I only rate this campground this high because I have stayed here several times before and have truly enjoyed everything about this KOA! But this last visit was extremely disappointing. I know you can not control the weather so losing power was beyond your control, but I always stay in a cabin because I like the air conditioning, TV, fridge, and microwave. I asked for a discount and was told NO
Sep 02, 2014
Had to Leave one day early an emergency asked if I could get a refund for one day they would not do it I told them it was an emergency I had to leave.... I don't think it was right they kept my money
Aug 28, 2014
Staff is friendly, would not reccomend staying during the week, most of activities are on weekends. They could not run the zip line on Wed./Thursday due to their lack of staff. You can hear the noise from the interstate throughout the campground.
Aug 26, 2014
The only things we didn't like was the smelly water and no water pressure in our bathroom sink, and the bounce houses for the kids were dirty & we didn't let our grankids use. The good stuff: LOVED the pool! Clean & quite large. Deluxe cabin was clean & we enjoyed it. AC was a blessing for hot humid days.KOA Staff were all friendly & helpful in every situation. Loved the ice cream & camp store
Aug 23, 2014
cant say thank you enough...!!! all started when the happily changed our camping dates due to school starting sooner then we first thought, and they even meet our need of storage , cause we just bought our first "pop up" trailer for many more trips to come.....thanks, from the Simpson Fam
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The Holly KOA is really, really nice! You'll be glad you stayed here (& your kids will have a great time, too)!
Aug 18, 2014
Couldn't use shower in bathroom. Water smelled like rotten eggs. Paid for delux cabin, without use of shower,think I should get some refund.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great family reunion. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It has lots of upgrades but needs a camp kitchen like other KOA's. parks where great. Showers and restrooms were clean. Cabin was clean but smelled of Stale cigarette smoke even thou it was a non smoking cabin. We had a good time
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, which was very cute. We really liked the cabin, it was set up nice. We camped with two of our Grandchildren, ages 7 and 3. They had so much fun. The weekend activities for the kids were great. They really enjoyed the water gun wagon ride. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful! We do, however, wish the game room had games that really worked like air hockey, or pool & old time arcade games. The death &killing games are so inappropriate for a family camp. Also, I know the bathrooms were cleaned once a day, but with the number of people that were camping there they needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 05, 2014
When I arrived I got in line and stayed in line for 20 minutes while someone came down from upstairs and helped the people who came in well after me.We had the worst picnic table I have ever seen at a campground in my life. They replaced it with one that was covered in bird poop and the seat was rotted out. The cabin was infested with black ants. It was very uncomfortable to sleep in there.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA did not meet expectations. The website claimed activities and an outdoor movie theatre. There was none. In addition there was NO lake. Not made clear on the site. When we got there we found a small pool. Got bad directions to a state park for $10/day. The park was lovely and had a campground-should have stayed there. We left one day early after paying for wood that never came.
Jul 31, 2014
Loved all the activities for the kids! Easy to get to. The only bad thing, there was tons of mold in the cabin. My daughter and husband are allergic. Also, the bed was sooo uncomfortable
Jul 30, 2014
Just didn't feel completely save at this location.
Jul 30, 2014
I would have loved if the wi-fi worked at our location. It rained for two of the days and were stuck in our cabin with what was supposed to be wi-fi capable. With that said, I want to share that we enjoyed the camp itself!
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay wasn't horrible, but there were a lot of little things that added up to not wanting to return. bath house with only 1 of 3 sinks working, arcade with more out of order games than working games, store closing earlier than posted hours, cabin blowing circuits if you ran the microwave and so on. Was one of the pricier campgrounds and not worth the extra money.
Jul 28, 2014
The grill was very hard to cook on. The activities needed to be updated . Everything looks outdated. This one was very small. A man behind us had a dog that barked all night the whole weekend.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a nice, relaxing time. I do think that there should be some updates on some of the activities for the children. Putt putt could use updates. And more trees and nature over by cabins 6-11.
Jul 20, 2014
The only thing I can really say is that the restrooms and showers were clean. I would camp in my backyard before I camped there again. when we arrived we were supposed to have a cabin reserved for our family dog to be with us but we were put in a cabin that was not for dogs and were not even offered to get a cabin so we could bring our dog. They ran out many things and putt putt was a disaster
Jul 17, 2014
Awesome pool!
Jul 14, 2014
Our 8th annual visit there was great! You need to bring back candy bar Bingo though and make the glow stick ride a little later when it is dark.
Jul 14, 2014
the registration was a unpleasant thing. are stay was just fine, we where all together like I wanted. staff was friendly. pool was fun. had a good time. park needs some more tlc but was just cozy.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was great, friendly and responsive. We stayed in KS3. Accommodations were everything we expected. We would suggest you add a rack for clothes on hangers and more places to hang bath towels. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 06, 2014
Me and my wife rented the deluxe cabin for the weekend. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Only complaint is the hot water. The water heater has a switch, that you are supposed to turn on prior to taking a shower which we did. Had hot water in the sink but not the shower. Other than that...perfect. we'll be back!!
Jul 02, 2014
i stayed here for the first time in several years and i must say that it has really gone down in quality. very disappointed
Jul 01, 2014
I had the best weekend than i had in along time. Enjoy the pool and relax
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.