Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time, with lots of fun activities for the children. The restrooms were clean..and the cabin affordable thank you for the memories.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I only rate this campground this high because I have stayed here several times before and have truly enjoyed everything about this KOA! But this last visit was extremely disappointing. I know you can not control the weather so losing power was beyond your control, but I always stay in a cabin because I like the air conditioning, TV, fridge, and microwave. I asked for a discount and was told NO
Sep 02, 2014
Had to Leave one day early an emergency asked if I could get a refund for one day they would not do it I told them it was an emergency I had to leave.... I don't think it was right they kept my money
Aug 28, 2014
Staff is friendly, would not reccomend staying during the week, most of activities are on weekends. They could not run the zip line on Wed./Thursday due to their lack of staff. You can hear the noise from the interstate throughout the campground.
Aug 26, 2014
The only things we didn't like was the smelly water and no water pressure in our bathroom sink, and the bounce houses for the kids were dirty & we didn't let our grankids use. The good stuff: LOVED the pool! Clean & quite large. Deluxe cabin was clean & we enjoyed it. AC was a blessing for hot humid days.KOA Staff were all friendly & helpful in every situation. Loved the ice cream & camp store
Aug 23, 2014
cant say thank you enough...!!! all started when the happily changed our camping dates due to school starting sooner then we first thought, and they even meet our need of storage , cause we just bought our first "pop up" trailer for many more trips to come.....thanks, from the Simpson Fam
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The Holly KOA is really, really nice! You'll be glad you stayed here (& your kids will have a great time, too)!
Aug 18, 2014
Couldn't use shower in bathroom. Water smelled like rotten eggs. Paid for delux cabin, without use of shower,think I should get some refund.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great family reunion. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It has lots of upgrades but needs a camp kitchen like other KOA's. parks where great. Showers and restrooms were clean. Cabin was clean but smelled of Stale cigarette smoke even thou it was a non smoking cabin. We had a good time
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, which was very cute. We really liked the cabin, it was set up nice. We camped with two of our Grandchildren, ages 7 and 3. They had so much fun. The weekend activities for the kids were great. They really enjoyed the water gun wagon ride. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful! We do, however, wish the game room had games that really worked like air hockey, or pool & old time arcade games. The death &killing games are so inappropriate for a family camp. Also, I know the bathrooms were cleaned once a day, but with the number of people that were camping there they needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 05, 2014
When I arrived I got in line and stayed in line for 20 minutes while someone came down from upstairs and helped the people who came in well after me.We had the worst picnic table I have ever seen at a campground in my life. They replaced it with one that was covered in bird poop and the seat was rotted out. The cabin was infested with black ants. It was very uncomfortable to sleep in there.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA did not meet expectations. The website claimed activities and an outdoor movie theatre. There was none. In addition there was NO lake. Not made clear on the site. When we got there we found a small pool. Got bad directions to a state park for $10/day. The park was lovely and had a campground-should have stayed there. We left one day early after paying for wood that never came.
Jul 31, 2014
Loved all the activities for the kids! Easy to get to. The only bad thing, there was tons of mold in the cabin. My daughter and husband are allergic. Also, the bed was sooo uncomfortable
Jul 30, 2014
Just didn't feel completely save at this location.
Jul 30, 2014
I would have loved if the wi-fi worked at our location. It rained for two of the days and were stuck in our cabin with what was supposed to be wi-fi capable. With that said, I want to share that we enjoyed the camp itself!
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay wasn't horrible, but there were a lot of little things that added up to not wanting to return. bath house with only 1 of 3 sinks working, arcade with more out of order games than working games, store closing earlier than posted hours, cabin blowing circuits if you ran the microwave and so on. Was one of the pricier campgrounds and not worth the extra money.
Jul 28, 2014
The grill was very hard to cook on. The activities needed to be updated . Everything looks outdated. This one was very small. A man behind us had a dog that barked all night the whole weekend.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a nice, relaxing time. I do think that there should be some updates on some of the activities for the children. Putt putt could use updates. And more trees and nature over by cabins 6-11.
Jul 20, 2014
The only thing I can really say is that the restrooms and showers were clean. I would camp in my backyard before I camped there again. when we arrived we were supposed to have a cabin reserved for our family dog to be with us but we were put in a cabin that was not for dogs and were not even offered to get a cabin so we could bring our dog. They ran out many things and putt putt was a disaster
Jul 17, 2014
Awesome pool!
Jul 14, 2014
Our 8th annual visit there was great! You need to bring back candy bar Bingo though and make the glow stick ride a little later when it is dark.
Jul 14, 2014
the registration was a unpleasant thing. are stay was just fine, we where all together like I wanted. staff was friendly. pool was fun. had a good time. park needs some more tlc but was just cozy.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was great, friendly and responsive. We stayed in KS3. Accommodations were everything we expected. We would suggest you add a rack for clothes on hangers and more places to hang bath towels. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 06, 2014
Me and my wife rented the deluxe cabin for the weekend. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Only complaint is the hot water. The water heater has a switch, that you are supposed to turn on prior to taking a shower which we did. Had hot water in the sink but not the shower. Other than that...perfect. we'll be back!!
Jul 02, 2014
i stayed here for the first time in several years and i must say that it has really gone down in quality. very disappointed
Jul 01, 2014
I had the best weekend than i had in along time. Enjoy the pool and relax
Jun 30, 2014
No Supervision, bathroom's and shower's and cabin's, ALL DIRTY! A Bunch of old men,sitting around for hour's doing nothing, they could of been making chair's and Lounger's for the pool, cause there were very few. Pool was nice and clean, that is it. How come all those old men sitting there doing nothing, for hour's? Have them make CHAIR'S AND LOUNGER'S. Did not like them sitting there,very uneasy!
Jun 28, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds before and this is the first time I felt like the campground came up a little short. It wasn't a horrible experience but it definitely didn't love up to my expectations of what KOA means to me. The pool was under construction and pool toys would get muddy. The bike rentals were older and rusty. Not too many activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2014
This location was really clean and the staff was pleasant. However unfortunately the landfill across the road made for an extremely unpleasant stay. The smell was unbearable and nauseating. I do look forward at staying at other KOAs across Michigan.
Jun 24, 2014
our stay was great had a blast the only thing I would like a little more light going to the bathrooms would be safer was really dark and I forgot a flashlight..
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
They were very accommodating and nice. Would have been nice if the arcade games worked, hard to explain to a three year old. But overall a nice stay.
Jun 16, 2014
kids liked it - the place did not look good - construction but other than that it was nice...nice weekend with my sons
Jun 03, 2014
The stay was awesome, friendly staff, very helpful, very clean. I loved our stay, and will not hesitate to stay again, management was extremely nice. Thank you Lowell and Shelly Patterson.
May 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, but the campground needs some TLC. Grass and weeds need to be cut, need more activities for older kids. Pictures on website are very old.
May 27, 2014
no water at cabins or tent sites is upsetting. Great activities for children to do. Loves the water gun wagon ride.
May 27, 2014
The camp ground was fun and had a lot of activities however our cabin was dirty and the old man that drives the train and golf cart was incredibly rude.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I was very unhappy with the cabin, you could not keep your food in the cabin because there were black ants crawling on the walls, counters & matresses. Microwave was dirty inside and I think there was a bees nest in the cabin area because they were swarming around the door. This was a very nice place at one time and has really gone down hill fast. I was very disappointed!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.