Flint / Holly KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803


7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
We would never go back to this KOA. Power didn't work, there was no heat and no one cared to do anything about it. I paid a lot of money for nothing. I've been to much nicer and friendlier KOA's. Will never be back here and have told several people not to go either.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
always a great time with the family at holly. looking forward to 2016 year.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff all around, cabin was clean, good size campgrounds, area was peaceful, clean campgrounds, great service, and I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 23, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at one of the cabins for 2 nights. When I called I told them that I have never been to KOA and have never stayed in a cabin before. We booked the two rooms for 80$ a night. They failed to mention to us that not only does the room not come with any sort of bedding what so ever, we also did not have any heat in our cabin! It was 30* at night!We were miserable! Not worth it!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay, we rented one of the deluxe cabins and we will be back next year.Plenty of things to do and very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was good. Had a good time.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We really like this campground. It is very clean, quiet and the staff is wonderful. We will definitely go back next year.
Sep 15, 2015
The Kabin site and the camp ground overall was nice. The price of ice was expensive and the very, very small bundle of fire wood was outrageously priced and was extremely poor wood. No citronella candles in the store.
Sep 15, 2015
although we had rain it was a great Reunion for our family. Thank You!!
Sep 14, 2015
Small, clean and friendly KOA. Showers are large, nicely tiled with plenty of hot water. Breakfast buffet activities and movies make the weekend easier for Mom!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a mini family reunion there this past weekend. We were able to rent 6 Kabins and 1 lodge. We all had so much fun that we are considering doing it again real soon for the Halloween weekend. We absolutely love this campground. It is close to home but when you are there you feel a million miles away. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again for sure!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We loved the cabins, but it was cold. Heaters should be in all cabins and holes in cabins should be filled so that the cold air stays out.
Sep 09, 2015
I was very disappointed in my stay. Our bathrooms went out halfway thru and we were not able to use them, which was the whole point in us getting the big cabin. Also, our porch light didn't work leaving us in the dark all weekend, someone came by to fix it but it still didn't work and we almost fell down the stairs several times. I would like a refund of SOME of my money for the inconvience
Sep 09, 2015
It was not handicap assable, persons on golf carts almosr ran me over, certain persons i was camping with did not get the type of lots they requested. TOO expensive. Children camping should not be charged for bands.
Sep 08, 2015
The Holly KOA is one of the best. You and your children will enjoy it here.
Sep 08, 2015
The events should be more well organized and the bathrooms should have a constant floor drying going all the time. Other than this, it was nice and the pool was great. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Holly KOA has been lodging friends and me for more years than I can count during the Michigan Renaissance festival. We keep coming back and the experience is great just the same every time!
Sep 03, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for 18 years, or since it was a KOA, have ALWAYS been treated like family. Staff is so friendly and helpfull, we feel like we are home when we are there. We recommend it to everyone that goes to that side of the state to camp.
Sep 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The main shower house was closed so using the pool shower house was an inconvenience. Too many people in a small area. It was advertised I would have a TV in the cabin, which we did not. Also, needed to clean the restrooms more often because of the large volume of use. Frequently unclean.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground.clean pool and the cabin was nice too. Would stay here again. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
we stayed here to go to the renaissance festival and the whole time we were at the renaissance festival we wanted to go back to go back to the cabin, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice campground! We had a lovely stay. There were many activities at the campground that cost extra, that we did not take part in. The campground managers might want to think about lowering the price.For example, the bikes were $6/hour, and I hardly saw anyone renting a bike. Also, the major activity area requires a wristband, which cost $8. I saw few people there.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. I was pleased to see that the park was well maintained and clean. There was no stove in the deluxe cabins-maybe you could let people know this. Even the people in KS2 said they were upset about this.I didn't bring any of my camping stuff to cook on the bbq so we had to rely on the microwave or restaurants. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly employes. My family had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very friendly staff, my son had a fantastic birthday. I would highly recommend a stay there.
Aug 14, 2015
the showers and toilets were closed because of Ecoli.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It just is not KOA standards. The fridge in my cabin froze all my food, the sites are all on a slanted hill, only 1 working bathroom. No bike rentals, I was afraid to eat the food because of the e coli problem.
Aug 07, 2015
The grounds could use some serious modernization (i.e. parks, mini golf), just va riots amenitiesand activities. Nice staff, however, who keeps the grounds very clean, they are most helpful and polite. Overall, it was worth the cost, maybe 20 bucks too high...quiet, I would come back.
Aug 06, 2015
First time stay, been camping for 40 years, was very clean, lots for the kids to do, kids loved the bouncy's staff very polite and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall very nice and lots to do. Not happy the bathrooms close by us were closed
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, the people are always nice. At check-in we were notified that one of the wells went bad and only one bathroom was available and that was behind the office. I really wish that they had a backup plan in place for something like this. There are people who rent the sites based on location of the restrooms because of health issues.
Jul 28, 2015
There was a water problem and only one bathroom for the whole place to use. Not as it shows on line. Had to complain to get anything that we were told we would have. Seen an employee drop part of popcorn machine on floor, never wiped off or anything else put it back on machine, the part touched popcorn he was selling to people.
Jul 27, 2015
I have already recommended campground to a friend, however I was very disappointed with my stay. When a restroom is out of order, please give advance warning. The one that was available was frequently dirty and wet or being cleaned, and campers being turned away. Same sex employees cleaning more frequently and not telling people they were closed would have been a much better option.
Jul 20, 2015
Overall everything was great, activities were good for the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only issue some of the showers were down the whole weekend.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice park!
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great time. Would rather be able to communicate to workers though. This is the USA
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Making nice improvements, like the pavers around the pool.
Jul 12, 2015
We had the best time! There was so much for the kids to do! They were in the pool most of the time! Very friendly staff. .clean bathrooms! We can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 11, 2015
The accommodations were decent enough. The property and equipment overall were not well maintained. The pool was NOT heated. There were not enough golf balls for putt putt. The toilet ran constantly. The activities were run by young staff that clearly would rather be doing anything but activities.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground is AWESOME.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals