Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed our "free" night. Clerk checking us originally charged us for the 2 nights but politely refunded $ the next a.m. We were not aware it was a "halloween" weekend when we checked in, but had fun w/ all of the little trick or treaters. Pool was very clean as well as the premises. Staff was very visible and polite.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The only thing I didn't like was the view if the road. Plus the traffic from the highway could be heard. Otherwise it was fun.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. We always do. The activities were fun, and everything is reasonably priced. I didn't have to spend a fortune to have a great time! We already have another weekend booked, and might try to squeeze in another! Great campground.
Sep 16, 2013
hope to be able to come back next year. this was our first time so didn't know what to expect ... great time
Sep 16, 2013
We had a very nice time. We went to the renaisance festival. we had a nice stay at your beautiful campground. And our personal Thank You to the man who came to the rescue when my husbasnd became trapped in the bed of our truck after a mishhap unloading the camper. Thank You, Monica Tilmann
Sep 16, 2013
Our stay was fair. The staff was friendly for the most part. However, our site was right across from a park where the children stayed until almost midnight and the drunks came to at 3am. But on the other hand, the campsite as a whole was easy to navigate.
Sep 16, 2013
Laundry facility way to small for size of park. Took a half hour to level the RV as the site was heavily sloped. Very pleasant office staff. Excellent fire rings
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoed our stay but i was not happy that my reservations were wrong they had me down for 2 pull thru sites and not a cabin like i asked for so by the time i got my confirmation all the cabins were booked and i have family coming from out of town to stay in a cabin!! and i wish there were a little more halloween activitys for the weekend i did like the magic pumpkin seed
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the Halloween experiance
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The person was very accommodating.
Sep 12, 2013
Most sites are not level or big rig friendly plan to upgrade?
Sep 11, 2013
Everything was very runned down. The putt putt golf was awful! The log cabin wasn't bad but we had ants. It just didn't seem like it was kept up. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayed in the same cabins for 14 years. First with Jellystone, now with KOA. Always a good time, and we are always treated so well there. See you next year!1
Sep 10, 2013
Very polite during check in. Very nice site with cable. The night time light up hay ride was great fun. The only thing needed is the sewer hook up so you don't have to stop at the dump station
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great people and campground. My only complaint is that I thought the WIFI could have been a little bit stronger. But, we will probably be back next year,
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean and very friendly staff we will be back soon :-)
Sep 07, 2013
Good size site but could use a few shade trees. Great staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time at Holly KOA, the staff there always makes our stay awesome, Lowell please get cable in the center site :).
Sep 04, 2013
Love this campground, especially love the back to back weekend policy. Every year new improvements are being done, keep it up!
Sep 04, 2013
There was plenty of shade with the mature trees. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and in excellent repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable to the point that I was reluctant to leave.
Sep 04, 2013
Great for kids...nice pool, activities, and play areas.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was surprised that there was an additional charge for the Putt Putt, bikes, zip line. But still had a great time
Sep 03, 2013
My family had a good time at the KOA. The only part of the stay we did not like was how close the camps site were to each other.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin. The park in general was very run down and needed some TLC. There were a lot of things for the kids to do and the staff was friendly. Not likely to stay at this location again.
Sep 03, 2013
The wood was really wet and difficult to keep the fire going. The main washrooms could really use some updating, the ones in the back were very clean and new.
Sep 03, 2013
On my site, the grass was too long, there were no trees and two stumps we were continually tripping over. The electrical hook ups were on the opposite side of the site and created multiple tripping hazards. This is the first time, in all of our KOA stays - we did not feel particularly welcome or really enjoy our stay. The site was filled with ants.
Sep 03, 2013
Woman at the front desk was unhelpful, rude and talks about customers right in the store. She is very unprofessional! I would not want her representing my company. Manager was helpful. All other staff was friendly and patrolled the campground quite often. Campgound was average.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very well maintained campground, friendly staff. Our two and a half year old had a blast!
Sep 02, 2013
Lots of facilities for families with children, but the sites are the most sloped of the over 40 campsites we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2013
My husband and I both agree this one the cleanest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was great to camp with other renfaire people nearby. The pool was nice but the showers were kind of icky.
Aug 31, 2013
We have been coming for a few years now and we really enjoy the people.
Aug 31, 2013
we always have a great time. we love this koa.
Aug 30, 2013
The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The campsite itself was slightly run down. The flower beds were not kept and showers did not seem very clean. We felt it was expensive ( about $5o per night with an RFT fee??) on the weekend which seemed high for 30 amp and no sewer. However, it was a nice, quiet family park.
Aug 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.