Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Pool wasn't opened and we received a call the night before to notify us. This was likely because they didn't want their guests to cancel and knew if they called at the last minute everywhere else would be booked. Our site smelled like trash and sewer. Paid for our tanks to be emptied and had to go back to the office 3 times to follow up and was finally done at 9pm at night-8 hours after the reques
May 27, 2014
The camp ground was fun and had a lot of activities however our cabin was dirty and the old man that drives the train and golf cart was incredibly rude.
May 27, 2014
Fun and helpful
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I had a great time with family but I was disappointed that the pool was not open.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I was very unhappy with the cabin, you could not keep your food in the cabin because there were black ants crawling on the walls, counters & matresses. Microwave was dirty inside and I think there was a bees nest in the cabin area because they were swarming around the door. This was a very nice place at one time and has really gone down hill fast. I was very disappointed!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Your KOA has clean bathrooms and nice staff. Our site has electricity issues that caused our trailer to malfunction, our speakers to blow, our toaster and heater to burn up. Problem was noted and repaired but no offer make it right or apology for our property losses. I have plenty more to say but ran out of room. Your park needs attention.
May 21, 2014
Very eventfull. Staff were great as we had problems with our truck.Told me where to take it and then moved our trailer for us as we had to stay extra day.Sent us to Wilkinson Auto(Great people)in Holly 4 Miles away.Also set us up with car rental.No complaints here.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff was courteous and efficient. Guided us directly to our site next to our friends. Washrooms and showers were kept clean. Picking up our daily trash was super.
May 19, 2014
Under construction and very disorganized, and the first night we stayed there it stunk so bad we could not be outside. It smelled like sewer in the park. Bought wood, and was so wet it took 2 hours just to get a good fire going. Never returning to this KOA.
May 17, 2014
Rain the whole time, till friday. the park was fine, however for people with dogs,not so fine. Off leasch dog park is needed for campers with dogs,
May 13, 2014
A GREAT PLACE TO MAKE LONG LASTING MEMORIES,MY CHILDREN LOOK FORWARD TO OUR ANUAL TRIP TO THE KOA IN HOLLY. FUN, FRIENDS, AND LOTS OF ACTIVITIES TO KEEP KIDS BUSY. BATHROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN EVEN AFTER A STORM THE MAITENANCE CREW IS ON THEIR GAME.CABINS ARE ROOMY FOR 6 PEOPLE
May 12, 2014
I really like how pet friendly this KOA is!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Very wonderful employees.
May 12, 2014
Campground was a total mess/mud whole! When we asked to be moved to a dry camp site we were told the campground was completely full. However, this was not true as more than half of the sites were available. We were situated near the construction workers who were living at the camp and instead of using the dump statilon they used the ground.Worst campground ever!
May 12, 2014
Very disappointed in the overall condition of the campgrounds. Very few of the amenities were available and the sites were in disrepair. I will not return.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
They pulled us into a pull through site going up hill in the rain an the sites were so over grown with grass that we spun in the mud, then when we ask to move us an our friend to the other end where it was alittle dryer, the said its Mother's Day weekend an were full so we can't , the place had 10 or 15 open sites easy, plus they haven't had updates in quit some time
May 12, 2014
Nice activities for children. No full service sites available, dump site difficult to access. Personnel friendly but not trained. Unexplained $8 charge added to Bill.
Apr 30, 2014
Small, quaint,kid and adult friendly.Easy access from metro Detroit. Easily accessible to outlets.CLEAN.Just a very nice place to stay! Groundsman Cody was awesome! Super polite and helpful.We will definitely return!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wanted to register for a delux cabin online, it said they were all rented so I had to rent a regular 6 person cabin. When we got to the campground no one was there, it was only us and about 5 other trailers. The delux cabins were definitely open, which made me upset knowing I could've been staying in a nicer cabin. The cabin I had was dirty, TV was broken, and the door wouldn't shut all the way.
Apr 26, 2014
Ouvert , mais pas complètement. Ménage du printemps pas terminer. Éclairage ds salle de bain des hommes: pas la moitié des néons fonctionnent.
Apr 24, 2014
Nice stay before the border cross.
Apr 23, 2014
We attended the work weekend at the beginning of the season. Everyone on staff was helpful & friendly. Great time!
Apr 23, 2014
The experience was different - for our 1st ever RV trip, the help we received during set-up was great. The computer system showing three different amounts for us was not so great. The showers and bathroom cleanliness was great. The store was not ready for guests, not so great. The staff were friendly - my guy tends to bond quickly with people and made friends the first day.
Apr 20, 2014
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
very helpful
Nov 12, 2013
Everyone was very friendly, We will defiantly come back to Holly KOA. My grandsons had a blast with all the activities.
Nov 11, 2013
OFIICE AND STORE NEVER OPEN,NEVER SAW ANY WORKERS ANYWHERE
Nov 06, 2013
It rained most of the night , but the showers were great. I was greetedvery nicely. Thankyou!!!:).
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
management is something to be desired. I rented a newer cabin with bath but had no hot water until last day. fridge was broken and they gave me 10 off a night. place was empty..couldn't imagine if full...all other cabins were empty but couldn't swap fridge? I showered in the cold public showers but paid for a cabin with shower. water was horrible also..cabin was nice and clean.
Nov 04, 2013
Everyone was very cooperative, employees were extremely pleasant to work with. Rustic but not too much, wife doesn't like it too wild. Prices were great.
Oct 31, 2013
Other than a sign posted on the office door with a number to call for help (which went to voicemail) there was not a single staff member in sight during our entire weekend stay. The store was not open. Hickory nuts pelted our 5th wheel and truck all nightresresulting in damage to both vehicles.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Very disappointed. Waited 10 minutes for office to open to check in, very unorganized. No heat or hot water in DELUXE over $100 night cabin. Went to Home Depot 20 minutes away to buy a heater. Dirty cabin.
Oct 25, 2013
Big, roomy lots! Easy on/off the interstate. We would camp here again!
Oct 23, 2013
it was a great stay as always!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Needs more trees planted in new area and more full hook up sites. Staff was friendly and they had many activities to keep kids busy during our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.