Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
The stay was awesome, friendly staff, very helpful, very clean. I loved our stay, and will not hesitate to stay again, management was extremely nice. Thank you Lowell and Shelly Patterson.
Jun 03, 2014
great staff and very nicely kept campground. thank you
Jun 02, 2014
This used to be a Jellystone Park and it's being transformed into a KOA. There is some updating that needs to be done, such as painting the picnic tables and the cottages. The KOA building itself needs needs a face lift so for the first impression will be memorable.
May 31, 2014
Positive things: staff =friendly & helpful, bathhouse = clean & updated. Negative things= smell, pool not open, nonstop golf karts, leaky water hookups, toys & activities old, only 1 bathhouse open. This place needs some TLC!
May 29, 2014
Have stayed here many times - including when it was Yogi campground. Making some good changes and updates. Very frindly staff who try hard to please. Disappointed the pool was being rebuilt/closed - on Memorial weekend. The wait to purchase something takes WAY too long (staff has to code key each item(s) into computer - even for a coffee. $44 a night is a bit high.
May 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, but the campground needs some TLC. Grass and weeds need to be cut, need more activities for older kids. Pictures on website are very old.
May 28, 2014
Very disappointed in this campground. The sites were not mowed, fire pits were in very poor shape, and the overall appearance of the campground was in disrepair! Spoke to an employee and thought that maybe the place was just purchased & that the owners were starting to fix it up. Turns out they have owned it for 5-6 years. Very disappointed - not worth $46/night!!
May 28, 2014
The staff were great.The activities for the youth outstanding; however, the actual campsites need work. They need to be level with defined parking spaces that are either paved or covered with good gravel. We enjoyed ourselves but struggled with the uneven ground around our rig.
May 27, 2014
Very disappointed! The bounce houses and full of mildew! We found a cocktail by the bounce slide (I have a photo). The bathrooms were gross, the pool was closed, not what we expected!
May 27, 2014
When I booked sites back in February I wanted 5 sites next to each other and was told I would have them and was told specific site numbers. When we checked in 3 were together and 2 were far away from us which was disappointing since we all have small kids and wanted to be together.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I very much enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2014
Staff at check in were very unfriendly they called us on the day of arrival to let us know pool is broke and will not be available. Holiday weekend so we could not get in anywhere else. Had to switch sites because site that was assigned did not fit our slide out.
May 27, 2014
Sites too close together. No place for kids to play by my site except for the road. Muddy because of water hoses dripping down hill. Train was annoying. There was an odor from a wood chopping plant. Pool was not open. No discounts given. Voucher for future stay was offered. Not staying there again. Workers were pleasant.
May 27, 2014
We love the Koa in Holly Mi. The staff is top notch, they are always helpful. Always pleasant and will go the extra mile to make your stay most enjoyable.
May 27, 2014
no water at cabins or tent sites is upsetting. Great activities for children to do. Loves the water gun wagon ride.
May 27, 2014
I was kinda disappointed. The pool was out we got a phone call the night before. No parent supervision for children, Families were cutting on several events and not waiting turns. Staff let other staff participated in games/activities with out bringing required materials. Activities were supposed to cost 1-5$ t shirts were $9. I thought KOA was suppose to be one of the best?
May 27, 2014
Great time, great staff. Very friendly! The only reason I'm not givingba 5 star is...... It was such a HOT weekend and we all were bummed the pool wasn't finish and open for us. Thank you for your hospitality. Sandy
May 27, 2014
very disorganized had our reserved sites on opposite sides of the campground. would let us use our koa rewards points and wouldn't let the people we were with use theirs either. disappointing
May 27, 2014
The site was not good, it's all on a slope. The immenities were good, except for the pool.
May 27, 2014
Pool wasn't opened and we received a call the night before to notify us. This was likely because they didn't want their guests to cancel and knew if they called at the last minute everywhere else would be booked. Our site smelled like trash and sewer. Paid for our tanks to be emptied and had to go back to the office 3 times to follow up and was finally done at 9pm at night-8 hours after the reques
May 27, 2014
The camp ground was fun and had a lot of activities however our cabin was dirty and the old man that drives the train and golf cart was incredibly rude.
May 27, 2014
Fun and helpful
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I had a great time with family but I was disappointed that the pool was not open.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I was very unhappy with the cabin, you could not keep your food in the cabin because there were black ants crawling on the walls, counters & matresses. Microwave was dirty inside and I think there was a bees nest in the cabin area because they were swarming around the door. This was a very nice place at one time and has really gone down hill fast. I was very disappointed!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Your KOA has clean bathrooms and nice staff. Our site has electricity issues that caused our trailer to malfunction, our speakers to blow, our toaster and heater to burn up. Problem was noted and repaired but no offer make it right or apology for our property losses. I have plenty more to say but ran out of room. Your park needs attention.
May 21, 2014
Very eventfull. Staff were great as we had problems with our truck.Told me where to take it and then moved our trailer for us as we had to stay extra day.Sent us to Wilkinson Auto(Great people)in Holly 4 Miles away.Also set us up with car rental.No complaints here.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff was courteous and efficient. Guided us directly to our site next to our friends. Washrooms and showers were kept clean. Picking up our daily trash was super.
May 19, 2014
Under construction and very disorganized, and the first night we stayed there it stunk so bad we could not be outside. It smelled like sewer in the park. Bought wood, and was so wet it took 2 hours just to get a good fire going. Never returning to this KOA.
May 17, 2014
Rain the whole time, till friday. the park was fine, however for people with dogs,not so fine. Off leasch dog park is needed for campers with dogs,
May 13, 2014
A GREAT PLACE TO MAKE LONG LASTING MEMORIES,MY CHILDREN LOOK FORWARD TO OUR ANUAL TRIP TO THE KOA IN HOLLY. FUN, FRIENDS, AND LOTS OF ACTIVITIES TO KEEP KIDS BUSY. BATHROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN EVEN AFTER A STORM THE MAITENANCE CREW IS ON THEIR GAME.CABINS ARE ROOMY FOR 6 PEOPLE
May 12, 2014
I really like how pet friendly this KOA is!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Very wonderful employees.
May 12, 2014
Campground was a total mess/mud whole! When we asked to be moved to a dry camp site we were told the campground was completely full. However, this was not true as more than half of the sites were available. We were situated near the construction workers who were living at the camp and instead of using the dump statilon they used the ground.Worst campground ever!
May 12, 2014
Very disappointed in the overall condition of the campgrounds. Very few of the amenities were available and the sites were in disrepair. I will not return.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
They pulled us into a pull through site going up hill in the rain an the sites were so over grown with grass that we spun in the mud, then when we ask to move us an our friend to the other end where it was alittle dryer, the said its Mother's Day weekend an were full so we can't , the place had 10 or 15 open sites easy, plus they haven't had updates in quit some time
May 12, 2014
Nice activities for children. No full service sites available, dump site difficult to access. Personnel friendly but not trained. Unexplained $8 charge added to Bill.
Apr 30, 2014
Small, quaint,kid and adult friendly.Easy access from metro Detroit. Easily accessible to outlets.CLEAN.Just a very nice place to stay! Groundsman Cody was awesome! Super polite and helpful.We will definitely return!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wanted to register for a delux cabin online, it said they were all rented so I had to rent a regular 6 person cabin. When we got to the campground no one was there, it was only us and about 5 other trailers. The delux cabins were definitely open, which made me upset knowing I could've been staying in a nicer cabin. The cabin I had was dirty, TV was broken, and the door wouldn't shut all the way.
Apr 26, 2014
Ouvert , mais pas complètement. Ménage du printemps pas terminer. Éclairage ds salle de bain des hommes: pas la moitié des néons fonctionnent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.