Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
I' we stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed, until this four day stay. First the water was unusable due to a problem which is understandable. But they still charged us full price for the site. Then the internal roads needed grading badly. By the time we got to the site the rocking and rolling was quite an experience.
Jun 18, 2015
Staff is very friendly but the fact that it is not a full hookup campground is a little bit of a damper for anyone staying longer than a few days. There are always fun activities going on for children on weekends. Very clean & fun!
Jun 18, 2015
Only 5 full hook up, mud around campsite, could not drink or use the water in the shower and lavatories in new restrooms, and only one shower that worked in whole campground for men. They need more work on infrastructure and less money spent on play equipment.
Jun 17, 2015
It was dirty, unmaintained and looked nothing like the pictures on the website. We were suppose to stay for 5 days, we left after one night. I hope management contacts me!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
This is an older KOA that in our opinion does not live up to the KOA standards. Needs to be checked out by Corporate KOA
Jun 17, 2015
The site was acceptable but less than expected grass, gravel and mud (expected with rainy season) WiFi poor, no Cable and the hook-ups were spread apart. No sewer connection since we changed to water system instead of water which required boiling before drinking or cooking.
Jun 17, 2015
there was an ecoli outbreak in one of the water systems and the county shut it down. luckily we were not on that system but others were. the showers in the older building were extremely low pressure. everyone working there were pleasant.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Not happy about ekoli. Thought rebate was in order for the mess. Great campground for children, worker great and facilities very clean. Think when all is taken care of you will have a top notch place.
Jun 16, 2015
I was not pleased with our pull through site. It was on a strange angle an had a tree (which was nice) and two stumps that made it hard to use the space. I felt we were give wort site with many more unused sittin open. Com. about the extra cost for kids activities could have been better. Little communication about E.coli in the bathhouse water. still open? No supervision over kids equ
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. Pleasant personnel. Will stay there again next time we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2015
Needs cement pads for rv, water well not working so only 1 bath house open. Nice shade trees, but I've stayed in much nicer KOA's.
Jun 15, 2015
The day we came the health department was there and closed the showers and water in the back due to ecoli found in the water system. This main it inconvenient because we couldn't use the water and had to go all the way to the front bathrooms to take showers or wash dishes. There should've been some kind of compensation.
Jun 15, 2015
Came at friday 7:30 pm. Left on Sunday 5pm. Cost over $100.Too expensive for my blood. Our stay was less than 48 hrs.
Jun 15, 2015
Ecoli in the water. Campground was a dump not up to koa standards.
Jun 15, 2015
The buffet breakfast was lousy. The pancakes were like rubber and the scrambled eggs were cold. The coffee was weak. Definitely would not go to the breakfast buffet again. The restrooms were clean, but too hot - they had a dehumidifier running constantly that cause the bathrooms to be very hot.
Jun 14, 2015
Dirty, pool not heated, bathroom unpleasant
Jun 12, 2015
Nice campground. Right off the Interstate, but quiet and peaceful. Owners seem to be doing many upgrades.
Jun 10, 2015
Rude staff, mudhole, didn't keep up with grounds, horrible water, worst koa I've ever stayed at.
Jun 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and can see the work being done on the park will be beneficial. Our site was a little rough, but given some grading and removal of big rocks and the chance for the newly planted sod to grow, it should be a good site. The staff was pleasant and easy to work with.
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly, helpfull and kind staff. Will come back again.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly place. Obviously in the process of improving. I wish them well.
Jun 01, 2015
The site offered a fair amount of family amenities. However, during our stay, the buildings were under a fair amount of construction and although complementary wristbands were given to the kids for some of the activities, it would have been nice to know the extent of the construction ahead of time (arcade was unplugged and n/a, rock wall was laying flat). Cabin, site and pool were overall good.
Jun 01, 2015
Could use more bathrooms closer to cabins k01-k02 and around that section for those a that can't walk to far of a distance pottery potty or new bathroom hall
Jun 01, 2015
Nice people but the campground is not KOA standard
May 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. New jumping pillow, pool and pool deck are updated. Wonderful, quiet place to stay. Will be back for sure.
May 30, 2015
the pool was supposed to be open May 15 but was not ready for the holiday weekend with no explanation, apology or discount on rate given. Wifi service was worthless! These were reasons we choose this over other area places. very disappointing.
May 28, 2015
The campground was smelly and dumpy. There was scrap pieces of metal laying around the childrens play area. Paid $5/child/day for a wristband which included nothing but the pillow jump/train ride and inflatable. The rip cord, rock wall, and monkey jump was extra and a rip off. The trampoline used to do the monkey jump keep deflating. The pool was not open when the website states it opened May 15.
May 28, 2015
Place sucked nothing was open was lied to about the pool opening the store was a joke everything was out of date will not be back
May 28, 2015
Pool was not open, we were not told that. We were moved to a smaller site, not very convenient for a 36' with two slides.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Every thing worked, always friendly staff, they go all out for the kids
May 28, 2015
Have stayed here before, will stay again. Live very close to campground, plan on coming back a few more times this season. BEST STAFF EVER!!!!!!!!
May 27, 2015
Very small campsites. Ours didn't even have a fire pit; luckily we had friends at the site next to us. Pool was green, front building is falling apart, unorganized registration process. Ice cream sundae activity ran out of everything within minutes of starting. The staff never even turned on the lights. We were making sundaes in the dark. Huge dissapointment.
May 27, 2015
Worker were very nice and accommodating...however, the campground is really run down. Not sure if they are fixing it up or not. Also, really close to highway.
May 27, 2015
kids kept busy,clean bathrooms and showers and quiet at night. Workers were very helpfull and friendly.
May 27, 2015
I was very disappointed. My site was on a hill with 5 other sites. We felt like we were not a part of of party. Could not get on internet. Not 1 red, white, blue decoration. You would not have known it was memorial Day. Was very boring. Told employees my concerns and they just ignored my comments and said " have a nice weekend". Some teen employees sitting in golf cart by our site hiding out
May 27, 2015
Over all a pretty nice campground. One of the things I did not like was having to run my electric and water from the awning side of the TT. Other than that a nice stay. My 2 year old loved all of the differnet playscapes, bounch houses and train rides.
May 27, 2015
We came here to get away for our 18th anniversary we stayed in the deluxe sweet cabin, we enjoyed ourselves had a nice time, only draw back was the pool was not up in running due to a problem with the equipment..But all in all it was pretty nice..
May 27, 2015
Had a great time.
May 27, 2015
The camping sites are to close together. Our camp fire was setting of the next sites smoke detectors. The pool wasn't working, they had no balls for putt-putt and the bounce house was blowing away with the wind. We won't be returning.
May 27, 2015
The pool was not open as it should have been. The sites were not full service sites like we were told. the lots were not correct size to accommodate the unit sizes. the water hook ups are on the wrong side of the lot. very unlevel sites.
May 27, 2015
activities scheduled on the web that my kids were looking forward to and they didn't offer them. I was supposed to have wifi and it didn't work. The toilet was constantly running there were carpenter ants in the cabin. The pool was broken they kept saying it would be fixed the next day. I had to pay to go to another camp so my kids could swim. there was also scrap metal by the play area not safe
May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were small but private. There were many activities going on during the weekend which was nice. I thought there should have been a station set up for recycling cardboard, plastic, cans, etc. so we had to take them home with us to recycle. Other than that we had a great time.
May 27, 2015
Was very disappointed that the campground wasn't more updated since it became a KOA campground. The pool was green wasn't opened for the kids! It was Memorial Day weekend, there was plenty of time to have it ready. They were doing other projects with the brick that wasn't completed, and the overhang from the building were not completed. Bathrooms were always dirty and the hand dryer didn't work.
May 27, 2015
First off, we have a koa card and it didn't not give us the discount or points. Then we asked for full hook ups and only got water and electric so then we had to use the public showers. The showers were terrible for a koa. The water came out very minimal of the shower head then it would get freezing cold, not even hot enough to shower in 5 minutes. We were very disappointed in the campground.
May 27, 2015
Unfortunately for everyone involved the pool was not open for use due to a bad pump or something..the lot I was on was pretty much all gravel..and the bath house was a wreck. The outside of the store/registration building must have been under construction but I never saw one person working on it during my 4 days there.
May 27, 2015
We stayed 3 nights at the campground over Memorial Day Weekend 2015. Pool was closed from the first moment we arrived! Pool was Green! No arcade room as advertised. All you can eat $5.00 breakfast barely got anything to eat. Had to wait 15 minutes for eggs. Putt-Putt Golf No Golf Balls after we paid to play. Noisy young teenage campers next campsite over. No quite time rules enforced!
May 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.