Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Pool was not open, we were not told that. We were moved to a smaller site, not very convenient for a 36' with two slides.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Every thing worked, always friendly staff, they go all out for the kids
May 28, 2015
Have stayed here before, will stay again. Live very close to campground, plan on coming back a few more times this season. BEST STAFF EVER!!!!!!!!
May 27, 2015
Very small campsites. Ours didn't even have a fire pit; luckily we had friends at the site next to us. Pool was green, front building is falling apart, unorganized registration process. Ice cream sundae activity ran out of everything within minutes of starting. The staff never even turned on the lights. We were making sundaes in the dark. Huge dissapointment.
May 27, 2015
Worker were very nice and accommodating...however, the campground is really run down. Not sure if they are fixing it up or not. Also, really close to highway.
May 27, 2015
kids kept busy,clean bathrooms and showers and quiet at night. Workers were very helpfull and friendly.
May 27, 2015
I was very disappointed. My site was on a hill with 5 other sites. We felt like we were not a part of of party. Could not get on internet. Not 1 red, white, blue decoration. You would not have known it was memorial Day. Was very boring. Told employees my concerns and they just ignored my comments and said " have a nice weekend". Some teen employees sitting in golf cart by our site hiding out
May 27, 2015
Over all a pretty nice campground. One of the things I did not like was having to run my electric and water from the awning side of the TT. Other than that a nice stay. My 2 year old loved all of the differnet playscapes, bounch houses and train rides.
May 27, 2015
We came here to get away for our 18th anniversary we stayed in the deluxe sweet cabin, we enjoyed ourselves had a nice time, only draw back was the pool was not up in running due to a problem with the equipment..But all in all it was pretty nice..
May 27, 2015
Had a great time.
May 27, 2015
The camping sites are to close together. Our camp fire was setting of the next sites smoke detectors. The pool wasn't working, they had no balls for putt-putt and the bounce house was blowing away with the wind. We won't be returning.
May 27, 2015
The pool was not open as it should have been. The sites were not full service sites like we were told. the lots were not correct size to accommodate the unit sizes. the water hook ups are on the wrong side of the lot. very unlevel sites.
May 27, 2015
activities scheduled on the web that my kids were looking forward to and they didn't offer them. I was supposed to have wifi and it didn't work. The toilet was constantly running there were carpenter ants in the cabin. The pool was broken they kept saying it would be fixed the next day. I had to pay to go to another camp so my kids could swim. there was also scrap metal by the play area not safe
May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were small but private. There were many activities going on during the weekend which was nice. I thought there should have been a station set up for recycling cardboard, plastic, cans, etc. so we had to take them home with us to recycle. Other than that we had a great time.
May 27, 2015
Was very disappointed that the campground wasn't more updated since it became a KOA campground. The pool was green wasn't opened for the kids! It was Memorial Day weekend, there was plenty of time to have it ready. They were doing other projects with the brick that wasn't completed, and the overhang from the building were not completed. Bathrooms were always dirty and the hand dryer didn't work.
May 27, 2015
First off, we have a koa card and it didn't not give us the discount or points. Then we asked for full hook ups and only got water and electric so then we had to use the public showers. The showers were terrible for a koa. The water came out very minimal of the shower head then it would get freezing cold, not even hot enough to shower in 5 minutes. We were very disappointed in the campground.
May 27, 2015
Unfortunately for everyone involved the pool was not open for use due to a bad pump or something..the lot I was on was pretty much all gravel..and the bath house was a wreck. The outside of the store/registration building must have been under construction but I never saw one person working on it during my 4 days there.
May 27, 2015
We stayed 3 nights at the campground over Memorial Day Weekend 2015. Pool was closed from the first moment we arrived! Pool was Green! No arcade room as advertised. All you can eat $5.00 breakfast barely got anything to eat. Had to wait 15 minutes for eggs. Putt-Putt Golf No Golf Balls after we paid to play. Noisy young teenage campers next campsite over. No quite time rules enforced!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
I stayed Memorial Weekend with my boys aged 12 and 5. I hardly saw them all weekend. They had so much fun and made friends instantly at the campground. My only complaint was the sound of traffic on I-75 that was nonstop. But my big campsights were on that side of the campground. I will come back.
May 27, 2015
very easy going and very efficient staff
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had fun, however, I think your prices for kids activities are ridiculous. I have three kids and spent well over $70 for them to do things. A reasonable cost for the wristband would be $10, and that should include everything. You should not have to pay extra for Monkey Jumper and Rockwall, etc. But bathrooms were nice and clean. Appreciated that. But not so happy about the green pool.
May 26, 2015
This campground has really went downhill since my last stay. With all the activities I had to pay for my trip cost well over $400. My children were most excited for 3 activities, the pool, the outdoor theater, and the flash light candy hunt all which were not available all weekend. Overall I beleive I sould receive a partial refund. Very disappointing. Please reach out to me.
May 24, 2015
Need more full hook up sites not just w E
May 23, 2015
You can break an axle on the gravel roads in the campground! I like the merchandise display rack in the office with several kinds of condoms on it. Not so kid friendly!
May 21, 2015
Well I was a little disappointed that nothing was open for the kids. I was overcharged for my stay and it took 4 phone calls that I had to make to get this fixed. I understand mistakes happen, I was just upset that nobody called me back to tell me my credit card was credited. Customer service isn't priority for some.
May 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. I understand we were there a little before the main season but the park wasn't a 100% ready. There was a smell like hot garbage. Ok to stop by for a night or 2 on your way to another place because it's right off the freeway. There are a couple playscapes but not too much for kids to do.
May 18, 2015
As we arrived at the holly/flint Koa we noticed right away that the grounds looked awful. It looked like a Bomb went off. Our site was pitiful and the power wasent strong enough to run our RV on 30 amp service. We've stayed and port Huron many times before. We will unfortunately never stay at this location again.
May 18, 2015
koa will be great when construction is complete
May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
Staff was nice. Park was dirty, unorganized and basically a hot mess. I would not recommend staying at this park . . . go down the road to Groveland Oaks, you won't regret it.
May 13, 2015
Nice location but needs some upkeep, Many sites very un-level, a little rain turned everything into a mud pit. Not on my list as a favored location.
May 13, 2015
Bathrooms Very Clean. It looked like you are trying to fix up office. Helpers very good at their work.
May 12, 2015
The activities should not cost so much or even cost anything. $5 for the zip line seems extreme.
May 12, 2015
This was the first time my children have been camping, they loved it! The staff is friendly and helpful. I don't know the name of the gentleman who ran the events for the kids but he was fantastic! We will definitely be back very soon :-)
May 11, 2015
Needs a lot of work. Pretty rough in some areas.
May 11, 2015
When we pulled off the freeway and I saw campsites I was hoping that it wasn't the koa. Garbage and debris is the first thing you see both getting off the freeway and entering the park. The activities schedule does not tell you to purchase tickets at the office. Activities did not start on time. The place was dumpy and not well maintained. Staff was friendly but that's all there is good to say
May 11, 2015
Nice, but it was the beginning ,I'm sure it will be better in the summer time. family
May 11, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. Play equipment was awesome. 99% of Staff were great. You can tell they are still Working on lots to improve the campground. Which likely will take a few years to finish up. . We love KOA as a rule but maybe after a few years we might consider trying this location again.
May 11, 2015
It was great! Friendly staff, tons of activities for children. Well organized. I will definitely go back with my family.
May 08, 2015
Very nice and hosts were very helpful and friendly
May 05, 2015
The first night of my stay in Holly Mi KOA someone tried to break into my camper in the middle of the night. I notified the office and had to call the police myself. They really didn't seem to care. I'm not one to ask for free things but they didn't even offer a free night or moving to a different site.
May 04, 2015
As a previous RV'er shared, we were given a site already taken by a permanent unit. When we got the site adjacent, we noticed some much trash around the permanent trailer. And the whole campground had trash all over--bottle, cans, just trash. They were working on the office building and there was debris all around there. We have never stayed at such an awful KOA. And the wifi didn't work well.
May 04, 2015
I have to say this KOA was a bit disappointing. Constant odor due to nearby business, office personnel was not friendly. Water was shut off for an entire day for maintenance. Office, pool and other amenities were not yet available or set-up.
May 01, 2015
This park is not maintained. The roads need to be grated and need gravel. There is A LOT OF JUNK sitting around ALL OVER, AT ENTRANCE TOO. Cottages are not maintained. We have stayed here in the past several times, pay extra money for what they call their Premium sites and junk is all around them. (big wooden spools, boards etc.) This year there was a terrible foul odor coming from somewher
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly.We were put in a spot that was not very nice- dirt driveway,not tidy and a bit isolated.They were still cleaning up from winter which is understandable) Apr.24) but feel a discount in price should be given when facility not totally ready.
Apr 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly, inviting and knowledgeable I can't wait to come back! Also it wasn't crowded since it was the opening weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.