Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
An excellent camping trip. Made all the better by 1) the friendly and helpful staff and 2) the great campground! Not sure how we have never made it to this campground before but we will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 18, 2014
They try, but it's too close to a major quarry/ construction site and the bathrooms are not convenient unless you're camping close to the office. Staff quite friendly, though.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
site was level but no shade for big rigs. shower house was good and clean. pool was being improved with tile around the deck. the office building was in need of considerable repair especially to the exterior. it was a great location near the y camp that our granddaughter was staying for the week.
Jul 17, 2014
Not our first stay and that is why we were back. Enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2014
Awesome pool!
Jul 17, 2014
Nice camp sites, great bathrooms and showers. Lots of fun things for the kids to do! Also very clean. One thing is that there is some sort of construction company across the street that makes an immense amount of noise at about 5 A.M. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Poorly maintained.....somethings not working in the arcade...had to ask for somethings to be opened. Definitely not worth the $20 for the play area for 4 children. The help was very helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Convenient location Mildew in the Showers Full services Sites and cable sites are limited nice woodsy surroundings
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 8th annual visit there was great! You need to bring back candy bar Bingo though and make the glow stick ride a little later when it is dark.
Jul 14, 2014
Loved this campground for years until this visit. Thank God we weren't at our site when a 12 foot dead tree limb fell on our camper. The campground staff told us someone was hired to cut the dead branches off the trees and never showed up. Luckily no damage was done to us, just bends and tears to our pop up.
Jul 14, 2014
the registration was a unpleasant thing. are stay was just fine, we where all together like I wanted. staff was friendly. pool was fun. had a good time. park needs some more tlc but was just cozy.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was great, friendly and responsive. We stayed in KS3. Accommodations were everything we expected. We would suggest you add a rack for clothes on hangers and more places to hang bath towels. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Not what I expected with KOA Standards. Landscaping looked very nice on website but campground grounds looked neglected when we arrived. Hookups for sites are poorly laid out. We had a site with cable and the campers across the street that had no cable ran lines across to empty campsites to get cable. The one positive were the older guys that worked there were very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place if you have kids, lots for them to do. The only negative thing we had was the grass was not mowed and our site was a bit small and downhill.. Very clean , great place..
Jul 14, 2014
The sites for campers are SO uneven.. it would be easier for guests if the pull through sites had a cement pad so leveling was easier. The pool is nice but freezing, it should be heated like other KOA's and you certainly need more chairs at the pool. The store was awesome, your prices are great! Lots of fun activities for the kids, which was great. We enjoyed our stay for the most part :)
Jul 14, 2014
The only issue we had was that quite hour started at 11 and there were still little children running around after midnight screaming. Also the cabin behind us was playing music very loud during the day that contained inappropriate lyrics with all of the young children around. Otherwise loved the campground. Wonderful staff. Very clean and already booked another stay.
Jul 14, 2014
clean and quiet campground. pool had artic water.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved all the activities the kids had a blast!
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean washrooms/showers. Great activities for kids. Great KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
Sites are small and in need of maintenance . Seemed cluttered and unkempt. Shower facilities were sub- par and one of them had no hot water. Needs thorough upgrading
Jul 11, 2014
Understand we had a lot of storms with a lot of water. But the roads did not get repaired the time we were there. The ruts were up the metal rim of the wheels. One rut after anther. I left the camp ground with a damaged stabilizer. $200.00 repair bill is not good. They had a tractor to do repairs but it just sat there. WiFi is something that has become a standard feature for camping. Very Poor.
Jul 06, 2014
Me and my wife rented the deluxe cabin for the weekend. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Only complaint is the hot water. The water heater has a switch, that you are supposed to turn on prior to taking a shower which we did. Had hot water in the sink but not the shower. Other than that...perfect. we'll be back!!
Jul 05, 2014
The only problem was one campsite where the people were loud and obnoxious until early in the morning. But they were really loud and really obnoxious until really late. (4:30 a.m. one morning) I was told they were warned and at least 3 campsites near us complained but nothing was done.
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was very chaotic when we arrived. There was a wagon being loaded with hay blocking. With the swimming pool in front, we could not determine where to go for check-in (no signs.) Finally, we were told that we could either drive to the right or walk. The people at the desk were friendly enough. Gratefully, we were directed to our site.
Jul 03, 2014
The full hook-up spots are in a place that is sparsely kept up in comparison to other areas. what little grass we had could have used a lawn mowing for the abundant clover that was there.
Jul 02, 2014
The camp ground was well kept and the employees were very helpful. I would recommend this park to my friends.
Jul 02, 2014
Washrooms need work and should be cleaner. Of the four shower stalls the door on the first one wouldn't lock, the second one was too dirty to use and the fourth one doesn't have a knob to turn the water on. The sites are not level and the grass was not cut.
Jul 02, 2014
The customer service at the KOA was good, everyone was pleasant. The facility however was not good. The pool was under construction, our water pipe broke and later in the evening the entire park was out, the inflatables were filthy. We just expected a higher standard for a KOA campground.
Jul 02, 2014
i stayed here for the first time in several years and i must say that it has really gone down in quality. very disappointed
Jul 02, 2014
There was a party in one of de lodges long after midnight. At 11pm somebody came and told them to be quiet, but they didn't stop.
Jul 01, 2014
One set of bathrooms were great but I think the office set of bathrooms need renovations. The pool was great and the staff were excellent and very helpful. Unfortunately the don't have sewer on site but they do send the honey wagon around twice a week I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 01, 2014
I had the best weekend than i had in along time. Enjoy the pool and relax
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We were assigned one of only 5 sites with 50 amp full hookup. There was an electrical problem with the site, which the tech person insisted was not a problem. We had to speak with owner to get a new site. Also, for $62.50 per night, we should not have to pay extra to use all the facilities. Not a good value for the money.
Jun 30, 2014
No Supervision, bathroom's and shower's and cabin's, ALL DIRTY! A Bunch of old men,sitting around for hour's doing nothing, they could of been making chair's and Lounger's for the pool, cause there were very few. Pool was nice and clean, that is it. How come all those old men sitting there doing nothing, for hour's? Have them make CHAIR'S AND LOUNGER'S. Did not like them sitting there,very uneasy!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We would like concrete pads for the trailer to set on.
Jun 28, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds before and this is the first time I felt like the campground came up a little short. It wasn't a horrible experience but it definitely didn't love up to my expectations of what KOA means to me. The pool was under construction and pool toys would get muddy. The bike rentals were older and rusty. Not too many activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2014
This location was really clean and the staff was pleasant. However unfortunately the landfill across the road made for an extremely unpleasant stay. The smell was unbearable and nauseating. I do look forward at staying at other KOAs across Michigan.
Jun 27, 2014
The site we had was newer , and when it rained was quite muddy. All in all it wasnt all that bad. We would stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice and quiet. Stumps need to be removed - ground down - too easy to sprain an ankle or stumble - especially at night. Need to have more sites with sewers - that should be the advantage over a state park.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is clean, and the employees are friendly. The are constantly making improvements to upgrade the campground. Currently they are redoing the pool deck.
Jun 24, 2014
our stay was great had a blast the only thing I would like a little more light going to the bathrooms would be safer was really dark and I forgot a flashlight..
Jun 24, 2014
My son and I went to this campsite for the first time ever...the staff went above the means to try to help in anyway they could. Extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful in every way! I think the only downfall from the 4 night stay was...the minor charges for pretty much everything. A wristband for kids should include everything..not certain things for their whole stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.