Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Well I was skeptical about this campground because of the other reviews. I must say the people were great and activities were fun for the kids. With that said the campground has so much potential to let these little things bring it down. Sites were small, areas look really run down they need to work on better maintenance and curb appeal. Pool was very nice and clean though(not heated)
Aug 03, 2014
pool was too cold but everyone was wonderful, i felt save and happy
Aug 03, 2014
One of our absolute favourites!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
It was quiet, activities for kids everyone friendly but very run down,needs much upgrading both days COLD water in showers holding a child while cooking All you can breakfast ,to campers not very sanitary in my book!
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground with friendly staff...keep seeing improvements year to year, so slowly but surely it is becoming a better campground....only major complaint...mini-golf is too expensive for the course that you have, the course is a $2 per person max course...
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA did not meet expectations. The website claimed activities and an outdoor movie theatre. There was none. In addition there was NO lake. Not made clear on the site. When we got there we found a small pool. Got bad directions to a state park for $10/day. The park was lovely and had a campground-should have stayed there. We left one day early after paying for wood that never came.
Jul 31, 2014
Loved all the activities for the kids! Easy to get to. The only bad thing, there was tons of mold in the cabin. My daughter and husband are allergic. Also, the bed was sooo uncomfortable
Jul 30, 2014
Just didn't feel completely save at this location.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I would have loved if the wi-fi worked at our location. It rained for two of the days and were stuck in our cabin with what was supposed to be wi-fi capable. With that said, I want to share that we enjoyed the camp itself!
Jul 30, 2014
My site did not have water and they had to roun a cable across the road for the tv
Jul 29, 2014
Obviously nothing you can do about this, but the location being so close to the freeway made for a noisy stay and restless nights. Kids had a great time with all of the activities. The staff did a great job and everyone was friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
great overnight, on the way to mackinac island.
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay wasn't horrible, but there were a lot of little things that added up to not wanting to return. bath house with only 1 of 3 sinks working, arcade with more out of order games than working games, store closing earlier than posted hours, cabin blowing circuits if you ran the microwave and so on. Was one of the pricier campgrounds and not worth the extra money.
Jul 29, 2014
out dated needs alot of TLC plus dogs barking all day n at nite but still had a nice time
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The grill was very hard to cook on. The activities needed to be updated . Everything looks outdated. This one was very small. A man behind us had a dog that barked all night the whole weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Being our first family camping trip we did enjoy ourselves. I was a little disappointed with the amentities though. The pool was FREEZING and the inflatable slide was hardly inflated. I also think the flashlight candy hunt should have an age limit. I didn't like watching my 8 year old being trampled by 16 year olds. We did love Kristen! She was great with the kids and was all over the place!
Jul 28, 2014
Campground needed to be mowed and trimmed. Many of the sites with seasonal campers looked junky. No sewer hookup. Staff was friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. Facilities were tired and need updated. Staff drove around in a truck with no muffler.
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. We only stayed one night while we were in town for an event but it was still great! They had great activities for kids and the sites were all nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is an older and unimproved RV Park. It is apparent that little to no money has been spent. Understandedly Michigan has been grossly affected by the down turn in the economy, however, they could still pay attention to cleanliness and overall curb appeal. A little water to make the grass grow would be a move in the right direction.
Jul 24, 2014
Treated very well. Nice campground. Lots of amenities. Very nice
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was poorly maintained, extremely small sites. Knowingly sold green firewood and would not buy it back. Dump station was 3 inches above road grade. Making it impossible to dump my black water tank. The solution to this appeared to be a scrap piece of 2x10 and a rock to "ramp" up. I am an rpod owner with lower tank drains. I still have a full black water tank.
Jul 23, 2014
It's a wonderful place for me to bring my grandson to. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I stay at least 3 times a year at Flint, Holly KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good customer service, nice tent sites; excluding the new comfort station the rest of buildings seemed dated; escort to the site a nice touch. The kids enjoyed the sluicing.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a nice, relaxing time. I do think that there should be some updates on some of the activities for the children. Putt putt could use updates. And more trees and nature over by cabins 6-11.
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activites for families. Liked the designated tent area. The breakfast was a nice bonus. For us, being an oldder couple, it would only be an overnight stay but a fun place with kids
Jul 20, 2014
They were the best. We had our family reunion there and we had a blast. Totally would visit this particular park if you wanted to have a great time :)
Jul 20, 2014
The only thing I can really say is that the restrooms and showers were clean. I would camp in my backyard before I camped there again. when we arrived we were supposed to have a cabin reserved for our family dog to be with us but we were put in a cabin that was not for dogs and were not even offered to get a cabin so we could bring our dog. They ran out many things and putt putt was a disaster
Jul 20, 2014
Where do I start! I asked for a pull thru full hookups. What I got was a pull thru w/out sewer. It was also my understanding that cable would be included. If it was not for the maintenance guy that would have not happened either. I stopped at another nicer campground that had the same amenities for nearly half the price. This place was a dump.I will have to be more careful on where I decide
Jul 20, 2014
Great spot. Enjoyed it. The wood they sell is useless! It is green and barely burns. They could have at least said so. 1st koa we have been to with bad wood.
Jul 19, 2014
An excellent camping trip. Made all the better by 1) the friendly and helpful staff and 2) the great campground! Not sure how we have never made it to this campground before but we will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 18, 2014
They try, but it's too close to a major quarry/ construction site and the bathrooms are not convenient unless you're camping close to the office. Staff quite friendly, though.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
site was level but no shade for big rigs. shower house was good and clean. pool was being improved with tile around the deck. the office building was in need of considerable repair especially to the exterior. it was a great location near the y camp that our granddaughter was staying for the week.
Jul 17, 2014
Not our first stay and that is why we were back. Enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2014
Awesome pool!
Jul 17, 2014
Nice camp sites, great bathrooms and showers. Lots of fun things for the kids to do! Also very clean. One thing is that there is some sort of construction company across the street that makes an immense amount of noise at about 5 A.M. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Poorly maintained.....somethings not working in the arcade...had to ask for somethings to be opened. Definitely not worth the $20 for the play area for 4 children. The help was very helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Convenient location Mildew in the Showers Full services Sites and cable sites are limited nice woodsy surroundings
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.