Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Staff was pleasant. Bathrooms clean. The overall appearance of the property was a bit run down looking. Site was somewhat level, but had to borrow water hose because spickets were at every other site. Overall stay was decent.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are a little close together and some uneveness put functional for our RV. The showers were quite decent and clean washrooms as well. Used the pool and had quite and enjoyable stay overall. Will likely return as it is close to shopping and I75. P.S. We were on a waiting list for the Labour Day long weekend when they called us to get us in..THANKS ALOT
Sep 02, 2014
Disappointed in the overall maintenance of the facility. Playground Light would go on and off by itself. Just feels run down. Need to enforce quite time, as adults and kids were really loud until almost 1am. We did enjoy the staff, Pool, and Zip Line. More full hook ups would be nice.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was friendly. Campground clean and well-maintained. Lots of activities for kids. I do not like that sites are assigned. I like to choose my campsite and this was not allowed. We have three small children and had a long walk to bathrooms/ activities. Unfortunately, because we can't choose our campsite we will not be returning.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed here while we went to the Michigan Renaissance Festival, which is only 4 minutes away. The location was great, the sites (we had 2) were fine. The main building is being renovated, but the new bath house is well maintained. The only thing we would have preferred is a bouncing pillow, and more activities included with the children's wristbands, in keeping with other KOAs in the area.
Aug 31, 2014
I say this with all optimism I can muster.... decent overnight...nothing more.
Aug 31, 2014
We have stayed there a couple of years in a row and it is definitely going down hill. It is looking a little tired and needs some repairs. Also we were shocked that almost everything except the pool costs extra! What happened to family and kid friendly? They did let us split the trike ride into two 1 hour sessions (the second was rained out) but everything was $$$$.
Aug 31, 2014
No train, no zip line,bounce house duct taped, weeds everywhere, store closed at 11:00 in morning, 65 percent of Video games not working what a mess pool workers tried to kick us out of pool at 8:00 KOA should never put your name on this mess
Aug 30, 2014
Very run down,,,,rotten boards hanging from main building,in need of paint and stain. Small sites. Very noisy,,,,,kids chasing a tractor pulling a wagon in the dark.very dangerous.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time staying with you and look forward to staying there again as it is a short drive from my home. Thanks again.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We chose this site because of the advertised child activities. They either didn't happen at all or were on a fee basis. That along with the poor Wi-Fi turned us against this campground.
Aug 28, 2014
Staff is friendly, would not reccomend staying during the week, most of activities are on weekends. They could not run the zip line on Wed./Thursday due to their lack of staff. You can hear the noise from the interstate throughout the campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff and so much to do! I wish there were more trees for privacy but we had a great time and will def be back!
Aug 27, 2014
This was my first time at KOA and I was so pleased. There was so much for my kids to do and they had a great time.
Aug 27, 2014
The site had a sinkhole in front of were our step ended up, making the last step a big one. People were good but the overall condition of the campground looks run down and could use some work, not up to the standard that we normally see at a KOA
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The only things we didn't like was the smelly water and no water pressure in our bathroom sink, and the bounce houses for the kids were dirty & we didn't let our grankids use. The good stuff: LOVED the pool! Clean & quite large. Deluxe cabin was clean & we enjoyed it. AC was a blessing for hot humid days.KOA Staff were all friendly & helpful in every situation. Loved the ice cream & camp store
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
1st night listened to people behind us dog bark from 7:30 - 10:30 maybe 11:00.place was run down putt putt was dirt and weeds.place was like grand central with cars Day and night and when I bought wood it was so wet I couldn't light it with out oil we will NOT be back to this KOA and have told others to stay away!!! kids throwing rocks @ the playground equipment across from us as well !!!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
After staying at many state park campgrounds, we were disappointed with the Flint/Holly KOA. The entire place was in a state of disrepair. The bathrooms were clean, but in one, 2 out of 3 sinks didn't work. Pipes were visible and the ends covered with saran wrap. The paving around the pool was 75% done and had clearly been that way for a while. We'll stick with state parks from now on.
Aug 25, 2014
Campers near our tent were up really late_-Loud and cussing. This kept us up and weren't able to fall asleep as they were fighting.
Aug 23, 2014
cant say thank you enough...!!! all started when the happily changed our camping dates due to school starting sooner then we first thought, and they even meet our need of storage , cause we just bought our first "pop up" trailer for many more trips to come.....thanks, from the Simpson Fam
Aug 22, 2014
Not enough electrical power to service everyone...the reason this is true is because my AC wouldn't run when the park was full...once it emptied it was fine. The light at the playground should stay on all the time. The staff was great! The trailer spots need gravel added, alot of unlevel spots. Free Wi-Fi was great. KOA really needs to add a nice big fishing pond
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Water quality is very poor.
Aug 21, 2014
This should not be a KOA - one of the worst campgrounds we have visited. The sites are so narrow that you can barely use a slide out. The water was foul smelling. The bathrooms and showers - deplorable/moldy. Very disappointing!!!
Aug 20, 2014
All employees were very friendly! Campground kind of rundown compared to last year. Bathrooms in need of mult repairs. Cleaning not done on weekend. Disappointed but employee friendliness might make me return.
Aug 19, 2014
The Holly KOA is really, really nice! You'll be glad you stayed here (& your kids will have a great time, too)!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Site way to unlevel
Aug 19, 2014
this was the dirtiest campground i have ever stayed in it was horrible i wouldn't even let my grandkids shower there i paid $5 for the kids to play in an unsafe area that was full of garbage weeds stagnet water bees and not to mention the train never once ran, i already posted pictures with a poor review of this campground on my facebook so people will how it is weeds are high an poorly maintained
Aug 18, 2014
Couldn't use shower in bathroom. Water smelled like rotten eggs. Paid for delux cabin, without use of shower,think I should get some refund.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great family reunion. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was more very helpful to get my truck and trailer parked and made our stay very nice. Thank you and we will be sure to come again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. My 6 yr old granddaughter had a blast! Lots of activities for her. Only complaint was from my teenagers who wished there were more suited activities for them. Overall, they still enjoyed your campground and we will be back
Aug 18, 2014
My camp site was directly under a tree with berries. These berries ended up all over my truck and camper, inside and out. Now I have to deal with trying to remove these berry stains. I should have been warned about this site before setting up. This tree should be removed to prevent this from happening to other campers.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. However, I found the campgrounds in need of updating, tree stumps be removed, trees trimmed, lots should be leveled out. There needs be more room for the larger campers and trucks that pull them on pull thru lots. Disappointed in the kids activity area. Needed grooming. On the up side ... the restrooms and showers were very clean and updated.
Aug 17, 2014
Found the water to be too hard and smelly. Was disappointed the zipline is only open on Saturday evening and is so short. Too little shade in the full hookup section.
Aug 16, 2014
Old campground with not many full hookups. Dump station at exit didn't work out well. Sight too small, and hard to level
Aug 16, 2014
Your park is a great place for kids. Two points to have made my stay better. 1. Do not put a motorhome on site 27 It is to un-level. My back tires were 4 inches off the ground. 2. Put a note in your webpage that many child activities are available only on the weekend. In spite of these two points,my grandchildren had a great time. Also, your staff was very accommodating.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Needs a lot of TLC. It seemed like the staff tried to push the more expensive sites. When I asked for a recommendation between two sites they suggested the more expensive one even though it was clearly worse than my other option. Will not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Our site was very narrow so it was difficult to make good use of the space; the main washrooms could use a major reno.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.