Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
This year we stay Sunday through Wednesday. The kids and I were disappointed that they do not have activities during the week. The campground had quite a few campers there for the week im guessing yet they dont get the fun kid stuff like the people staying only the weekend. They also brought us wood that would not burn and by the time you start a fire the store is closed so you can't exchange.
Aug 08, 2014
Nice park nice people running it!
Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful! We do, however, wish the game room had games that really worked like air hockey, or pool & old time arcade games. The death &killing games are so inappropriate for a family camp. Also, I know the bathrooms were cleaned once a day, but with the number of people that were camping there they needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
When I arrived I got in line and stayed in line for 20 minutes while someone came down from upstairs and helped the people who came in well after me.We had the worst picnic table I have ever seen at a campground in my life. They replaced it with one that was covered in bird poop and the seat was rotted out. The cabin was infested with black ants. It was very uncomfortable to sleep in there.
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground. Loved family atmosphere. great time with our family/friends. love to see the pool improvements once they're finished. hope the pool locker rooms/bathrooms are included in the remodel, they're kind of scary right now. should add "No Smoking" signs to the bathroom inside the campground(very clean!) Lady smoking in the stall next to me.
Aug 05, 2014
The park appears to be in the midst of renovation. It still needs some work to appear a little more friendly, but the things that kids would like are there and in good shape. Just some of the surroundings need to be cleaned up, let's say it's a work in progress. Keep up in the direction it's heading and it will be really nice once again.
Aug 05, 2014
I find KOA's are my favorite place to stay. The workers are always very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great KOA ! Friendly staff and convenient for the purpose of our Michigan trip. We'll definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Not very well taken care of for a KOA. Staff are all very nice though. Just need some tlc to be a nice campground.
Aug 04, 2014
The camp side was in terrible condition, more weeds than grass and dirt patches in between. The cable had a lot of snow and when i complained, they checked it with an analog tv which was ok. We where the night before at an other KOA and that cable was good, no snow. The charge for the side is way overpriced.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Well I was skeptical about this campground because of the other reviews. I must say the people were great and activities were fun for the kids. With that said the campground has so much potential to let these little things bring it down. Sites were small, areas look really run down they need to work on better maintenance and curb appeal. Pool was very nice and clean though(not heated)
Aug 03, 2014
pool was too cold but everyone was wonderful, i felt save and happy
Aug 03, 2014
One of our absolute favourites!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
It was quiet, activities for kids everyone friendly but very run down,needs much upgrading both days COLD water in showers holding a child while cooking All you can breakfast ,to campers not very sanitary in my book!
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground with friendly staff...keep seeing improvements year to year, so slowly but surely it is becoming a better campground....only major complaint...mini-golf is too expensive for the course that you have, the course is a $2 per person max course...
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA did not meet expectations. The website claimed activities and an outdoor movie theatre. There was none. In addition there was NO lake. Not made clear on the site. When we got there we found a small pool. Got bad directions to a state park for $10/day. The park was lovely and had a campground-should have stayed there. We left one day early after paying for wood that never came.
Jul 31, 2014
Loved all the activities for the kids! Easy to get to. The only bad thing, there was tons of mold in the cabin. My daughter and husband are allergic. Also, the bed was sooo uncomfortable
Jul 30, 2014
Just didn't feel completely save at this location.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I would have loved if the wi-fi worked at our location. It rained for two of the days and were stuck in our cabin with what was supposed to be wi-fi capable. With that said, I want to share that we enjoyed the camp itself!
Jul 30, 2014
My site did not have water and they had to roun a cable across the road for the tv
Jul 29, 2014
Obviously nothing you can do about this, but the location being so close to the freeway made for a noisy stay and restless nights. Kids had a great time with all of the activities. The staff did a great job and everyone was friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
great overnight, on the way to mackinac island.
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay wasn't horrible, but there were a lot of little things that added up to not wanting to return. bath house with only 1 of 3 sinks working, arcade with more out of order games than working games, store closing earlier than posted hours, cabin blowing circuits if you ran the microwave and so on. Was one of the pricier campgrounds and not worth the extra money.
Jul 29, 2014
out dated needs alot of TLC plus dogs barking all day n at nite but still had a nice time
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The grill was very hard to cook on. The activities needed to be updated . Everything looks outdated. This one was very small. A man behind us had a dog that barked all night the whole weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Being our first family camping trip we did enjoy ourselves. I was a little disappointed with the amentities though. The pool was FREEZING and the inflatable slide was hardly inflated. I also think the flashlight candy hunt should have an age limit. I didn't like watching my 8 year old being trampled by 16 year olds. We did love Kristen! She was great with the kids and was all over the place!
Jul 28, 2014
Campground needed to be mowed and trimmed. Many of the sites with seasonal campers looked junky. No sewer hookup. Staff was friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. Facilities were tired and need updated. Staff drove around in a truck with no muffler.
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. We only stayed one night while we were in town for an event but it was still great! They had great activities for kids and the sites were all nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is an older and unimproved RV Park. It is apparent that little to no money has been spent. Understandedly Michigan has been grossly affected by the down turn in the economy, however, they could still pay attention to cleanliness and overall curb appeal. A little water to make the grass grow would be a move in the right direction.
Jul 24, 2014
Treated very well. Nice campground. Lots of amenities. Very nice
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was poorly maintained, extremely small sites. Knowingly sold green firewood and would not buy it back. Dump station was 3 inches above road grade. Making it impossible to dump my black water tank. The solution to this appeared to be a scrap piece of 2x10 and a rock to "ramp" up. I am an rpod owner with lower tank drains. I still have a full black water tank.
Jul 23, 2014
It's a wonderful place for me to bring my grandson to. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I stay at least 3 times a year at Flint, Holly KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good customer service, nice tent sites; excluding the new comfort station the rest of buildings seemed dated; escort to the site a nice touch. The kids enjoyed the sluicing.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a nice, relaxing time. I do think that there should be some updates on some of the activities for the children. Putt putt could use updates. And more trees and nature over by cabins 6-11.
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activites for families. Liked the designated tent area. The breakfast was a nice bonus. For us, being an oldder couple, it would only be an overnight stay but a fun place with kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.