Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2014
No train, no zip line,bounce house duct taped, weeds everywhere, store closed at 11:00 in morning, 65 percent of Video games not working what a mess pool workers tried to kick us out of pool at 8:00 KOA should never put your name on this mess
Aug 30, 2014
Very run down,,,,rotten boards hanging from main building,in need of paint and stain. Small sites. Very noisy,,,,,kids chasing a tractor pulling a wagon in the dark.very dangerous.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time staying with you and look forward to staying there again as it is a short drive from my home. Thanks again.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We chose this site because of the advertised child activities. They either didn't happen at all or were on a fee basis. That along with the poor Wi-Fi turned us against this campground.
Aug 28, 2014
Staff is friendly, would not reccomend staying during the week, most of activities are on weekends. They could not run the zip line on Wed./Thursday due to their lack of staff. You can hear the noise from the interstate throughout the campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff and so much to do! I wish there were more trees for privacy but we had a great time and will def be back!
Aug 27, 2014
This was my first time at KOA and I was so pleased. There was so much for my kids to do and they had a great time.
Aug 27, 2014
The site had a sinkhole in front of were our step ended up, making the last step a big one. People were good but the overall condition of the campground looks run down and could use some work, not up to the standard that we normally see at a KOA
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The only things we didn't like was the smelly water and no water pressure in our bathroom sink, and the bounce houses for the kids were dirty & we didn't let our grankids use. The good stuff: LOVED the pool! Clean & quite large. Deluxe cabin was clean & we enjoyed it. AC was a blessing for hot humid days.KOA Staff were all friendly & helpful in every situation. Loved the ice cream & camp store
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
1st night listened to people behind us dog bark from 7:30 - 10:30 maybe 11:00.place was run down putt putt was dirt and weeds.place was like grand central with cars Day and night and when I bought wood it was so wet I couldn't light it with out oil we will NOT be back to this KOA and have told others to stay away!!! kids throwing rocks @ the playground equipment across from us as well !!!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
After staying at many state park campgrounds, we were disappointed with the Flint/Holly KOA. The entire place was in a state of disrepair. The bathrooms were clean, but in one, 2 out of 3 sinks didn't work. Pipes were visible and the ends covered with saran wrap. The paving around the pool was 75% done and had clearly been that way for a while. We'll stick with state parks from now on.
Aug 25, 2014
Campers near our tent were up really late_-Loud and cussing. This kept us up and weren't able to fall asleep as they were fighting.
Aug 23, 2014
cant say thank you enough...!!! all started when the happily changed our camping dates due to school starting sooner then we first thought, and they even meet our need of storage , cause we just bought our first "pop up" trailer for many more trips to come.....thanks, from the Simpson Fam
Aug 22, 2014
Not enough electrical power to service everyone...the reason this is true is because my AC wouldn't run when the park was full...once it emptied it was fine. The light at the playground should stay on all the time. The staff was great! The trailer spots need gravel added, alot of unlevel spots. Free Wi-Fi was great. KOA really needs to add a nice big fishing pond
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Water quality is very poor.
Aug 21, 2014
This should not be a KOA - one of the worst campgrounds we have visited. The sites are so narrow that you can barely use a slide out. The water was foul smelling. The bathrooms and showers - deplorable/moldy. Very disappointing!!!
Aug 20, 2014
All employees were very friendly! Campground kind of rundown compared to last year. Bathrooms in need of mult repairs. Cleaning not done on weekend. Disappointed but employee friendliness might make me return.
Aug 19, 2014
The Holly KOA is really, really nice! You'll be glad you stayed here (& your kids will have a great time, too)!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Site way to unlevel
Aug 19, 2014
this was the dirtiest campground i have ever stayed in it was horrible i wouldn't even let my grandkids shower there i paid $5 for the kids to play in an unsafe area that was full of garbage weeds stagnet water bees and not to mention the train never once ran, i already posted pictures with a poor review of this campground on my facebook so people will how it is weeds are high an poorly maintained
Aug 18, 2014
Couldn't use shower in bathroom. Water smelled like rotten eggs. Paid for delux cabin, without use of shower,think I should get some refund.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great family reunion. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was more very helpful to get my truck and trailer parked and made our stay very nice. Thank you and we will be sure to come again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. My 6 yr old granddaughter had a blast! Lots of activities for her. Only complaint was from my teenagers who wished there were more suited activities for them. Overall, they still enjoyed your campground and we will be back
Aug 18, 2014
My camp site was directly under a tree with berries. These berries ended up all over my truck and camper, inside and out. Now I have to deal with trying to remove these berry stains. I should have been warned about this site before setting up. This tree should be removed to prevent this from happening to other campers.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. However, I found the campgrounds in need of updating, tree stumps be removed, trees trimmed, lots should be leveled out. There needs be more room for the larger campers and trucks that pull them on pull thru lots. Disappointed in the kids activity area. Needed grooming. On the up side ... the restrooms and showers were very clean and updated.
Aug 17, 2014
Found the water to be too hard and smelly. Was disappointed the zipline is only open on Saturday evening and is so short. Too little shade in the full hookup section.
Aug 16, 2014
Old campground with not many full hookups. Dump station at exit didn't work out well. Sight too small, and hard to level
Aug 16, 2014
Your park is a great place for kids. Two points to have made my stay better. 1. Do not put a motorhome on site 27 It is to un-level. My back tires were 4 inches off the ground. 2. Put a note in your webpage that many child activities are available only on the weekend. In spite of these two points,my grandchildren had a great time. Also, your staff was very accommodating.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Needs a lot of TLC. It seemed like the staff tried to push the more expensive sites. When I asked for a recommendation between two sites they suggested the more expensive one even though it was clearly worse than my other option. Will not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Our site was very narrow so it was difficult to make good use of the space; the main washrooms could use a major reno.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It has lots of upgrades but needs a camp kitchen like other KOA's. parks where great. Showers and restrooms were clean. Cabin was clean but smelled of Stale cigarette smoke even thou it was a non smoking cabin. We had a good time
Aug 13, 2014
I'm not sure how his campground keeps it koa standing Here's the short list 1.girls bathroom had only one working sink no hot showers-ever and no electric outlets to blow dry hair. 2.We spent $40 on wood that was to wet to burn and was offered no relief And if your bring kids be prepared to spend A LOT of money cause everything for kids costs extra. We left a day early do to all the issues
Aug 13, 2014
not up to what we expect from KOA six total full hook-ups, the inmates rule.
Aug 12, 2014
We had bought wood there but it was too wet to burn. We returned it and they gave a refund.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The staff is very friendly and very customer oriented and I have no problems with the staff, my issue is that this campground is very small, and a bit barren,our campsite faced a field of weeds, and a highway, there wasn't much for kids to do ( they can only go on a bouncy house so many times), and the pool was ice cold, KOA and the ownership needs to put more money and effort into this place !!!
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, which was very cute. We really liked the cabin, it was set up nice. We camped with two of our Grandchildren, ages 7 and 3. They had so much fun. The weekend activities for the kids were great. They really enjoyed the water gun wagon ride. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.