Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
This park is not maintained. The roads need to be grated and need gravel. There is A LOT OF JUNK sitting around ALL OVER, AT ENTRANCE TOO. Cottages are not maintained. We have stayed here in the past several times, pay extra money for what they call their Premium sites and junk is all around them. (big wooden spools, boards etc.) This year there was a terrible foul odor coming from somewher
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly.We were put in a spot that was not very nice- dirt driveway,not tidy and a bit isolated.They were still cleaning up from winter which is understandable) Apr.24) but feel a discount in price should be given when facility not totally ready.
Apr 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly, inviting and knowledgeable I can't wait to come back! Also it wasn't crowded since it was the opening weekend.
Apr 21, 2015
For a campground supposedly open year 'round, the store was sparse and not ready for the new camping season. Smaller than I expected and very close to busy freeway.
Apr 21, 2015
The KOA personnel were extremely friendly and appreciated.
Apr 20, 2015
The first spot that I was assigned ( LOT 61 ) had full time residents around it and it was filthy and full of trash and animal feces. The second spot wasn't as bad but non of the amenities that are on the web site were open. I wouldn't recommend this campground to any one.
Apr 19, 2015
Called Shelly for wood because they were closed all day and then never called me back then accused us of riding the go kart

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one was accused of riding a go cart. They were asked if they saw anyone on it.
Apr 15, 2015
I was disappointed not to have sewer hook up on the lot. Also, for some reason, the gates were partially closed, which made it awkward to get in and out. However, I understand that it was off-season so I expect that this was a temporary restriction
Feb 07, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for 10 months. They took care of us until 12/2014. I realize winter camping is different,but they needed to worry a little bit more about the campers and a little less about their upgrades. No water, my tanks froze as the sewer was froze, I was 4 weeks without TV when they redid the cable. Very nice campground, but management needs to set their priorities and become 1st class
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
It was Halloween weekend. Was looking forward to all the activities but the weather just didn't cooperate. I have stayed here before and love the improvements! 50amp and full hook up, pull through! Yeah.
Nov 05, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff.
Nov 05, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to enjoy our stay.
Nov 05, 2014
We liked the location for access to do things outside of park. Unfortunately, we were not very happy with the lot given to us. We couldn't come close to getting our unit level. We would have been happier if we would have gotten a lot that had sewer hook up. Holly is a lovely area to visit.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We normally stay in port huron, and while I can see the staff really tries, the grounds are not very nice. I don't like seeing e-ways and industrial buildings while I'm camping. I won't go back to this one it's not woodsy or nice like the other one and cost just as much as port huron. I liked the activities, but not the facility. I feel we really really over paid for this trip.
Oct 27, 2014
The entire camp was in poor, outdated shape. Noone in office upon arrival to welcome or register us. Bikes are rusted and delapitated. No cable, wifi poor. Only sewer on 5 sites and then you have to pay to have them dump it. Monkey jumper didnt work within 30 mins of activities starting. Hookups on opposite sides of trailors so all sites are cross hooking basically.
Oct 27, 2014
Staff very nice but when you pull in there is junk yard on the right. The fun land area consists of a beaten up dirty blow up slide some baby toys in sand beaten down old bikes and 3 slabs to bowl on. The staff was nice but when we checked in the girl said the zip line was 250 feet high and it was more like 6 feet in some areas. Needs a face lift . Again nice staff though.
Oct 25, 2014
We have stayed at this campground in the fall for the past 4 years. We went for the stay for 1 night get 1 free, but were charged for 2 nights on my c.c. card. I left 2 messages, but no call back or credit on my credit card.
Oct 25, 2014
Check in was excellent. The check in staff suggested a different tent site than I had made reservations for. And it turned out to be an EVEN Better site. So that was GRESAT!!! Excellent people at KOA-Holly!!!
Oct 24, 2014
Was not happy with the GFT charge of $24.00. Was not told about this charge. Cannot seem to get ahold of campground to discuss. Very upsetting. Not sure if we will return. No other KOAs that we stayed at in the past has this charge.
Oct 23, 2014
Hubby & I stayed overnight after a shopping trip at Birch Run, and this campground was close and available during a Halloween Theme weekend. We enjoyed the haunted trail with kids from the campground. The KOA staff were helpful and campers were friendly. Only complaint is the unleveled lot and awkward location of electrical box.
Oct 22, 2014
A lot of activities for kids, very nice campsites, full service hook ups.
Oct 21, 2014
The wifi never worked after 3 times of going to the office. The lady in the office was VERY rude about it. It is pretty run down, but the kids did have fun
Oct 21, 2014
This was are second time coming for the Halloween Camp Out. Both times were very nice,the weather was great both years, however I know you can't control that. Our grandaughter realy injoy her self. However the only thing I can stay about this year is you need to stock up on fire wood. thank you for having us. have a safe and happy hoildays. See you next year.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground, and we were pleasantly surprised. The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were well planned and included something for every age group (even for my 18-month old grandson). We will definitely be back!
Oct 21, 2014
This seems to be a fairly new addition to the KOA family. I really look forward to seeing what they will do over the next few years.
Oct 21, 2014
Staff we interacted with were very friendly but condition and upkeep of the grounds (particularly the bathrooms) was very poor. Also advertised FREE WiFi but once the park filled up on Friday night could not get on to use it. Too many NICER places nearby we can stay at for lesser cost.
Oct 21, 2014
very rude, very poorly maintained and should not be considered a KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Great family time always is.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Hi KOA, The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The process of editing the camp with dump station was terrible- you should not allow staff or visitors to park next to that lame and you need to trim back the trees and clean up the dump station. It wold be good on busy weekends (like this o e) to have a KOA employee at the station with a sewer hose ready to go to speed up the process
Oct 15, 2014
Not a bad campground, and we had fun, but it is poorly managed. The breakfast was a little weak. The owner was cooking the eggs, and I saw him lick the spatula. He put it in soapy water after, but still... He needs to manage his operation, and not busy himself with the trivial.
Oct 14, 2014
It is very small park. Some sites difficult to fit 28' camper with pullouts due to trees in the way, the bounce house is dangerous my kids fell off and almost hit their head on a wooden deck. Kids loved the haunted trail for Halloween camping.
Oct 14, 2014
Hard for kids to ride their bike on stone roads. kids from 3-6 yrs of age. Dump site at same spot that u need to drive out of driveway to get to highway. If someone to far over u can't get out without using the in driveway.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great stay, the campground had a lot of great activities for the kids, loved the haunted house, and trail we had a large group of 27 next year we are planning on 42 so excited!! thank you
Oct 13, 2014
Washrooms run down. WIFI useless. Staf not very friendly. Ran out of firewood. Store not very well stocked.
Oct 11, 2014
We spent all summer here while my husband worked in the area. The staff was great. They need a fenced dog play area.
Oct 10, 2014
Pretty place and quiet despite being so close to I75. Pull thru site was narrow and not very level. Hook ups were not close and rather oddly placed. Fire ring was full of ashes causing a little concern because of wind. Staff was friendly and helpful to us rookie campers. Grounds were clean. Rating is low because of the narrow site, the hook up placement and a rather run down appearance.
Oct 09, 2014
Been coming here for years always have a great time! Owners and staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Lots of things to keep the kids busy !
Oct 08, 2014
My first camping trip was fun and worry free thanks to the convenience and service at the KOA! Thanks to all.
Oct 07, 2014
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds. The Holly location is probably the worst of them. When I visit a KOA, I expect to find a nice clean camp. Holly KOA was a disappointment. The inflatable slide is old and full of duct tape, the playground smells like a sewer, only 6 full hookup sites, and priced similarly to much nicer campgrounds in more desirable locations. The staff was friendly however.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.