Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
The grounds could use some serious modernization (i.e. parks, mini golf), just va riots amenitiesand activities. Nice staff, however, who keeps the grounds very clean, they are most helpful and polite. Overall, it was worth the cost, maybe 20 bucks too high...quiet, I would come back.
Aug 06, 2015
First time stay, been camping for 40 years, was very clean, lots for the kids to do, kids loved the bouncy's staff very polite and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
3rd year in a row staying here. Owners are always making improvements it seems. Always enjoy staying there. Only real dislike is the extra charge for the jumping pillow. Other places we stay at do not charge for the jumping pillow.
Aug 04, 2015
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at!! The bathhouse that was near our site was locked up and we had to wait for showers and we had to go to a laundromat in town that was very expensive!! This campground does not deserve the KOA name. It does not live up to the KOA standards!!!
Aug 04, 2015
KOA is a nice place. I stayed in a tent site. One thing I was disappointed about was that each site didn't have water. Thankfully all the sites weren't full so I was able to get water from a camper site, but if it was full I'm not sure where I would go. Over all it was a descent place though.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a ton of fun at the Holly KOA! Perfect place for family and friends!
Aug 04, 2015
except that we have to pay for emptying our thank (5$) and the price of LP is very high everething was ok
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground, lots of kids stuff and a very nice pool.
Aug 03, 2015
over all was ok
Aug 03, 2015
The bathroom facility was closed down. In the men's bathroom that was functioning, there was a broke shower, urinal, and toilet. Staff was not friendly and unknowledgable. Our groups reservations were all messed up and had to be fixed. Very noisy due to express lane traffic. Unorganized for scheduled events. They only reason this stay was half way enjoyable was due to our family.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was nice. However, very unorganized and prices were ridiculous & nickel and dime you for everything. Way too expensive, we won't be back. With the family reunion yiu guys made a good $3,000 off of us. Paying extra for more then 2 kids is a joke. At least we didn't have to pay to use the disgusting bathrooms and green pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall very nice and lots to do. Not happy the bathrooms close by us were closed
Aug 03, 2015
Expensive for what we got. WiFi system useless. Site was very sloped making it nearly impossible to level the RV, and it became a river during heavy rain.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, the people are always nice. At check-in we were notified that one of the wells went bad and only one bathroom was available and that was behind the office. I really wish that they had a backup plan in place for something like this. There are people who rent the sites based on location of the restrooms because of health issues.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff...Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time camping last weekend. The staff was wonderful and great with our kids. They loved all the activities and bounce pillow/playground. We were there about a month and a half ago and there was a huge improvement this time with the helpfulness of the staff and also the campground itself. We will be back in the fall!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean campground and nice people. Only complaint would be the firewood wasn't dry and we couldn't get a fire started as well as the people next to us. Nothe sure where to wood is stored but the next night it worked after left it in the sun all day.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground and very good customer service in all aspects.
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds were comfortable, fire wood was damp, 2nd bathroom out of commission made for longer wait times.
Aug 03, 2015
My son and I enjoyed our stay. We had a blast there. They have a lot of things to do. However it can get expensive having to pay for all the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Short stay but sweet. Bathrooms and showers were pretty dirty though.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a Great Time staying here Wonderful Staff Members at the campgrounds, Had a enjoyable week long stay in Holly, MI
Aug 01, 2015
best place to take your kids and it just keeps getting better
Aug 01, 2015
bath facilities need upgrading. staff needs better training. well needs to be fixed.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. Very kid and pwt friendly. Nice pool and play areas. Outdoor bowling, mini golf, jumping pillow, and train rides cost extra and i felt they should have been less or included with price
Jul 29, 2015
ONly a few Full hookup sites......water problem... Not working Many sites not level.utilities in some cases more than 25 feet from parking place
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is nice and has a lot to offer for the kids. The bathhouse could use some attention and progress on correcting the water issue seems slow.
Jul 28, 2015
There was a water problem and only one bathroom for the whole place to use. Not as it shows on line. Had to complain to get anything that we were told we would have. Seen an employee drop part of popcorn machine on floor, never wiped off or anything else put it back on machine, the part touched popcorn he was selling to people.
Jul 28, 2015
buildings are vary run down only one bath house was open and no laundry my family just felt uncomfortable I don't think we will be going back to this koa
Jul 27, 2015
Only 1 working bathroom for a park full of people was intolerable. You collected $8 per day for "facility use" yet failed to provide adequate facilities. Could have sprung for some porta johns with those fees. The wrist band for the kids is worthless for any child over 6. Management and staff was professional and appreciated the interaction. This has the makings of a nice park with some tweaking.
Jul 27, 2015
Facilities were run down and dirty.
Jul 27, 2015
We held a corporate event called "Campfest, baby!" For our team of Subway Restaurant managers and their families. 40 people attended and there was a lot for the kids to do and the folks there helped us in every way...from delivering lots of wood to bringing us a beautiful propane grill to use. Excellent experience.
Jul 27, 2015
Overall the stay was decent; however, the washroom facilities were quite poor. Only half the showers were in operation, and of the 2 that worked, they were very poor quality.
Jul 27, 2015
I have already recommended campground to a friend, however I was very disappointed with my stay. When a restroom is out of order, please give advance warning. The one that was available was frequently dirty and wet or being cleaned, and campers being turned away. Same sex employees cleaning more frequently and not telling people they were closed would have been a much better option.
Jul 27, 2015
The only nice thing about this campground was the pool. The staff was extremely rude multiple times. Every activity costs extra money and the prices for each of those activities is ridiculous. The main bathrooms/showers were closed by the health department and we were not notified. They did have one other small restroom with showers but they were filthy and half the toilets didn't flush.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms are unkept, fire wood does not burn if bought from the store, most employees don't speak English or very little.
Jul 27, 2015
The new restroom and shower building was out of order. The staff was very friendly though.
Jul 27, 2015
My family had a blast at the campground. For the most part the staff was friendly. We would stay again hopefully sooner than later.
Jul 27, 2015
Dirty Disgusting bathrooms were out of order on a weekend.. They should warn guests before booking or signing in..
Jul 27, 2015
Great for kids to crowed for us.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, but very uneven sites.
Jul 25, 2015
Not pleased with this campground at all!!! 1)staff not friendly 2)when I stated I wanted the least expensive site b/c we were just passing through for the night, found out later they charged me for a more expensive site. 3) The jumping pillow and all the extra amenities are an extra charge!!! It was $8 extra per child for a wristband, half the stuff was closed. What a rip-off!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Everything for the kids was a separate charge, the bounce house had a huge hole in the side, the skate park was falling apart and had a large pile of rotten wood in it, most of the employees did not speak English.
Jul 22, 2015
Very outdated facility, maintance needed on kids equipment like mini golf, very pricey for quality of service. Hire american people. Foreign exchange kids hard to converse with.
Jul 22, 2015
very disappointed in the rate. It was at least $100.00 over what we expected. We are on a fixed income and cannot afford your rates. We like it here very much just can't afford the rates.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accomadating, we switched spots a couple times. The camp spot we got was big and grass was nice, personally I look for that because I hate dirt being tracked in our camper.
Jul 22, 2015
Septic system not working which wasn't a huge deal, but not being able to properly level my coach was. I will give credit to the gentleman from the office who worked with me using over a dozen slabs of wood, all under the rear tires. Also made it a pain when it was time to leave. Others in the office on my arrival were pleasant too, but when it was time to leave, 10:00 am, nobody was around.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to camp besides the fire pit was not deep enough and one night we had raccoons on our site. No food was ever left out and they were there all night even after trying to scare off. But lovely people, place and acitivties!!
Jul 20, 2015
Your camp fire wood is no good!! Need to get people in their that can understand English! then we pay 8 dollars for arm bands for our kids, and we see kids that don't have arm bands on going on the same stuff as my kids with out one not fair at all!!! Your pool area is the only thing that is nice. As much money as we spent there I was not happy at all!! I feel that I should get a refund
Jul 20, 2015
Everything is way over priced. Paying a premium price to stay at a KOA I feel more of the activities should be included in the site rent. We had 9 sites which upon arrival were scattered, that was fixed. The person in the store was not so friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.