Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful time. Many improvements. Great staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Could not use the water it had e coli. The only bathrooms open were at the pool, the poor woman had computer issues while checking us in. The manager needs to be around more to help run the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Toilets and water needs major improvement.
Jul 06, 2015
On a packed holiday weekend, 1 shower was working for the men, and 2 for the women-both were dirty and had uncontrollable water temp. When the other shower house opened it was average at best. The dump station had remnants of solid body waste, toilet paper, and a slurry liquid were all over the station AND the road by it. If you chose to dump, you literally had to stand in the muck to do so.
Jul 06, 2015
it was ok, lots of activities for the younger kids, for the pre-teens need more activites, like maybe a baseball game, basketball game or something.
Jul 06, 2015
Need info on local attractions. They were not helpful with questions concerning area or directions
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Fiewood delivered promptly. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I had fun sluicing! AC unit not working properly, but they have to buy a new one. That's camping though and nothing or no one is perfect. We had a great time. I would recommend this KOA campground because it's clean, friendly and fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Cook handled garbage then went back to cooking without washing. Bathroom facilities were nasty. Campfire wood was so wet could not get it started. Was very disappointed with this facility
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. We will return.
Jul 06, 2015
There was broken glass all around the fire pit. Had to clean it up so the dog and we didn't get cut. Someone had left brake pads by the tree. The main bathroom didn't look that clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Roads were so bad I couldn't push a stroller, kids couldn't ride bikes with training wheels. Sewage drain in the middle of kids play area that I paid $40 for my 2 kids to play in!! Disgusting! Emp were very nice and great with my kids but not very knowledgable about things going on. Shower water was barely warm. Sites were small, not level at all, electric cord ran across our site for kids to trip
Jul 06, 2015
Good facility for family with kids, the play areas for kids are really good.
Jul 05, 2015
For the price we paid for the cabins I expected better. The cabin was dirty. The water in the community showers was not usable when we were there. The pool table was not working in the game room. very overpriced for the quality we received.
Jul 05, 2015
Customers should be notified if the water us not usable before we come or at least when we check in.
Jul 03, 2015
We got in late and found 1 bunk missing a mattress. We had spent a long day working and when we went to take a shower we found a no contact order due to an Ecoli issue. No brushing teeth, showers or drinking. If we had been advised of this we would have gone to another KOA for this trip. We have been here before and found things much better. New owners? Left a message but no call back!
Jul 02, 2015
I was disappointed that our cabin blew a fuse 5 times within 24 hours...but other than that it was ok. Hard to stay where every sincle site, camper or cabin is on a hill............
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
I absolutely love it here.. Very nice & clean campground.. Lots of things to do. The staff is very courteous & friendly. The college students that are their to work from Turkey & Ukraine, are doing a great job.. They work very hard
Jul 01, 2015
There have been a lot of improvements at this park. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. We will definitely be back.
Jun 30, 2015
inadequate electrical connection
Jun 30, 2015
Hosts were very accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
This campground has seen many improvements. Each stay is better and better
Jun 29, 2015
Overall stay was great!!! Cabins were more perfect. The breakfast could use some more organization but once they got into the groove it was great.
Jun 29, 2015
Original reservations were changed without our knowledge. Tried charging us for the pull through site which they moved us to when we booked a back in. Charged $4 a day for 2nd car. Charged extra for almost everything that was there to entertain the kids, jump pillow, bounce house, sand play area. Putt putt course had cups that were too high to putt in. Sewage smell, themed weekend cost too
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time in the pool! The camp was clean and very enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had the best family time. There is so much for the children to do. We are already planning our next trip there.
Jun 28, 2015
Only one very large complaint...breakfast was from 8 to 10:30. We showed up around 8:30 to grab a quick bite before heading out. All that was ready was sausage and a couple(not enough for 6 of us, much less other guests) pancakes. The eggs hadn't even begun to cook and we never did see any more pancakes. We finally gave up. Otherwise, the campground was great with lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a very nice time during our stay. I did feel the price for the jumping pillow and bounce house was way too high. $8 per day per kid is too much, it should be included in the daily rate or a much smaller amount. Also, all the new employees were nice but not helpful since all of them had no idea what was going on or could answer any questions.
Jun 28, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here.. Lots of activities & things to do.. All the workers were very polite & helpful.. I will definently be back. Love it here.
Jun 27, 2015
I find the park a great place to stay. They have plenty going on to keep the children busy and happy. We are all ready planning our next trip to stay at the park.
Jun 27, 2015
just passing threw so wasn't there for activities but all KOA are clean including this one. Staff very helpful
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
It is obvious there is work to be done at this KOA. Our stay was not bad but there are definately some things I would like to see repaired. One shower had tile falling off the walls and was closed. The other two showers need the shower heads replaced as they are mostly clogged. I'm sure this will be a good Kampground once repairs are completed.
Jun 25, 2015
Have lots of activities for kids at this KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Pool cold place is a dump needs a little TLC. Cable in only half the sites. Bath rooms clean. Store is nice
Jun 24, 2015
The pool was great, but the roads had loose gravel, hard to bike around.
Jun 23, 2015
Poor 50 amp and sloping sites. Very helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2015
This is a VERY low scale KOA. We've stayed in many and were shocked at how run down this one was. The staff we encountered were not the usual friendly, helpful types.
Jun 22, 2015
Need more activities for the kids. Need better workers that understand and speak English.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff!!
Jun 22, 2015
Poor, broken down facilities. Camping area overgrown with weeds.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was older and in need of some minor repairs. I give owner an A+ on working hard to get it back to par and understand if it doesn't happen overnight.
Jun 22, 2015
everything was fine and clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and alot of fun activities for kids which was very impressive. Clean showers and bathrooms- and beautiful pool! I would recommend expanding your camp store merchandise
Jun 22, 2015
Spent 3 days here. Overall nice facilities. It is obvious that this place had been allowed to become extremly run down. Work is being done to get it back into shape. I liked it that many of the activities were extra. I did not do all of them so I did feel like I was paying for things that I did not use. Pool was very nice. Kids loved the huge playset. One of the most elaborate I have seen.
Jun 22, 2015
Not really busy, nicely wooded, easy access to I-75. We camped here and attended a concert at DTE Energy Music Theatre - really easy access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.