Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
Expensive for this time of the year.
May 23, 2013
The location is great but the facility is only ok the grass was not cut at all lots of bare ground where the grass wasn't ..... The full hookup sites are not shaded at all and are lacking any kind of landscaping had to move to a regular site with water and electric because the full sites were soooo bad and not level Pretty marginal for a KOA. disappointing
May 22, 2013
Staff very helpful as we had a slight problem finding site for our rig ( to long a story to go into detail)Also needed more water hose which was supplied until I could get my own. We will be back on another shopping trip. Thanks Brian and Deanna
May 22, 2013
The facilities are NOT what we have became to expect from KOA parks - This site needs to be refurbished from the ground up - It is a dust bowl
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Stayed at this KOA because we attended a concert 10 miles away. Staff and facilities are top notch. They attended to all our needs with quick and curteous attention. Only drawback is our site was close to I-75 so there was a fair bit of traffic noise. Other end of the park was not nearly as bad. Great work.
May 19, 2013
Close to home and fun for the kids
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
We loved this place, people there were nice and helpful, lots of stuff for kids to do and prices we good
May 15, 2013
We loved the Kare Kamp fundraiser spaghetti dinner and the Mother's Day pancakes!
May 14, 2013
The staff were fabulous and the facilities very good for the family. Only issue is that our site was close to the interstate so traffic noise is a little loud.
May 13, 2013
Site pad and road for the full hook up sites needed gravel and grading. very muddy. I know no control for the rain. It appears, No attention given at these sites this year. Staff very freindly and helpful. Trash pickup at your site every day. Park was very clean.
May 13, 2013
the staff were very friendly the owner on the other hand not very caring. We had problems with our power going off and it was extremely cold and I had a sick child. They were going to leave us with no power I asked them to please let me know what to do if I should find a motel room somewhere or go home. It was getting late and and dark. I would have had to pack up in the dark. Please email me
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2013
The site was functional for our task--open the motorhome for the season, however that's it. The only grass on the site was weeds and there was broken glass around the picnic table. Having trash pickup was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
we had a nice time, need a little more for adults.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Great people. Just getting roads, lots in shape for summer. No problem staying here again on our way home from Florida. Love the quiet!
Apr 23, 2013
very personable people to deal with...area had been deluged with rain and weather was extremely cold so tuff to realy give physical rating...we had stayed at this site previously and was impressed....
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Very helpful people. Muddy, but they can't help the weather. Need more convenient water access.
Apr 13, 2013
We can't really rate the property as it was barely open for the season. We were grateful to have a dump station before arriving home. New shower/WC fantastic, changes are positive-keep up good work.
Apr 12, 2013
We got in late and they still had a spot for us. Very friendly and helpful . Will be staying there again next fall heading South for the Winter. Thank you Tim Cline
Mar 15, 2013
We were told on the phone that we had cable TV, only to find when we arrived that cable TV is not available until April. Main bath house was locked and the available bath house did not have hot water in the showers.
Jan 12, 2013
We had a great stay our camp
Nov 28, 2012
there was no one at the store to pay when we arrived.just a map with my name on it and to come to the store in the morning to pay for the next night..we went up.there was a note on the door to call Crystal and gave a number and no one answered the phone and voice box not hooked up yet. we finally got someone on sunday to pay.we needed propane for our motorhome and there was no one there to do it
Nov 28, 2012
We came in late and they had a site and document out for us. this is our second time here in 2 months and would definitely stay when the weather is warmer for sure. Thank you Tim Cline
Nov 22, 2012
We really like the improvements you are making at the top end of the park. We will make this a regular stop on our Fall and Spring migration to the southern US
Nov 05, 2012
Pleased that it was open in the late fall but too cold to really give a fair rating
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
RV parking location on site was very narrow and not very level. Many obsticals to getting situated.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Checking in was a little un organized due to summer/winter fees. Great park - kids had a wonderful time. Lots to do. There were 3 sites we booked. We will all be back.
Oct 19, 2012
The campground was well maintained, very clean bathrooms, which is very impprtant to me. Friendly staff and overall good value. I would stay here again!
Oct 18, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a good visit at this facility.
Oct 18, 2012
The folks went out of their way to locate us nearer the washrooms. But the fee was higher than we expected, 36 instead of 23.
Oct 17, 2012
again only an overnight, but enjoyed grounds and staff great.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Showers in bathrooms in front office building were disgusting. Also, website mentions "pizza delivery to your site" which is misleading since we have stayed at other KOA's and they have an ON-SITE pizza place which is what we assumed you had. Plus, we had to meet them at the front gate - they would NOT come to our site.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Although the bathrooms were clean, very out dated and old. No Swimming pool this time of year, rates should have been $18 per night, very overpriced. We will go across the street next time. Staff was friendly, but not worth another stay.
Oct 15, 2012
other than we got attacked by runaway boxer tha almost ate our dog and got my wrist sprained everything was great
Oct 15, 2012
typical KOA - cramped sites, ill place fire rings and too many stumps in the way:( Not enough room to put out slide out and awning. Would have liked sewer hook up. Restrooms looked okay, but showers looked grungy.
Oct 15, 2012
Sites were small, activity room needs some remodeling, comfort station is far from many campsites, BINGO Guy rocked.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.