Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I was shocked to see the grass needed cutting & our mini refrigerator didn't work, but the people were friendly & the camp was clean. I felt safe to let my children play by themselves. It was a great weekend we enjoyed the camp!
Jun 24, 2013
the cabin in the woods was dark with only a ceiling light that had a 60 watt bulb max! the screen was ripped. the grass was not cut. it all looked very tired and low class. the coffee had film on it and we were still charged for it. the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2013
Tons of fun activities for the kids. Just need to further improve on the pull through full hook-ups, they are pretty rough still, mostly rocks and still pretty uneven :)
Jun 24, 2013
This koa has the potential to be really nice but it is really run-down. The picnic tables were literally falling apart and the blue paint was badly chipping around the pool. The staff was very nice, however.
Jun 24, 2013
Would have been better if I could have gotten to pick my own camp site. There were a TON of open sites that I would have preferred. Maybe changing your website so people can see your campground layout and show which sites are available for the dates they want to camp. That's my only complaint/recommendation to make a camping experience more enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2013
We always feel pretty happy & safe at a KOA. However, the "tent site" we were assigned was not very flat & where it was it had gravel/rocks. Also the ground was super hard & made it difficult to stake the tent. The mosquitoes were pretty intense here as well!! Overall, it wasn't horrible, the bathrooms were very clean & it was a nice, quiet place to spend the night before the conference I went to.
Jun 23, 2013
No Posted Speed Limits So Vehicles Were Going All Speeds Which Made ME Nervous With My Two Kids. Otherwise employees Were Great. Sites Were Ok, COuld Have Been Better.First Stay, Wont Come Back.
Jun 22, 2013
We arrived in town quite late and needed a place to pitch our tent. We called to get directions and it was a good thing as we were quite some distance from the freeway we had been on. We were offered a nice spot and settled in. Rain began during the night and we got wet. It was wonderful having laundry facilities onsite. Fathers day breakfast was cooked by staff without electricity! Great stay!
Jun 21, 2013
ALL spots are un-level, ours was the best, required 3 blocks on one side, 1 on another. Don't bring Big Rig. power kept shorting out our GFI. they know nothing of the area, not helpful. Internet was sketchy at best. most of park is treed, no Satelite there. new part is open, but unlevel too. permanents get the good spots. Freeway is right near. keep closing gate, too narrow for large rigs.
Jun 20, 2013
Was only an overnight stay while traveling on the road. Was a pleasant stay and felt secure.
Jun 20, 2013
Overall a great campground, lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't care for was that the sites are a little close together. But we had great neighbors so it didn't really matter.
Jun 19, 2013
The park was friendly and nice but not suitable for a big rig. We moved several times but finally had to settle on not being level. We stayed one night in a 40 foot rig.
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Great weekend fun for kids.
Jun 18, 2013
Our 2-year-old daughter had an absolute blast. She loved all the playgrounds, all of which were in almost new condition. She loved the train rides through the park. All of the staff was very accommodating. It is a great family-friendly park.
Jun 18, 2013
We pulled in and thought, eh, ok. We have camped all over US. Then as we settled in we thought, wow. This place is ideal for family, kids and fun. We have 3.5 year old. The activities were endless, train, tractor, bounce house and slide, playground, pool, breakfast, staff, showers and bathroom all excellent! We stayed in our RV, cabins look cool. Will definitely be back! Friendly staff and campers
Jun 18, 2013
The people at the office were fantastic. I liked all the facilities, everything was clean and very nice. The site I stayed on was extremely muddy and even our chairs sank. Although it was sunny for two days, it never dried up. The power and water also went out on our last day so we left early. That said, you can't control the weather. Overall the folks were great, and the campground was nice.
Jun 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. Our studio lodge was well maintained when we arrived and was just what we needed for a weekend getaway.
Jun 17, 2013
Staff was friendly campground is clean and very kid friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a good time. Lots of things for the kids to do. Need a few more free activities though, it seems everything cost money to do.
Jun 17, 2013
friendly and very helpful staff
Jun 17, 2013
GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY FUN. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. PARK IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED.
Jun 17, 2013
We actually left early due to our "neighbors". They were drunk,loud and rude. Way out of line for a "family campground".We would never stay here again as this is the worst KOA we have stayed at. On a positive note, we found the bathrooms to be very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground, lots of amenities, nice store on premises, and lots of fun stuff for kids.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Overall appearance and impression is that the place is run-down. The staff were friendly but that's about the only nice thing I can say. The mulch yard across the street gave a horrible stench to the grounds. We bought 2 nights at buy one get one free. We left after one night and stayed at the nearby Groveland Oaks instead. Will not be coming back.
Jun 16, 2013
my wife and I feel that the personel are not as friendly and courtious as in the past. I'm not sure if we will be back.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
AS always the people running the camp ground make the stay great
Jun 10, 2013
We were in town for AAU girls basketball championship. We decided to camp instead of a hotel. KOA's have always been a great place to stay. Plenty for kids and adults to do. Great shower facilities. Quiet at night. Wonderful stay. A+++
Jun 10, 2013
Super friendly staff, just very small campground and no privacy, trails, nothing to do for adults.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was great and took wonderful care of us. Even though the campground was slow there were still a ton of activities for our kids. We can't wait to come back soon!
Jun 08, 2013
Just have your 30Amp system in the deluxe site. We didn't have the power to run the AC units. after we moved to a difference site we had power to run the AC.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The staff were really Great !!! Had lots of fun !! Thank you
Jun 02, 2013
Was pretty run down and looked like it was in its prime back in the 1980's and little done since then. We checked out the county campground a mile away and it was 200% better at e/r the price
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Need to reorganize some of the sites so the restrooms are easier to get to.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Water was a little cold in the showers. Guests were sometimes noisy during quiet time. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 29, 2013
Nice facility but our site was up on a dirt hill and there weren't any trees. Not much activity for teens.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was friendly, and there was good amount of activities for the kids to do. The full-hook up sites could use some grass.
May 29, 2013
Best camping experience! Staff were very attentive and friendly. Lots of fun, activities and great weekend!!
May 29, 2013
Unseasonably cool weather did not dampen the good times we had. Made a false assumption that the pool was heated. Overall, not bad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.