Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Water was a little cold in the showers. Guests were sometimes noisy during quiet time. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 29, 2013
Nice facility but our site was up on a dirt hill and there weren't any trees. Not much activity for teens.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was friendly, and there was good amount of activities for the kids to do. The full-hook up sites could use some grass.
May 29, 2013
Best camping experience! Staff were very attentive and friendly. Lots of fun, activities and great weekend!!
May 29, 2013
Unseasonably cool weather did not dampen the good times we had. Made a false assumption that the pool was heated. Overall, not bad.
May 29, 2013
Did my reservation online and they gave us a spot that was a road. Had people and kids going threw ower campsite all the time. Not happy with the site they gave us. It wasn't even a site. Small campground for a Kia.
May 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly & pleasant. The park itself is just average.Office & cabins need paint & there was a bad smell throughout the entire campground. Extra cost for almost everything (kids,pets,visitors,& some activities). Enjoyed it more when it was a Jellystone park a few years ago.
May 29, 2013
Way too expensive. Facility is unkept.
May 29, 2013
The facility is a bit outdated, but you can tell they are making changes and updates to the grounds. Our campsite was so small that I could barely fit my tent without being on my neighbors fire pit or touching my other neighbors tent. With the site being so small and the fact it's $6 a person for someone to visit, I will not be camping at another KOA.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Had an excellent stay! Bathrooms were always clean, as is everything else. Staff was wonderful, especially the ones running the childrens events!! The only thing I would change is the bounce houses, they were not monitored and older kids were running crazy preventing younger children from playing. I believe the older children were the staffs children.
May 28, 2013
great staff. great activities. so-so location.
May 28, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff and family oriented campground.Lots of activities for kids. Will camp here again.
May 28, 2013
Very family orientated. We love coming here for weekend get aways!
May 28, 2013
clean, well maintained and friendly staff
May 28, 2013
It was our first KOA Camp. We we 4 adults had a blast! Great owners!
May 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time! My kids are 7, 14, and 17 and I never heard them say they were bored the entire weekend.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Expensive for this time of the year.
May 23, 2013
The location is great but the facility is only ok the grass was not cut at all lots of bare ground where the grass wasn't ..... The full hookup sites are not shaded at all and are lacking any kind of landscaping had to move to a regular site with water and electric because the full sites were soooo bad and not level Pretty marginal for a KOA. disappointing
May 22, 2013
Staff very helpful as we had a slight problem finding site for our rig ( to long a story to go into detail)Also needed more water hose which was supplied until I could get my own. We will be back on another shopping trip. Thanks Brian and Deanna
May 22, 2013
The facilities are NOT what we have became to expect from KOA parks - This site needs to be refurbished from the ground up - It is a dust bowl
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Stayed at this KOA because we attended a concert 10 miles away. Staff and facilities are top notch. They attended to all our needs with quick and curteous attention. Only drawback is our site was close to I-75 so there was a fair bit of traffic noise. Other end of the park was not nearly as bad. Great work.
May 19, 2013
Close to home and fun for the kids
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
We loved this place, people there were nice and helpful, lots of stuff for kids to do and prices we good
May 15, 2013
We loved the Kare Kamp fundraiser spaghetti dinner and the Mother's Day pancakes!
May 14, 2013
The staff were fabulous and the facilities very good for the family. Only issue is that our site was close to the interstate so traffic noise is a little loud.
May 13, 2013
Site pad and road for the full hook up sites needed gravel and grading. very muddy. I know no control for the rain. It appears, No attention given at these sites this year. Staff very freindly and helpful. Trash pickup at your site every day. Park was very clean.
May 13, 2013
the staff were very friendly the owner on the other hand not very caring. We had problems with our power going off and it was extremely cold and I had a sick child. They were going to leave us with no power I asked them to please let me know what to do if I should find a motel room somewhere or go home. It was getting late and and dark. I would have had to pack up in the dark. Please email me
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2013
The site was functional for our task--open the motorhome for the season, however that's it. The only grass on the site was weeds and there was broken glass around the picnic table. Having trash pickup was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
we had a nice time, need a little more for adults.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Great people. Just getting roads, lots in shape for summer. No problem staying here again on our way home from Florida. Love the quiet!
Apr 23, 2013
very personable people to deal with...area had been deluged with rain and weather was extremely cold so tuff to realy give physical rating...we had stayed at this site previously and was impressed....
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Very helpful people. Muddy, but they can't help the weather. Need more convenient water access.
Apr 13, 2013
We can't really rate the property as it was barely open for the season. We were grateful to have a dump station before arriving home. New shower/WC fantastic, changes are positive-keep up good work.
Apr 12, 2013
We got in late and they still had a spot for us. Very friendly and helpful . Will be staying there again next fall heading South for the Winter. Thank you Tim Cline

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.