Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The only concern was the wood we bought through koa was wet and did not burn well. We were not offered a refund even after we were told if was a bad bat h of wood!
Jul 15, 2013
Great place for kid activities but could stand a few slight improvements. Would like to choose my own site Based on my requirements. Road is tough to bike on due to loose gavel. Love the pool. Love the reasonably priced ice cream!
Jul 15, 2013
When we arrived, they put on a pull thru site. That was terrific since we are 45' long and towing. However, the site had low hanging branches that would scratch the paint when we left. The worker that parked us said they would trim the branches. In an hour, two guys arrived and cleared the branches on all sides. Great job!!! They turned a bad feeling into a great experience. Thank you Team Holly.
Jul 15, 2013
Had only 2 small tents but camp site was so small that they barely fit and one had to be right next to fire pit---at night when a campsite next to us was yelling and screaming no one from campground could be found, tried calling, going to office & even walking around looking for someone to help with the situation all with no luck, on top of that the noise from highway will keep you up at nigh
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
staff for the most part was nice. bathrooms dirty all the time,and kept loosing electricity, bummer on a hot weekend.firewood was wet and wouldn't burn.
Jul 11, 2013
we rented a deluxe cabin and upon arrival we were disappointed at what we found. The cabin had no kitchen and we were told all kitchen utensils would be provided. All blinds on windows were destroyed, toilet was filthy and seat falling off. We feel cabin was misrepresented online.
Jul 10, 2013
WE thought the people were friendly. The grounds need some work, like cutting out stumps, filling holes, etc.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I especially loved that my peanut allergic daughter could eat the ice creme. Great Service, loved the pool. Game room could use a pool table
Jul 09, 2013
Great weekend. Would have liked to have more activities on the Sunday as it was a Canadian long weekend and we stayed till Monday. Would like to see a shelf or something in the showers to hold your shampoo extra to prevent opening curtain to grab or putting on the floor.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our son (he's 4 years old) and there was so many fun-filled activities to do! We had a blast! The staff was very friendly and focused on making sure that families had a good time! Thank you for making our trip amazing! :)
Jul 09, 2013
It was a lot of fun, but the cabin was nothing like I had thought from the pictures/description from the lady I made my reservations with. The kitchen is only a mini fridge and a microwave, it was just a little misleading. I did truly love all the things that the kids had to do, and the staff, but I do not think we will return. It didn't help there was no beach front property!
Jul 09, 2013
The park is not uo to standards exspected of a KOA went for the activities and the told us only on fri and sat so no movies no zipline
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA had very helpful and friendly staff, a nice playground and great tall trees for shade. However, we did't like being charged for every little thing while there. The "Funland" was in terrible shape and certainly not worth the extra $5. The pool was enjoyable but desperately needs a rejuvenating facelift. It was very tired looking. There was little for our family to do at the KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I would rather not comment it can't be done in 400 characters. This is not A KOA I would recommend.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough shade in the front campsites.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a cabin and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Long lines for the shower and then ice cold water. It was holiday so probably busier than normal. Nice clean campground. We really enjoyed watching fireworks right from our campfire.
Jul 08, 2013
Our site grass needed to be cut, we found several area with broken glass and trash. Site areas need a lot more care and clean up to pay $42 for a tent site. Also the Picnic table looked like it was in a war. Broken sections and needed painting. Bathrooms were clean. Site is real close to highway and heard traffic all night.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very enjoyable weekend, pleasant staff, clean campground! Will definitely stay again!
Jul 08, 2013
I think you nickel and dime for kids events to much. Bathrooms should be checked hourly during the day (9-9). Liked how small the campground was although the site we were on was very small.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
A great time for the kids as they were kept very busy. Wonderful time for parents as we didn't have to entertain them.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I think it would be nice for the price you pay at a koa if there was more stuff for the kids that's included instead of nickle and diming you for EVERYTHING.
Jul 05, 2013
It is a great family place with family entertainment. The cabins was excellent!
Jul 05, 2013
Put it this way my reservations was for 7/3/2013 to 7/7/2013 and we were checking out on 7/4/2013 in the morning to much to list I would run out of space. I would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Second time there. As expected a fun time. Best if you have kids. Lots to do for them.
Jul 03, 2013
Quiet, family oriented, clean facilities
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. To us the mattresses were too hard. Also it would have been nice to have some hooks on the way to hang a few things and a mirror so we could fix our hair before someone saw us.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time at the campground with my children and extended family.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great camp site, the people were friendly, bathrooms were good, we would camp there again.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a large group and they made sure that we were altogether. Showers were nice and clean. We had a great time
Jul 01, 2013
I would have no problem giving 5 stars but we stayed in site #20 and with the rain we had over the first two days our site was a quagmire, other than that we LOVED our time at this KOA. The honey wagon was a savior also.
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was friendly and they did offer a lot of activities for the children. Some of activities required parents present and that wasn't enforced. The older kids were too old for some activites and sort of bullying the little ones.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The owners/staff were SO accommodating and helpful! We had a roof issue in our camper when it downpoured during a heavy storm. They went out of their way to be helpful. When we had to leave early because of the roof, they actually refunded the days we couldn't stay. They didn't have to do that...we didn't expect it. Above and beyond the whole way. We will definitely stay again :)
Jun 27, 2013
they where very good to us and we would come back here
Jun 27, 2013
The grass was not cut, there were weeds everywhere! The mini golf should be an embarrassment to the management! The weeds were horrendous!!!! The lots were even and unkept! My family and friends will not be visiting this KOA ever again!
Jun 26, 2013
I enjoyed the activities for the children. I expected the campground to be a lot bigger. Next time I will try for a more wooded spot. There were no problems with our spot and it was close to the restroom. The restrooms were clean. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Jun 25, 2013
Owners very friendly. Can see that they are doing work to the campground. Thanks for focusing on the kids first and redoing the playgrounds. In a couple years, this place will be a top notch KOA if the investment continues. See you next year~
Jun 25, 2013
Deluxe sites are not nice let alone deluxe.
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.