Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed here for the first time this past weekend and had the greatest time and experience. Enjoying our brand new camper for the first time, the staff was very helpful in answering our new camper setup questions and gave us great advice. We could not have been more happier, and have already recommended to others. The Martel family
Aug 04, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful and there was a lot of kid-friendly activities for the kids. I would have rated this higher except that most sites were quite small for RVs and after 3 tries at different times of the day I did not get hot water for a shower.
Aug 04, 2013
Great campground. Water is rusty. Staff great and awesome value. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, nice campground
Aug 02, 2013
Nice one, nice accommodations for the beginning teens. Icecreams from heaven!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
The staff were very courteous and polite
Aug 01, 2013
Great new kids play area. Can tell they are continually investing in improvements. Yet, some play areas seemed run down, and we were put in a space on a hill, with no trees, etc.
Aug 01, 2013
Upon arrival we requested a 30 amp pull-through site. We were quoted a rate of $45.00 which we thought was high. We were told that the reason for the price was the $8.00 "bookkeeping fee" charged by KOA. We did get a reduction later after my wife showed them the advertised rate which was $10.00 less. We were then taken to a site which was so unlevel we couldn't set up. NOT a KOA operation.
Aug 01, 2013
People very friendly and help ful.
Jul 30, 2013
I thought this KOA was pretty poor and I won't be back. We had been on a long cross country trip. We decided to upgrade from a water and electric site to a full hook up site. We paid more here for any KOA than anywhere else and the cable TV did not work, and I told the park and they told me they would fix it the next day. Well I was gone by then. They should give me a refund.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great stay for a baseball tournament nearby. Boys had lots to do to keep them entertained when they weren't playing baseball. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
- no bicycle track - Mosquitos problem - Due rainy day ZERO activities!
Jul 29, 2013
Everything seemed runed down. The staff was very friendly. We were stalked by a pest cat all weekend. I couldn't leave cabin without cat trying to get in. The cat was a stray. Also didn't know was buy 3 nights get one free. I stayed three nights and would of stayed another if I knew that.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites vary greatly. Personally I think the site fee is pricey as there are many additional costs for activities, crafts, bounce house etc... That would be included at other kid friendly campgrounds. Gravel roads make it very difficult for bike riding.
Jul 29, 2013
needs to be cleaned up around the camp grounds the weeds are not pretty some of the things are not safe the bikes they rent need flags on them the golf carts they drive need lights on them. you don't play cover all bingo with a bunch of 6 years, some people pay for things and others don't and no one to check or is there a sign any place to tell them to pay !!!
Jul 29, 2013
Camp sites bathrooms showers pool were all clean. Wood for camp fires was wet and didn't burn well. Supplies for kids crafts were old and out dated. We bought wrist bands for our kids but others didn't but still were in bounce house ect
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I enjoyed my stay & more importantly my nephews had a great time. The weather didnt cooperate but the kampground was fun & staff were very friendly... will come back again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Your staff is friendly and pleasant to be around. My daughter loves it there. I might suggest that you find a better way to store your firewood. It is always soaking wet.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Helpful And Friendly Staff. Love Having The Portable Dump Wagon Take Care Of Our Business Prior To Checkout. Thank KOA
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
wifi didn't Work at site
Jul 26, 2013
Was disappointed that wi-fi did not work in our cabin. Otherwise, great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2013
We were very impressed with how we were treated. The campsite we were assigned was not quite what we wanted and Lowell took us around to a few other available sites. We were very happy with our new site and especially how Lowell looked after us.
Jul 25, 2013
Full hook up as an option would have been a higher rating. Staff was very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
it was wonderful. we cant wait to come back
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed stay very much.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground seems a bit run down a d sort of a mishmash or sites. The activities were fun and the pool is great. But it seems like some regular maintenance and upkeep would really help this location.
Jul 22, 2013
I was very upset with the way an employee handle a complaint I wish I got his name but I was in shock with they way he was yelling. I understand that every place has rules but you can speak to someone about the rules and not scream at them especially when it is your first time telling them. Customer services is important even when you asking someone to stop doing something. Employee was a jerk.
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground. Everyone was friendly. Kids had a blast.
Jul 21, 2013
The pool was broken the whole time. I left my number 3 times for a manager to call me and nobody ever did. There is not enough gravel to keep the dust levels down. Most of the childrens activities are old, broken, and run down. The only good thing was the helpfulness of MOST of the staff in finding other things for me to do with my kids in town since the place was such a dump!
Jul 20, 2013
The checkin was fine and they were very helpful at this time. I ordered wood for a fire and couldn't believe the size of package for the price as well as it was wet and wouldn't light. I was also disappointed that we could not use the pool for three of our five days. Basketball nets were closed as well as the skateboard park. Website advetisements were not correct.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All the amenities that were advertised that my 11 year old boys wanted to do were closed. The zip-line is only opened on Saturday (not mentioned in ad), pool closed and so on. They offered us to stay in a cabin with AC and cable, but we could do that at home, so we left.
Jul 17, 2013
The pool was shut down for all three days we stayed there. Advertised amenities were out of order. And the cabins were infested with earwhigs and ants. An alarm was going off all night and there was no one there to shut it off. We rented three cabins and all of us left early.
Jul 17, 2013
The cabins need to be fixed up(saw daylight through the ceiling), The staff wasn't overly friendly, security was non-existent, the pool was closed, the train was broke, you couldn't sit around the fire pits because they are on a hill. We wouldn't go/recommend the Holly/Flint KOA again until they meet the KOA standards that my family is accustomed too, it just doesn't compare to others.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
When we scheduled a date for camping, we stated we wanted trees. Upon arrival they said sorry but no trees on your site. They put us on a hill, no shade or trees and lots of gravel and very dusty site. Not what we wanted al all. We asked to leave early and get a refund for the remaining days and they said no. They said we should have known what we were in for with the site. Not good service.
Jul 16, 2013
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Grandchildren loved the bounce house / slide and the great playground. This campground is on our list for return trips. Lowell was extremely helpful when getting situated at the site.
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice friendly atmosphere! Cleanest bath house ever, camp fire wood over priced wet and green smoked out the neighbors! Still had a good time. Will visit again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.