Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
wifi didn't Work at site
Jul 26, 2013
Was disappointed that wi-fi did not work in our cabin. Otherwise, great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2013
We were very impressed with how we were treated. The campsite we were assigned was not quite what we wanted and Lowell took us around to a few other available sites. We were very happy with our new site and especially how Lowell looked after us.
Jul 25, 2013
Full hook up as an option would have been a higher rating. Staff was very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
it was wonderful. we cant wait to come back
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed stay very much.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground seems a bit run down a d sort of a mishmash or sites. The activities were fun and the pool is great. But it seems like some regular maintenance and upkeep would really help this location.
Jul 22, 2013
I was very upset with the way an employee handle a complaint I wish I got his name but I was in shock with they way he was yelling. I understand that every place has rules but you can speak to someone about the rules and not scream at them especially when it is your first time telling them. Customer services is important even when you asking someone to stop doing something. Employee was a jerk.
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground. Everyone was friendly. Kids had a blast.
Jul 21, 2013
The pool was broken the whole time. I left my number 3 times for a manager to call me and nobody ever did. There is not enough gravel to keep the dust levels down. Most of the childrens activities are old, broken, and run down. The only good thing was the helpfulness of MOST of the staff in finding other things for me to do with my kids in town since the place was such a dump!
Jul 20, 2013
The checkin was fine and they were very helpful at this time. I ordered wood for a fire and couldn't believe the size of package for the price as well as it was wet and wouldn't light. I was also disappointed that we could not use the pool for three of our five days. Basketball nets were closed as well as the skateboard park. Website advetisements were not correct.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All the amenities that were advertised that my 11 year old boys wanted to do were closed. The zip-line is only opened on Saturday (not mentioned in ad), pool closed and so on. They offered us to stay in a cabin with AC and cable, but we could do that at home, so we left.
Jul 17, 2013
The pool was shut down for all three days we stayed there. Advertised amenities were out of order. And the cabins were infested with earwhigs and ants. An alarm was going off all night and there was no one there to shut it off. We rented three cabins and all of us left early.
Jul 17, 2013
The cabins need to be fixed up(saw daylight through the ceiling), The staff wasn't overly friendly, security was non-existent, the pool was closed, the train was broke, you couldn't sit around the fire pits because they are on a hill. We wouldn't go/recommend the Holly/Flint KOA again until they meet the KOA standards that my family is accustomed too, it just doesn't compare to others.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
When we scheduled a date for camping, we stated we wanted trees. Upon arrival they said sorry but no trees on your site. They put us on a hill, no shade or trees and lots of gravel and very dusty site. Not what we wanted al all. We asked to leave early and get a refund for the remaining days and they said no. They said we should have known what we were in for with the site. Not good service.
Jul 16, 2013
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Grandchildren loved the bounce house / slide and the great playground. This campground is on our list for return trips. Lowell was extremely helpful when getting situated at the site.
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice friendly atmosphere! Cleanest bath house ever, camp fire wood over priced wet and green smoked out the neighbors! Still had a good time. Will visit again!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The restroom attached to the office needs major updating. Was not told about the newer building but located it by ourselves. Site was on unlevel ground causing rainwater to accumulate causing severe mudding. Below the spigot was an approximate 8 inch drain collecting the rainwater but was soon overflowing. The water was a prime breeding place for mosquitos.
Jul 15, 2013
First time in a KOA facility. The staff was kind and extremely willing to assist in making our stay enjoyable. Grandchildren have put this facility in high rankings of our yearly camp tradition.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The cabin was clean & had everything we needed. I was impressed with the number of activities available for the kids. I was also thrilled to find the bathrooms clean every time I used them. I expected by the end of the day they would be messy, but staff must clean them several times a day. Check-in & out was easy & fast. All the people we encountered were friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The only concern was the wood we bought through koa was wet and did not burn well. We were not offered a refund even after we were told if was a bad bat h of wood!
Jul 15, 2013
Great place for kid activities but could stand a few slight improvements. Would like to choose my own site Based on my requirements. Road is tough to bike on due to loose gavel. Love the pool. Love the reasonably priced ice cream!
Jul 15, 2013
When we arrived, they put on a pull thru site. That was terrific since we are 45' long and towing. However, the site had low hanging branches that would scratch the paint when we left. The worker that parked us said they would trim the branches. In an hour, two guys arrived and cleared the branches on all sides. Great job!!! They turned a bad feeling into a great experience. Thank you Team Holly.
Jul 15, 2013
Had only 2 small tents but camp site was so small that they barely fit and one had to be right next to fire pit---at night when a campsite next to us was yelling and screaming no one from campground could be found, tried calling, going to office & even walking around looking for someone to help with the situation all with no luck, on top of that the noise from highway will keep you up at nigh
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
staff for the most part was nice. bathrooms dirty all the time,and kept loosing electricity, bummer on a hot weekend.firewood was wet and wouldn't burn.
Jul 11, 2013
we rented a deluxe cabin and upon arrival we were disappointed at what we found. The cabin had no kitchen and we were told all kitchen utensils would be provided. All blinds on windows were destroyed, toilet was filthy and seat falling off. We feel cabin was misrepresented online.
Jul 10, 2013
WE thought the people were friendly. The grounds need some work, like cutting out stumps, filling holes, etc.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I especially loved that my peanut allergic daughter could eat the ice creme. Great Service, loved the pool. Game room could use a pool table
Jul 09, 2013
Great weekend. Would have liked to have more activities on the Sunday as it was a Canadian long weekend and we stayed till Monday. Would like to see a shelf or something in the showers to hold your shampoo extra to prevent opening curtain to grab or putting on the floor.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our son (he's 4 years old) and there was so many fun-filled activities to do! We had a blast! The staff was very friendly and focused on making sure that families had a good time! Thank you for making our trip amazing! :)
Jul 09, 2013
It was a lot of fun, but the cabin was nothing like I had thought from the pictures/description from the lady I made my reservations with. The kitchen is only a mini fridge and a microwave, it was just a little misleading. I did truly love all the things that the kids had to do, and the staff, but I do not think we will return. It didn't help there was no beach front property!
Jul 09, 2013
The park is not uo to standards exspected of a KOA went for the activities and the told us only on fri and sat so no movies no zipline
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA had very helpful and friendly staff, a nice playground and great tall trees for shade. However, we did't like being charged for every little thing while there. The "Funland" was in terrible shape and certainly not worth the extra $5. The pool was enjoyable but desperately needs a rejuvenating facelift. It was very tired looking. There was little for our family to do at the KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I would rather not comment it can't be done in 400 characters. This is not A KOA I would recommend.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough shade in the front campsites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.