Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayed in the same cabins for 14 years. First with Jellystone, now with KOA. Always a good time, and we are always treated so well there. See you next year!1
Sep 10, 2013
Very polite during check in. Very nice site with cable. The night time light up hay ride was great fun. The only thing needed is the sewer hook up so you don't have to stop at the dump station
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great people and campground. My only complaint is that I thought the WIFI could have been a little bit stronger. But, we will probably be back next year,
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean and very friendly staff we will be back soon :-)
Sep 07, 2013
Good size site but could use a few shade trees. Great staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time at Holly KOA, the staff there always makes our stay awesome, Lowell please get cable in the center site :).
Sep 04, 2013
Love this campground, especially love the back to back weekend policy. Every year new improvements are being done, keep it up!
Sep 04, 2013
There was plenty of shade with the mature trees. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and in excellent repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable to the point that I was reluctant to leave.
Sep 04, 2013
Great for kids...nice pool, activities, and play areas.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was surprised that there was an additional charge for the Putt Putt, bikes, zip line. But still had a great time
Sep 03, 2013
My family had a good time at the KOA. The only part of the stay we did not like was how close the camps site were to each other.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin. The park in general was very run down and needed some TLC. There were a lot of things for the kids to do and the staff was friendly. Not likely to stay at this location again.
Sep 03, 2013
The wood was really wet and difficult to keep the fire going. The main washrooms could really use some updating, the ones in the back were very clean and new.
Sep 03, 2013
On my site, the grass was too long, there were no trees and two stumps we were continually tripping over. The electrical hook ups were on the opposite side of the site and created multiple tripping hazards. This is the first time, in all of our KOA stays - we did not feel particularly welcome or really enjoy our stay. The site was filled with ants.
Sep 03, 2013
Woman at the front desk was unhelpful, rude and talks about customers right in the store. She is very unprofessional! I would not want her representing my company. Manager was helpful. All other staff was friendly and patrolled the campground quite often. Campgound was average.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very well maintained campground, friendly staff. Our two and a half year old had a blast!
Sep 02, 2013
Lots of facilities for families with children, but the sites are the most sloped of the over 40 campsites we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2013
My husband and I both agree this one the cleanest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was great to camp with other renfaire people nearby. The pool was nice but the showers were kind of icky.
Aug 31, 2013
We have been coming for a few years now and we really enjoy the people.
Aug 31, 2013
we always have a great time. we love this koa.
Aug 30, 2013
The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The campsite itself was slightly run down. The flower beds were not kept and showers did not seem very clean. We felt it was expensive ( about $5o per night with an RFT fee??) on the weekend which seemed high for 30 amp and no sewer. However, it was a nice, quiet family park.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The site we were parked in was gravel and dirt. More dirt than gravel. With rain came mud. Need I say more...
Aug 27, 2013
Nice family park. Our grandchildren enjoyed camping with us for the first time. Lots for kids to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm sure we'll be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The stay was ok,the campsite was poor. pullthrough was on hill, pine treein way had to back out.
Aug 27, 2013
The KOA park in Holly, just the park itself was clean, the shower rooms large and clean, the bathroom clean...but anyone who went there with a dog were not required to put them on a leash, all of the dogs were allowed to run free and do their jobs anywhere without their owners cleaning up after them, and they were never leashed. Also, there was a very loud drinking party in cabins 19 & 20 ):
Aug 27, 2013
My 3 year olds favorite place to camp.
Aug 27, 2013
We booked a one-night pull through. Site was way too short to keep trailer hooked up, which is why we book pull throughs at KOA's. Staff couldn't/wouldn't switch us to a longer site. Site was nowhere near level and hookups were on shared posts - we had to run 25+ feet to reach connections on curbside (wrong side) of the site. Did have lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. Facities were clean and comfortable. The bagpipe serenade was an unexpected pleasure.
Aug 26, 2013
We were in site 61. Very poor landscaping. Breakfast on Sunday was nice, though Wendy Clarke 519-281-4211
Aug 26, 2013
Very dissatisfied!!!! We left a day early because it was not worthwhile staying another night!! Our cabin was awful!!!! The pictures on the KOA we site are DECEIVING AND FALSE!!!! Our door didn't even lock and we had to have someone over 2 times to fix it so it would shut at all!!! We were very disappointed about our stay. Also I read that we were suppose to have FREE WIFI. WE DID NOT HAVE IT !
Aug 26, 2013
Although there is a lot to do at this KOA everything was run down. Chipping paint poorly maintained equipment.
Aug 26, 2013
Our mid-week stay was nice. Facilities were clean. Customer service was mediocre at best. Pam in the office was fantastic. Train and zip line not running during stay. Mining trough was turned off while kids were playing. Hazardous drain on cabin site was "fixed" by putting a bucket over it. Maybe customer service is better on weekends? Somewhat disappointed & will think twice before staying again.
Aug 26, 2013
We had great time,lots to do and the kids slept very well after each day of activities. Can't wait to come again. The staff were very good and accommodating.
Aug 26, 2013
great stay! It was not only our 1st time camping with the kids, but our 1st time @ this park. There was SO much for the kids to do. Some extras to pay for, but plenty do do for no add'l cost. Our site had both shade and sun throughout the day. sites are skinny, but deep. more than 1 large tent, I'd recommend getting 2 sites. We had a great time and the kids keep asking when we're going again!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice stay, nice staff, general maintenance could use some work, my shower head was missing, and firepit ring was too small and rusted out.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay.. It was my B-day on Saturday and we had a Great Time doing the Activities!! We had never done a Zip Line before staying with you & had a Great Experience! The Employees were Awesome! Also we lost a set of keys and they were found by the next campers.. I was called right away that they had been found.. I Greatly Appreciate All the Great Service!! We will be back!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.