Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
It was Halloween weekend. Was looking forward to all the activities but the weather just didn't cooperate. I have stayed here before and love the improvements! 50amp and full hook up, pull through! Yeah.
Nov 05, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff.
Nov 05, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to enjoy our stay.
Nov 05, 2014
We liked the location for access to do things outside of park. Unfortunately, we were not very happy with the lot given to us. We couldn't come close to getting our unit level. We would have been happier if we would have gotten a lot that had sewer hook up. Holly is a lovely area to visit.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We normally stay in port huron, and while I can see the staff really tries, the grounds are not very nice. I don't like seeing e-ways and industrial buildings while I'm camping. I won't go back to this one it's not woodsy or nice like the other one and cost just as much as port huron. I liked the activities, but not the facility. I feel we really really over paid for this trip.
Oct 27, 2014
The entire camp was in poor, outdated shape. Noone in office upon arrival to welcome or register us. Bikes are rusted and delapitated. No cable, wifi poor. Only sewer on 5 sites and then you have to pay to have them dump it. Monkey jumper didnt work within 30 mins of activities starting. Hookups on opposite sides of trailors so all sites are cross hooking basically.
Oct 27, 2014
Staff very nice but when you pull in there is junk yard on the right. The fun land area consists of a beaten up dirty blow up slide some baby toys in sand beaten down old bikes and 3 slabs to bowl on. The staff was nice but when we checked in the girl said the zip line was 250 feet high and it was more like 6 feet in some areas. Needs a face lift . Again nice staff though.
Oct 25, 2014
We have stayed at this campground in the fall for the past 4 years. We went for the stay for 1 night get 1 free, but were charged for 2 nights on my c.c. card. I left 2 messages, but no call back or credit on my credit card.
Oct 25, 2014
Check in was excellent. The check in staff suggested a different tent site than I had made reservations for. And it turned out to be an EVEN Better site. So that was GRESAT!!! Excellent people at KOA-Holly!!!
Oct 24, 2014
Was not happy with the GFT charge of $24.00. Was not told about this charge. Cannot seem to get ahold of campground to discuss. Very upsetting. Not sure if we will return. No other KOAs that we stayed at in the past has this charge.
Oct 23, 2014
Hubby & I stayed overnight after a shopping trip at Birch Run, and this campground was close and available during a Halloween Theme weekend. We enjoyed the haunted trail with kids from the campground. The KOA staff were helpful and campers were friendly. Only complaint is the unleveled lot and awkward location of electrical box.
Oct 22, 2014
A lot of activities for kids, very nice campsites, full service hook ups.
Oct 21, 2014
The wifi never worked after 3 times of going to the office. The lady in the office was VERY rude about it. It is pretty run down, but the kids did have fun
Oct 21, 2014
This was are second time coming for the Halloween Camp Out. Both times were very nice,the weather was great both years, however I know you can't control that. Our grandaughter realy injoy her self. However the only thing I can stay about this year is you need to stock up on fire wood. thank you for having us. have a safe and happy hoildays. See you next year.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground, and we were pleasantly surprised. The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were well planned and included something for every age group (even for my 18-month old grandson). We will definitely be back!
Oct 21, 2014
This seems to be a fairly new addition to the KOA family. I really look forward to seeing what they will do over the next few years.
Oct 21, 2014
Staff we interacted with were very friendly but condition and upkeep of the grounds (particularly the bathrooms) was very poor. Also advertised FREE WiFi but once the park filled up on Friday night could not get on to use it. Too many NICER places nearby we can stay at for lesser cost.
Oct 21, 2014
very rude, very poorly maintained and should not be considered a KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Great family time always is.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Hi KOA, The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The process of editing the camp with dump station was terrible- you should not allow staff or visitors to park next to that lame and you need to trim back the trees and clean up the dump station. It wold be good on busy weekends (like this o e) to have a KOA employee at the station with a sewer hose ready to go to speed up the process
Oct 15, 2014
Not a bad campground, and we had fun, but it is poorly managed. The breakfast was a little weak. The owner was cooking the eggs, and I saw him lick the spatula. He put it in soapy water after, but still... He needs to manage his operation, and not busy himself with the trivial.
Oct 14, 2014
It is very small park. Some sites difficult to fit 28' camper with pullouts due to trees in the way, the bounce house is dangerous my kids fell off and almost hit their head on a wooden deck. Kids loved the haunted trail for Halloween camping.
Oct 14, 2014
Hard for kids to ride their bike on stone roads. kids from 3-6 yrs of age. Dump site at same spot that u need to drive out of driveway to get to highway. If someone to far over u can't get out without using the in driveway.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great stay, the campground had a lot of great activities for the kids, loved the haunted house, and trail we had a large group of 27 next year we are planning on 42 so excited!! thank you
Oct 13, 2014
Washrooms run down. WIFI useless. Staf not very friendly. Ran out of firewood. Store not very well stocked.
Oct 11, 2014
We spent all summer here while my husband worked in the area. The staff was great. They need a fenced dog play area.
Oct 10, 2014
Pretty place and quiet despite being so close to I75. Pull thru site was narrow and not very level. Hook ups were not close and rather oddly placed. Fire ring was full of ashes causing a little concern because of wind. Staff was friendly and helpful to us rookie campers. Grounds were clean. Rating is low because of the narrow site, the hook up placement and a rather run down appearance.
Oct 09, 2014
Been coming here for years always have a great time! Owners and staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Lots of things to keep the kids busy !
Oct 08, 2014
My first camping trip was fun and worry free thanks to the convenience and service at the KOA! Thanks to all.
Oct 07, 2014
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds. The Holly location is probably the worst of them. When I visit a KOA, I expect to find a nice clean camp. Holly KOA was a disappointment. The inflatable slide is old and full of duct tape, the playground smells like a sewer, only 6 full hookup sites, and priced similarly to much nicer campgrounds in more desirable locations. The staff was friendly however.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time with all of the Halloween activities for the kids!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
we were treated like vips as we always are. the staff always make you feel like we are the most important guest they have.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was Great. Ready to help will anything.
Oct 05, 2014
We love camping at this KOA, staff is very friendly. Lots to do for the kids. The Halloween activites are excelent.
Oct 05, 2014
location was convenient restrooms were well maintained the park needs attention such as paint and routine maintenance and the staff needs to slow down in the golf carts
Oct 01, 2014
Campsite staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on one of the few full hookup sites which were in need of grass and grading to remove small rocks. Thankfully it did not rain during our stay otherwise site would be quite muddy. If full hookup sites were groomed and a few trees planted this would be a wonderful campground as balance of park is very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.