Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Problems with well water, washrooms were disgusting (only 3 working woman's stalls for the entire campground), lacked a camp kitchen. We always stay at KOA because they are consistent, this KOA was not up to par!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The main shower house was closed so using the pool shower house was an inconvenience. Too many people in a small area. It was advertised I would have a TV in the cabin, which we did not. Also, needed to clean the restrooms more often because of the large volume of use. Frequently unclean.
Aug 31, 2015
It is very clean and the staff is friendly. That being said. Water pressure was only at 20. Reception on cable very bad. Men's bathroom had a shower out the entire month we were there and a urinalysis was broken for three weeks. Was unable to use the laundry facilities the entire time.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved the park and our kids had a great time. The water issues are not a big deal and they are fixing it. They do not have E-Coli issues. They had a well go bad. They ran out of firewood on Saturday night and the cost to use the extras (bounce pillow, sand playground, bowling, etc). It's $8 per kid per day which is outrageous we paid but not everyone did and they do not police it.
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of things to do at the camp ground and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA needs more sites with sewer service. also water pressure was very low due to a well outage. otherwise the stay was nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very attentive and helpful. There were lots of activities to keep the whole family entertained. It was a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Not bad
Aug 31, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 30, 2015
dirty, overpriced. one bathroom and showers for entire campground, people camping in the road! people driving through our camp to get around fifth wheel camped in road! all about the money! worst place i have ever stayed at across the usa! left next morning asked for refund! will never stay a a koa again!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground.clean pool and the cabin was nice too. Would stay here again. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I will NEVER go to this koa again..horrible experience.none of the staff smiled..they walked around like they were pi**ed off at the world..I go to Emmett koa..excelling place..wish I would have went there..NEVER AGAIN WILL I GO TO HOLLY KOA ..I will tell all my friends (which are alot of camper friends) not to go there..
Aug 24, 2015
we stayed here to go to the renaissance festival and the whole time we were at the renaissance festival we wanted to go back to go back to the cabin, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I was not at all impressed. The premium pull-thru camp site was on a hill with tree stumps everywhere. Not what I would call premium. Barely enough space to park my vehicle on the site. One working bath house that was in poor repair. Pool was very small. Very very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
The shower area needed some updating. but other then that is was a very nice place to stay. all the people that worked there were very helpful and polite.
Aug 24, 2015
Flint/Holly KOA has a very friendly and helpful staff. My kids love staying here. I would like to see better fire pits at the sites. Some of them have great cement fire pits, but a majority of them are rusted car rims. That really is one of the only reasons I gave this 3 stars instead of 4.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice campground! We had a lovely stay. There were many activities at the campground that cost extra, that we did not take part in. The campground managers might want to think about lowering the price.For example, the bikes were $6/hour, and I hardly saw anyone renting a bike. Also, the major activity area requires a wristband, which cost $8. I saw few people there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Our 11 year old sons loved the skate park & mini golf. Pool was nice & there were nice campsites. Unfortunately our site was not. Very small, faced the woods, could not put our awning out because of too many trees, fire ring was falling apart. We noticed several very nice sites vacant all weekend so it was a shame that we were told this was all that was available. Store staff not friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground restrooms were closed and the restrooms at the pool are in need of remodeling..When leaving the dump station was out of order..Sites needed leveling..Overall was unsatisfied with my first experience with KOA
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. I was pleased to see that the park was well maintained and clean. There was no stove in the deluxe cabins-maybe you could let people know this. Even the people in KS2 said they were upset about this.I didn't bring any of my camping stuff to cook on the bbq so we had to rely on the microwave or restaurants. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2015
I told your clerk three times that we have a long trailer yet my site was narrow short full of stumps and trees. Couldn't get in then out. Damaged my trailer. Plenty of empty nice level spacious pull thru sites available This KOA seems mismanaged compared to most others
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Too small and not very appealing, feels like you are on top of one another.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Lots of fun things for family entertainment and a wonderful clean pool area. We however cut our stay short by one day due to extremely hot weather conditions. We were camping with our youngest grandchildren and the heat became too much for both them and us. Despite the heat the kids had a great time and will do the same trip for them next year.
Aug 19, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Flint/Holly KOA and our most recent stay was no different. The sites are good sized and clean. There were a few issues but I assume they'll be fixed in the future. The lack of the restroom/shower facility near the bounce houses was an issue and there seemed to be a bit of a language barrier with the new staff that caused a few minor problems.
Aug 19, 2015
no water pressure....should have been told there were problems when I checked in...found out from other campers in my row that there was an issue not the office. I paid for full service, did not get it
Aug 18, 2015
WHAT A DUMP. Never ever go to Holly again. Lousy,little #137 campsite. Super crappy men's shower, & bathroom. KOA should shut down untlil they upgrade and provide more bathrooms.The whole camp needs some serious maintenance and site work. The staff was helpful and nice. Comments by Bob Quirk
Aug 18, 2015
Great people but lots of extra charges for park activities especially for kids
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly employes. My family had a great time!
Aug 18, 2015
very very small facility and attractions are not taken care of
Aug 17, 2015
My site was so tiny and I couldn't put my awnie up due to trees.There was a huge storm, no siren to warn us.Extra fees for everything,even though you pay per person and a nightly fee. Only one restroom available for the whole campground.The other was closed.Very old,run down. Staff was really nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun for a short stay. 1 of the 2 bath/shower houses is out of order which created a lot of use in the 1.Often toilets would not flush. Showers did not have scald control. The toilet would flush and you better jump out of the water or you would be burned. Activities for the kids were very fun. They loved the banana bikes and the bounce pillow. Very expensive for the activities though.
Aug 17, 2015
They actually had an assistant in golf cart to show us to our site at midnight. Great place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
They have a lot of activities for kids, our grandchildren had a great time. The water pressure was extremely low, but I understand it was due to a well issue which was being fixed.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very friendly staff, my son had a fantastic birthday. I would highly recommend a stay there.
Aug 17, 2015
A fenced in Kamp K9 would be a great addition.
Aug 17, 2015
The kids had a wonderful time the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice and overall we had a great stay!!! we will highly recommend staying here to our friends and I am sure we will be back!!!! Thanks again!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We requested a site near a park, close to washroom, and as little bugs as possible. We got exactly what we asked for. :) The wood we bought was too wet damp to make a fire, so we were unable to make a camp fire. But, we kept busy with other things. The kids had a great time with all the activities. Though, the cost gets high, with 3 kids. Possible, a family price would be more reasonable?
Aug 17, 2015
Typical KOA WiFi, which is barely useable.
Aug 16, 2015
Wasn't pleased to find out the bath house/restroom building out of service because of "water issues". Makes me wonder what the quality of the parks drinking water at each site was.
Aug 16, 2015
adequate but pricey.
Aug 14, 2015
the showers and toilets were closed because of Ecoli.
Aug 14, 2015
It was great there, all the people are so friendly. I plan to go for 2 months next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Laundry closed by HEALTH DEPT. with no explanation when we registered was a nasty surprise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.