Flint / Holly KOA

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
Need more full hook up sites not just w E
May 23, 2015
You can break an axle on the gravel roads in the campground! I like the merchandise display rack in the office with several kinds of condoms on it. Not so kid friendly!
May 21, 2015
Well I was a little disappointed that nothing was open for the kids. I was overcharged for my stay and it took 4 phone calls that I had to make to get this fixed. I understand mistakes happen, I was just upset that nobody called me back to tell me my credit card was credited. Customer service isn't priority for some.
May 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. I understand we were there a little before the main season but the park wasn't a 100% ready. There was a smell like hot garbage. Ok to stop by for a night or 2 on your way to another place because it's right off the freeway. There are a couple playscapes but not too much for kids to do.
May 18, 2015
As we arrived at the holly/flint Koa we noticed right away that the grounds looked awful. It looked like a Bomb went off. Our site was pitiful and the power wasent strong enough to run our RV on 30 amp service. We've stayed and port Huron many times before. We will unfortunately never stay at this location again.
May 18, 2015
koa will be great when construction is complete
May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
Staff was nice. Park was dirty, unorganized and basically a hot mess. I would not recommend staying at this park . . . go down the road to Groveland Oaks, you won't regret it.
May 13, 2015
Nice location but needs some upkeep, Many sites very un-level, a little rain turned everything into a mud pit. Not on my list as a favored location.
May 13, 2015
Bathrooms Very Clean. It looked like you are trying to fix up office. Helpers very good at their work.
May 12, 2015
The activities should not cost so much or even cost anything. $5 for the zip line seems extreme.
May 12, 2015
This was the first time my children have been camping, they loved it! The staff is friendly and helpful. I don't know the name of the gentleman who ran the events for the kids but he was fantastic! We will definitely be back very soon :-)
May 11, 2015
Needs a lot of work. Pretty rough in some areas.
May 11, 2015
When we pulled off the freeway and I saw campsites I was hoping that it wasn't the koa. Garbage and debris is the first thing you see both getting off the freeway and entering the park. The activities schedule does not tell you to purchase tickets at the office. Activities did not start on time. The place was dumpy and not well maintained. Staff was friendly but that's all there is good to say
May 11, 2015
Nice, but it was the beginning ,I'm sure it will be better in the summer time. family
May 11, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. Play equipment was awesome. 99% of Staff were great. You can tell they are still Working on lots to improve the campground. Which likely will take a few years to finish up. . We love KOA as a rule but maybe after a few years we might consider trying this location again.
May 11, 2015
It was great! Friendly staff, tons of activities for children. Well organized. I will definitely go back with my family.
May 08, 2015
Very nice and hosts were very helpful and friendly
May 05, 2015
The first night of my stay in Holly Mi KOA someone tried to break into my camper in the middle of the night. I notified the office and had to call the police myself. They really didn't seem to care. I'm not one to ask for free things but they didn't even offer a free night or moving to a different site.
May 04, 2015
As a previous RV'er shared, we were given a site already taken by a permanent unit. When we got the site adjacent, we noticed some much trash around the permanent trailer. And the whole campground had trash all over--bottle, cans, just trash. They were working on the office building and there was debris all around there. We have never stayed at such an awful KOA. And the wifi didn't work well.
May 04, 2015
I have to say this KOA was a bit disappointing. Constant odor due to nearby business, office personnel was not friendly. Water was shut off for an entire day for maintenance. Office, pool and other amenities were not yet available or set-up.
May 01, 2015
This park is not maintained. The roads need to be grated and need gravel. There is A LOT OF JUNK sitting around ALL OVER, AT ENTRANCE TOO. Cottages are not maintained. We have stayed here in the past several times, pay extra money for what they call their Premium sites and junk is all around them. (big wooden spools, boards etc.) This year there was a terrible foul odor coming from somewher
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly.We were put in a spot that was not very nice- dirt driveway,not tidy and a bit isolated.They were still cleaning up from winter which is understandable) Apr.24) but feel a discount in price should be given when facility not totally ready.
Apr 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly, inviting and knowledgeable I can't wait to come back! Also it wasn't crowded since it was the opening weekend.
Apr 21, 2015
For a campground supposedly open year 'round, the store was sparse and not ready for the new camping season. Smaller than I expected and very close to busy freeway.
Apr 21, 2015
The KOA personnel were extremely friendly and appreciated.
Apr 20, 2015
The first spot that I was assigned ( LOT 61 ) had full time residents around it and it was filthy and full of trash and animal feces. The second spot wasn't as bad but non of the amenities that are on the web site were open. I wouldn't recommend this campground to any one.
Apr 19, 2015
Called Shelly for wood because they were closed all day and then never called me back then accused us of riding the go kart

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one was accused of riding a go cart. They were asked if they saw anyone on it.
Apr 15, 2015
I was disappointed not to have sewer hook up on the lot. Also, for some reason, the gates were partially closed, which made it awkward to get in and out. However, I understand that it was off-season so I expect that this was a temporary restriction
Feb 07, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for 10 months. They took care of us until 12/2014. I realize winter camping is different,but they needed to worry a little bit more about the campers and a little less about their upgrades. No water, my tanks froze as the sewer was froze, I was 4 weeks without TV when they redid the cable. Very nice campground, but management needs to set their priorities and become 1st class
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
It was Halloween weekend. Was looking forward to all the activities but the weather just didn't cooperate. I have stayed here before and love the improvements! 50amp and full hook up, pull through! Yeah.
Nov 05, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff.
Nov 05, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to enjoy our stay.
Nov 05, 2014
We liked the location for access to do things outside of park. Unfortunately, we were not very happy with the lot given to us. We couldn't come close to getting our unit level. We would have been happier if we would have gotten a lot that had sewer hook up. Holly is a lovely area to visit.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We normally stay in port huron, and while I can see the staff really tries, the grounds are not very nice. I don't like seeing e-ways and industrial buildings while I'm camping. I won't go back to this one it's not woodsy or nice like the other one and cost just as much as port huron. I liked the activities, but not the facility. I feel we really really over paid for this trip.
Oct 27, 2014
The entire camp was in poor, outdated shape. Noone in office upon arrival to welcome or register us. Bikes are rusted and delapitated. No cable, wifi poor. Only sewer on 5 sites and then you have to pay to have them dump it. Monkey jumper didnt work within 30 mins of activities starting. Hookups on opposite sides of trailors so all sites are cross hooking basically.
Oct 27, 2014
Staff very nice but when you pull in there is junk yard on the right. The fun land area consists of a beaten up dirty blow up slide some baby toys in sand beaten down old bikes and 3 slabs to bowl on. The staff was nice but when we checked in the girl said the zip line was 250 feet high and it was more like 6 feet in some areas. Needs a face lift . Again nice staff though.
Oct 25, 2014
We have stayed at this campground in the fall for the past 4 years. We went for the stay for 1 night get 1 free, but were charged for 2 nights on my c.c. card. I left 2 messages, but no call back or credit on my credit card.
Oct 25, 2014
Check in was excellent. The check in staff suggested a different tent site than I had made reservations for. And it turned out to be an EVEN Better site. So that was GRESAT!!! Excellent people at KOA-Holly!!!
Oct 24, 2014
Was not happy with the GFT charge of $24.00. Was not told about this charge. Cannot seem to get ahold of campground to discuss. Very upsetting. Not sure if we will return. No other KOAs that we stayed at in the past has this charge.
Oct 23, 2014
Hubby & I stayed overnight after a shopping trip at Birch Run, and this campground was close and available during a Halloween Theme weekend. We enjoyed the haunted trail with kids from the campground. The KOA staff were helpful and campers were friendly. Only complaint is the unleveled lot and awkward location of electrical box.
Oct 22, 2014
A lot of activities for kids, very nice campsites, full service hook ups.
Oct 21, 2014
The wifi never worked after 3 times of going to the office. The lady in the office was VERY rude about it. It is pretty run down, but the kids did have fun
Oct 21, 2014
This was are second time coming for the Halloween Camp Out. Both times were very nice,the weather was great both years, however I know you can't control that. Our grandaughter realy injoy her self. However the only thing I can stay about this year is you need to stock up on fire wood. thank you for having us. have a safe and happy hoildays. See you next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.