Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
A glorified parking lot with hook-ups. No cable, no Kampstore. Should not be a KOA. Terrible. I will never go here again and will tell everyone I know not to go to this KOA.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
We asked for a shaded spot but there were hardly any trees. The restrooms and bath house were so far away, there was no way we could have used them. Most activities were associated with the Days Inn near by, but farther than we would have wanted to walk to use them. It was not the normal KOA quality.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very friendly & welcoming upon registering. Loved the buffet.
May 06, 2014
The site was not convenient to get to and had very steep approach roads and exit roads within the campground.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very nice campground but registration in the hotel is awkward. Very little signage and nowhere to park.
May 04, 2014
NICE WELL MAINTAINED
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
sites were not very level. Wifi reception was very weak. The pool and hot tub in the hotel were ice, but the pool needed cleaning. Good for a one-night stop-over.
Apr 29, 2014
Wifi was super bad.Wouldn't maintain a signal. I was disappointed when we packed up our rig in the morning and went to use a bathroom onsite to find not one of the buildings open! If I had wanted a shower or at that time to use a toilet at 9:30 am it was all locked up. No cable and only two channels on tv antenna. Zero entertainment. Don't bother off season unless a stop for the night.
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice, clean facility. This campgrounds is great for a stop along the way during a large trip.
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice and well kept camp sites. Would like to see the Pepsi machine stocked.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Intersting KOA. Attached to a Days Hotel, we were able to use the heated indoor pool / spa & exercise facilities. Campground very dark though.
Apr 25, 2014
Very. Good needs cable
Apr 25, 2014
campground was very nice. only slight problem was teenagers setting off fire crackers. NOISEY!!!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The sites were all pull thru and very long. There was a place to "hang" your garbage. The one major disappointment is that there is no cable. Since the campground in down below the hotel, you cannot get reception from the antenna.
Apr 23, 2014
The problem with this KOA is that the sites are not anywhere near level. You have to unhook even for 1 nite. TV reception would be nice too for the price of a site here as well. Can't even pickup digital tv
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
only complaint is the trash instructions are not good. trash bends would be much better.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
No complaints! Having the hotel closeby was great! Very convenient to the highway and fueling!
Apr 22, 2014
Have stayed there several times. Sites are clean but a little close to other.
Apr 21, 2014
Beautiful large cabin. All the amenities in the cabin you could ask for. Not much to do on the campgrounds and in the surrounding area however. If you need a restaurant try PJ Berry's in downtown Sutton. Great little place!
Apr 21, 2014
Need TV cable for the price every where I go they have it, been here before last time no Internet this time it worked well good work, now some TV
Apr 19, 2014
Glad they got the wifi updated. Now they should look into cable since there is no tv signal down in the valley.
Apr 18, 2014
unfortunatly through an error i was on a site that had a plugged sewer line so i couldnt dump at the end of my two day stay....
Apr 18, 2014
Bien situé, propre et accueillant. Accès aux facilités de l'hôtel. Bravo!
Apr 17, 2014
Quiet and a relaxing time!!! We will be back and maybe this time I can remember to ask for the discount coupons for the outlet mall!!!!!
Apr 16, 2014
The Kampground was very quiet, but we were there for only one night. Due to our short stay, we did not use any of the amenities. The only complaint we had was that the desk clerk "upgraded" us to a better site, which happened to be right next to the only other occupied site in the section of 12 spaces. It's not that we don't like neighbors, but he could have left one empty space between us.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We were only there for one night but we would stay there again
Apr 13, 2014
Great and unusual campsite, many different levels to camp on. We have stayed here a few times now and will keep coming back. Only downside to it, there is no Cable and we could not get any channels by Antennae either. Wifi good. Ate at the Days Inn for the Buffet priced $24.95 (too expensive) and the food was tasteless.Plenty of walking to do round the campsite.
Apr 13, 2014
I BELIEVE I AM DUE A REFUND FOR THE NIGHTS STAY - WHEN I TRIED TO DRAIN MY BLACK WATER TANK THE IN GROUND CONNECTION TO THE PARKS SANITARY SYSTEM BACKED UP - PARK ADVISED ME TO DISCONNECT MY HOSE AT THE TRAILER AND LET IT DRAIN ON GROUND AND THEY WOULD TREAT WITH LYE LATER
Apr 12, 2014
Sites need to be leveled. Other than that a nice CG
Apr 11, 2014
Just an overnight, but we had more mechanical problems and they were very accommodating
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The only downside to this facility is the lack of cable TV, since you're sitting in a deep valley, no over the air TV is available.
Apr 07, 2014
Nothing but superb impression: clean, beautiful. Oh yes, I have not seen restrooms and showers THIS clean!
Apr 07, 2014
Need better directions to check in at Hotel. Need more lighting in campground at night.
Apr 05, 2014
Full services in quiet, pet friendly & comfortable environment.
Apr 04, 2014
This KOA is a great convenient stop on our way home from Florida, immaculate bathrooms:) - BUT - you can not get any TV reception - if it could only be one local channel that carries news & weather, that would be great. We are retired people on a fixed income so we don't have the luxury of satellite dish!!
Apr 04, 2014
I was just in for an over nite stay over while traveling. It was nice and quiet, clean and easy to get to. I would stay again.
Apr 03, 2014
Two washes and driers for the entire park is very inadequate. The entrance is not well marked and registrati'on at the Days office should be better marked. We would not stay here again. Also office staff are very cold.
Apr 01, 2014
poor site prep. rough stone needs cover coat of 411 sewer hookup to high to use. narrow roads. poor radis for approach and exit to sites. more than 400 FT, to restroom. no dump station. no cable for TV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.