Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Our site was in very rough condition and uneven. The hot water took fir ever to come on. Other wise it was OK.
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and warm restroom.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean. Ampitheatre is cool. Get cable.
Mar 17, 2016
Absent any over the air TV this campground should have TV service provided, given the rates that are charged.
Mar 17, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 16, 2016
Check our years of travel to KOA, first review, the best.
Mar 11, 2016
The place was a unmanned dark empty lot with no hot water. Thwre was rotten meat in the fire pit so that is all we could smell. The floor in the mens room was slimy and turned our floor mat dirty. The floor was swept but full of a grime substance. For the price we paid, it was very disapointing.
Mar 10, 2016
Although I was the only RV in the campground during my off-season trip, I could tell that the staff and the amenities would be highly rated by all; especially during the season, if they're there to witness a cultural event at the Mountain Lakes Amphitheater.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
This is a great stop for us traveling home from Fl. We've stayed here before and will again. We were disturbed this last stay by adjoining guest who rolled in at 1am and didn't seem to care how much noise they made. Car doors closing loudly, talking at day time volume and no attempt to be considerate. Then again at 5:30am. The same thing as left. not the norm for KOA campers in my experie
Mar 06, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Clean. Sort of hard to find off of the interstate. The sign needs to be bigger in front of the hotel. Great weekend get away in the summer. 2 hours south of my home.
Mar 05, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
noncable
Feb 15, 2016
Although it was -9 outside and we were the only campers there .very nice and clean . Would stay again .
Jan 30, 2016
Great place to stop on your south. Great staff.
Jan 08, 2016
During this time of the year it was quite and peaceful - had the place to ourselves most of the time. We stayed here because is was close to visiting family. The only thing was that the Wi-Fi did not work so the grandson was not happy about that - games you know.
Jan 08, 2016
Service was great only stayed one night.
Jan 08, 2016
We were there for an overnight stay during our travels. it is a nice facility, although a little pricey for a place to plug in overnight..... However, there isn't much else open nearby, and they are easy to reach from the interstate, but not right on top of it for highway noises to bother us.
Jan 04, 2016
We enjoy bringing in the new as a family in the camper....our only complaint would be the price is kinda high since we cant enjoy any outside activities...the pool and hot tub help however they close at 9 pm so nothing to do after that...we have done this for two years now...
Dec 31, 2015
Every year on our travels from Canada to Florida, we aim for your place. It's nice and well patrolled we noticed this year. Also met the only other RV beside us and they were from Ontario, not far from us. Had a good chat with them. We really need people like you to help us in our travels. Where else would we go. Thanks for being there for us RV travellers.
Dec 19, 2015
Showers were clean, as was the camp ground. But, internet was horrible and the hotel staff didn't seem to pay our concern much mind.
Dec 15, 2015
Great,quiet location
Dec 10, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. Clean, Quiet, Bath house was great and up to date, very clean. We stayed two nights and were very pleased. Spots were level and utilities were easy to reach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Might want to get cable access some time.
Dec 03, 2015
Dirty campsite littered with cigarette butts, no wifi and no one to fix it, In a bowl and away from front desk
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is friendly! Sites are extremely neat and tidy.
Dec 01, 2015
Uneventful and quiet!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
excellent place to stay when traveling
Nov 30, 2015
Would like to have had access to cable TV.
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant and helpful receptionist. Site clear and flat.
Nov 30, 2015
Called in for reservation the evening before arrival. Check-in went smoothly. Reception clerk was friendly and helpful. Site was flat and hookup was easy.
Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and wonderful amenities. Great fall/winter camping area.
Nov 08, 2015
Appreciated the escort to my site, since I arrived after dark. Very pretty campground hidden behind nice Day's Inn with much to offer.
Nov 03, 2015
The cabin was super clean, well furnished and had all the essentials. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a KOA cabin but it will not be my last!
Nov 03, 2015
Pretty setting. Campsite we were assigned(25) was not flat and we were unable to level our motorhome. Staff on hotel desk seemed unfamiliar with campground .
Nov 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Nov 02, 2015
Nice level sight. Liked the way they collect the garbage by hanging it on Shepherd hooks to keep it away from animals.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Stayed during the off season but campground was nice and clean and it's nice to have access to the hotel facilities.
Oct 30, 2015
Was more for an overnight stay not a base for a trip unless you were at bottom of hill you were very far away from bathrooms also very dark at night no street lights
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
I would have given this KOA five stars, except that they only had two washers and two dryers and one of the dryers was out of commission. To those of us on the road, the laundry is a critical component of a campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Nice, clean & well maintained
Oct 27, 2015
Great place, but only one bath house/restroom and that is a long way from many sites. Check-in was confusing, as the hotel clerk (you check in at the nearby hotel) couldn't figure out the problem with the system.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
One of favorites---but there should be TV cable here.
Oct 25, 2015
This KOA is the worst we have been to, the staff at checking were not helpful at all, they gave me a site that was filled. They told me to pick any spot and let them know where I was, after driving around with my 38 foot rv. I went to the upper spots, what a mistake this KOA is not for RV, it's for ATV if you like mountain biking , none of the sites were level the roads are too narrow for driving
Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals