Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Quiet park. Condition of facilities was very good. It's a shame to see that beautiful amphitheater unused and wasted.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Signage is the big bugaboo. The signs are minuscule at the exit and not existent at the traffic light. Its helpful to tell people via a sign way before the entrance altar that they need to check in at the Days Inn. Its hard to back up.. and park where when the lot is full for the buffet? Nice campground. Awkward check in.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful made you fell very welcome.Grounds clean/ little hilly but it's west virginia we like our hills .
Jun 05, 2016
Good camp ground. It could of use a couple of more trash containers. Also was a little to dark at night. Don't want to much light but, could have used some.
Jun 05, 2016
Had to unhook for a 1 nite stay since ground was so uneven. Wifi needs another antenna opposite the anitheater as it kept disconnecting my new powerful wifi. It only showed 1 to 2 bars for a connection.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautifully maintained campground! Will return for sure.
Jun 05, 2016
Perfect. Could not have been better. Staff was courteous. John and Pat are alway a pleasure to deal with.
Jun 04, 2016
Laundry room only had two small washers and two small dryers with one of the dryers broke. Dryers were not commercial size therefore it cost twice as much to do laundry.
Jun 02, 2016
nice site on top of the hill
Jun 02, 2016
I would have liked to seen more activities going on at the campsite other than going up to the hotel. Also I was told when we registered their was only one site left for the three days that we wanted but during our stay we noticed other sites that were not used that we would rather been in. The area was very well maintained and personal was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
VEry good overnight stop. If arriving after dark make sure you get guided to your site.
Jun 02, 2016
Love the Days Inn buffet! Nice campsite in the upper campground.
Jun 02, 2016
very clean, quiet etc. convenient off the Interstate for traveling
Jun 01, 2016
Clean park. Need bigger ice machine or more ice machines.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice long big rig sites, did not have to unhitch the tow vehicle.Nice clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first camping experience in our new travel trailer. We had a blast. Campground was clean, safe and bathhouse was clean. One dryer was broken, and from the looks of the out of order sign, it had been broken for a while. Kept telling maid about light burnt out in shower for 3 days - was never replaced. Other than that, everyone was friendly and we had a really good time.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Poor signage when exited highway that leads to campground and for check in, very confusing. We didn't see the check in sign before going into campground, not a campground person around, I called the office, which was in the Days Inn and was told they would charge the card on file and sent someone down with the paperwork, no one came an hour later my husband had to get paperwork. Poor internet
Jun 01, 2016
No cable,nothing to do except walk ,or shop Walmart , spaces are very close together , drive straight up to get in , and straight down to get out !!!!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. Good separation between sites. Well managed and with pleasant personnel. Highly recommend.
May 31, 2016
We stayed only overnight. Campground was nicer than expected. Check in was smooth and people friendly. Will be staying there again in future.
May 31, 2016
Real nice place,need to use amphitheater
May 31, 2016
overnight,expensive for off season,with little contact as office is in hotel. Wifi was non existant same for our neighbour
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice campground. Some sites very isolated. Both my husband and I got ticks here. Maybe you need to spray
May 27, 2016
Clean, clean, Clean! The sites are well maintained. Plentry of room between sites. Bathrooms are extremely clean and well taken care of. This is our favorite campground when visiting family in West Virginia.
May 25, 2016
We stayed one night on our way from Kentucky to D.C, so for us this was not a destination stay. That being said, very well maintained facilities and a first rate, friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Thank you!
May 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and quick to get us checked in. The sites had plenty of room and were level. Nice and quiet!!!
May 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Helpful front desk staff. We needed some extra assistance from maintenance and received high quality, timely help delivered with a smile and a great attitude. We will be back and will stay longer next time.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful campground and site. ✅ Beautiful area. ✅ Super nice people ✅ Perfect 👍🏻
May 22, 2016
This was a little deceptive. The pools were at the hotel and there weren't even steps up there. If you wanted to go you had to drive up there.
May 20, 2016
Thank You
May 19, 2016
Spent 2 nights there and it was great .. Very quiet clean and convenient to shopping
May 19, 2016
No pool you have to walk up the hill to the days inn if you want to use a pool no jumping pillow poor playground for the kids no camping store. Check in is at the Days Inn. This does not measure up for a KOA
May 18, 2016
Very nice.
May 17, 2016
Poor signage regarding the check-in office. Campground office is located in hotel. A sign with small print is located where it's too late to back up and turn around a big MH towing a car.
May 10, 2016
Facilities good, no TV and spotty internet.
May 09, 2016
Sites were not leveled with gravel until AFTER we arrived. Cant walk the park due to SNAKES--we saw 3 on our 1 walk. Grills and fire rings need to be cleaned out!!! Burned wood was everywhere and with the rain it smelled. This KOA is not up to the standards we expected. It IS clsoe to the Interstate for a 1 night stopover.
May 09, 2016
Site was not level, it required a 3 inches of boards on one side. Interior roads were narrow and curvy.
May 09, 2016
Quiet and relaxed yet close to shopping and great amenities!
May 06, 2016
We have stayed at quite a few KOA's,...and MANY other campgrounds. Flatwoods was AMAZING. Sites good,...mostly level, staff terrific, Wifi working fine,...washrooms & showers OUTSTANDING,....on both our visits here in the last year. To upgrade I can only suggest cable TV. Everything else is superb.
May 05, 2016
Nice and quiet, although easy on and off highway. Big pull through sites. Check-in was easy via the hotel. And nice to have a real restaurant and bar within walking distance from our site. All hotel amenities available to campers. Would stay there again.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Very nice visit. Clean park. We'll be back...
May 02, 2016
Quick overnight but clean and friendly
May 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy