Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was in excellent shape and the site was great.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind nothing bad to say about this KOA
May 07, 2017
Vary clean. My kids loved it the. They were running around the trails. It was vary safe. They had a gaurd that drove around.great time!
May 06, 2017
Nice location, close to Wal-Mart and fuel. Long sites and peaceful surroundings. Check in a little different, have to register in hotel lobby.
May 05, 2017
Easy, clean campground. Seemed to mostly be a one night stopover for people. Nice amphitheater but nothing happening there at least this time of year. Not much to do there but a good stopping off point for visiting Charleston and the New River Gorge.
May 05, 2017
Very convenient to I-79. Check in is at the Days Inn located way up on the hill w shared amenities. Beautiful views from the hotel! The campground is located in a valley but is still satellite friendly. Sites are gravel and long enough to not have to unhook if your towing a vehicle behind your 40' coach. Nice concrete pad w picnic table. Just wished gravel sites were more level
May 05, 2017
Needs better signage to indicate you have to check in at the Days Inn. Roads to campsite were a bit narrow and windy for big rigs. Lovely view however.
May 05, 2017
great stay, beautiful and clean. noticed a united states map taped to a wall in laundry room. it has all koa locations thru the u.s. wondering if we can get a copy of this to plan our next adventure staying with you. thank you!
May 01, 2017
Well maintained sites easy access from I79
May 01, 2017
It was straight forward and issue free. Just the way I like it. Great job KOA.
May 01, 2017
Very nice.
Apr 28, 2017
We stayed for one night  loved the pretty setting of this campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy in and out. Close to highway. Very clean and quiet. Great that you can use the hotels facilities while staying at the park.
Apr 27, 2017
No cable or satellite service at the upper level is poor! Don't know if cable was available at the lower level sites I stay at KOA's 4-5 times a year and yours is the only one with no tv service.
Apr 26, 2017
Would be 5star but the sewer connection is so deep in the ground that you can't screw into it because the chain is in the way.
Apr 26, 2017
high grass on site,trash in fire ring
Apr 26, 2017
Mowing the grass would be a great way to make the place a little nicer. 6-8" high wet grass is not nice having to walk through.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice but different from most KOA campgrounds. No complaints.
Apr 25, 2017
We would not recommend site 45 or 46 if it is/has been raining. They had ground water coming to the surface from the hill above. Nothing but a mud hole. For the RV 50 sites (I think this is correct #) I can say only having one shower each for female and men is not enough. Campground was clean & Days Inn staff were very friendly at check in
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice Place ,clean , Quiet
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful facility. Would be nice to have had cable.
Apr 22, 2017
Easily accessible from Interstate. Campgrounds were extremely clean and sites were readily easy to find.
Apr 22, 2017
One night stay. Clean, comfortable
Apr 22, 2017
Person at registration desk was not helpful or pleasant. No recycling program.
Apr 20, 2017
very nice!!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Very personable office staff and maintenance crew. Very helpful in all respects! Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
enjoyed are self exploring the sights around the sight
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice facility
Apr 17, 2017
Girls that checked us in and Showed us to our site were great. WIFI needs to improved on as you need to continually re-enter the number passwords. Internet is extremely important to us. Therefore you lose a few points.
Apr 17, 2017
No water on site 28.
Apr 14, 2017
NO TV AVAILABLE WIFI WEAK
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground but at $45/night I expect cable.
Apr 12, 2017
very steep entrance and exit!
Apr 11, 2017
It's a great campground, wonderful clean bathrooms -but - the wi fi is dicey, at best, and you can't watch any TV!! Please put in Cable TV, at least to watch the news and weather. Not everyone has sattelite TV and fancy smart phones!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice campground in a quiet and secluded area.
Apr 10, 2017
The only downside to this facility is that there is no TV reception over the air and no cable.
Apr 09, 2017
All mud, no gravel. Not level. Sewage dumps are higher than sites. No amenities. Maybe it was just the time of year. Would never return.
Apr 08, 2017
nice stay
Apr 08, 2017
Great spot lots of hills not that great for a big RV
Apr 08, 2017
Nice campground. Kind of different.
Apr 06, 2017
Great stopover.Easy in and out pilot fuel up. Want some exercise, the hills are great.
Apr 03, 2017
Biggest issue is back in sites need gravel, wider area. Understand we had resent rains, but it was very soft off the gravel
Apr 03, 2017
Great location. Easy access from the highway. Shell station nearby was easy for gassing up when towing. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2017
you need better signage from interstate. A sign before the hotel stating checkin there would be handy. The park itself was great
Apr 01, 2017
Quick overnight stop no chance to rate site
Apr 01, 2017
fine overnight stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy