Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2014
It was very cold in January and the water system was out of order. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Dec 06, 2013
Great overnight stop. Love hotel and kampground combo. I'd give it more stars but only been there in bad weather.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
One of the worst KOA's I've been in. Sites are not paved, not level, no cable. Amenities such as the pool are a car-ride away at the hotel. Not sure what a concert in the amphi-theater would do to a visit. (Where do all those people park when attending a concert?) As others have pointed out, there is no way to find the entrance to the campground (or the hotel) for that matter.
Nov 23, 2013
Lots are very close together, but there was only one other RV there so it was not an issue. All in all - very nice personnel and a nice time.
Nov 17, 2013
Good stay but the price is to ecpensive especially for this time of year.
Nov 17, 2013
Had a good stay but it was to expensive for this time of year.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Note that the vending machine was emty and soft drink machine sold out.
Nov 09, 2013
quiet, lovely park, would like to be there during the warmer weather
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
This is not a RV CAMP it is a Hotel Parking Lot
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
nice overnighter but cable would make it a better deal
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
I have stayed here many times and it is a model campground, thanks
Oct 29, 2013
Good sites beautiful campground,disappointed the restaurant was not open on Sunday
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We stayed for one night on our way south and it was very nice. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
This campground doesn't have some amenities that other KOAs have but it is a wonderful campground. We used it as a stopover between MD & a vacation in KY. The sites are nice, it is quiet, the bathrooms are super clean & well maintained. There is a small playground & several arcade games available. There is also an ice machine with free ice. Would recommend this CG to anyone in the area.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was rather impersonal - checking in at the hotel both e hotel personnel (who were nice but not the owners as is the case in most other KOAs we have been too.
Oct 21, 2013
This was the second time we have stayed in the cabin at the campground and love it. It is always clean. Don't understand why they don't advertise this cabin when anyone calls in for a reservation. No one knows it is back behind the Days Inn Motel.
Oct 21, 2013
I'd recommend larger rv's be directed to the lower level. The upper levels are nice, but getting a 40' 5th wheel (toy hauler) down the narrow, steep road was not a pleasant experience. Due to the gravel on the sides of the road, we actually slid down the hill. Fix the hill and the lack of any TV stations even over the air and we'd come back. Beautiful country setting, lots of potential.
Oct 21, 2013
Site was level, large with a concrete patio slab. Bathrooms were spotless.
Oct 21, 2013
Many amenities, large clean restrooms with hot water, and quiet. Friendly for dogs.
Oct 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, your park was clean and well maintained. Cable TV would a nice addition for those who do not have satellite.
Oct 19, 2013
Great overnight stop. Very friendly staff. Check in at hotel lobby. Well kept grounds, gravel sites and paved drive. Trash pickup at site. Plenty of room for 40 ft and towed.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
always great staff and great accomodations.
Oct 18, 2013
Was a nice place to stay, we were just there on an over night visit, on our way to IN. The only thing we saw that could have been done better is the marking of the campground from the road. its a very small sign... we went past twice. Other than that, nice place to stay for an over night trip.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The campground are a unique and private setting. The convenience and availability of the hotel amenities are very nice. We had an excellent dinner out for our anniversary and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The unfortunate part is that there seems to be nothing to do in the area. Therefore no drawing card to come for any length of a stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Perfect weekend getaway to relax and get and work done. Not a lot for kids though.
Oct 15, 2013
our campsite was great, unfortunately the weather was terrible and we moved on but will return to explore the area
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful campground.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
No cable available! Told us we would be on flat site, NOT! Had my 90 year old mother with us & she almost fell several times with us holding onto her. Employees were helpful & pleasant. Sign said things we going on in Fall season NOT. Overall ok experience but a little disappointed.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Level site. Quiet. Not too far off the Interstate. Thank You
Oct 10, 2013
This campground is great. This needs to hane cable installed so you can get chanels to check weather. The area needs a camp store so you don't have to travel miles to get supplies.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
great location on 79.Great comfort facilities.Nice appearance to grounds. most sites not level.There is no escort to site so have had other kampers in our site when we arrived.will stay there again though as it works for or travel needs
Oct 07, 2013
beaitiful area. We enjoyed the access to the hotel pool.
Oct 07, 2013
TV cable would have been nice.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.