Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Checking in is a problem. I had quite a walk from the KOA gate, thank goodness it was not raining. The check in office should have a large KOA sign indicating where you should go. Another sign should be at parking entrance indicating where to sign in. Otherwise all was very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful grounds ,very very clean restrooms wish they all were like this
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This campground is definitely a overnight stopover not a destination which is fine as that is what we used it for. It's super clean and well maintained. You check in at the hotel in front of it. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a camp store.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice site. Stayed one night. Didn't find any place to go see. Beautiful country side.Need larger signs hard to find a place to turn a 40 ft RV around.
Aug 19, 2013
I was very pleased with the front desk people and hope nice they were with me and my wife and everything else that they did, keep up the great work.
Aug 18, 2013
Once we found the way in it was really enjoyable. Till a bigger sign is installed providing landmarks to turn on would help alot.
Aug 17, 2013
+Had reserved with LOA for approx 2 months prior to my 15 day stay, yet when I as for apart. site, I was told it had been pre reserved, and all the time i was there, that site was only used 3 nights by 3 different campers. not sure i will use this KOA again for that reason alone. Used the one in Statesville, NC both going to WV and coming back, it was execellent.
Aug 16, 2013
Not very fancy and not many amenities for a KOA. Not even a free trash bag.
Aug 15, 2013
The only thing that I did not like was setting up due to the height of the cement pad. I was actually more level a little further past, but to get the stairs right, the pad was the best spot to park. The other issue with it was getting up and down from the pad. Fortunately I carry an extra stair for such occasions or my elderly visitors would have struggled to get up. Bathroom were very clean.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is beautiful, but poor signage makes it easy to miss and there is very little opportunity to turn a big rig around. The road in is very steep and narrow, not for the shy or inexperienced.
Aug 15, 2013
Good location for us. Clean, nice place
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A really nice surprise! I thought that it would be much tighter than it turned out to be for our 45' motorhome. No problems at all with turning, level, or hookups. Grounds were beautiful. Bath house immaculate. Free ice. Prime rib buffet not to be missed.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Bathhouses were clean and everything was in good shape.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a very clean park, also quiet.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice clean friendly camp ground. Level sites,clean shower area,good power and water pessure also. Wi-fi could be alitte stronger.
Aug 11, 2013
Stopped because the weather was bad - found a real diamond
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice Place - could use a few more signs - missed the line in the email that you check in at the Days Inn and ended up driving around looking for the KOA. When found only at the front gated did a sign say to go to the Days Inn - towing a car I was stuck blocking the entrance and walking back to the motel to check in. Would been easier with advance signs. Place was up to the high KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
Good for a one night stop on the way to somewhere else, but not a destination campground. Needs better signage. Not much to do there.
Aug 09, 2013
would have been nicer if it had been on the lake!
Aug 08, 2013
Super easy check in and very friendly staff. The facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Need hot water to sinks, hard to shave with cold water. Also washing hands need hot water.
Aug 06, 2013
It was wonderful!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very scenic campground. Seems the campground plays 2nd fiddle to the Days Motel. Never saw a KOA uniform/t-shirt.
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA is a convenient stop over park, close to the interstate.
Aug 01, 2013
clean and level camp sites & clean rest rooms Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
It was so beautiful and quiet - site and all hook ups were in good condition - young lady that registered us was so friendly. It was a quick check in! Wonderful campground! We will returned!
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean over night stop. Thought laundry service was high
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Sites were more level than we expected. Water pressure was a little weak
Jul 29, 2013
enjoyed the campground -very clean -neat and quiet- lot was a little hard to level camper -
Jul 29, 2013
Great stop over. Awesome wifi, and very clean site. Food options not so great if the hotel restaurant is closed.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean campground and we really enjoyed the dinner buffet . We always stay here because it's right off the highway, easy access and love the mall across the street.
Jul 27, 2013
Quiet, nice facilities....just stayed overnight ....no issues or complaints.
Jul 26, 2013
One of most organized, cleanest and friendly we have stayed. The mountain setting was beautiful and peaceful
Jul 26, 2013
lovely and clean campground, easy check in and pool(indoor and outdoor) priveleges at the hotel.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice quiet spot. Need better signage. Shower house very nice and clean
Jul 24, 2013
At the entrance there was a small sign that you need to register at the hotel in front of the campground. The hotel staff were helpful but there were no staff working at the campground itself. All services except for a bath/shower area were at the hotel which is a steep walk up from the camping area. Campsites are rough and not very level. A very poor value with a premium price for the KOA name.
Jul 24, 2013
A very clean campground. Everyone was very helpful. Sites are not shaded. Restaurant available for good breakfast buffet &/or dinner.
Jul 23, 2013
The stay was great as was the last time we stayed
Jul 22, 2013
The person at register desk was very fast to wait on us. He was very nice and helpful. Site was very nice with great views and good hook ups. Park was very clean.
Jul 20, 2013
we had a good quiet night. only problem was when you come to T intersection there is no sign telling you to turn right. we had to turn around to get to campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.