Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
THe Exercise room was the best part.
Sep 13, 2015
No trash cans or dumpsters. No cable TV and you're down in a hole, so no antenna reception
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here previously and will stay here again when passing through.
Sep 10, 2015
This was is the nicest KOA I have camped at. The woods made it more private and the cabin was comfortable. I do recommend changing the lock to a key lock instead of a card lock because we almost locked ourselves out.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. clean and nice grounds. I am disappointed that there was no cable, and Sat TV was not available due to valley and high trees.
Sep 08, 2015
Well maintained and very clean. There is no KOA store or firewood available. The related hotel gift store was closed mid-afternoon on a Friday.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. The bath house was a little undersized. Two shower stalls for a campground that size is not enough. Everything was well kept and the area was patrolled regularly by Security. I appreciated that. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wasn't much for young kids. Stayed Labor Day weekend and no activities. Playground was a tire swing, 2 swings and slide. No baby swing. No baby pool either. Would be great for someone wanting peace and quiet. No tv reception where we were. Bathhouse was nice. No security around. Check in was easy and people were friendly. Never saw an employee after that.
Sep 08, 2015
I always like the campgrounds at KOA
Sep 06, 2015
Pull through was great. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will recommend to others and would definitely stop again.
Sep 05, 2015
No tv reception; uneven RV sites.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the cabin. Have stayed there for several years.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Easy access, beautiful scenery, quite and relaxing. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great Koa.
Aug 26, 2015
Down in hollow no cable. Connected to hotel so had availability to hotel pool ect.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This campground does not have cable television...The WiFi was strong...I like the fact they have a amphitheater...Being close to the highway is also a plus...
Aug 25, 2015
Great place - quiet and peaceful!
Aug 24, 2015
great sites very clean rest rooms hope to stop there again
Aug 24, 2015
Easy off easy on - Rt 79 - Great for overnight stop
Aug 24, 2015
It had it's highs and lows.
Aug 24, 2015
We got more for less at other koa's.
Aug 23, 2015
This is one of the best places I have ever stayed The next time we will definitely stay longer ! Loved it !!
Aug 23, 2015
Quiet, clean enjoyed the stay
Aug 21, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and clean.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground with excellent wifi and restroom/laundry facilities. Located just below the Days Inn Complex. Beware of steep hill and turns to complex. Will definitely return for a longer stay!
Aug 20, 2015
We missed seeing Chief! :((
Aug 17, 2015
Great place, just could use a little more shade
Aug 16, 2015
It was a lovely cabin. There wasn't enough for the kids to do on site. I hadn't realised that it was run by the Days Inn. Had I known that, I probably would have booked at another KOA location. Service was friendly and helpful and the onsite restaurant was delicious.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms were better than many campgrounds I have stayed. Clean, spacious and in good working order.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This kampground was nice. The pull throughs however were un-level and hook ups were too far forward in the site for both my class A and my buddy's travel trailer.
Aug 13, 2015
Very very dark at night at upper campsites for RVs. Very few campers compared to camp KOAs. Have to check in at hotel. Not the personal feeling and no one right on campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2015
Great!!!
Aug 13, 2015
great overnight stop with all the amenities at the hotel. Not much to do in the area for a lengthy stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very steep roads in and out, but doable. Would have been better if I had been informed that I had to register at the hotel front desk before driving to campground entrance. It was a hike back to the hotel. OverLl however. It was a very pleasant stop with plenty of amenities. High recommended!
Aug 12, 2015
This is not your typical KOA campground, the amenities are not there. OK for an overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2015
sites are not level and motorhome could not get level without. glad it was only for a quick overnight stay on our trip. On the good side, pretty location and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly helpful staff nice lay out for us clean facilities
Aug 10, 2015
The only thing that would be good is if there were cable TV. Otherwise it was a great park.
Aug 10, 2015
nice place
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Amenities were great! We enjoyed the pool and fitness room offered to campers to use at the hotel. We used the bathroom facilities at the campground and they were very clean!!
Aug 04, 2015
Navigating the hills and turns with a 40 foot RV can be a bit challenging. However the stay was peaceful and quiet.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, level, free ice. But no on site employees for help. Must go to hotel front desk. There were 3 or 4 guys sleeping on the porch of the bath house. I called the front desk and they said they won send someone to remove them but never did.m6 wife and daughter were too scared to go down there. Also, when the security guard did come around at night, he would stop at each occupied site and sta
Aug 03, 2015
beautiful location, registration is a little inconvenient
Aug 02, 2015
I have to start with the very nice and helpful staff at Days Inn. Check in was easy and fast! They sent the security officer to our site immediately to help with our dead battery and he was awesome. The site was peaceful, everything worked, and the shower/bathrooms were clean. Overall, it was a short stay but it was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals