Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly staff and guests. Showerhouse was exceptionally clean with super warm showers.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice way up top. Better signage for checking in would be good. Sign is right at drive and by time you read it you have to back up to check in.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and stay here when ever traveling in the area. All utilities worked well. Very quiet and we felt secure. Easy check in. We just wish sites were closer to level.
Sep 29, 2016
Sad the pool was closed . I know we were there Sep 28 we were too late
Sep 27, 2016
Good for a one night stay. Free ice is a good thing! Difficult entrance. Must register at hotel desk.
Sep 26, 2016
Hard to find, not level sites, no tv, hill climb up on narrow road for most trailers and rigs, free ice, one shower location, wild animals present....per posting
Sep 26, 2016
This is a nice KOA. You need to pay attention on how to access. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Nice facility. Needs to be clearer that you checK in at the hotel desk. A sign would work.
Sep 24, 2016
Great sites which includes breakfast.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice but you need to have cable can't get any channels with camper antenna.
Sep 23, 2016
At the end of the hotel parking lot is a KOA banner and a notice to register at the "office". There is nothing that tells you where the office is. I did not expect it to be in the motel lobby. As did 3 other campers while I was trying to find the office. One of the people already checked in told us where it was. There was no TV and only a couple local channels. The actual sites difficult to ge
Sep 22, 2016
In the KOA book it was stated that the Hickory area was shaded. There was no shade to be had at our site. The site was not very level and getting off the highway, the signage was terrible. We have stayed at MANY KOA's and been very happy. If this had been at the beginning of our trip, we would never have stayed at another KOA campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Good park, only problem is no personal appeal since it's attached to Days Inn. No cable,fair WiFi.
Sep 20, 2016
absolutely amazed how nice this place was
Sep 19, 2016
nice pass thru Excellent No TV
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet, Peaceful, R&R Good place to just get away and chill.
Sep 19, 2016
I use this location as a stopover during travel, it is easy off easy on of interstate
Sep 18, 2016
Good stopover on the way to Florida.
Sep 16, 2016
poor water quality, had to chnge my new water filter after 1 night
Sep 15, 2016
Check in area was confusing. Liked having free ice.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful campground built on a hillside. Level gravel sites with concrete pads with tables, fire rings and charcoal grills. Full utilities, no cable, WiFi pretty good. Heavily treed, very quiet. Pool, restaurant, other services available at the adjacent Days Inn.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice, excellent facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
A good campground.
Sep 13, 2016
The sites aren't very flat but everything else is perfect.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice to have access to the Days Inn pools!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
wifi is very weak, sites not level.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful setting!
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, responsive staff, clean bathrooms and showers. We'd go back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean facilities and great customer relations. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet and clean place!
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin was very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Very lovely Kamsite, small number of campers in each area of campground. Appreciated have hotel amenities at our disposal,, including restaurant.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay however the two that checked us in didn't seem to be very organized. They had us in one spot on Friday night and another spot Saturday night. I spoke with several other campers and they had the same situation....the campsite was never full so there wasn't a need for people to do so much moving !!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet spot away from highway noise with amenities of hotel facilities.
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay
Sep 05, 2016
Asked for directions to be sent via email. Did not happen. Ended up at the prison by roundabout route. No bathhouse water tap had rusty water for 30 seconds yet you still charge full koa rates. Did have a nice view.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff was excellent. Campground was clean and quiet!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed before and will stay again. Quiet and peaceful. All utilities worked well. Love the free ice machine! Bath house clean and stocked. Reservations were wrong but taken care of promptly. Just wish sites were level or even close which they are not. Still a good stop for us.
Sep 01, 2016
Very difficult to get to and a tough site to get level on.
Aug 30, 2016
its a convenient stop on our way to Bristol Tenn. Only downfall is the location of the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
Wow this is a nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Only stayed here for a one nite stop over but would definitely come back.
Aug 27, 2016
desk personal not honoring the point redemption, no tv service & wifi not working until security goes late in evening to reboot system when it's bedtime.
Aug 25, 2016
It was a rest stop between in my travel. This is a great place. Beautiful well lit and most friendly staff. I will return and recommend to others.
Aug 24, 2016
Did not like that there was no store on site did not want to unload vehicle to go to store ,only 2 tv stations would not recommend.
Aug 24, 2016
This was the first KOA that we stayed at that felt like a State Park, but had full hookups. An excellent one night stay!
Aug 24, 2016
This is one of the best camp grounds that I have ever stayed at. The facility is emaculate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy