Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Last time we stayed we were extremely happy with the exception of no cable TV. Still no cable TV. This year, the laundry facility had no change machine, not enough laundry soap in the candy machine, and the price of the machines $2 was bad and the loads didn't even dry completely. Employees were very accommodating and the park was pleasant & clean.
Aug 07, 2014
You need a coin changeer in the laundry area
Aug 06, 2014
Fine camp only thing is there needs to be a bathroom /shower on the upper campsite
Aug 06, 2014
Fine for "passing through" since convenient and easy in and out.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA - Nice setting! On the expensive KOA price end. Called two(2) times no no answer, so thought it was closed. Drove by and when drove in it was open with plenty of spaces. Almost missed it!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice park but very steep, Had difficulty leveling our coach. Pretty setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice pull through facilities for one night stays.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved it
Aug 02, 2014
cclerk in hotel office rude and it seemed I was not very welcome
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Our second stay here. Clean and friendly. Need good engine/truck to pull the hills.
Jul 31, 2014
This worked for an overnight stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice staff, convenient location and decent overnight accommodations. We will be stopping there again.
Jul 29, 2014
It was nice nothing fancy. Alot of seasonal campers that have their campers park there forever. Just out of the way park. We had to travel over 10 miles out of our way to go there, but there were no other campgrounds around. The appearance up front was nice and the park it self was ok as said alot of seansonal campers leave their campers there year round.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent spot. Clean, open, quiet, very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2014
All the facilities were at the motel which was 1/2 mile away, up hill. I asked for a shady site and was given the one with no shade. Tree on exit road was very low & would hit all RVs leaving.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A great stop over in our travels. Will be back again!
Jul 26, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Clean restrooms. Friendly environment.
Jul 24, 2014
Late check in was super easy, staff was helpful and friendly. Sites were clean and well maintained. Will be back!
Jul 23, 2014
We had the whole place to ourselves, we loved it.
Jul 23, 2014
Pleasant and quiet. Convenient for travel.
Jul 21, 2014
It was good. Roads are a bit narrow. We were visiting family 30 minutes away. All we did was sleep there. Didn't spend time there during the day.
Jul 21, 2014
nice place well keep
Jul 20, 2014
it is an ideally sited and situated stop-over for those travelling the highway. We stopped for an extra day.
Jul 19, 2014
enjoyable quiet wooded perfect for a relaxing one night
Jul 18, 2014
Once again, everything was great. My kids are still talking about how nice the cabin was. The shower door needs fixing and the shower pressure is low. Otherwise, it was like home.
Jul 18, 2014
Overnight stop to and from a gathering in PA. Nice pull through spots with concrete patio. Great restaurant at the affiliated hotel, ate there both stays.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful cabin and very comfortable accommodations! Would love to return. Thanks so much!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
exceptional as always.
Jul 13, 2014
Easy access to most sites. WiFi and pool included in reservation. Laundry services expensive to use and only one washer and drier.
Jul 13, 2014
Awesome
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground very quiet. Pool is part of hotel and a distance from campground
Jul 12, 2014
the site was not level. there was room at the level spots down the hill yet we did not get that. roads were narrow.
Jul 11, 2014
dump pipe is higher then the actual site making it apain
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
this was just a sleep over while traveling, but I loved that they had an ice machine!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
The campground is clean and quiet. We would have rated it 5 stars if they had cable available.
Jul 08, 2014
I chose the Deluxe Cabin over a hotel because I was traveling with children and wanted the freedom a hotel doesn't offer. Though the cabin was a bit pricey for a night, I loved the homelike atmosphere.
Jul 08, 2014
NICE AND CLEAN!!!!!! GROUNDS ARE WELL KEPT. CHECH IN CLERKS ARE ALWAYS NICE AND FRIENDLY. LUV USE OF POOL FACILITIES!!!!!
Jul 08, 2014
Wasn't expecting this campground to be so nice. Koa book describes it as adjacent to a hotel. It's actually a beautiful campground with huge sites. Super clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean and beautiful surroundings. A bit hard to find!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.