Flatwoods KOA

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return if in the area again Dotti R
Jun 24, 2015
Had a nice shady end site that was very nice. Days end buffet was excellent.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location
Jun 24, 2015
Steep hills. Only 1 bath-very clean-but not close to camp site. Was told this was the closest-wasn't. Perhaps others more $$ but not explained. Liked wooded area.
Jun 22, 2015
This was only an over night stay for us but I must say I was very pleased with the campground and the location. It is situated with beautiful views all around.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The campsite was nice but could use some updating.
Jun 22, 2015
Would have liked to see better signs at Day's Inn. Our GPS took us the long way around which could have been avoided if we had seen a sign in front of hotel. Quite a walk from campground to hotel for any amenities. Roads are steep but we were able to negotiate our 40 RV towing a car. Wifi worked well and water pressure was good. Quiet and concrete patio with picnic table.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean. Great for overnight stay since it is close to highway.
Jun 14, 2015
good stop over but not much to offer
Jun 14, 2015
Our stay was amazing. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and a pleasure to interact with. The campground was clean beautiful and quiet. We will for sure stay here again. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. You could charge less!
Jun 06, 2015
missed having access to a kampstore but using the hotel amenities was a plus!
Jun 05, 2015
We were deeply disappointed after checking in & being assigned a spot & when we went to our spot & found out that someone else was in our spot that wasn't suppose to be there. Security should have removed them, instead we had to find another spot. There is no control in this campground & we plan NOT to go back there after visiting there for several years.
Jun 04, 2015
Great!
Jun 04, 2015
beautiful park, but the people that operate it only care about their hotel. no person touch, front desk cool. no cable. i'm quite sure the hotel has it. a lot of money for NO AMENITIES.
Jun 01, 2015
Needs cable TV
Jun 01, 2015
This is a very nice campground. I will definitely stay there again. Large sites with plenty of room.
May 31, 2015
Showers were good, washrooms were clean. The terrain was pleasant as well.
May 29, 2015
great
May 27, 2015
It was a nice quiet stay even though it was near the highway. We saw interesting wildlife. Showers were clean.
May 27, 2015
Perfect location, rapid registration and two wonderful and extremely pleasant people working the registration desk. Thanks
May 27, 2015
We could not have ask for a better extended weekend! Thanks KOA, look forward to many more stats.
May 26, 2015
Clean, quiet, secure would definitely stay again
May 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. The only complaint I would have is my site was not level.
May 26, 2015
I will only recommend this place to someone who is passing through for a night or two. The campsite is not designed for stays longer than that. While the website listed two worthwhile activities, they were 35 or more miles away. There is no TV reception or cable feed in the campground; you will need a satellite. Both pools, located at the hotel, are in walking distance.
May 25, 2015
We had site 23, I think it was the best site of all. Will definitely be back!
May 21, 2015
At this time of year, it was pleasant and quite.
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground; convenient when traveling. People at registration desk were wonderful. We have already booked another night during our return north. Thank you.
May 19, 2015
great stay..loved it
May 19, 2015
Very peaceful one night stay.
May 17, 2015
Stay was good and staff was wonderful.
May 16, 2015
Excellent campground, well kept and clean, sites spaced adequately. facilities excellent , Staff very friendly, helpful and courteous . We would stay here again.
May 14, 2015
Very nice camp. Camp is very clean. The gravel sites could be levelled a little. We would stop again when crossing WV.
May 14, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 14, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean and quite. Single shower may be a problem as more people arrive during the summer.
May 13, 2015
May 11, 2015
We love the flatwoods KOA. Very clean. Very family oriented.
May 08, 2015
FRIENDLY STAFF, AND VERY ACCOMMODATING, PERFECT FOR OUR OVERNIGHT STAY
May 07, 2015
Quiet and restful location. Amenities of the hotel were a big plus. We'll be back!!!!
May 06, 2015
Being that there is no cable in order to watch tv, I am hoping that they will consider leveling the sites as they are quite off level.
May 05, 2015
Hit tree branches overhanging road by Site #30. Knocked out my satellite dish. Very upset. Roads very narrow.
May 02, 2015
Sites were fine, but the place has no character; it has no on-site personnel. Better in summer?
May 02, 2015
very clean, lots of room and easy on and off access
Apr 30, 2015
we stay here only because of location - friendly and clean, just an overnight stay en route
Apr 27, 2015
KOA located very conveniently to interstate exit. Restaurants and a mall a couple of minutes away. Use of pool and amenities at the Days Inn a plus. Clean shower houses. Ampitheatre was a nice feature although as we camped preseason we were not able to enjoy any concerts.
Apr 27, 2015
Just an overnight stop on way home. Rain kept use from doing much outside.
Apr 26, 2015
It was our first time in our new trailer and we enjoyed it greatly. The staff was very helpful and the park was well kept.
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff. Very clean and friendly park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.