Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Very nice.
May 17, 2016
Poor signage regarding the check-in office. Campground office is located in hotel. A sign with small print is located where it's too late to back up and turn around a big MH towing a car.
May 10, 2016
Facilities good, no TV and spotty internet.
May 09, 2016
Sites were not leveled with gravel until AFTER we arrived. Cant walk the park due to SNAKES--we saw 3 on our 1 walk. Grills and fire rings need to be cleaned out!!! Burned wood was everywhere and with the rain it smelled. This KOA is not up to the standards we expected. It IS clsoe to the Interstate for a 1 night stopover.
May 09, 2016
Site was not level, it required a 3 inches of boards on one side. Interior roads were narrow and curvy.
May 09, 2016
Quiet and relaxed yet close to shopping and great amenities!
May 06, 2016
We have stayed at quite a few KOA's,...and MANY other campgrounds. Flatwoods was AMAZING. Sites good,...mostly level, staff terrific, Wifi working fine,...washrooms & showers OUTSTANDING,....on both our visits here in the last year. To upgrade I can only suggest cable TV. Everything else is superb.
May 05, 2016
Nice and quiet, although easy on and off highway. Big pull through sites. Check-in was easy via the hotel. And nice to have a real restaurant and bar within walking distance from our site. All hotel amenities available to campers. Would stay there again.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Very nice visit. Clean park. We'll be back...
May 02, 2016
Quick overnight but clean and friendly
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our weekend very much!
May 02, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Will return..
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 29, 2016
Very responsive staff. Young man there, maybe Mason? was so very helpful regarding a dryer issue for my laundry needs. Am purposely returning because of his personal attention.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
It was a one night stay working our way home, but it was nice to have the use of the hotel facilities. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good, and a nice break from cooking. Just a long walk to the hotel on a cool night lol
Apr 28, 2016
It's a long distance from check in to camp site- It would have been nice to know that TV (off air) is almost impossible to receive from the lower sites. I would recommend only for people staying one night
Apr 27, 2016
It was very nice
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
No cable, no wi-if, no camping staff to assist you. If you needed anything had to walk up the hill which was steep. Felt like you were in a hole in the mountain.
Apr 25, 2016
Great spot to overnight if you're not towing a car. Everything you might need is close by - Walmart, Pilot, etc. The campground itself is lovely. It was very quiet and the views were wonderful. The added bonus of the hotel restaurant within walking distance was a plus.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and accessible..
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Good for a stop over with amenities available a short walk away including a full restaurant and pool. We were early in the season and the area around the campsite was pretty soggy.
Apr 24, 2016
Jewel in a gem campsite. We use this twice a year while travelling, so easy to get too, hidden away in a valley, lots of room, lots of walking. One of the best KOA's.
Apr 24, 2016
Would like to stay on site 43 this time on April 30 for one night
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent location , great park
Apr 22, 2016
hard to find. poor signage
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice campground, well maintained and very clean. Wish directions were a little clearer. Book states, "turn right at the stop light" but neglects to mention that you have to turn left first.
Apr 15, 2016
Space was flooded. "Dog Walk" consists of a sign on a steep hill side. Very tight turns for large RVs.
Apr 15, 2016
Our site was very much waterlogged. Seems to be a problem with springs and poor drainage.
Apr 14, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for a number of years as we travel to and from Florida.
Apr 11, 2016
It's a good place to stay on our way home from Florida. Bathrooms are fabulous. We just wish they had either cable TV or some sort of TV reception with your Antenna. Not a proper dumpster to dump garbage.
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful site. Will definitely return.
Apr 11, 2016
we stayed overnight on a Snowy spring day. It was nice to have water and electricity to make our stay totally comfy
Apr 10, 2016
At this campground you can walk up the hill to the motel and use their restaurant and other facilities. But if you choose not to, nothing special here. The winter weather had made a mess of my site, breaking up the blacktop in pieces and water puddles made for a mess. Also my spot was pretty unlevel (and my rig is more modest with no levelers). KOA is too costly for what you get.
Apr 09, 2016
need cable tv
Apr 07, 2016
The website says they sell firewood. We asked front desk, guy was gone until 6:30. Said she's have him come to us. He never did. We used sticks we found instead. And the workers give you no privacy. Had a worker park across from us in his vehicle and stay there for over an hour. Creepy. The only thing we enjoyed was the pool.
Apr 06, 2016
it was fabulous. we unfortunately hit traffic and didn't get there until after midnight. we were driven to our spot. the pool and grounds were amazing. spectacular views!
Apr 05, 2016
Short overnight stay. Easy access from interstate, although entrance is not well marked. Expensive for what you get, a trend I am seeing at KOA in general.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved that you got to use the hotel amenities Pool/hottub. Very nice campground and friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Loved it.
Apr 04, 2016
Clean and well managed
Apr 02, 2016
VERY QUIET, STEEP HILLS BUT PRETTY LEVEL SITES
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Flatwoods KOA. We did have a little trouble getting the RV level at our site, but that could be our lack of expertise. It was clean and quiet. Very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals