Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2013
ONLY 5 PEOPLE ACTUALLY CAMPING BUT BATHROOMS SPOTLESS, SECURITY DRIVING AROUND, LOVE THE CEMENT PADS, NICE CAMPING LAYOUT. GOOD FOR WALKING. WE STAYED THERE LAST YEAR ALSO ON THE WAY NORTH FROM FLORIDA.
Mar 18, 2013
Could use cable TV.
Mar 13, 2013
Great KOA to stay at and will continue to book reservations when traveling through.
Mar 11, 2013
Good location, nice grounds, everything nice & clean. Appreciate the recycling.
Mar 05, 2013
Wi fi didn't work and there is no tv reception they should provide cable
Mar 01, 2013
Great pad site! Awesome washroom/shower facilities. The amphitheater was beyond impressive!
Feb 20, 2013
the bathroom were cold the outlet in bathroom did not work. The guys next to us were slobs.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
Great stop over in winter.
Feb 11, 2013
Site narrow and not level. No cable and relatively expensive $40.00 with discount, in the off season. Many nicer KOA's offer better facilities and value, unfortunately, very limited in West Virginia.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
nice having heated water in the winter
Jan 21, 2013
Just a one night stop. Very glad to have something open that far north.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
great stop en route to and from the south from Canada.
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
Very conveniently located to interstate. Bath house was very cold and our wifi was very slow and could not do business activities without several interruptions.
Dec 02, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
very nice and roomy
Nov 22, 2012
VERY UNIQUE VENUE. I bet it's beautiful in the fall!
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
We were just there for 12 hours to sleep
Nov 16, 2012
Just an overnight stay on our trip south, the 50 amp power at our site did not work. It showed on our information system that it was not grounded
Nov 14, 2012
Looks like a great place arrived late at night. Let me tell u of the problem we had.....registration is at the days inn out in front of the koa there was a small sign out near entrance but late @ night didn't see it so drove around in the dark @ rain for at leastv15 minutes. Very poorly lite for night arrivals. Like I said looked like a great place but it being out first visit it was a challenge
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Have no complaints ref this camp ground. It would be nice if cable was supplied. Issue is the camp ground is in a valley so TV antenna does not work. Camp ground very cleay, great staff, services very close. Would stay again. Stayed in a 43' 5th wheel toy hauler. Easy in & out.
Oct 30, 2012
My sister and I had a great night stay on our way from CA to MD. Your location is beautiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Accomodations and the site were great. Thank you, Sherry
Oct 30, 2012
Site was not level.
Oct 29, 2012
Great stay in your park. Enjoyed dinner at night at your restaurant. Satelite TV worked this year Lot on the pull through row not level enough to avoid using levelling system. You are doing OK.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Need a sign to where RV check in. Our spot 39 was already taken. Should have arrows on site number the side to pull into. I took 40. Area needs more lighting as it was too dark to see setting up or to walk the dog. Area looked interesting in the day light. Washrooms were excellent.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Everything was o.k.
Oct 21, 2012
Clean and very nice. As with most KOA's to many amenities not needed by most campers. The main drawback-no TV but a great IT connection.
Oct 19, 2012
Campground was very clean and the location is great for that overnight stay on travels north or south. We did have trouble seeing signs to direct us up the hill to the campground.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
I loved the clean bathrooms, flat sites, game room, access to ice and the pool. It was a great weekend!
Oct 17, 2012
Can't receive any type of TV even with antenna & Wifi near site 35 needs improved. Kept getting disconnected. They could use another antenna for Wifi on that end of RV park
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Would love to stop by again and enjoy the great mountains! Enjoyed the nice showers, bathroom, and rec center.
Oct 15, 2012
KOA could have used someone to show us the site; how to hook up, etc. The showers were nice.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
This KOA was the cleanest we have been at. This was because of the roadways being paved. Our bigest problem is to keep the dog clean and away from ticks. The laundry area was nice and clean. We'd like to see more hotel chains also offering KOA
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Idiotiac sign placement & poor visibility; please move sign to top of hill alerting visitors about hotel desk registration before they enter the park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.