Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2014
We stay at this campground every year on our journeys done south. Beautiful campsite, different levels to stay on. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Everything was as expected.Thanks
Dec 08, 2014
Great wifi, bad signage to get in, clean and all around pretty good
Dec 07, 2014
We arrived after dark so it was difficult to maneuver the roads to our site. We had a pull thru which was good in length and level. The people in the office was helpful in checking in and renewing our KOA membership.
Dec 05, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We always try to stay at Flatwoods. The staff is so helpful. The only suggestion is that I would like propane to become available for the rv. We loved the hot tub on a cold and damp night and the breakfast was bountiful.
Nov 18, 2014
No t.v. no hot water in the ladies showers. Fire ring full of residue. Not standard for a koa m
Nov 17, 2014
Check in was quick and courteous! As usual the campground and facilities were in excellent shape.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
The Husband and Wife team that greet you are the most wonderful people!!!!! BRAVO Thom & Gary
Nov 04, 2014
To few (2 washers and 2 dryers) for such a big park.It would be nice to post the length of time on both machines and the soda machine shows no prices.
Oct 30, 2014
Very nice stop.
Oct 28, 2014
Very quite and serene location, but needs cable TV.
Oct 28, 2014
Was good weather. The hotel did not have any food on this night and fast food restaurants are not accessible on foot. We were able to get a good flat pull through site because we did not want to unhook our RV .
Oct 25, 2014
We love this campground and will come again.
Oct 24, 2014
Overhanging limbs, narrow passage, and neighbor sewer right at our picnic able. Staff friendly.
Oct 22, 2014
Looking forward to coming back in the spring !
Oct 22, 2014
This is a great overnight stay as it is around midpoint between NC and NE Ohio. Showers are A+
Oct 20, 2014
One night, but always enjoy the Kamp. Sites could use some leveling.
Oct 19, 2014
Well kept site. Space for large 5th wheels. Close to truck stop for easy fuel up.
Oct 18, 2014
Great stop off for 1 night. Service was great! Wouldnt recommend more then one night. Not much to do there.
Oct 17, 2014
Sites need to be leveled out
Oct 17, 2014
It's a great place to stop on the way back to Lexington, Ky. Wish there was cable.
Oct 17, 2014
great park,clean,staff friendly. Cable tv would be nice to make it complete. Wifi is great !
Oct 14, 2014
Great location. Nice grounds. Close to i79.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Super! Thanks!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice grounds, but so many unlevel sites had to add 6" to raise front to almost level. A little tractor blade work would go a long way. The camp sheet had "DIGGING OR LEVELING OF ANY GROUND PROHIBITED" means to me that they know they have problem. Having no onsite office/store is strange. Check in at Days Hotel is OK but need sign that says "KOA CheckIn Here" at portico. There was no KOA person
Oct 07, 2014
Fine for an overnight stay while deading south, but I wouldn't want to be stuck there for several days. ALthough all sites were sppposed to be full hookup, our sewer was UPHILL from our site. Not a good thing if one expects their hose to drain. Poor design.
Oct 07, 2014
loved the site, nice showers, clean and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2014
Would give it 5 stars if sites were more level & had at least basic TV since TV can't be any stations down in the valley like that
Oct 07, 2014
as always it was great no problems, got the spot I wanted and I signed in and out quickly. thank you
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a hard time finding the entrance to the campground; the sign was small and below blue sign. You have to pay at the hotel. Campground is clean; nice facilities. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The campground needs a larger sign to flag the office is at the Days Inn...either that or give us more notice further down the driveway as we are entering! The site we had was really not very level...this too could be better. cleanliness ,atmosphere etc lovely!!
Oct 04, 2014
You are a friendly Kampground See you again in less than a week. Larry
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground; a bit nerverackingdriving rig to sight, though paved road an asset.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great view, nice large campesites. Love being located behind the Day Hotel with the Visions restaurant.
Sep 30, 2014
Wonderful location, great bathrooms, very well maintained. I'd suggest planting a few trees in the lower area where we stayed for future shade. Will definitely return when in the area.
Sep 30, 2014
Great firepit. Wood delivered to site. Did scrape my front leveled upon exiting. Was. On site 2.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Memorable stop. Foggy the morning we left so killed time in the hotel lobby sipping the coffee and reading the paper.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.