Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055


350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 915 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and wonderful amenities. Great fall/winter camping area.
Nov 08, 2015
Appreciated the escort to my site, since I arrived after dark. Very pretty campground hidden behind nice Day's Inn with much to offer.
Nov 03, 2015
The cabin was super clean, well furnished and had all the essentials. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a KOA cabin but it will not be my last!
Nov 03, 2015
Pretty setting. Campsite we were assigned(25) was not flat and we were unable to level our motorhome. Staff on hotel desk seemed unfamiliar with campground .
Nov 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Nov 02, 2015
Nice level sight. Liked the way they collect the garbage by hanging it on Shepherd hooks to keep it away from animals.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Stayed during the off season but campground was nice and clean and it's nice to have access to the hotel facilities.
Oct 30, 2015
Was more for an overnight stay not a base for a trip unless you were at bottom of hill you were very far away from bathrooms also very dark at night no street lights
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
I would have given this KOA five stars, except that they only had two washers and two dryers and one of the dryers was out of commission. To those of us on the road, the laundry is a critical component of a campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Nice, clean & well maintained
Oct 27, 2015
Great place, but only one bath house/restroom and that is a long way from many sites. Check-in was confusing, as the hotel clerk (you check in at the nearby hotel) couldn't figure out the problem with the system.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
One of favorites---but there should be TV cable here.
Oct 25, 2015
This KOA is the worst we have been to, the staff at checking were not helpful at all, they gave me a site that was filled. They told me to pick any spot and let them know where I was, after driving around with my 38 foot rv. I went to the upper spots, what a mistake this KOA is not for RV, it's for ATV if you like mountain biking , none of the sites were level the roads are too narrow for driving
Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA!!
Oct 22, 2015
The location was difficult to find. Being part of a Days Inn takes away from the KOA brand. No cable TV.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a very nice overnight stop for us. Easy to access, spacious sites with full hookups, concrete patio and good picnic table. Great for travelers.
Oct 19, 2015
great as always
Oct 17, 2015
Nice, quiet place to stay. Sites not very level.
Oct 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA.The drive into our site was an adventure, (we are flat country folk)but heck, that's what we are out here for.
Oct 16, 2015
Overnight stay was adequate but not sure long term would work. Campground has two loops that are up very steep hill and not near bathrooms at all. Check in is at nearby hotel and clerk placed us on hillside at first. Easily changed us to site that was close. Huge amphitheater in campground which would greatly impact noise if active. Wifi very spotty and dropped frequently.
Oct 16, 2015
the campground was kept up with a country feel in the middle of town. what was the person thinking who setup the septic drains? all the sites in section 1-8 the drain was higher than my tanks! not everyone has tall campers
Oct 16, 2015
Very scenic campground. A little different to get into but enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy entry, level site, clean camp ground
Oct 14, 2015
It was a disappointment after staying there two years ago. Maintenance of the sites has been neglected. None of the back-up sites were close to level.
Oct 11, 2015
Efficient operation spaclous sites.
Oct 10, 2015
We stayed 1 night and appreciated the chean restrooms and showers provided. Also appreciated that they were in a secured area with locking doors since was in forested area.
Oct 08, 2015
The facilities were excellent and very clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Probably the nicest KOA I have been to, and I have been to many.
Oct 07, 2015
Stayed as an overnight, comfortable, clean and quiet. Will stay again on my way back through.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is a convenient stop over on our way south. Bath's and showers of very nice, but there is very little to do in the area and YOU need to put in cable TV.
Oct 04, 2015
This is a very well laid out, clean, and spacious campground. While there it seemed the park had been readied for a winter closing, but we still enjoyed our stay and the facilities were still well cared for. The site was perfect for our 45' motor home and we will return as our journey takes us back in the area
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Easy check it with friendly staff. Bathrooms small but very clean with adequate supplies. Love free ice offered. Grounds clean except for fire pit. Just wish sites were close to being level. Will stay again anytime we are in the area. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 29, 2015
Put US in a dark section with no lights. No cable TV available, not worth the cost.
Sep 27, 2015
Love the campground, missed having camp store or pool close.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sites in the lower overnight section could use a bit of work to improve the leveling. we have stayed at your Kampground on numerous occasions and have had to use boards to level the trailer every time. Otherwise a very nice place to stay while travelling.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground. You can even use the pool and workout rooms at the Days Inn right by it. Has a huge outside amphitheater that would be great for a bluegrass festival or any concert.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campground. Sad that at these prices, you don't provide cable TV service - and you can only get 2 channels (not network) over-the-air. You are the only KOA we've stayed at that has no cable TV.
Sep 22, 2015
excellent location - peace and quite !
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground and shower house. Nice pool at the Days Inn Hotel. Disappointed that there were no activities for children.
Sep 21, 2015
Good overnight stop
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, nice clean and quiet park with level sites.
Sep 17, 2015
Beautiful setting in the mountains but site are not very level
Sep 17, 2015
A good stop over place, not much to see. Sewer hook up is and high and won't drain well, very hilly and hard to level the RV
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Easy in and out.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy