Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Great and unusual campsite, many different levels to camp on. We have stayed here a few times now and will keep coming back. Only downside to it, there is no Cable and we could not get any channels by Antennae either. Wifi good. Ate at the Days Inn for the Buffet priced $24.95 (too expensive) and the food was tasteless.Plenty of walking to do round the campsite.
Apr 13, 2014
I BELIEVE I AM DUE A REFUND FOR THE NIGHTS STAY - WHEN I TRIED TO DRAIN MY BLACK WATER TANK THE IN GROUND CONNECTION TO THE PARKS SANITARY SYSTEM BACKED UP - PARK ADVISED ME TO DISCONNECT MY HOSE AT THE TRAILER AND LET IT DRAIN ON GROUND AND THEY WOULD TREAT WITH LYE LATER
Apr 12, 2014
Sites need to be leveled. Other than that a nice CG
Apr 11, 2014
Just an overnight, but we had more mechanical problems and they were very accommodating
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The only downside to this facility is the lack of cable TV, since you're sitting in a deep valley, no over the air TV is available.
Apr 07, 2014
Nothing but superb impression: clean, beautiful. Oh yes, I have not seen restrooms and showers THIS clean!
Apr 07, 2014
Need better directions to check in at Hotel. Need more lighting in campground at night.
Apr 05, 2014
Full services in quiet, pet friendly & comfortable environment.
Apr 04, 2014
This KOA is a great convenient stop on our way home from Florida, immaculate bathrooms:) - BUT - you can not get any TV reception - if it could only be one local channel that carries news & weather, that would be great. We are retired people on a fixed income so we don't have the luxury of satellite dish!!
Apr 04, 2014
I was just in for an over nite stay over while traveling. It was nice and quiet, clean and easy to get to. I would stay again.
Apr 03, 2014
Two washes and driers for the entire park is very inadequate. The entrance is not well marked and registrati'on at the Days office should be better marked. We would not stay here again. Also office staff are very cold.
Apr 01, 2014
poor site prep. rough stone needs cover coat of 411 sewer hookup to high to use. narrow roads. poor radis for approach and exit to sites. more than 400 FT, to restroom. no dump station. no cable for TV.
Mar 31, 2014
Used give it 10 and 5 stars. Last two stays were disappointing due to lack of water/wash house and their inability to make their sites level side to side. Move the gravel around a bit every week!!!!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
It was 18 degrees the night we stayed. Bathroom was immaculate and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful.we always stay here on the way back from Florida.
Mar 17, 2014
This might be a great campground in warm weather. Staying March 15 to March 16 left us with the impression that the place was not getting the attention it needed. Washroom concern that was raised was not attended to. As well, cold water only; maybe because of lack of use. No cable TV is a big drawback. Nightly rate is high for the enjoyment or lack of it, compared to other campgrounds.
Mar 16, 2014
Very close to Interstate 79 tucked away in a valley behind the Days Hotel. Easy in and out especially with towing a car behind your coach. Nice overnight campground headed south for us!!!
Mar 15, 2014
Have stayed about 5 times, nice overall Could not get warm water in showers, very disapointing
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Was hoping for a few minor groceries like bread and milk. Besides that a good simple stop.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
$40.00 for no water or cable is over priced but is the only placed open
Mar 02, 2014
We stay here a few times a year. Love the place. Disappointed that on this stay water was unavailable - which we were informed of....but we're not informed that the common area showers and wash rooms were down leaving a very long dark and cold walk up the valley to the hotel. While we had to accept the circumstance paying full pop for electric only and no restrooms reflects poorly on management
Feb 28, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 02, 2014
Although it was sub zero temperatures , on the way back to Canada from cruising the Caribbean it was a very nice site. I even saw a deer munching on a cedar bush only 30 feet away.
Jan 20, 2014
It was very cold in January and the water system was out of order. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Dec 06, 2013
Great overnight stop. Love hotel and kampground combo. I'd give it more stars but only been there in bad weather.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
One of the worst KOA's I've been in. Sites are not paved, not level, no cable. Amenities such as the pool are a car-ride away at the hotel. Not sure what a concert in the amphi-theater would do to a visit. (Where do all those people park when attending a concert?) As others have pointed out, there is no way to find the entrance to the campground (or the hotel) for that matter.
Nov 23, 2013
Lots are very close together, but there was only one other RV there so it was not an issue. All in all - very nice personnel and a nice time.
Nov 17, 2013
Good stay but the price is to ecpensive especially for this time of year.
Nov 17, 2013
Had a good stay but it was to expensive for this time of year.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Note that the vending machine was emty and soft drink machine sold out.
Nov 09, 2013
quiet, lovely park, would like to be there during the warmer weather
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
This is not a RV CAMP it is a Hotel Parking Lot
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
nice overnighter but cable would make it a better deal
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
I have stayed here many times and it is a model campground, thanks
Oct 29, 2013
Good sites beautiful campground,disappointed the restaurant was not open on Sunday
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We stayed for one night on our way south and it was very nice. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
This campground doesn't have some amenities that other KOAs have but it is a wonderful campground. We used it as a stopover between MD & a vacation in KY. The sites are nice, it is quiet, the bathrooms are super clean & well maintained. There is a small playground & several arcade games available. There is also an ice machine with free ice. Would recommend this CG to anyone in the area.
Oct 23, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.