Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Very quiet, bu we were there off season. Would not stay again unless there was better TV reception or cable tv. We could only get 2 stations on our antenna. The hooks to hang the garbage on are way too high for a short person. Facilities were okay... clean, but like I said we camped there in November.
Nov 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities. We have stayed there several times on our trips south and on our returns. Very convenient for I-79 travelers.
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was fine until we went to breakfast at the hotel. We waited 15 minutes for service but no one came. Most of the tables needed cleaning and we just left. I understand that the staff were overwhelmed but!?!?
Nov 15, 2016
Had trouble finding the 'check-in'... at the Day's Inn hotel front desk?? Pricey, no cable TV, level gravel pull-thru sites, clean, Ok, overall, for an overnighter.
Nov 14, 2016
nice place, thanks
Nov 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Nov 13, 2016
The Campground has great potential it needs a little TLC. Our Site was not level and it made it difficult to park the RV. Also, the folks at the neighboring site had difficulty, also. We stayed on a cold night so I could only imagine the campground During warmer months.
Nov 12, 2016
Great location quiet and clean
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly check in. Quiet, peaceful stay. We will be back in May!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Nice pull through sites
Nov 05, 2016
Not really a campground-no amenities. NO cable tv and OTA is only two channels. Stay away from upper sites as access is very poor. Sites are nice once you get to them. WIFI is iffy at best.
Nov 05, 2016
Best KOA for glampers: primer rib and shrimp dinner just a short walk up the hill at Visions!
Nov 03, 2016
Pretty campground very difficult to manoeuvre a rig with a car on the back one washroom in entire park very hilly difficult to walk to no TV reception at all very poor signage missed it the first time then there is a sign to register before entering but does not say where it turns out it is the nearby hotel no campground store have to walk to hotel to use pool would never stay here even overnight
Nov 03, 2016
Nice clean campground just off the highway. Campers can use the Days in pool and fitness. Campsites are quite close together, no privacy.
Nov 02, 2016
We liked this campground, nicely spaced sites. Very quiet. Great dog walking area.
Oct 30, 2016
Grounds are nice but showers and restrooms are extremely far from many camp sites.
Oct 29, 2016
finding the campground was next to impossible and having to register inside a Day's Inn is ridiculous
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Nice that it's a sister property to the Days Inn next door.
Oct 28, 2016
Always reliable and accommodating
Oct 25, 2016
Water out of the camp tap was dirty brown. Had to run the tap for 2 minutes to clear the water. Why do overinight campers get parked in the worst lots/uneven lots on the upper most remote location? No thanks, will pass this KOA up next drive thru WV.
Oct 24, 2016
Power box had faceplate damaged and plug outlets Bent on 50 amp connection.Questioned safety with heavy rain.No one had contacted office about condition of power box until we did.
Oct 24, 2016
very quiet easy access off the highway for a quick overnight stay
Oct 22, 2016
Always enjoy staying at Flatwoods. I only wished that there wasn't any RAIN.
Oct 20, 2016
For the price should have cable .Also maybe a pool
Oct 19, 2016
Our 4th stay. We love the convenience and cleanliness. Best bathhouse EVER!
Oct 18, 2016
Hard to get in and out. Also missed escort to site.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place, sites are as level as they can be in the mountains, Bathrooms are well kept but small. Its a place to use as home base for exploring the great area.
Oct 17, 2016
Just one suggestion -the past few times we stayed there were late campers checking in (11:00pm - 12:00am) very loud almost ran over our vehicle trying to maneuver their camper into a spot - maybe put late campers into a spot where other campers are not at so they would not disturb those staying for long term. We enjoy this campground very much and come to visit our relatives.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We love the convenience and cleanliness here.
Oct 17, 2016
Great places to stay. Have stayed at KOA 's for over 40 years
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice park, store is open more than most this time of year. I needed a pressure regulator to replace mine and they had one.
Oct 16, 2016
This has been the BEST campground we have ever stayed!!! It is set up great for children. It would be wonderful for summer with the huge waterslide and multiple pools. Also every weekend in October is Halloween. We met people that stay yearly for the Halloween fun...
Oct 16, 2016
The campground is beautiful but very hilly. The pull through we had I could no drive through. I had to go around and back through. I have a 41 foot motorhome pulling an 18 foot trailer.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Signage to campground & office was poor. Sites are too close. KOA needs to upgrade all access & sites. Prices are not competitive.
Oct 11, 2016
Pretty place. Very well maintained. If you want people to stay longer you might want to add cable tv.
Oct 10, 2016
The best was we went to the Hotel for a fine dinner.
Oct 10, 2016
The registration for this KOA is at Days Inn...we missed the signs the first time driving through.
Oct 08, 2016
Great location. Sites not level. Nice bath house.longer pull thru would b helpful
Oct 07, 2016
Roads to sites too narrow and too steep - and sites are very UN-level!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean facilities, great camp.
Oct 07, 2016
beautiful - very steep in and out - but would return
Oct 07, 2016
Love the location, easy off & on. Plenty of sites to choose from. You can also use amenities of the hotel.
Oct 06, 2016
Enjoyed our first time at a KOA. Everything was clean, but the bathrooms could stand to have some exhaust fans. Still a good time.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a nice area, but it could use a 2nd restroom and shower area up on the hill. It was a very long walk back and forth to the restrooms.
Oct 04, 2016
Not bad for an overnighter. Clean,nice pull through sites. Did not see the whole park.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean camp site, plenty of room on sites, and showers/bathroom excellent. Another incentive had an ice maker on site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy