Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Liked that I was able to check in late at the adjoining Days Inn property- managed 24x7. Quiet. Well maintained. They pick up your garbage.
Aug 18, 2016
We really liked all that this campground had to offer with all the hotel amenities, but the internet lacked solid connection. very slow.
Aug 18, 2016
A beautiful setting, pull thru areas and up to date trailer utilities! We stayed only 1 night as we were on a mission. Thanks Connors
Aug 18, 2016
We use this campsite as a mid point. Always in great shape. Try Cafe Ciminio in Sutton for 5 star dinner.
Aug 17, 2016
Walked up to the Days Inn for dinner because we did not want to disconnect the car from the R/V.Found out why we were the only two in the dining room after looking at the prices. $12 for a cheese burger and $10 for a chicken sandwich. Should have stopped to eat on the road!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Good stop-over spot between PA and NC. Restroom is clean and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Great!
Aug 15, 2016
Even without a reservation, we were welcomed in. Let us use the phone to book our next koa. This park is the perfect in and out. Walmart, fuel, and a little shopping right across the road. A must while camping.....ice cream cones as well.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice quite well kept with good utilities. We had an enjoyable and restful three day stay. Thank you very much and see you again.
Aug 13, 2016
courteous checkin. grounds were neat and clean, sites spacious; however the roads getting in and out going to your site was very curvy, narrow and steep, we were in 43' motorhom3, with tow
Aug 12, 2016
Easiest pull-thru sites. Curious to register at the hotel.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campground with river running beside it.
Aug 11, 2016
Wifi excellent grounds clean Inadequate number of showers for size of campground sites hard to level without blocks terrain makes walking area a challenge staff helpful
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was clean, but we got no cable. Bigger and sooner sign needed to direct RVs to hotel check in.
Aug 09, 2016
Check in was weird but the campsite was good
Aug 09, 2016
The views were beautiful each morning, & facilities clean & fresh, just found the sites a bit close together, actually almost on top of one another, but all in all great stay
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice cabin! Very clean and confortable. We enjoyed camping! Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Nicest KOA that I have used.
Aug 08, 2016
we used this KOA as a layover stop on the way to somewhere else. It was great! Clean, good amenities and helpful front desk staff.
Aug 07, 2016
The best campground in WV was hoping to have cable tv at hookup , other than that it was nice.
Aug 07, 2016
way too crowded
Aug 06, 2016
Nice easily accesable Koa. Check-in at the Days Inn was quick and easy. Campsite very quiet. Site level with firepit.
Aug 05, 2016
great site for overnite stay. need more than one shower and bathroom stall and more than one washer and dryer. Care more about hotel guests than campground guests.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice park with beautiful scenery. You do need to cut one tree limb as you exit at the top of the hill as it will scratch a MotorCoach since the road is narrow and no place to move over.
Aug 05, 2016
This is a nice little park. The perfect spot for a quick overnight. This time we stayed a few days and there is so much to do. Did you know there is a quiet little beach just 5 minutes away? Or the Sutton dam to visit. Lots of comments regarding wifi and cable......can you say camping.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
It was a lovely location and campground, it could use cable tv. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
Just stayed for the night. Park setup well for easy setup and exit. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
NO KOA people anywhere. No help. Placed in a site with a known hazard. Broken pipe, flooded site, muddy ditch, stuck RV. Never again.
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed for 1 night on our way to the Great Smokies. Little confused on location of office but enjoyed the short stay. Will use again for stop overs
Jul 31, 2016
No hot water
Jul 30, 2016
Nice CG but be aware that check in is at the Days Inn. Watch the curbs
Jul 29, 2016
stopped for an overnight. place was nice restrooms clean but no one on duty which seemed weird
Jul 29, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY EASY ACCESS.STAFF NICE AND ACCOMADATING ON CHECK IN AND WHILE USING THE FACILLITIES
Jul 29, 2016
Paid koa price poor Internet and no cable pools nice but long uphill walk. Breakfast not included as we thought not much for what you pay. We thought breakfast would make up for things you didn't receive.
Jul 27, 2016
Very convenient location directly off the interstate. Better signage would make the campground easier to locate. Very clean and well appointed campsites and amenities; campground regularly patrolled by security. Excellent amenities available for use at the hotel. This was our 4th stay at this KOA and we will definitely stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the access to the hotel. Campground was great with wide, level sites. We will definitely return for a stop.
Jul 25, 2016
Ok place, for the money other KOAs offer much more.
Jul 25, 2016
Very convenient to the highway. Like that there is free ice. A bit pricey
Jul 25, 2016
Would like more T.V Channels since it was so hot staying outside was very uncomfortable. Staff always very nice and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean campground. No catv or kamp k9. A great overnight stop.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Well maintained campground in a quiet area. Good wifi. No tv stations. Broken dryer in laundry.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place-lots of room to walk and explore
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Was easy to find off the main highway
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground--very clean bathhouse. Friendly staff and nice sites.
Jul 20, 2016
The folks at the check in are very helpful. Friendly. It is a quite campground with great facilities. This is the 3rd time staying there, as it is a half way point for us when travelng North. Great visit.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice site with clean modern facilities, very quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals