Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055


350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Always enjoy staying at Flatwoods. I only wished that there wasn't any RAIN.
Oct 20, 2016
For the price should have cable .Also maybe a pool
Oct 19, 2016
Our 4th stay. We love the convenience and cleanliness. Best bathhouse EVER!
Oct 18, 2016
Hard to get in and out. Also missed escort to site.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place, sites are as level as they can be in the mountains, Bathrooms are well kept but small. Its a place to use as home base for exploring the great area.
Oct 17, 2016
Just one suggestion -the past few times we stayed there were late campers checking in (11:00pm - 12:00am) very loud almost ran over our vehicle trying to maneuver their camper into a spot - maybe put late campers into a spot where other campers are not at so they would not disturb those staying for long term. We enjoy this campground very much and come to visit our relatives.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We love the convenience and cleanliness here.
Oct 17, 2016
Great places to stay. Have stayed at KOA 's for over 40 years
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice park, store is open more than most this time of year. I needed a pressure regulator to replace mine and they had one.
Oct 16, 2016
This has been the BEST campground we have ever stayed!!! It is set up great for children. It would be wonderful for summer with the huge waterslide and multiple pools. Also every weekend in October is Halloween. We met people that stay yearly for the Halloween fun...
Oct 16, 2016
The campground is beautiful but very hilly. The pull through we had I could no drive through. I had to go around and back through. I have a 41 foot motorhome pulling an 18 foot trailer.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Signage to campground & office was poor. Sites are too close. KOA needs to upgrade all access & sites. Prices are not competitive.
Oct 11, 2016
Pretty place. Very well maintained. If you want people to stay longer you might want to add cable tv.
Oct 10, 2016
The best was we went to the Hotel for a fine dinner.
Oct 10, 2016
The registration for this KOA is at Days Inn...we missed the signs the first time driving through.
Oct 08, 2016
Great location. Sites not level. Nice bath house.longer pull thru would b helpful
Oct 07, 2016
Roads to sites too narrow and too steep - and sites are very UN-level!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean facilities, great camp.
Oct 07, 2016
beautiful - very steep in and out - but would return
Oct 07, 2016
Love the location, easy off & on. Plenty of sites to choose from. You can also use amenities of the hotel.
Oct 06, 2016
Enjoyed our first time at a KOA. Everything was clean, but the bathrooms could stand to have some exhaust fans. Still a good time.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a nice area, but it could use a 2nd restroom and shower area up on the hill. It was a very long walk back and forth to the restrooms.
Oct 04, 2016
Not bad for an overnighter. Clean,nice pull through sites. Did not see the whole park.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean camp site, plenty of room on sites, and showers/bathroom excellent. Another incentive had an ice maker on site.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly staff and guests. Showerhouse was exceptionally clean with super warm showers.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice way up top. Better signage for checking in would be good. Sign is right at drive and by time you read it you have to back up to check in.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and stay here when ever traveling in the area. All utilities worked well. Very quiet and we felt secure. Easy check in. We just wish sites were closer to level.
Sep 29, 2016
Sad the pool was closed . I know we were there Sep 28 we were too late
Sep 27, 2016
Good for a one night stay. Free ice is a good thing! Difficult entrance. Must register at hotel desk.
Sep 26, 2016
Hard to find, not level sites, no tv, hill climb up on narrow road for most trailers and rigs, free ice, one shower location, wild animals present....per posting
Sep 26, 2016
This is a nice KOA. You need to pay attention on how to access. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Nice facility. Needs to be clearer that you checK in at the hotel desk. A sign would work.
Sep 24, 2016
Great sites which includes breakfast.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice but you need to have cable can't get any channels with camper antenna.
Sep 23, 2016
At the end of the hotel parking lot is a KOA banner and a notice to register at the "office". There is nothing that tells you where the office is. I did not expect it to be in the motel lobby. As did 3 other campers while I was trying to find the office. One of the people already checked in told us where it was. There was no TV and only a couple local channels. The actual sites difficult to ge
Sep 22, 2016
In the KOA book it was stated that the Hickory area was shaded. There was no shade to be had at our site. The site was not very level and getting off the highway, the signage was terrible. We have stayed at MANY KOA's and been very happy. If this had been at the beginning of our trip, we would never have stayed at another KOA campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Good park, only problem is no personal appeal since it's attached to Days Inn. No cable,fair WiFi.
Sep 20, 2016
absolutely amazed how nice this place was
Sep 19, 2016
nice pass thru Excellent No TV
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet, Peaceful, R&R Good place to just get away and chill.
Sep 19, 2016
I use this location as a stopover during travel, it is easy off easy on of interstate
Sep 18, 2016
Good stopover on the way to Florida.
Sep 16, 2016
poor water quality, had to chnge my new water filter after 1 night
Sep 15, 2016
Check in area was confusing. Liked having free ice.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful campground built on a hillside. Level gravel sites with concrete pads with tables, fire rings and charcoal grills. Full utilities, no cable, WiFi pretty good. Heavily treed, very quiet. Pool, restaurant, other services available at the adjacent Days Inn.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice, excellent facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
A good campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy