Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
If the camping spot were level, I'd score the stay a perfect "10" and 5 stars. I expected to be able to drive in and only have to adjust the level of the camper in the "N/S" direction. But, I had to adjust "E/W" and I didn't realize that until after I unhooked the truck. Thank you for everything!
Aug 01, 2013
It was great!
Jul 31, 2013
great camping pads.. power supply great.. friendly staff..
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly and clean
Jul 29, 2013
friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Sprinklers created muddy mess in front of RV door. Flood lights should be turned off earlier.
Jul 29, 2013
The park was clean. the quite time was quite. The staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful, especially the young lady at the reception desk. Not a quiet campground due to traffic noise.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean, and friendly staff. Great shade trees, not a lot of grass in the camp sites. Love that fires were allowed. Good spacing of sites. Accommodating of pets.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Clean, peaceful and a great pool
Jul 26, 2013
Great place to stay and acess to Flaming Gorge for fishing.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice staff and helpful. Campground is really dusty - needs more gravel.... or grass. Pool looked inviting. Convenient to Flaming Gorge.
Jul 24, 2013
The KOA it self was very nice and clean. The owner and manager was very unfriendly and rude. We were yelled at for throwing a football and and told to get off the grass also told not to ride our bikes on the grounds and told we have issues for wanting to use the pool when it was closed during hours it should be open. She has a mean demeanor and is extremely off-putting.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and a friendly staff!
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean, neat KOA. Friendly staff. My only complaint is being in the shower after dark and having all the lights go off in the bathroom. They are motion detectors and the detector can't see in the shower. It was very disconcerting to be in the shower nude and be in total darkness. I had to get out, wrap a towel around myself and step out of the shower stall to activate the lights.
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was fabulous! the campground, restrooms, playground and pool areas are all perfectly kept and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating! Couldn't ask for a better experience. It exceeded our expectations!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We always have a great time there.
Jul 16, 2013
great campground. Tina is supergreat,worked extra to get our spots next to each other.
Jul 15, 2013
Small KOA in a very attractive spot this is close to Flaming gorge. The owner and staff are super, and accommodated me when I had vehicle trouble.
Jul 14, 2013
the sites were quite small, not at all green as described
Jul 10, 2013
nice views, bathrooms clean, enjoyed the pool. The only thing we didn't like was that the sprinkler head kept water on our camping area.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The site was level, the park was clean, and there was a nice playground for kids. However, the credit card machine wasn't working, so we had to pay in cash, and our check-in gal wasn't very helpful. Manila is very out of the way. Should have stayed on the other side of Flaming Gorge.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The park is fine, it's the pet restrictions that that are the problem. As responsible dog owners we shouldn't have to pay a refundable $10.00 charge. The pet walk is a small grassy square, not a walk. We had to go outside the park to walk our dogs. We have alerted out pet owning friends of these restrictions.
Jul 06, 2013
staff was very nice and helpful. they keep the campground very clean and nice. camp sites are a little close together, but better than most koa's.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We LOVE the KOA at Manilla and have been going there for the past 19 years. Tina is a super super lady and works around the clock it seems. The KOA has been great since she bought it prior it was a mess.
Jul 03, 2013
There was a broken water sprinkler on our site, it appeared an RV drove over it. The pool was great and the grounds were clean. The store was well stocked with needed items. Restrooms were clean and in good working order.
Jul 02, 2013
Staff very nice and helpful. Facility was clean. Wide spaces to accommodate both RV and a boat, which many campers had. Would definitely recommend more gravel be laid.....way too much dirt and dust. Attention to grass would also be nice.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a good time caught lots of fish and the camp staff was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very user friendly. Staff is very helpful goes the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very polite staff. Especially the youngsters who work on keeping the place clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was clean. Staff very friendly and very helpful. I would definatlly stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to general store and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2013
had to wait over an hour for some tree limbs to be trimmed so we could fit into site D4. D5 was available but we were told your computer showed it was occupied. We stayed 3 nights and D5 was never used. Other wise the stay was good and the 2 guys that trimmed the tree were very professional and Kaity was very nice and great to work with.
Jun 20, 2013
Very clean. Nice facilities. Friendly staff. We would stay there again/
Jun 18, 2013
staff was great,campground clean,allthough no one could tell me what Direct TV settings to use for that area
Jun 16, 2013
Stayed two nights. No problems (except high winds one night). Dont think mgt can control that. Clean everything.
Jun 14, 2013
The sites, pool, bathroom are all very cleaned and taken care of daily. The office employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful with huge trees and green grass.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We love Flaming Gorge KOA - Thanks Tina and all your staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.