Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184


320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 706 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We really loved the area we just didn't appreciate having to carry the garbage so far. Couldn't you put some smaller cans around that the workers could dump into the dumpster when needed? Also, when we asked to stay longer and had to move to another spot but we were charged extra because it was a pull through. In my years of camping since 1985 we have NEVER paid extra for a pull through. Not good!
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed at the KOA so my wife could go fishing at Flaming Gorge. It is 120 miles from our home in NW Coloraado. The new owners are wonderful!! We stayed there last year and the change has been a dramatic upgrade. As we travel three months a year and stay at KOA's across the country, this is one of the nicest and best kept one we have been in in the Western US. Wonderful experience for us both
Jun 26, 2016
Great place. Beautiful well managed.we stayed an extra night (3). Will go back again. Travel trailer. Nice people own and maintain it. FG
Jun 23, 2016
It's the only KOA we've stayed at more than once!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet campground, friendly staff, allowed us to check out late without issue because we had family events during the day.
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA. Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Close to Flaming Gorge, Dam, and fantastic scenery. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. Due to the Staff we have already made plans for the next trip.
Jun 17, 2016
New owners are still making improvements. Campground is very well maintained. It would be nice if there were a few garbage cans scattered around. We will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Though we had to cut or stay short, we enjoyed the camp ground
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely, quiet (no road noise) park. We liked the dog enclosure and grass. Your park has a nice atmosphere and if I lived in Utah I would use it for family get togethers! The toilets seemed to leak but otherwise bathrooms are very nice. Thanks for the well stocked store.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed for two nights and we had a great spot for our trailer. Also, the camp hosts are really friendly. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. My only concer was the location of the garbage bins.
Jun 13, 2016
Wish you collected recyclable trash. Very nice place
Jun 11, 2016
the stay was great it was really clean the only issue i had was that it cost over 200 dollars more then the same amount of time last year
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay! We will be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
We felt welcomed and appreciated the cleanliness. Wendy & Tim great host & hostess! Will recommend it to others.
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay. Love that we can finally get wifi!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Owners so friendly! Bathrooms spotless-even in the corners! Lots of amenities and great shade trees.
Jun 03, 2016
Loved staying there. Beautifully maintained and very friendly
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA is great! Wendy is AMAZING!! She made our family feel comfortable, welcome, and part of her own family. We will absolutely return often.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean showers, nice lawn and shade, beautiful area of the west to explore
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Manila, Utah. Wendy and Tim went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was a very clean KOA with shade trees. The only thing missing was a hot tub. The lots were level,the KOA was easy to find and the facilities were excellent.
May 27, 2016
This KOA is under new ownership. The owners are extremely friendly and their customer service is outstanding! The park is very clean, safe and secure. We had a pull through RV site and had no problem getting our 43' toy hauler into the site so it's great for big rigs! The park is conveniently located for exploring Flaming Gorge and all it has to offer. We will be back!!
May 24, 2016
Nice, except for 2 large barking dogs
May 18, 2016
No TV yet high priced for no amenities. Host is friendly but new to KOA. Does not understand small town news travels fast. Needs some better organization and better customer service
May 17, 2016
Great service; pleasant stay!
May 10, 2016
This KOA was very, very friendly and seemed glad to have us. We just felt so welcome. We go to Flaming Gorge a lot and hope we can find an opening here again. What a jewel of a place we hadn't known about. We had some battery problems with our trailer and the management lent us their portable charger which was an emense help. How nice, and for keeping a good eye on the the customers. Excellen
Apr 24, 2016
Wendy and Tim were to of the most pleasant and helpful people during our medical crisis during our stay there. I want to thank them again and the EMT's for all their help. We wish them all the best luck in there new adventure. From Jessie and Ralph
Apr 23, 2016
Nice. Will stay there again.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I was ready to give up on RV campgrounds in general and KOAs specifically but the KOA at Flaming Gorge/Manila UT changed my mind. It is beautiful and so well cared for! I expect to be back many more times!
Oct 17, 2015
Very Frindly
Oct 16, 2015
All was very nice at the park. As a responsible dog owner, the pet restrictions felt unfriendly but I get it that not all pet owners are responsible. Nice park.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Check in confusing and needlessly complicated.
Oct 03, 2015
Very clean, Tina was very helpful with the area. We will stay again when in Flaming Gorge area. Great Place
Oct 02, 2015
Fantastic, spent two full Summer's there. Will sure miss it. Thank you Tina. Best of luck to all the employees and all the people I meet and established friendships with.
Oct 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Conveniently located to restaurants. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Pretty tight spots and a little confusing if nobody is at the office. A great place to park while seeing the rest of the area and is close to everything around. Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
Campground was clean but not impressive. Sites were VERY uneven. No one was in the office all day. Note on the door gave a phone number to call in case of emergency, but there was no cell service and no pay phone!!
Sep 27, 2015
Neat, clean and shady long back in sites.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and quiet grounds. Tina runs a tight ship and has great recommendations for sights. She takes great pride in her KOA and it shows.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean, staff was great.
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful area, very well maintained campground!
Sep 19, 2015
Impeccably clean washrooms. Tina is a wonderful host, friendly and full of great local information. We arrived late and all the information we needed was waiting for us.
Sep 15, 2015
Clean and nice. Needs more designated dog walk areas.
Sep 15, 2015
Fire ring to close to slide out of big csmper next to us to use. Not hsppy about this. 3rd time this has happened.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy