Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Overall very nice but wifi slow and weak. Cable TV would have been nice. Sites were at odd angle so hard to back in.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Tina the boss is the best. She runs a tight ship and cares! We were very happy at this spot!
Sep 24, 2012
We enjoyed our brief stay very much. The owner was very nice. She gave us information on Flaming Gorge and the surrounding area that was very helpful.
Sep 23, 2012
Great location. Clean and well manicured grounds. Tina provided great customer service.
Sep 23, 2012
the place is a dried up dust bowl. I was handed a list of rules, mainly about pets,keep them off the grass,out from under trees, out of any area other then the 12x12 piece of dirt (not enclosed) they called a dog walk. I have never stayed in a KOA so unfriendly to pets before. Don't like my dog I don't like you..I am a responsible pet owner, clean up after them and I am very conciderate.
Sep 21, 2012
Nice clean restrooms and showers as well as other convenient services. Friendly hostess. Would have preferred a dog per site limit ( 2 or 3 at most). There were four next to us - one tied outside all day & night.
Sep 17, 2012
We will definately visit again
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice overnight stay. Tina was especially kind and courteous.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Great Host and she personally gave us great information about the area that only a local would know.
Sep 09, 2012
Tina was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, tidy and quiet. Our whole experience was enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2012
Wonderful owner and staff! They treat you like family and the grounds and facilities are always in great shape. We look forward to our next stay!
Sep 04, 2012
There were some good things...the kids activities were good. The pool was soooo COLD my kids couldn't swim and the hours for the pool were horrible. It wasn't open until 10 and closed at 8 on a summer night! Way too early. At our sight the sewer hook ups were so high up on the next sight that we couldn't drain properly. The staff was less than friendly. All in all I have had better KOA experiences
Sep 03, 2012
Not enough space to "walk" a dog.
Sep 02, 2012
We were only there overnight but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2012
very nice, and very friendly hoast. Will stay there every time we go to FG. Tina is a great lady.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
It was OK. Was hoping that Tina would come around and introduce herself sometime during our stay since she wasn't there when we checked in.
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time, the campground was clean & quite. It was nice that they had a play ground for the kids as well as clean showers & the convienyance store was well supplied. Tina was great & a hard worker!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Pleasant people. Nice kamp. Showers are too small. But, restroom was very clean - autoLight turns off too soon.
Aug 19, 2012
Not a fan of hilly sites...in my opinion, all pools should be heated...and stay open til 9pm, not 8pm... Other than that, we had a great time and Flaming Gorge IS tha thang!!! Simply put: the darn best lake we have visited so far! Staff was nice and campground was clean.
Aug 19, 2012
Clean and well organized. My only suggestion would be that some of the grass areas looked a little dry. Great KOA!
Aug 15, 2012
This is a very shabby park. The pull-thru sites are right next to a busy highway. I feel that KOAs in general are inferior to other park and have NO pride of ownership.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Wish the playground was newer and safer slides for toddlers. and a heated pool would have been nice.
Aug 12, 2012
Had a great time.
Aug 08, 2012
we had a great time and enjoyed are stay and look forward to next year. same time same great place
Aug 07, 2012
It is a nice campground and I realize they are trying to be make your stay there enjoyable, but there were so many rules especially about dogs that I felt uncomfortable. I think it would be a good idea for them to tell people who have dogs that they have very strick rules and then let people decide if they want to stay.
Aug 04, 2012
It was a great stay except for the lightning strike inside the campground. That was very scarry but memorable.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
We are not fishermen, but if someone was we would recommend it. Great bathrooms! Nice shady spaces! Comfortable campground to relax in. Good playground for kids. We don't have a boat or fish, so will probably not return, but would recommend to those who do. Just tell them on the phone ahead of time not to drive 191!
Aug 02, 2012
well kept park and but needed larger trash.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
It was very clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
Very well maintained. Good sites.
Jul 25, 2012
Love this KOA! Service is great. People are great! Beautiful, beautiful place!
Jul 25, 2012
Great communications & great people to work with, clean campground, fun pool for the kids. This is not our usual type of camping - we like to get away from the crowds and this was very crowded. If you are looking for some place with full hook-ups and all the amenities this is the place.
Jul 22, 2012
You need grass by the trailers,like you have by your main building.
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.