Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 696 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
We love the new owners and were very pleased at the pride they take in taking care of the people that stay with them and the improvements they are making. Thank you so much and we will see you next year if not before
Jul 30, 2016
One word GREAT
Jul 30, 2016
A great destination campground - we initially had a 2 day reservation and ended up staying 11 days! Clean, friendly and quiet. Lots of great places to eat nearby, and Flaming Gorge has much to offer.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was fine. I didn't figure out the trash practices - there are no obvious garbage cans other than for small items. Signs say to walk only on the roads, but that makes a lengthy walk to take the dog to the designated spot. The shade seems better than most.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was always very friendly during our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained. Would definitely come back again
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was great - very clean and friendly staff too! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Full hookups for our class A motorhome. Great sites. We will strongly recommend this KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
clean and friendly
Jul 24, 2016
We could not have asked for a better experience from the time we checked in until our departure. My only complaint is that we did not stay longer. This KOA is a hidden gem.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground and wonderful hosts. Wendy and Kim worked very hard and the place is beautifully kept up. Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 23, 2016
Great host, super friendly place, plan on going back next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Well taken cre of and great people.
Jul 22, 2016
Tim & Wendy were very friendly and their KOA is extremely well kept. The bathrooms & laundry room were spotless! We truly appreciated their attention to detail. Beautiful campground - we will be back! Thanks Tim & Wendy!
Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed at KOA in Manila several times and have always had an enjoyable time. Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed in io KOAs in last 29 days-this was the best-clean showers-friendly-restore faith in KOA name
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent KOA with all the amenities needed especially with children and easy access to town and lake.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Convient
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful experience at the KOA in Manila, Utah. The people that run this KOA are fantastic to their guests. I will recommend this campground to my friends.
Jul 17, 2016
we had a great time,you guys were very nice to us campgrounds were very neat and clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice kids park, picnicking gazebo and fish clean station. The showers are fine and are clean. The new owners are friendly enough. I do miss Tina, the prior owner. We will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean, well managed. Friendly, caring staff. At edge of nice small town. Beautiful red rock mountain formations, wildlife, lakes, and cattle in green mountain meadows surround the KOA in the area. Stayed several days in 35' motorhome with toad. Very comfortable. Family and kid friendly pool and playground situated well for watchful parents.
Jul 16, 2016
Over the top customer service! Everything was well taken care of and clean. We will be returning!
Jul 15, 2016
they where great.let us move.and help us when we needed it
Jul 14, 2016
Best Koa we have stayed at.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great visit. Our kids loved the play set. Everything was clean and shady and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly owners & very clean area.
Jul 08, 2016
the new owners are extremely friendly and always there if you need something. they are working hard to update and repair everything.
Jul 08, 2016
The town of Manila is small, but has everything we needed for groceries, restaurants, gas, fishing supplies, even repair capabilities. The campground is very well maintained. The owner is new (the sign said- I had never gone before, so don't know how to compare) and keeps the area very nice. Quiet, peaceful setting. Flaming Gorge drive is amazingly beautiful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very well organized, extremely clean and neat. Friendly fun owners. Loved our stay.!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was so incredibly friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate us without hesitation.
Jul 06, 2016
Great owners. Quiet, nice place with the cleanest bathrooms and showers we have seen at any RV campground. We will be staying here again.
Jul 03, 2016
Great
Jul 01, 2016
Nice KOA. The owners are very accommodating, they are nice, friendly and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Hard working new owners.thanks for your hospitality
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastic camp ground The first thing I notice was the layout of the park and the pride the owners had in it
Jun 28, 2016
Owners and staff were beyond friendly and helpful! The entire grounds were extremely clean and well kept! The bathrooms were spotless and well taken cared of! This a great location for flaming gorge and we will be back!!
Jun 27, 2016
We really loved the area we just didn't appreciate having to carry the garbage so far. Couldn't you put some smaller cans around that the workers could dump into the dumpster when needed? Also, when we asked to stay longer and had to move to another spot but we were charged extra because it was a pull through. In my years of camping since 1985 we have NEVER paid extra for a pull through. Not good!
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed at the KOA so my wife could go fishing at Flaming Gorge. It is 120 miles from our home in NW Coloraado. The new owners are wonderful!! We stayed there last year and the change has been a dramatic upgrade. As we travel three months a year and stay at KOA's across the country, this is one of the nicest and best kept one we have been in in the Western US. Wonderful experience for us both
Jun 26, 2016
Great place. Beautiful well managed.we stayed an extra night (3). Will go back again. Travel trailer. Nice people own and maintain it. FG
Jun 23, 2016
It's the only KOA we've stayed at more than once!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet campground, friendly staff, allowed us to check out late without issue because we had family events during the day.
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA. Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Close to Flaming Gorge, Dam, and fantastic scenery. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. Due to the Staff we have already made plans for the next trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy