Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I had kids plans and our own that changed before and during the stay and they were so willing to work with us. Definitely recommend.
Aug 26, 2015
It was really windy But we had a fantastic time. Thank You Very Much. Rohn & Wallie
Aug 24, 2015
very very nice, bathroom we very clean
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
there was problems with the drains in the women's shower and not as clean as last year.
Aug 17, 2015
This is our 3rd stay. We love the big playground for grandkids, pool also. We'll be back next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed the cabin this was my first stay in a cabin had a great stay and manager was so helpful
Aug 07, 2015
It was really enjoyable and everybody was helpful and kind
Aug 03, 2015
The shade was great. Our cooking and eating area was in the shade most of the time. The cabin I was in was well kept up. I wish they could provide better mattresses, however. It was like sleeping on a foam pad. The showers are too small. I'm claustrophobic and had a panic attack before I could get dressed and out of the confining area.
Aug 01, 2015
The campground is well maintained and and clean, and the attendants were friendly. My only complaint is that the pool was not sufficiently heated.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean! Comfortable enough. We got in late and our key was just hanging out in an envelope outside the office. A bit unsettling. Anyone could have grabbed our cabin and we (5 with 3 kids) would have been without sleeping accommodations. Other than than, great stay.
Jul 27, 2015
The owner is there morning to late at night making sure that you receive the best service, your site is clean and well cared for and everything is in working order. Highly recommend this KOA...I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
it was a very clean camp ground and the cabin was very comfortable
Jul 22, 2015
First time at a KOA ever. We had a great time and we were very happy with our stay. We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Tina runs a tight ship!!! The grounds and cabins are so clean and we'll kept. She has one simple request, obey the rules. We did and we had a great time. We rented 3 cabins and had 5 kids under 14. They had a blast. I would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Muy Bueno todo y bonito, limpio.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time at the Manila KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and went fishing every day of our stay. A terrific trip!
Jun 23, 2015
Facility was small but nice. Staff friendly. However the kamp store is poorly stocked and there also really isn't much at the local market in town, which also happens to close at 6PM. Stock up in Vernal if you are passing through there in the way to the Kampgrounds. Internet is near non-existent. Signal comes and goes (mostly gone) and often runs as slow as molasses in the winter.
Jun 22, 2015
The owner was a wonderful lady. I enjoyed talking with her. She was very knowledgable about the area. Nice KOA. I like how cabins and tents are in a circle surrounding the playground easy to keep an eye on the kids. Pool was nice. Clean bathrooms! Nice time
Jun 15, 2015
First time staying at a KOA campground.It was so beautiful,quiet and peaceful.Clean restrooms and showers.A cute little store with very reasonable prices.Just wish they had air conditioning and better mattresses.
Jun 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Our family reunion was a huge success in large part due to the amenities there! The grounds are well maintained & clean. Management was awesome. My only suggestion is that if you're staying in a cabin, you might want to bring extra padding for your beds. :-D
Jun 10, 2015
We were there with a big group for a reunion. The staff were great and the amenities well cared for and more than expected. Clean, lots of shade trees, very nice. Kids loved the pool. We will go back!
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay! The cabins were clean and comfortable! My son loved the play ground. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will be staying there again!
May 15, 2015
Super clean and great management of the campground!
May 09, 2015
A great place to stay near Flaming Gorge. Showers and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Kabin was comfortable at night even when the temperature was in the 40's! We will stay there again.
May 04, 2015
Unorganized I have went over my reservation several times and they still can't get this correct. I also expect the rate I was told on the phone at the time I made my reservation. I CAME IN ON Thursday night 30th, please tell customers if no one there key will be in the box😊 I left May 3rd. I was told price 38 for 2 nights and 46 for 3rd night. This is still a mess.I love the area KOA cl
Apr 13, 2015
Like always, friendly staff, great place, easy to check in. I recommend it !
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The Manager was very helpful and friendly. The campground and cabin were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The staff is great. The location is good. We had two issues that impacted our rating. There was a very loud & rude party that pulled into the trailer sight behind my campsite. I had to call the office at 11 to complain. At other KOA's a "drive-around" @ 10pm for quiet time, his didn't happen here. Also the safety lighting is excessive for a tent. Too bright & loud for tents campers.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I was only there for overnight, but the cabin was clean and the bathrooms also were very clean. The workers were very helpful with my questions. I have stayed many times at your KOA and have been pleased every time. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Best place to stay, for a trip to Flaming Gorge. Friendly service, and an extremely well kept campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great staff! Tent sites are amount the best. Very inviting.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The facility was nice. The bathrooms were acceptable but not the cleanest. The way our extended family were treated by the owner was a little harsh. I know there are policies that need to be followed yet the manner in which they are enforced could have been handled better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabins were very hot, to the point we only stayed for 1 night after paying for 2. The store had nothing in it that we could use ( not even sunglasses)
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that there wasn't any grass in the tent sites we had reserved. We stayed there last summer and there was grass. I think you could have fixed your sprinkler problem by the 2nd week in July! I don't like camping in the mud!! It was just our bad luck that it rained 2 of the days we were there, but the no grass and mud made it really hard!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing. Met some fantastic travelers. Had a fantastic stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice place to stay on my motorcycle trip to your area. Ron E.
Jul 05, 2014
Perfect place to spend time with family and friends!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.