Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The staff is great. The location is good. We had two issues that impacted our rating. There was a very loud & rude party that pulled into the trailer sight behind my campsite. I had to call the office at 11 to complain. At other KOA's a "drive-around" @ 10pm for quiet time, his didn't happen here. Also the safety lighting is excessive for a tent. Too bright & loud for tents campers.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I was only there for overnight, but the cabin was clean and the bathrooms also were very clean. The workers were very helpful with my questions. I have stayed many times at your KOA and have been pleased every time. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Best place to stay, for a trip to Flaming Gorge. Friendly service, and an extremely well kept campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great staff! Tent sites are amount the best. Very inviting.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The facility was nice. The bathrooms were acceptable but not the cleanest. The way our extended family were treated by the owner was a little harsh. I know there are policies that need to be followed yet the manner in which they are enforced could have been handled better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabins were very hot, to the point we only stayed for 1 night after paying for 2. The store had nothing in it that we could use ( not even sunglasses)
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that there wasn't any grass in the tent sites we had reserved. We stayed there last summer and there was grass. I think you could have fixed your sprinkler problem by the 2nd week in July! I don't like camping in the mud!! It was just our bad luck that it rained 2 of the days we were there, but the no grass and mud made it really hard!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing. Met some fantastic travelers. Had a fantastic stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice place to stay on my motorcycle trip to your area. Ron E.
Jul 05, 2014
Perfect place to spend time with family and friends!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We are return customers. If you want clean grounds and services, this is your place. Owner is onsite and doesn't put up with any craziness.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and it was our 6th year coming back. We will definitely be back next year as the staff is exceptional and everyone is always so friendly. Thank you!!!
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time, and found the staff to be very congenial and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
The cabin was clean but a little to close to the other cabins and activities. The noise from the other campers at the basketball court late at night was distracting and made it difficult to sleep. Also, the price was a little high. For an additional $5, we could have had a hotel room instead.
Jun 07, 2014
Always clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
Tina is the best and her kampground is inviting!
May 21, 2014
really like the cabins and the quietness at night.I WILL BE BACK...
May 20, 2014
May 03, 2014
Helpful staff!! Only negative is that I wish cabin had more/better placed electrical outlets. I use a CPAP and outlet was awkward. I slept at foot of bed.
Oct 21, 2013
What can you say? 4 walls and some beds. The cabin was real cute, and it had a little porch swing that was nice and a ceiling fan. It would be great if they had some kind of table like in a motor home that you could stand up and use for dinner then put away, but there is a picnic table outside. The camp hosts were great! Super nice and really informative. These gals know where the fish are.
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean and very friendly. Thanks
Sep 23, 2013
The lady who runs the place keeps it up very nice
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We Love to come to Manila and stay every summer. You do a wonderful job keeping it nice and clean. We feel relaxed there and my kids love the play ground. We will be back next summer!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were so friendly and helpful. This is the cutest little campground with clean laundyroom, cleaning station for dishes and bathrooms. They had a really cute playground that my daughter loved to play on in the evening. I had a chance to speak with the owner at check-out and you can tell she really cares about this campground and was talking about future improvements.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
I loved that the Kamping Cabins had a screen door and ceiling fan available for ventilation. The staff was nice and friendly and had great recommendations for where to eat. The bathrooms were clean. I also loved that this KOA was a bit off the beaten path, but close the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We were there to do some fishing, and had a great time in the campground. Thanks for such a nice set-up!
Jul 24, 2013
The only thing was that I wish you would have opened the windows and turned on the fan before I got there. It was so hot and we had to leave the door open most of the first night to cool it off.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Clean quiet, and very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The store did not offer very many food items - ie, butter, milk, bowls, spoons, etc. Other KOA's we have stayed at have been better stocked. Also, you claimed to be a destination stop, but there was nothing but a playground and pool at the site. Others we have stayed at had mini-golf, little grocery store, hayrides, bike rentals. Cabin was nice, but no 2-room cabins.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.