Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
What can you say? 4 walls and some beds. The cabin was real cute, and it had a little porch swing that was nice and a ceiling fan. It would be great if they had some kind of table like in a motor home that you could stand up and use for dinner then put away, but there is a picnic table outside. The camp hosts were great! Super nice and really informative. These gals know where the fish are.
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean and very friendly. Thanks
Sep 23, 2013
The lady who runs the place keeps it up very nice
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We Love to come to Manila and stay every summer. You do a wonderful job keeping it nice and clean. We feel relaxed there and my kids love the play ground. We will be back next summer!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were so friendly and helpful. This is the cutest little campground with clean laundyroom, cleaning station for dishes and bathrooms. They had a really cute playground that my daughter loved to play on in the evening. I had a chance to speak with the owner at check-out and you can tell she really cares about this campground and was talking about future improvements.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
I loved that the Kamping Cabins had a screen door and ceiling fan available for ventilation. The staff was nice and friendly and had great recommendations for where to eat. The bathrooms were clean. I also loved that this KOA was a bit off the beaten path, but close the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We were there to do some fishing, and had a great time in the campground. Thanks for such a nice set-up!
Jul 24, 2013
The only thing was that I wish you would have opened the windows and turned on the fan before I got there. It was so hot and we had to leave the door open most of the first night to cool it off.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Clean quiet, and very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The store did not offer very many food items - ie, butter, milk, bowls, spoons, etc. Other KOA's we have stayed at have been better stocked. Also, you claimed to be a destination stop, but there was nothing but a playground and pool at the site. Others we have stayed at had mini-golf, little grocery store, hayrides, bike rentals. Cabin was nice, but no 2-room cabins.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA is very clean and well taken care of. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
We've never stayed at a KOA before, and didn't know what to expect. As a mom with a little one I especially was grateful for the playground and clean/warm showers to cleanup at the end of the day. Thank you for keeping the bathroom/shower area so clean :)
Jun 10, 2013
The ladies in the office and store were wonderful! Only issue: sticker weeds around K5 Cabin and C-16 sites (OUCHIE!)
Jun 06, 2013
worked out great. this is my second stay. will stay again.
Jun 05, 2013
Had a Great Time!!
Jun 05, 2013
Not quite as close to Flaming Gorge as I had thought. That being said, it was a good place to camp.
Jun 02, 2013
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. I did not have to ask for heater as it was already in the room. Like the swing provided on the porch.
May 29, 2013
Tina is the best KOA owner in the franchise system. She is genuine and really cares about her campers.
May 27, 2013
May 18, 2013
Great grounds and cabin and showers. Convenient to lots hiking and Tina very helpful. Hope to return.
May 13, 2013
Well kept, and the staff is super friendly and eager to make sure your stay is a great one! We always go back becauseof this.
May 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful KOA. We try and get there every year. The lady that owns does a wonderful job, and makes sure we are very happy. We plan on returning next year.
May 05, 2013
It was great. Hot showers. Clean bathroom. Would definitely stay there again. Only issue was a squeaky bunk bed.
May 03, 2013
The weather was bad but the kabin was warm and the campground owner was very helpfull.
Apr 28, 2013
Very clean and well laid out. great place for the kids to play and a good locations to enjoy Flaming Gorge.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Even though the season was at an end I found the campground well maintained and the owner was tremendous. She guided me through my explorations and even the little church I attended. Flaming Gourge was comletely unknown to me so this was a wonderful surprise.
Oct 23, 2012
Great area. Loved the family of deer that walked around the KOA at night.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Great camp ground, enjoyed.
Oct 01, 2012
Host was awesome
Sep 27, 2012
We love going to this KOA, Tina is so nice and helpful. We've camped for years and love all of the trees. Stayed in cabins this time and they were clean and very nice to stay in. We will be back next summer several different times! rita and Jim tyrrell
Sep 24, 2012
This is our 8th year going to the Flaming Gorge KOA. And every year we have an amazing time. Not only do we spend a week every Labor Day but my husband and sons go stay all summer long to fish. Tina is an amazing woman! She's so accommodating and makes our stay such a pleasant one. My daughter can hardly wait to go back and see her each year. We recommend this KOA to everyone who asks.
Sep 17, 2012
loved the area. clean, beautiful, facilities were adequate. cabin had some problems. electricity made popping sounds and light flickered when turned on. Had to use the dim lamp for fear of cabin burning down. the fan didn't work so it was very hot in the cabin. reported problem nothing was done. if cabin not flawed I would have given perfect score. cabin 6 needs work
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Best place in Flaming Gorge to stay --- we will never go anywhere else!
Sep 07, 2012
Tina was very helpful in suggesting a couple sights we hadn't considered. She also helped us with the town location if other items we might need to purchase. Only 4 stars because the cabis are facing the direction of the prevailing wind which made sitting on the porch a little unpleasant during a windstorm.
Sep 01, 2012
This place is spotless and so welcoming! We will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.