Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Overall very nice but wifi slow and weak. Cable TV would have been nice. Sites were at odd angle so hard to back in.
May 22, 2013
May 18, 2013
Great grounds and cabin and showers. Convenient to lots hiking and Tina very helpful. Hope to return.
May 13, 2013
Well kept, and the staff is super friendly and eager to make sure your stay is a great one! We always go back becauseof this.
May 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful KOA. We try and get there every year. The lady that owns does a wonderful job, and makes sure we are very happy. We plan on returning next year.
May 05, 2013
It was great. Hot showers. Clean bathroom. Would definitely stay there again. Only issue was a squeaky bunk bed.
May 03, 2013
The weather was bad but the kabin was warm and the campground owner was very helpfull.
Apr 28, 2013
Very clean and well laid out. great place for the kids to play and a good locations to enjoy Flaming Gorge.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Even though the season was at an end I found the campground well maintained and the owner was tremendous. She guided me through my explorations and even the little church I attended. Flaming Gourge was comletely unknown to me so this was a wonderful surprise.
Oct 23, 2012
Great area. Loved the family of deer that walked around the KOA at night.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Great camp ground, enjoyed.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Host was awesome
Sep 27, 2012
We love going to this KOA, Tina is so nice and helpful. We've camped for years and love all of the trees. Stayed in cabins this time and they were clean and very nice to stay in. We will be back next summer several different times! rita and Jim tyrrell
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Tina the boss is the best. She runs a tight ship and cares! We were very happy at this spot!
Sep 24, 2012
This is our 8th year going to the Flaming Gorge KOA. And every year we have an amazing time. Not only do we spend a week every Labor Day but my husband and sons go stay all summer long to fish. Tina is an amazing woman! She's so accommodating and makes our stay such a pleasant one. My daughter can hardly wait to go back and see her each year. We recommend this KOA to everyone who asks.
Sep 24, 2012
We enjoyed our brief stay very much. The owner was very nice. She gave us information on Flaming Gorge and the surrounding area that was very helpful.
Sep 23, 2012
Great location. Clean and well manicured grounds. Tina provided great customer service.
Sep 23, 2012
the place is a dried up dust bowl. I was handed a list of rules, mainly about pets,keep them off the grass,out from under trees, out of any area other then the 12x12 piece of dirt (not enclosed) they called a dog walk. I have never stayed in a KOA so unfriendly to pets before. Don't like my dog I don't like you..I am a responsible pet owner, clean up after them and I am very conciderate.
Sep 21, 2012
Nice clean restrooms and showers as well as other convenient services. Friendly hostess. Would have preferred a dog per site limit ( 2 or 3 at most). There were four next to us - one tied outside all day & night.
Sep 17, 2012
loved the area. clean, beautiful, facilities were adequate. cabin had some problems. electricity made popping sounds and light flickered when turned on. Had to use the dim lamp for fear of cabin burning down. the fan didn't work so it was very hot in the cabin. reported problem nothing was done. if cabin not flawed I would have given perfect score. cabin 6 needs work
Sep 17, 2012
We will definately visit again
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice overnight stay. Tina was especially kind and courteous.
Sep 16, 2012
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Super people, reasonable prices. great location, clean and quiet!!! We really enjoy each stay at Flaming Gorge KOA.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Without her help we would have mist visiting fantastic view of the area we can't thank her enough !
Sep 10, 2012
Best place in Flaming Gorge to stay --- we will never go anywhere else!
Sep 09, 2012
Great Host and she personally gave us great information about the area that only a local would know.
Sep 09, 2012
Tina was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, tidy and quiet. Our whole experience was enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2012
Tina was very helpful in suggesting a couple sights we hadn't considered. She also helped us with the town location if other items we might need to purchase. Only 4 stars because the cabis are facing the direction of the prevailing wind which made sitting on the porch a little unpleasant during a windstorm.
Sep 04, 2012
Wonderful owner and staff! They treat you like family and the grounds and facilities are always in great shape. We look forward to our next stay!
Sep 04, 2012
There were some good things...the kids activities were good. The pool was soooo COLD my kids couldn't swim and the hours for the pool were horrible. It wasn't open until 10 and closed at 8 on a summer night! Way too early. At our sight the sewer hook ups were so high up on the next sight that we couldn't drain properly. The staff was less than friendly. All in all I have had better KOA experiences
Sep 03, 2012
Not enough space to "walk" a dog.
Sep 02, 2012
We were only there overnight but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2012
This place is spotless and so welcoming! We will be back!
Aug 28, 2012
very nice, and very friendly hoast. Will stay there every time we go to FG. Tina is a great lady.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
We have a wonderful time with you guys,we really love the services you guys offer, thanks so much and we will recommended to all our friends,Jose & Cherie
Aug 23, 2012
Lovely area great staff nice kamp ground well kept good wifi
Aug 22, 2012
It was OK. Was hoping that Tina would come around and introduce herself sometime during our stay since she wasn't there when we checked in.
Aug 22, 2012
We did a last minute overnight stay for some fishing, and found the staff more than accomodating! Thanks for a great stay. Brad
Aug 21, 2012
Very nice grounds layout. Great facilities. The only issues we had were with some other campers who wouldn't follow the dog rules and kept letting their dog run loose and "go potty" wherever they wanted to. The staff confronted them, but they kept letting their dogs do whatever anyway. It's still a nice place and very conveniently located, so I'd definitely go back!
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time, the campground was clean & quite. It was nice that they had a play ground for the kids as well as clean showers & the convienyance store was well supplied. Tina was great & a hard worker!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.