Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
The only thing was that I wish you would have opened the windows and turned on the fan before I got there. It was so hot and we had to leave the door open most of the first night to cool it off.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and a friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean, neat KOA. Friendly staff. My only complaint is being in the shower after dark and having all the lights go off in the bathroom. They are motion detectors and the detector can't see in the shower. It was very disconcerting to be in the shower nude and be in total darkness. I had to get out, wrap a towel around myself and step out of the shower stall to activate the lights.
Jul 21, 2013
I was disappointed that this KOA was not really near the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was fabulous! the campground, restrooms, playground and pool areas are all perfectly kept and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating! Couldn't ask for a better experience. It exceeded our expectations!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We always have a great time there.
Jul 17, 2013
Clean quiet, and very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
great campground. Tina is supergreat,worked extra to get our spots next to each other.
Jul 15, 2013
The store did not offer very many food items - ie, butter, milk, bowls, spoons, etc. Other KOA's we have stayed at have been better stocked. Also, you claimed to be a destination stop, but there was nothing but a playground and pool at the site. Others we have stayed at had mini-golf, little grocery store, hayrides, bike rentals. Cabin was nice, but no 2-room cabins.
Jul 15, 2013
Had bad weather most of the time. Then the camp had flooding that went thru our camp site and tent. Still love camping at this location.
Jul 15, 2013
Small KOA in a very attractive spot this is close to Flaming gorge. The owner and staff are super, and accommodated me when I had vehicle trouble.
Jul 14, 2013
the sites were quite small, not at all green as described
Jul 10, 2013
nice views, bathrooms clean, enjoyed the pool. The only thing we didn't like was that the sprinkler head kept water on our camping area.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The site was level, the park was clean, and there was a nice playground for kids. However, the credit card machine wasn't working, so we had to pay in cash, and our check-in gal wasn't very helpful. Manila is very out of the way. Should have stayed on the other side of Flaming Gorge.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The park is fine, it's the pet restrictions that that are the problem. As responsible dog owners we shouldn't have to pay a refundable $10.00 charge. The pet walk is a small grassy square, not a walk. We had to go outside the park to walk our dogs. We have alerted out pet owning friends of these restrictions.
Jul 06, 2013
staff was very nice and helpful. they keep the campground very clean and nice. camp sites are a little close together, but better than most koa's.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We LOVE the KOA at Manilla and have been going there for the past 19 years. Tina is a super super lady and works around the clock it seems. The KOA has been great since she bought it prior it was a mess.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
There was a broken water sprinkler on our site, it appeared an RV drove over it. The pool was great and the grounds were clean. The store was well stocked with needed items. Restrooms were clean and in good working order.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay! Will definitely stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
Staff very nice and helpful. Facility was clean. Wide spaces to accommodate both RV and a boat, which many campers had. Would definitely recommend more gravel be laid.....way too much dirt and dust. Attention to grass would also be nice.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a good time caught lots of fish and the camp staff was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very user friendly. Staff is very helpful goes the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very polite staff. Especially the youngsters who work on keeping the place clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 25, 2013
Tent area was all dirt no grass with deer droppings on the ground. Blah
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was clean. Staff very friendly and very helpful. I would definatlly stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to general store and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
had to wait over an hour for some tree limbs to be trimmed so we could fit into site D4. D5 was available but we were told your computer showed it was occupied. We stayed 3 nights and D5 was never used. Other wise the stay was good and the 2 guys that trimmed the tree were very professional and Kaity was very nice and great to work with.
Jun 20, 2013
Very clean. Nice facilities. Friendly staff. We would stay there again/
Jun 18, 2013
staff was great,campground clean,allthough no one could tell me what Direct TV settings to use for that area
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA is very clean and well taken care of. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
We've never stayed at a KOA before, and didn't know what to expect. As a mom with a little one I especially was grateful for the playground and clean/warm showers to cleanup at the end of the day. Thank you for keeping the bathroom/shower area so clean :)
Jun 16, 2013
Stayed two nights. No problems (except high winds one night). Dont think mgt can control that. Clean everything.
Jun 14, 2013
The sites, pool, bathroom are all very cleaned and taken care of daily. The office employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful with huge trees and green grass.
Jun 12, 2013
The whole campground is full with dont's. Like we are little children. Coffee in the morning was close to cold. If you ignore the stopsign you will be thrown off, speed limit 5 mph. It's al a little bit over the top.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The ladies in the office and store were wonderful! Only issue: sticker weeds around K5 Cabin and C-16 sites (OUCHIE!)
Jun 10, 2013
We love Flaming Gorge KOA - Thanks Tina and all your staff!
Jun 09, 2013
Great camp operator--always doing the very best to accommodate guests

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.