Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Without her help we would have mist visiting fantastic view of the area we can't thank her enough !
Sep 10, 2012
Best place in Flaming Gorge to stay --- we will never go anywhere else!
Sep 09, 2012
Great Host and she personally gave us great information about the area that only a local would know.
Sep 09, 2012
Tina was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, tidy and quiet. Our whole experience was enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2012
Tina was very helpful in suggesting a couple sights we hadn't considered. She also helped us with the town location if other items we might need to purchase. Only 4 stars because the cabis are facing the direction of the prevailing wind which made sitting on the porch a little unpleasant during a windstorm.
Sep 04, 2012
Wonderful owner and staff! They treat you like family and the grounds and facilities are always in great shape. We look forward to our next stay!
Sep 04, 2012
There were some good things...the kids activities were good. The pool was soooo COLD my kids couldn't swim and the hours for the pool were horrible. It wasn't open until 10 and closed at 8 on a summer night! Way too early. At our sight the sewer hook ups were so high up on the next sight that we couldn't drain properly. The staff was less than friendly. All in all I have had better KOA experiences
Sep 03, 2012
Not enough space to "walk" a dog.
Sep 02, 2012
We were only there overnight but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2012
This place is spotless and so welcoming! We will be back!
Aug 28, 2012
very nice, and very friendly hoast. Will stay there every time we go to FG. Tina is a great lady.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
We have a wonderful time with you guys,we really love the services you guys offer, thanks so much and we will recommended to all our friends,Jose & Cherie
Aug 23, 2012
Lovely area great staff nice kamp ground well kept good wifi
Aug 22, 2012
It was OK. Was hoping that Tina would come around and introduce herself sometime during our stay since she wasn't there when we checked in.
Aug 22, 2012
We did a last minute overnight stay for some fishing, and found the staff more than accomodating! Thanks for a great stay. Brad
Aug 21, 2012
Very nice grounds layout. Great facilities. The only issues we had were with some other campers who wouldn't follow the dog rules and kept letting their dog run loose and "go potty" wherever they wanted to. The staff confronted them, but they kept letting their dogs do whatever anyway. It's still a nice place and very conveniently located, so I'd definitely go back!
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time, the campground was clean & quite. It was nice that they had a play ground for the kids as well as clean showers & the convienyance store was well supplied. Tina was great & a hard worker!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Pleasant people. Nice kamp. Showers are too small. But, restroom was very clean - autoLight turns off too soon.
Aug 19, 2012
Not a fan of hilly sites...in my opinion, all pools should be heated...and stay open til 9pm, not 8pm... Other than that, we had a great time and Flaming Gorge IS tha thang!!! Simply put: the darn best lake we have visited so far! Staff was nice and campground was clean.
Aug 19, 2012
Clean and well organized. My only suggestion would be that some of the grass areas looked a little dry. Great KOA!
Aug 15, 2012
This is a very shabby park. The pull-thru sites are right next to a busy highway. I feel that KOAs in general are inferior to other park and have NO pride of ownership.
Aug 15, 2012
Great managers/workers. Our neighbors were loud and obnoxious. Guess you cannot fix that. Clean and enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Nice cabin and very clean restrooms.
Aug 13, 2012
We love your KOA. Your customer service is excellent. You always do your best to accommodate our needs. The KOA is always clean and wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2012
Wish the playground was newer and safer slides for toddlers. and a heated pool would have been nice.
Aug 12, 2012
Had a great time.
Aug 12, 2012
great stay as we arrived very late and had no problems getting our cabin.facilities great and information on area helped us with our next day travel plans.
Aug 08, 2012
we had a great time and enjoyed are stay and look forward to next year. same time same great place
Aug 07, 2012
It is a nice campground and I realize they are trying to be make your stay there enjoyable, but there were so many rules especially about dogs that I felt uncomfortable. I think it would be a good idea for them to tell people who have dogs that they have very strick rules and then let people decide if they want to stay.
Aug 04, 2012
It was a great stay except for the lightning strike inside the campground. That was very scarry but memorable.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
We are not fishermen, but if someone was we would recommend it. Great bathrooms! Nice shady spaces! Comfortable campground to relax in. Good playground for kids. We don't have a boat or fish, so will probably not return, but would recommend to those who do. Just tell them on the phone ahead of time not to drive 191!
Aug 02, 2012
well kept park and but needed larger trash.
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
The campground staff was very flexible with our check-in and out times since we were fishing the Green River from sun-up to sun-down. Everything was very clean and neatly maintained.
Jul 31, 2012
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
It was very clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2012
The cabin was clean and charming in a nice setting. The showers were good with enough hot water! Thanks!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
Very well maintained. Good sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.