Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
The employees were so friendly and helpful. This is the cutest little campground with clean laundyroom, cleaning station for dishes and bathrooms. They had a really cute playground that my daughter loved to play on in the evening. I had a chance to speak with the owner at check-out and you can tell she really cares about this campground and was talking about future improvements.
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and easy to do business with.
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last 3 years and look forward to our next stay. Thank you Tina and staff!
Aug 17, 2013
Everything is clean and quiet at night and the facilities there were great and the staff were very professional.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice friendly place. Clean. Will stay there again
Aug 13, 2013
Almost everything about this park is perfect for a visit to Flaming Gorge. The location, accessibility, staff and cleanliness is top notch. The only negative is that as in many parks they don't allow mats on the grass area. Problem here is that the grass areas need work...there's no grass so you end up tracking a lot of gritty dirt into your rig.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The dog walk is at the far end of the camp and the only way to get there is across sharp gravel that is rough on the paws.
Aug 08, 2013
I loved that the Kamping Cabins had a screen door and ceiling fan available for ventilation. The staff was nice and friendly and had great recommendations for where to eat. The bathrooms were clean. I also loved that this KOA was a bit off the beaten path, but close the Flaming Gorge.
Aug 07, 2013
The only reason I did not give this a 5 is because they do not have a good selection of things to buy in their office.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed longer than we should of... Friends that met us there packed up and moved down the road to Lucerne Campground, we should have gone as well... Will never return there again.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp sites are way too close together there is no privacy. We couldn't even sit around the campfire after 10 without being harassed.
Aug 05, 2013
If the camping spot were level, I'd score the stay a perfect "10" and 5 stars. I expected to be able to drive in and only have to adjust the level of the camper in the "N/S" direction. But, I had to adjust "E/W" and I didn't realize that until after I unhooked the truck. Thank you for everything!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
It was great!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice clean camp ground. We were on motorcycles and it was easy to maneuver around. The size of the camp ground I think would justify another bath house / restroom.
Jul 31, 2013
great camping pads.. power supply great.. friendly staff..
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice pool and park for kids. Great prices on everything.
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly and clean
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was very good. Restrooms and showers were clean and the store had everything we needed that we had forgotten. The workers were very nice. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Love staying here. Clean, friendly environment. Always feel safe. Excellent service. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Sprinklers created muddy mess in front of RV door. Flood lights should be turned off earlier.
Jul 29, 2013
The park was clean. the quite time was quite. The staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful, especially the young lady at the reception desk. Not a quiet campground due to traffic noise.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean, and friendly staff. Great shade trees, not a lot of grass in the camp sites. Love that fires were allowed. Good spacing of sites. Accommodating of pets.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Clean, peaceful and a great pool
Jul 26, 2013
Great place to stay and acess to Flaming Gorge for fishing.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice staff and helpful. Campground is really dusty - needs more gravel.... or grass. Pool looked inviting. Convenient to Flaming Gorge.
Jul 25, 2013
We were there to do some fishing, and had a great time in the campground. Thanks for such a nice set-up!
Jul 24, 2013
The KOA it self was very nice and clean. The owner and manager was very unfriendly and rude. We were yelled at for throwing a football and and told to get off the grass also told not to ride our bikes on the grounds and told we have issues for wanting to use the pool when it was closed during hours it should be open. She has a mean demeanor and is extremely off-putting.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The only thing was that I wish you would have opened the windows and turned on the fan before I got there. It was so hot and we had to leave the door open most of the first night to cool it off.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and a friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean, neat KOA. Friendly staff. My only complaint is being in the shower after dark and having all the lights go off in the bathroom. They are motion detectors and the detector can't see in the shower. It was very disconcerting to be in the shower nude and be in total darkness. I had to get out, wrap a towel around myself and step out of the shower stall to activate the lights.
Jul 21, 2013
I was disappointed that this KOA was not really near the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was fabulous! the campground, restrooms, playground and pool areas are all perfectly kept and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating! Couldn't ask for a better experience. It exceeded our expectations!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We always have a great time there.
Jul 17, 2013
Clean quiet, and very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
great campground. Tina is supergreat,worked extra to get our spots next to each other.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.